Updated: 10/10/2017
By Summer Banks Oct 03, 2017
82comments

HCG Drops have people making a ton of claims, like “Take a “natural” hormone the body makes during pregnancy — and lose a lot of weight.”

This sound enticing and all, but I’m asking:

How does it actually make me lose weight?

Here’s the scoop: HCG Drops are designed to help users lose weight by “metabolizing the body’s stored fat” while dieting. This means, in essence, that while you are on your low-carb diet, you’ll remain energized – not to mention helping you shed pounds quicker than just dieting and exercise alone.

Sound legit? Or just another pointless claim?

You’ll want to read these 5 facts dieters MUST know about HCG Drops.

Let’s jump right into it…

HCG Drops Readers: Click here to find out why we're giving away samples of our product, Burn HD.

What are HCG Drops?

To start, HCG diet drops are prescribed to women for fertility purposes. [1] Several companies also market it as a weight-loss aid. Ingredients include:

  • Human Chorionic Gonadotropin
  • Vitamins
  • Minerals

Over-the-counter supplements don’t contain the actual hormone because it’s illegal. [2] The suggested use is to dispense the liquid under the tongue. You’re expected to follow a 500 calorie per day diet while using this product. [3]

HCG drops for weight loss were initially used as a homeopathic treatment for weight-loss around 2010. Multiple online retailers sell the supplement. We found dieter feedback posted online and some products contain natural ingredients, but read on…

Diet Restrictions – “Too Much?”

The first issue we felt needed to be addressed with HCG diet drops were the strict guidelines. According to our Research Editor, “Most HCG drops for weight loss are used in conjunction with a 500-calorie per day diet plan. This restriction is not realistic, nor is it healthy. Most physicians do not recommend less than 800.” [4]

”500 calories a day is starvation, plain and simple. The weight loss on this program is not from the HCG, but from the caloric deprivation,” said one dieter.

Another customer claims, “You can consume 500 calories and lose the weight without spending $200 on drops, but I think only taking in 500 calories a day can be dangerous.”

Not everyone thought the restriction was over the top. As one dieter said, “I never felt hungry on the diet.”

Another credits the supplement with preventing hunger, “HCG cuts the cravings so you can stick with the 500 calories to lose the weight.”

HCG Drops Customer Testimonials

HCG Drops Side Effects – “Concerning?”

After reading all sorts of customer feedback on HCG diet drops, it’s clear that plenty of dieters have experienced nasty side effects. One of the HCG weight-loss reviews we read said, “Made me sick. Don’t buy.” [5]

According to another dieter who suffered HCG drops side effects, “I used this product for a few days, and it caused my heart rate to increase. I will never use this again.”

These types of reactions were not shared by all users. One user shared, “I never was tired or weak, nor did I have horrible side effects.”

Another person who used HCG drops for weight-loss said, “Good results with no side effects.” [6]

Our research has proven that if a particular aspect of a supplement or program is problematic (dangerous side effects, high price, lots of diet restrictions), the likelihood of weight-loss success for the long term is minimal. If HCG diet drops do cause bad reactions in a lot of people, this could be a major issue.

The Science – “Is it Validated?”

There is no scientific data to support HCG for weight-loss. There’s also the issue that the US government, including the FTC, has called it a fad. [7] In fact, these supplements don’t contain human chorionic gonadotropin. Rather, they contain vitamins and minerals. If you lose weight, it’s probably from severe calorie restriction at just 500 calories per day. At DietSpotlight, the clinical validity is a huge part of the review process. If there are no facts, the dieter might as well turn the other way. [8]

Also: read our Burn HD Weight-Loss Kit review »HCG Drops Ingredients

The Bottom Line – Do HCG Drops Work?

Alright, do you need to rush off to the store to find this one? Well, we like that HCG Diet Drops may contain natural ingredients and that it’s readily available. We’re just concerned that there’s no research showing the connection to weight-loss. Furthermore, some people have reported adverse side effects, and the food restrictions may be too intense. [9]

If you’re ready to lose weight quickly, we suggest trying a weight-loss supplement that contains a proven formula and does not require any severe dietary restrictions.

