Updated: 11/17/2015 - Sponsored by Leptigen

Lipitrex Review - Does This Diet Pill Really Work? Are dangerous ingredient and poor customer service deal breakers?

Editor's Review: 3.4 / 5.0

lipitrexThere’s been a lot of discussion about Lipitrex fat-burner pills, so we did one of our extensive reviews, scrutinizing the side effects, ingredients, customer care and clinical studies. Moreover, we examined all sorts of user comments and customer reviews from all over the internet. Finally, we wrapped up all the information we found in order to provide you with the important facts and details.

EDITOR'S TIP: Substitute Lipitrex with a proven fat burner such as Leptigen for better results.

What You Need To Know

Lipitrex is a weight loss pill that contains the following; Chromium (100mcg), Guarana Seed (200mg), Citrus Aurantium (100mg), Magnesium (100mg), CLA (1,500mg), Coleus Forskohlii (120mg), PinnoThin (1,500mg) and Green Tea Extract (100mg). This product is made by Progressive Health Nutraceuticals. It sells for $74.95 (one-month supply). As for what Lipitrex does, this supplement is intended to control appetite, boost metabolism, minimize the storage of fat and elevate energy levels. You need to take two capsules each morning and evening for maximum results. Real weight loss results should be evident within 60 days.

Lipitrex initially showed up around 2012 and is sold with a 180-day guarantee. This product does use some natural ingredients and it may help boost energy levels, but read on…

Dangerous Ingredient – Watch Out!

“One of the key ingredients found in Lipitrex capsules is Citrus Aurantium, which contains Synephrine. This is a cousin to Ephedra, the banned weight loss ingredient. Unfortunately Synephrine may lead to increased blood pressure, rapid heartbeat, stroke and even heart attack,” says our Research Editor.

“Causes really fast heartbeat and anxiety. Not good!,” said one user.

Another commented, “Is this stuff safe, feeling very nervous and jittery after one dose?”

Scroll below for one of the best products we’ve seen in 2015.

Poor Customer Service

There are some complaints regarding the customer care provided by Progressive Health Nutraceuticals. One customer stated, “I mailed my check for $69.90 on January 19, 2015. This check cleared my bank on March 2, 2015. I haven’t received my order yet.”

Another person complained, “I sent in $89.90 3 weeks ago and I have NOT any pills!!! What is going on, that is a lot of money for nothing!! Please let me know!”

Our research has revealed if there is one facet of a fat-loss pill or diet system that is quite burdensome (a painful/difficult exercise routine, dangerous ingredients, poor customer service) the probability of prolonged fat loss success is rather low. So, if Lipitrex uses dangerous ingredients and often fails to properly assist their customers, this could be a major issue.

The Science

At this point, there no longer appears to be an official website for Lipitrex capsules. Furthermore, we were unable to locate any real science that supports this diet pill. Considering that Lipitrex contains Citrus Aurantium, we do not encourage people to use this product. At DietSpotlight, we like to see clinical proof pertaining to the diet product, as well as safe ingredients.

The Bottom Line

From what we could tell, Lipitrex does not appear to be sold any longer. This could be due to numerous complaints about poor customer service. However, we are not sure. On a separate note, the Synephrine used in Lipitrex capsules can lead to harsh side effects, and this is why we would not recommend this diet pill.

People who wish to see faster weight loss results, we recommend you try a diet supplement that uses safe ingredients, offers great customer service and is backed by solid clinical trial results.

One of the top weight loss products we’ve encountered in 2015 is Leptigen. This diet supplement uses four potent ingredients, which have been shown in documented clinical research to ignite metabolism and assist with fat loss. Moreover, we can’t find any complaints of side effects and customer responses around the web show people are seeing excellent results.

Also, the makers of Leptigen are so confident in their product they’re offering a special trial offer, which is a good sign.

Learn More About Leptigen »
GD Star Rating

How Does Lipitrex Compare?

Previous Lipitrex Review (Updated July 3, 2013):

What You Should Know

Click Here To See Our Highest Rated Review

The product Lipitrex claims to offer a unique "4-in-1" approach to weight loss. Lipitrex comes in the form of a capsule and is manufactured by Progressive Health Nutraceuticals. The four elements of the Lipitrex approach are: 1) appetite control, 2) minimize the storage of fat, 3) boost metabolic rate and 4) enhance energy levels. Sounds great if it works! When taking Lipitrex, take two capsules in the morning and two in the evening, along with 8 ounces of water. Optimal results should appear within 45 to 60 days of following your normal routine. The manufacturer of Lipitrex sells a one month supply for the product for $74.95, then offers discounts for users wishing to buy a multiple-month supply. The official Lipitrex website does offer helpful user testimonials, as well as a useful general guide to the negative health effects of obesity. It also offers a complete list of ingredients for Lipitrex, and explains how these ingredients are intended to facilitate one of the four crucial aspects of weight-loss. Users who buy either the three or six month Lipitrex package also receive Progressive Health's weight loss manual, The Personal Training System, as a free gift. Though we have not seen a copy for ourselves, this books claims to offer advice on everything form nutritional planning and weight loss myths to motivational techniques and exercise routines.

List of Ingredients

The full list of ingredients found in Lipitrex is: Magnesium Oxide, Chromium Polynicotinate, Green Tea Extract, Coleus Forskohlii, PinnoThin, CLA, Citrius Aurantium Extract, Guarana Extract, Caffeine.

Product Features

We were disturbed by the inclusion of CLA in Lipitrex. While it has shown some potential benefits as a glucose blocker, it may also alter the body's ability to process insulin. CLA, which stands for conjugated linoleic acid, has been shown to reduce the body's amount of cortisol, which specifically targets belly fat. Belly fat is one of the last fats that the body burns while exercising, making this appealing. However, CLA may also change the body's insulin intake capabilities, which could ultimately lead to diabetes. We've found many animal lab tests on this product, but few involving human subjects, and we'd like to see more research.

See Our Featured


  • Lipitrex is available from the official manufacturer's website.
  • Product comes with free gift when ordered from the official website.
  • Official website offers a 180 day return policy, refunding all costs except for shipping.


  • Product contains CLA, which may contribute to the development of diabetes.
  • Product's four-way approach to stimulating weight loss seems a bit unfocused to us.
  • Product contains caffeine, which can cause a "jittery" sensation in some users.
  • No free product sample.


We're still trying to decide if Lipitrex's 4-way approach seems like a wonderful idea for a diet supplement or if it seems overambitious. After all, with more targeted weight loss supplements you usually get a lot more research to back up your individual product. Lipitrex sounds like a great idea in theory, but we're concerned that the manufacturer may have taken a bunch of ingredients that work well individually and combined them without seeing how they might affect each other. Also, Lipitrex contains CLA and caffeine, which are two ingredients that raise health concerns.

2 User Reviews About Lipitrex

Leave comments below
  • 1
    kathy schitter

    I mailed my check for $69.90, check #7258 on January 19, 2015. This check cleared my bank on March 2, 2015. I haven’t received my order yet. Please advise me when I can expect delivery. I mailed it t LIPOCITREX, 91-Jauburn Street Dept.#1163, Portland, ME 04103. Please let me know something SOON for I have waited-over-waited for these pills.


  • 2
    Corinne Hewitt

    I sent in $89.90 3 weeks ago and I have NOT any pills!!! What is going on that is a lot of money for nothing!! Please let me know!


Have a comment or question about Lipitrex?