Updated: 07/11/2017 - Site sponsored by Dietspotlight Burn
By Summer Banks Jul 04, 2017
81comments

The results of my research into HCG drops were quite surprising, so we wrote a review to give you the facts about the side effects, ingredients, and clinical studies. We also focused on more than a hundred user reviews and responses posted online. Lastly, we condensed all of the facts to give you the information you need.

HCG Drops Readers: Click here to find out why we're giving away samples of our product, Dietspotlight Burn.

What are HCG Drops?

To start, HCG diet drops are prescribed to women for fertility purposes. [1] Several companies also market it as a weight-loss aid. Ingredients include human chorionic gonadotropin, vitamins, and minerals. Over-the-counter supplements don’t contain the actual hormone because it’s illegal. [2] The suggested use is to dispense the liquid under the tongue. You’re expected to follow a 500 calorie per day diet while using this product. [3]

HCG drops for weight loss were initially used as a homeopathic treatment for weight-loss around 2010. Multiple online retailers sell the supplement. We found dieter feedback posted online and some products contain natural ingredients, but read on…

Diet Restrictions – “Too Much?”

The first issue we felt needed to be addressed with HCG diet drops were the strict guidelines. According to our Research Editor, “Most HCG drops for weight loss are used in conjunction with a 500-calorie per day diet plan. This restriction is not realistic, nor is it healthy. Most physicians do not recommend less than 800.” [4]

”500 calories a day is starvation, plain and simple. The weight loss on this program is not from the HCG, but from the caloric deprivation,” said one dieter.

Another customer claims, “You can consume 500 calories and lose the weight without spending $200 on drops, but I think only taking in 500 calories a day can be dangerous.”

Not everyone thought the restriction was over the top. As one dieter said, “I never felt hungry on the diet.”

Another credits the supplement with preventing hunger, “HCG cuts the cravings so you can stick with the 500 calories to lose the weight.”

HCG Drops Customer Testimonials

HCG Drops Side Effects – “Concerning?”

After reading all sorts of customer feedback on HCG diet drops, it’s clear that plenty of dieters have experienced nasty side effects. One of the HCG weight-loss reviews we read said, “Made me sick. Don’t buy.” [5]

According to another dieter who suffered HCG drops side effects, “I used this product for a few days, and it caused my heart rate to increase. I will never use this again.”

These types of reactions were not shared by all users. One user shared, “I never was tired or weak, nor did I have horrible side effects.”

Another person who used HCG drops for weight-loss said, “Good results with no side effects.” [6]

Our research has proven that if a particular aspect of a supplement or program is problematic (dangerous side effects, high price, lots of diet restrictions), the likelihood of weight-loss success for the long term is minimal. If HCG diet drops do cause bad reactions in a lot of people, this could be a major issue.

The Science – “Is it Validated?”

There is no scientific data to support HCG for weight-loss. There’s also the issue that the US government, including the FTC, has called it a fad. [7] In fact, these supplements don’t contain human chorionic gonadotropin. Rather, they contain vitamins and minerals. If you lose weight, it’s probably from severe calorie restriction at just 500 calories per day. At DietSpotlight, the clinical validity is a huge part of the review process. If there are no facts, the dieter might as well turn the other way. [8]

Also: read our Dietspotlight Burn Weight-Loss Kit review »HCG Drops Ingredients

The Bottom Line – Do HCG Drops Work?

Alright, do you need to rush off to the store to find this one? Well, we like that HCG Diet Drops may contain natural ingredients and that it’s readily available. We’re just concerned that there’s no research showing the connection to weight-loss. Furthermore, some people have reported adverse side effects, and the food restrictions may be too intense. [9]

If you’re ready to lose weight quickly, we suggest trying a weight-loss supplement that contains a proven formula and does not require any severe dietary restrictions.

Among the best products we’ve seen this year is Dietspotlight Burn. We look for research and science and that’s what we found with this four-ingredient, proprietary-blend shown to help spark metabolism and kick hunger. Looking even closer, we found a long list of users who’re reporting fantastic results.

Plus, it helps that the company is so confident in the formula that they’re offering a Special Trial Offer, which is a positive sign.

Previous HCG Drops Review (Updated June 6, 2014):

What You Should Know about HCG Drops

HCG Drop is a homeopathic approach to weight loss that makes use of the HCG hormone. The HCG hormone is commonly used for fertility, and is not approved by the FDA for weight loss. Evidently it is very versitile; it comes in an HCG Spray and even HCG Solution Mini Tabs.The idea behind it is a simple drop on the tongue, combined with a very low calorie diet will help you lose up to 30 pounds in 30 days. Another trivial product is Pure Slim 1000 which combines homeopathic drops and a 1,000 calorie-a-day diet.

List Of HCG Drops Ingredients

HCG Drop contains one active ingredient: the HCG hormone.