Among the best products we’ve seen this year is Dietspotlight Burn. We look for research and science and that’s what we found with this four-ingredient, proprietary-blend shown to help spark metabolism and kick hunger. Looking even closer, we found a long list of users who’re reporting fantastic results.

Plus, it helps that the company is so confident in the formula that they’re offering a Special Trial Offer, which is a positive sign.

Previous HCG Drops Review (Updated June 6, 2014):

What You Should Know about HCG Drops

HCG Drop is a homeopathic approach to weight loss that makes use of the HCG hormone. The HCG hormone is commonly used for fertility, and is not approved by the FDA for weight loss. Evidently it is very versitile; it comes in an HCG Spray and even HCG Solution Mini Tabs.The idea behind it is a simple drop on the tongue, combined with a very low calorie diet will help you lose up to 30 pounds in 30 days. Another trivial product is Pure Slim 1000 which combines homeopathic drops and a 1,000 calorie-a-day diet.

List Of HCG Drops Ingredients

HCG Drop contains one active ingredient: the HCG hormone.

Product Features

HCG Drop is a simple drop you place on your tongue, comprised of the HCG hormone. This hormone is a bit different than say the human growth hormone found in Growth Factor 9. It can also be found in shakes, and other products. It claims to be scientifically proven to help with weight loss, yet we cannot find any information to support it; and we know it is not FDA approved for weight loss. We believe that because of the suggested very low calorie diet restriction of no more than 500 calories per day is what causes the weight loss and more even fat distribution, claimed to be the drastic weight loss results from the HCG. In addition, there is a similar product, Activ8 X that uses two drops under the tongue to promote weight loss and fat burn.

Advantages of HCG Drops

  • HCG Drop is just a drop you put on your tongue.

Disadvantages of HCG Drops

  • HCG is not approved by the FDA for weight loss.
  • HCG is commonly used for fertility and boosting testosterone levels in males.
  • HCG may cause side effects including: water retention, headaches, restlessness, tenderness of breast tissue, depression, irritability. There are some rare, but potentially serious side effects including: ovarian hyperstimulation. Symptoms include: abdominal pain and swelling, vomiting, nausea, diarrhea, infrequent urination, weight gain, and swelling of the legs and feet. More on this topic on HCG Drops Side Effects.
  • This diet makes use of an extremely low calorie diet, of only 500 calories per day. This is starvation and will backfire, slowing the metabolism.

Conclusion

HCG Drop is unhealthy. Even the FDA has concerns about its legality. Similarly Jadera contained illegal prescription medications as defined by the FDA. How a small amount of this hormone combined with a drastically reduced calorie intake will help increase energy levels and boost the metabolism is beyond us. Eating 500 calories a day will certainly help you lose weight, but it will also leave you feeling bad, and will send your body into starvation mode, where the metabolism will slow and hold on to everything you put in it, eventually causing weight gain when you resume eating normal calories. Just as well as other drops, HCG Drops and Activ8 X have dodgy side effects. We do not recommend this product, at all. Instead, find a proven weight loss supplement that contains a fat burner or an appetite suppressant, and combine it with a healthy diet and exercise routine, while drinking more water. This will bring you far more success than the HCG Drop will.

HCG Drops supposedly contain human chorionic gonadotropin. This is a hormone released by pregnant women. As the story goes, if you use HCG you can lose a large amount of weight without being hungry. The drops are often taken with a 500-calorie diet. There's no research that proves oral or injection HCG boosts weight-loss.

HCG Drops Ingredients and Supplement Facts

Serving Size: 10 drops
Serving Per Container: 60 ml
Amount per Serving% DV
HCG**
Vitamin B12**
Mag Phos Cell Salts**
Nat Phos Cell Salts**
Panax Quinquefolium**
Fucus Vesiculosus**
L-Arginine**
L-Carnitine**
L-Ornithine**
L-Lysine**
L-Glutamic Acid**

Other Ingredients: Colloidal mineral water and 2% stevia.

We dug deep into the HCG Drops ingredients to give you the details you need.

Human Chorionic Goandotrophin

Human chorionic gonadotropin (HCG) is a hormone created after the implantation of an embryo.

What is it Supposed to Do?

It was believed to facilitate fat loss along with restricted caloric intake. The only way to receive HCG is with a prescription. Many HCG Drops use natural ingredients to synthesize the effect HCG.

Clinical Research

According to a study published in the South African Medical Journal, “We conclude that there is no rationale for the use of HCG in the treatment of obesity.” [1]

Among the best products that have graced our presence this year,  Dietspotlight Burn is a four-ingredient proprietary blend, proven in studies to help ignite metabolism and hasten weight loss. Consumers have raved about this fat loss supplement and the remarkable results.

 

HCG Drops Scientific Abstracts:

HCG

Serum administered at the start (14.1 nmol/liter) was 1.2% of intratesticular testosterone (1174 nmol/liter). FSH, as well as LH, were significantly suppressed to 5% and 3% respectively, and intratesticular testosterone had been contained by 94 %( 1234 to 72 nmol/liter) in the placebo/ T enanthate group. Intratesticular testosterone had risen linearly with a higher dose of hCG (P < 0.001). Post-treatment intratesticular testosterone was less than baseline (25%) in the 125 IU human chorionic gonadotropin participants, which was 7% less than baseline in the 250 IU human chorionic gonadotropin group. The results had shown a moderately low dose of human chorionic gonadotropin would maintain intratesticular testosterone within standard parameters in healthy men with gonadotropin suppression. [1]

In pregnancy, hCG is virtually always noticed in serum and urine during 16 days following ovulation. Continued hCG testing is necessary for the assessing of possible ectopic pregnancy. Human chorionic gonadotropin studies change in their analytical data, and some tests may be less analytically sensitive than previous stated. Although hCG tests are trustworthy diagnostic examples for pregnancy assessments, a clear grasp of the limitations and data is necessary for real and appropriate results. [2]

A meta-analysis was carried out to determine if there were scientific grounds for the use of hCG (human chorionic gonadotropin) for therapeutic purposes in the treatment of obesity. Studies relating to 8 controlled trials and 16 trials which were not uncontrolled which measured the effect hCG in therapeutic treatments of obesity were tracked down and researched. The tests were ranked in the quality of methods as well as key findings, authors, and data analysis and presentation regarding weight-loss, hunger, fat redistribution, and feelings of well-being. The methodological scores had varied from 16 to 73 points with a maximum of 100 possible points. This would indicate that most of the trials were of poor methodological outcomes. One report stated hCG as a use adjunct, scoring over 50 points. All of the studies scoring over 50 points were controlled studies. In conclusion, there is no scientific evidence that human chorionic gonadotropin is useful in treating obesity. It doesn’t reduce hunger or trigger any feelings of well-being. [3]

Twenty participants are of twenty-five in the hCG (human chorionic gonadotropin) group and twenty-one of twenty-six participants in the placebo group had experienced 28 injections. In turn, no significant differences between the means in either group were found (injections received, weight-loss, weight-loss percentage, waist circumference, weight-loss per injections, or hunger). Human chorionic gonadotropin doesn’t seem to increase the effectiveness of an intensely proposed regimen for weight reduction. [4]

Learn More About Burn HD »
Summer Banks Dietspotlight Author
About the Author:

Summer Banks, Director of Content at Dietspotlight, has researched over 5000 weight-loss programs, pills, shakes and diet plans. Previously, she managed 15 supplement brands, worked with doctors specializing in weight loss and completed coursework in nutrition at Stanford University. full bio.

Rating: 3.7. From 286 votes.
Please wait...

HCG Drops Customers Also Bought:

Product Star Rating Effective Ingredients Sample Offer Testimonials Money-Back Guarantee
Explanation of Chart
Burn HD
(4.6)  
Garcinia Cambogia
(3.9)  
   
Caralluma Fimbriata
(3.4)  
   
Forskolin
(3.1)  
   
CLA
(2.9)  
   
Raspberry Ketones
(2.6)  
   

HCG Drops

Q:
What are the side effects of HCG drops?
A:

Some potential HCG drops side effects may include heart palpitations, edema, irritability, fatigue, upset stomach, vomiting, nausea and irregular bowel movements, as claimed by some customers.

Q:
What is in HCG?
A:

HCG, short for HCG drops, ingredients include human chorionic gonadotropin. Some manufacturers include additional ingredients.