Product Features

HCG Drop is a simple drop you place on your tongue, comprised of the HCG hormone. This hormone is a bit different than say the human growth hormone found in Growth Factor 9. It can also be found in shakes, and other products. It claims to be scientifically proven to help with weight loss, yet we cannot find any information to support it; and we know it is not FDA approved for weight loss. We believe that because of the suggested very low calorie diet restriction of no more than 500 calories per day is what causes the weight loss and more even fat distribution, claimed to be the drastic weight loss results from the HCG. In addition, there is a similar product, Activ8 X that uses two drops under the tongue to promote weight loss and fat burn.

Advantages of HCG Drops

  • HCG Drop is just a drop you put on your tongue.

Disadvantages of HCG Drops

  • HCG is not approved by the FDA for weight loss.
  • HCG is commonly used for fertility and boosting testosterone levels in males.
  • HCG may cause side effects including: water retention, headaches, restlessness, tenderness of breast tissue, depression, irritability. There are some rare, but potentially serious side effects including: ovarian hyperstimulation. Symptoms include: abdominal pain and swelling, vomiting, nausea, diarrhea, infrequent urination, weight gain, and swelling of the legs and feet. More on this topic on HCG Drops Side Effects.
  • This diet makes use of an extremely low calorie diet, of only 500 calories per day. This is starvation and will backfire, slowing the metabolism.

Conclusion

HCG Drop is unhealthy. Even the FDA has concerns about its legality. Similarly Jadera contained illegal prescription medications as defined by the FDA. How a small amount of this hormone combined with a drastically reduced calorie intake will help increase energy levels and boost the metabolism is beyond us. Eating 500 calories a day will certainly help you lose weight, but it will also leave you feeling bad, and will send your body into starvation mode, where the metabolism will slow and hold on to everything you put in it, eventually causing weight gain when you resume eating normal calories. Just as well as other drops, HCG Drops and Activ8 X have dodgy side effects. We do not recommend this product, at all. Instead, find a proven weight loss supplement that contains a fat burner or an appetite suppressant, and combine it with a healthy diet and exercise routine, while drinking more water. This will bring you far more success than the HCG Drop will.

HCG Drops supposedly contain human chorionic gonadotropin. This is a hormone released by pregnant women. As the story goes, if you use HCG you can lose a large amount of weight without being hungry. The drops are often taken with a 500-calorie diet. There's no research that proves oral or injection HCG boosts weight-loss.

HCG Drops Ingredients and Supplement Facts

Serving Size: 10 drops
Serving Per Container: 60 ml
Amount per Serving% DV
HCG**
Vitamin B12**
Mag Phos Cell Salts**
Nat Phos Cell Salts**
Panax Quinquefolium**
Fucus Vesiculosus**
L-Arginine**
L-Carnitine**
L-Ornithine**
L-Lysine**
L-Glutamic Acid**

Other Ingredients: Colloidal mineral water and 2% stevia.

We dug deep into the HCG Drops ingredients to give you the details you need.

Human Chorionic Goandotrophin

Human chorionic gonadotropin (HCG) is a hormone created after the implantation of an embryo.

What is it Supposed to Do?

It was believed to facilitate fat loss along with restricted caloric intake. The only way to receive HCG is with a prescription. Many HCG Drops use natural ingredients to synthesize the effect HCG.

Clinical Research

According to a study published in the South African Medical Journal, “We conclude that there is no rationale for the use of HCG in the treatment of obesity.” [1]

Among the best products that have graced our presence this year,  Dietspotlight Burn is a four-ingredient proprietary blend, proven in studies to help ignite metabolism and hasten weight loss. Consumers have raved about this fat loss supplement and the remarkable results.

 

HCG Drops Side Effects:

Natural weight-loss supplements may be preferred, but natural doesn’t mean completely issue-free. Even natural formulas have the ability to cause negative reactions. HCG Drops may not result in side effects for most users, but for a few, they are real.

Mouth Ulcers

Also known as canker sores, mouth ulcers are painful lesions found in your mouth, usually at the base of your gums. They are small, yet come with an enormous amount of pain and may reoccur in the future.

What causes mouth ulcers?

A single mouth ulcer may be caused by biting the tongue or cheek. Multiple canker sores may be caused by an infection, herpes simplex, anemia, blood disorders and some skin diseases. [1]

Sore Throat

Any pain felt in the throat may be described as a sore throat. This type of pain may be minor or severe and it may even feel like you cannot swallow or your throat is closing up.

What causes a sore throat?

Sore throats are most commonly caused by viruses. However, you may experience a sore throat from smoking, dry air, allergic reactions or even pollution in the air.

Nausea

When you feel like you may vomit, it’s described as nausea. This feeling may actually precede vomiting. Nausea may also be described as a queasy feeling in the stomach area.

What causes nausea?

Nausea may be caused by a number of things including:

  • Emotional stress
  • Bulimia
  • Drugs (prescription, over-the-counter or illegal)
  • Chemotherapy
  • Food poisoning
  • Early pregnancy
  • Motion sickness

A nauseous feeling occurs when the digestive system has slowed down and it may be caused by digested food moving in the wrong direction. [2]

Upset Stomach

An upset stomach is also known as dyspepsia. It’s described as a pain or discomfort felt in the upper abdomen. It may be accompanied by gas, nausea or bloating.