Q:
How do I know if HCG Drops is right for me?
A:

Choosing the right product is the #1 question asked by DietSpotlight readers. We recommend trying any product before buying it and know that finding a product with a sample offer is near impossible - so we created our own product, Burn HD, with scientifically backed ingredients.

Click here to get your sample of our powerful fat burner today.

Q:
What is the active ingredient in HCG Drops?
A:

The active ingredient in HCG Drops is human chorionic gonadotropin.

Q:
Does HCG drops work?
A:

The science around HCG is a bit mixed, but there’s no concrete proof that the product is an effective weight-loss supplement.

Q:
How much does one bottle of HCG drops cost?
A:

One bottle of HCG drops costs about $10.

Q:
How do you take HCG drops?
A:

You should take HCG drops by placing one droplet of liquid under the tongue.

Q:
Who makes HCG?
A:

There are several makers of HCG Drops.

Q:
Do I have to take a multivitamin on HCG drops?
A:

Yes, you should take a multivitamin on HCG drops, especially one containing vitamin B12.

Q:
Do I have to take a multivitamin on HCG drops?
A:

Yes, you should take a multivitamin on HCG drops, especially one containing vitamin B12.

Q:
Can men use HCG?
A:

Yes, men can use HCG drops. The hormone is found naturally in men and women. [1]

Q:
Are HCG drops legal?
A:

The Food and Drug Administration (FDA) has stated that homeopathic HCG drops are illegal, but most supplements you come in contact with will not contain the hormone. They will contain herbs and extracts to support natural production and release. [2]

Q:
Do I have to diet on HCG drops?
A:

Yes, the companies that make the supplement suggest following the HCG diet, which suggests people eat no more than 500 calories per day.

Q:
Is there a guarantee with HCG drops?
A:

You will need to check with the manufacturer of a particular brand of HCG drops to see if there’s a guarantee.

You might ask yourself, is this product or that diet going to work for me? Truth is time will only tell as all individuals respond uniquely to weight loss results. Dietspotlight Burn is among one of the best products surfaced this year to boost the metabolism and fat loss, noticing unbelievable weight loss transformations in consumers.

82 HCG Drops Reviews

  • National Homeopathic

    Post is very good as it containing very good and reliable information. It will help deal with people’s problems and provide legible solution to them.

  • Weight-loss time frame?
    Megan

    How long would it take for a person to lose weight when taking hcg drops?

    • Cherie

      These drops DO NOT WORK don’t waste your money, I already did

    • Richard (Editor)

      Hi Megan. There are several factors that come into play when you want to lose weight, including diet, exercise and supplementation.

  • Is this safe for men?
    Hansel

    Does hcg drop is safe for a man to use?

    • Richard (Editor)

      There is no guidelines that we’ve seen relating to men not being able to use over the counter HCG drops. A doctor that prescribes HCG will inform the patient if it’s safe for men.

      If you looking for more of a uni-sex weight-loss product, have you had a chance to read about Dietspotlight Burn?

  • Dosage...
    G. Thomas

    Is it possible to take to much hcg (overdose)?

    • Victoria (Editor)

      Hello! Depending on the specific HCG supplement, there will be warnings about use. If you have additional concerns, contact your doctor.

  • Pregnancy side effects?
    VERONICA HERNANDEZ

    Does the hcg drop give you a higher chance to become pregnant? I had 2 friends who got pregnant with in 2 weeks of taking HCG drops?

    • Anna (Editor)

      Hello. There’s a chance, considering HCG is a doctor prescribed medication.

  • Where can I buy this?
    Maria Hernandez

    where can i purchase the hcg product?

    • Richard (Editor)

      Hi Maria. Several companies sell over the counter HCG Drops.

  • Want to Lose 20 to 15 Pounds!
    Laura

    I want to Lose 20 To 15 pounds but I can’t seem to loose it. Is it possible that I can lose by trying this product?

    • Karen (Editor)

      Hi Laura, if you’re having trouble you may want to try a more proven fat burner, Dietspotlight Burn. Click Here and give it a shot.

      • Sandi

        Hi Laura, I lost 15kg using the HCG drops but you must stick to the diet plan, no substitutions. Also when you finish the 6 weeks you must not have sugars or starch (carbs) for the same time – 6 weeks. Good luck.

  • Can I take them together?
    Shawkat

    I have a question. I take hcg activator pills currently, can I take the drops as well? I mean both together at the same time?

    • Richard (Editor)

      Hi. There should be a warning about using any dietary supplement with other supplements. It’s best to reach out to your doctor.

  • Combing medications, it it okay?
    Joy

    Can you use the drops while taking medication for high blood pressure an high cholesterol???

    • Anna (Editor)

      Hi! Because of possible interactions with those medications, please make sure to consult with your physician before taking this product.

  •  Some weight loss
    Solash (Verified User)

    I just got the HCG Drops and I’m starting with the treatment, I had read the comments and I have to say that yes maybe you can make a diet for 500 cal and do some exercise and have some weight loss, but sometimes the metabolism is really slow and even if you try to eat salads, drink a lot of water, avoid sugar and blah blah you need something else.
    So today I started my treatment, my weight is 228 lbs, I will try to be posting my results in 2 weeks or a month.

    • Hania

      Hi,How is your diet going on?Did you loose any weight?Best regards

    • Your Name

      Thanks because I’m starting to and I need some motivation. We can do it!!!!

    • Your NameTERESA

      YES, it is possible I’ve already lost 5lbs in 2 days!!

  • Is the website safe?
    Donita

    How do you know which web site to trust on ordering hcg drops?

    • Richard (Editor)

      Hi Donita. Several websites sell HCG drops. You should look for a website offering an online security seal.

  • TMO

    Anu-Med suppository that is OTC?

  • Natasha

    I wouldnt recommend this diet if you want to become a mother later at some point. I used the drops for 2 cycles, yes i lost almost 20kg fast but also i ve lost almost all hairs, my ovulation and really screwed up my hormones..now in 6 months after weight is back but hormones are all over the place…really regret using the drops..

  • Emma

    I used Australia TGA listed 123Diet Drops and lost 21kgs in under 2 months 4 years ago and have kept it off. There is no calorie counting just portion control and clean eating. Best diet ever

  • Your Name

    where did you buy? and how mucb

  • Your Name

    Not everyone is like you. Not everyone is easily able to loose weight by healthy eating. Just cuz they use the drops doesn’t mean they are lazy. If you have no problem then y are you on here criticizing everyone? Your not a fair person.

  • Useful Info
    National Homeopathic (Verified User)

    Very good article! thank you to the author for it! In it interesting and useful information it is possible often times re-read it! I will advise to read it all friends.Very thankful to you.

  • Mark

    I used the product, and went into starvation mode near the end. 3 months later, I gained the weight back; and no longer have the drive to exercise regularly (no hi intensity exercise while on the diet). I do not recommend.

    • Dawn

      I lost 30 lbs in one round and am down to my goal weight of 139. 5’7″ 55 yrs old. I feel great, look great and have kept if off since I completed p3 in January. Removed fat from all the right places. I HIGHLY recommend it!

      • Deanne

        I just finished my 40 days now I am going on to phase #3. How do you do phase 3 without gaining it back?

        • Michele

          I have actually done 3 rounds.. lost a total of 60 lbs over a year ago and have kwpt it off.. and have just been very cautious eating since. The HCG plus drops were great they have you on a 700 calorie diet. They gave me energy and I was not hungry and never exercised.. I ate chicken and veggies and lots of apple when hungry and I lost a lot of that fat from the inside out as it explained. I’m 60 and thrilled with my weight loss..

      • Dana

        Hello, which drops did you buy?? Did they have the Africa mango in it and heaps of amino?? Thanks

  • Vicki

    Hi, I am currently using HCG drops which I purchased from Slim-me.com.au that are marvellous, I have lost 9kg in approx 4 weeks, they definately take away your cravings and hunger, I have had no side effects at all and would recommend them to anyone.

    • Bill

      5 years ago i was 108kg , I started the hcg diet and 40 days later I had lost 18kg . It was the best thing i have ever done and while I fluctuate about 2kg in a week depending on what i have been eating . I am still 90kg I purchased the drops from purehcg.co.nz and had heaps of support . The health benefits have been huge.

  •  I'm very pleased !
    Doreen (Verified User)

    My Physician recommended the HCG and I’m very pleased. I started 2.5 weeks ago, weighted in at 177 and last I weight 166 on May 2. I’m not hungry and it does help with cravings. In fact my husband eat the same foods (no drops) and have lost 12 pounds during the same time. I will take off 40 and will keep it off. Easy to follow, but not cheap for organic foods and lean meats.

  • Yazz

    Does anyone know anything about the drops called Advanced 1000 (VLCD Protocol Drops)? Does anyone recommend them?

    • Stephen (Editor)

      Hi, Yazz! If you’d like to suggest a product we should review, send us an email at info@dietspotlight.

  • Trial Size
    Carol Breeman

    is there a trial size HCG drop or a free trial

    • Maria

      I try to lost weight but it is impossible. Thank you

    • Richard (Editor)

      Hi Carol. We haven’t heard of a free trial on HCG Drops.

  •  Amazing so far !
    Kreuza

    Started to use this product 3 days ago. AmaZing so far. I think u loose 1 pound a day. I am so exited. Looking forward to loose 15 pounds.

  •  It worked very well
    Sharon (Verified User)

    No other diet worked for me, I have a low thyroid so it was very difficult to loss weight. Five years ago I decided to try HGC Drops, I lost ab 65 pounds and kept it off. The drops don’t make you feel hungry on 500cal. It worked very well for me. One word of advice get the real stuff.

    • Kris

      Sharon,

      Which company did you order your drops from?

    • Lynn

      Did it cause heart populations for you or to much energy like feeling jittery?

  • I was using your drops
    May de la Vega

    I was using your drops the first time for one month I lost 12 pounds, then I stopped to use the drops for 15 days, and starting but I did not loss the same lot of the first time, why?

    • Ann

      If drops work like the shots (which I have used). Then you have to wait a minimum of a month after you stop before resuming use. I have been told and have read is that you become temporarily immune to the effects if you try using too soon after stopping use.

  •  Works for me! lost 5 kg in a week.
    Debq (Verified User)

    I have lost 5kg in a week. Got my supply from NZ. My body fat has shunk and I have already thrown out 3 pairs of nickers. Works for me!

    • Kate

      do you swallow the drops after you hold under your tongue or you spit out?

    • CHUCK McKENNA

      where did you order your drops, and the address, so I can do the same. thanks.

  • Any benefits?
    Kristy pierce

    Is there other benefits for taking hcg drops other than dieting?

    • Cameron (Editor)

      Well sometimes, Kristy, HCG drops are used for fertility issues and even testosterone boosting.

  • edward

    for 20bucks at walmart you can get pill form and liquid form. there were two types of liquid form at my walmart.

  •  Got doctor's recommendation
    jade (Verified User)

    I WAS RECOMMENDED BY MY DOCTOR TO TAKE THEM AND SHE TOLD ME THAT I CAN GET HCG DROPS OR PILLS from walmart( 19.99) or your local pharmacy.

    • melissa

      Those do not actually contain the hcg hormone. Read the labels it says 100% hormone free. Hcg is the hormone that makes you lose the weight. So it has to have hormones . The ones from stores are usually not the real thing

      • Your Name

        They still work exactly the same i tried a 500 diet without drops for 2 week just to see..lost like 3 lbs… with walmart drops i lost 8 lbs first week 4 the next

  • hCG and pregnancy
    JDash (Verified User)

    My husband and I have recently started trying to conceive. After a few weeks of using the drops, for weight loss not fertility, I took three pregnancy tests. One came up positive, the other two came up negative. Just curious if this supplement can affect the result in a pregnancy test and cause me to have a false positive.

  • Dora

    But Celeste, don’t you think that by eating only 500 cals per day and excercising you would lose weight without the HCG?

    • helen

      yes, but without HCG such life will be mesarable, you will feel hungry, weak, cruncky 🙂 Instead of bad fat you will be loosing good fat. With hcg your body releases another 1500 cal from bad fat (around belly, tighs, chest, neck, waist, face, etc) 🙂
      I am currently on my 15th day of hcg diet, lost about 10 lbs (hoped it will be more but still better then none), using pharmac. grade hcg nasal spray in australia

      • Kitty

        No if you are eating 500 calories your body will be hungry and eat your musculus. now what Hgc does is tells your body youre a pregnant and than instead of eating your musculus it will eat fat instead

      • Diana

        I did a 5 week program with an Age Management and Weight Loss facility here in TN. I lost 29 lbs in that 5 weeks giving myself daily HCG shots and seeing the DR once a week for the B12 Lipo Lean shot. It worked. It was the easiest diet I have ever done. I did not cheat not once. My family and friends sure noticed the difference. I ordered two bottles of the HCG drops to see if I can lose the additonal 25 lbs I want to use. I already know what I have to do but I will be exercising this round….HCG is a miracle drug for me. If I can do it anyone can do it….

        • Lisa W

          Diana I’m also going to a weight loss center and have been taking the pellets have the HCG drops worked for you?

  •  This has changed my life
    Kim (Verified User)

    I have lost 98 lbs on the HCG diet and it changed my life.I went from a size 20 to a size 10-11 and feel great. I have been off the drops for 4 months and not gained one pound back. I think every one has there own opinion and what worked for me might not work for everyone.

    • Genesis

      Where did you buy yours from?

    • Anonymous

      i hear nothing but food about hcg . stop hating

    • Anonymous

      Mari could u please state brand and location of your purchase?

      • Amanda

        Hi Roxy r u in Australia for the hug drops

    • Sue Hall

      Kim Oct 2012
      Where did u buy your products. I have ordered twice from 2 different companies and was given rubbish. Tasted like water or like the vitamin water they give you. My friend who lost lots of weight with hCG drops tasted completely different. I am hesitant to throw away more money for a fake product.
      I live in Australia.

      • Carol

        Sue, sure you from pearcedale ?

  •  Worked beautifully
    Tboss (Verified User)

    I used extra strength HCGTurbo from powermaxnutrition.com only cost 19.99. Worked beautifully for me.

    • Tabbykat

      This is what I was thinking of ordering.. i’ve never done the sub drops could you tell me more about the experience?

  • CJ

    Homeopathic HcG won’t show a positive pregnancy test. Homeopathics only store the energy of the product and very little HcG, but they work very well.

  •  Using the product but with supervision
    pat (Verified User)

    My husband & I lost about a lb, per day under Dr.’s supervision–he did it for 40 days and I did it for 14. We use the pharmaceutical grade sublingual homeopathic hCG drops under the brand name NuMedica “hc3 trim”. We get the drops and related supplements in a NuMedica “kit ” from the Dr., an osteopath (D.O. [M.D.]).

  •  I loss some wght
    Elsa (Verified User)

    I tried it, rep. said 7-10 drops under tongue for 15 sec. then no food, drink for 30 min. I loss some wght., not much, and still felt hungry. The B-12 tablet gave me energy so I will keep taking B-12, Krill, Cal-Mag and Evocin and look for another diet plan.

  •  I really felt like it did reset
    Robbie (Verified User)

    Mari — I lost 30lbs easily the first time I was on the HCG diet and I am back on it now. I really felt like it did reset my metabolism. I am back on it now as I have another 50lbs to lose. I never felt sluggish and found it easy to perform my normal activities but did lose energy if I went above and beyond my normal activities. To see that last digit in your weight decrement every other day is pretty great too.

  •  I lost 30 lbs with Homeopathic HCG and I have felt GREAT!
    Mari (Verified User)

    Sorry, you are wrong. I lost 30 lbs with Homeopathic HCG and I have felt GREAT! Not only that but my energy level is up and my menopausal symptoms are gone. Nothing has worked like this for me and for many other people that have lost the weight since I have told them about this awesome product!

    • Karen

      What product did you purchase and where? There are so many places that sell this. Thanks!

      • Dianne

        I love the CelestepureH202 for health protocol. Internet purchase at ($34 ish) dollars) these drops last about a month. Purchase two to ship at once, bacause a friend is likely to notice the weight loss and ask you what you are doing and you can have one available. I’ve lost 40 pounds in three “rounds” in the past year. Sure works for me.

    • Cathy

      I have been hearing a lot about these hcg drops lately…but am curious about the use of this during menopause since it is used for fertility treatment.