What causes upset stomach?

An upset stomach can be caused by many things from something as simple as what you ate to something more serious, such as bacteria. Some of the most common causes include E. coli, salmonella, an allergic reaction or a viral infection.

Side effects associated with HCG drops don’t occur in all users, but some have reported mouth ulcers, sore throat, nausea and an upset stomach, among others. To prevent potential issues, it’s always smart to check with a physician before taking a new supplement, especially if you suffer from a medical condition, you’re taking medication, are under the age of 18 or you’re pregnant or nursing.

 

 

HCG drops are a weight-loss supplement available from a number of manufacturers. Some people report side effects with their use. However, it must be said that adverse reactions are rare and uncommon.

 

“I had horrible side effects. My right leg and left arm got numb about three nights in. I wasn’t sleeping through the night, my heart was racing and even my jaw shaking at some points. ”    Den

 

“Caused mouth rash/ulcers by 3rd day of use.”   Serge

 

“I began to get sore throat which resolved when I stopped the drops and allowed my throat and mouth to heal.”    Marie

 

“I actually felt a little light headed and nauseous when taking the recommended 10 drops under the tongue three times a day..”    Chalmond

 

“But yesterday when I took my last dose of this my throat felt so raw and was burning. It actually brought tears to my eyes. I haven’t taken it today and my throat still hurts. .”   Shannon

 

“I don’t think it did anything for me except make use the bathroom.”    Kit

 

“This product didn’t curb my appetite at all! In fact my appetite had severely increased. I quit taking it and the crazy appetite went away immediately.”    Carrie

 

“It tastes like straight rubbing alcohol. It hurts to hold under my tongue. This can’t be safe.”   James

 

“I had to return this because it upset my stomach,”    Amanda

 

“This stuff tastes okay, but it made me very nauseous the first couple of days i used it. It didn’t really do anything for me. I will not be ordering this again.”    Jordan

 

Losing weight is no walk in the park, but one product we’ve noticed reviewers go wild about is Dietspotlight Burn. Known for boosting energy levels and igniting the metabolism, weight loss can be achieved. Supported studies show it absolved weight loss plateau and curbed appetite.

We’ve heard a lot about HCG Drops weight-loss supplement, but this time around we wanted to concentrate on HCG Drops side effects. We dialed-in to the ingredients and clinical research. Furthermore, we digested hundreds of consumer comments. We then summarized the info to give you the bottom line.

What You Need to Know

HCG Drops, or Human Chorionic Gonadotropic is, a dietary supplement derived from a natural hormone. The product is used in conjunction with a very low-calorie diet plan, which supposedly increases weight-loss. You can follow it anywhere, a positive.

Although the hormone is present in the human placenta, but the product first became popular in the diet industry in 2010. You can shop for the supplement on the web and at local health food stores. We do like that we found some positive customer comments and that you use it with a reduced-calorie diet plan, but read on…

Heart Rate – Beating Out of Your Chest?

The first negative aspect dieters reported as one of the HCG Drops side effects was increased heart rate. “There are plenty of weight-loss supplement on the market that contain stimulants,” said our Research Editor. “These ingredients will boost energy, but feeling jittery or shaking is not part of the deal.”

“I woke up, took the drops, and about half an hour later my heart began to pound. I feel light-headed, I get pale, and my lips get slightly purple,” reported a customer.

“I noticed that I have been dizzy and light headed but besides that the thing that has been worrying me more is the fact that my heart rate has increased. I used to have a heart rate of 64 BPM and now it has raised all the way to 84!,” said a user.

FDA Warnings

The Food and Drug Administration issued a warning to consumers about “homeopathic” HCG supplements. The FDA warned that it’s unsafe and “consumers who suspect they have experienced adverse effects as a result of the use of HCG drug products for weight-loss should contact a licensed health care professional immediately.”

Abdominal Pain

According to consumer comments, HCG Drops side effects include abdominal pain. “Within the first couple of days I felt very sick with abdominal pain, extreme fatigue and mood swings,” claims a dieter.

“One night I started having severe sharp pains a few hours went by and the pain was getting much worse,” commented a customer.

“I woke up this morning at 5am to severe abdominal pain.  My stomach is bloated and I gained .2 pounds. I have done nothing different and followed the diet strictly,” said a user.

Based upon our research, we’ve found that any part of a supplement causing concerns, such as side effects, could reduce the chances of long-term success. If HCG Drops side effects are troublesome, there’s a problem.

The Science

According to several companies selling HCG Drops, the supplement can help you lose more weight, but we can’t locate published clinical research supporting the claims. Even the FDA concludes that the products are ineffective. “HCG has not been demonstrated to be effective adjunctive therapy in the treatment of obesity.  There is no substantial evidence that it increases weight-loss beyond that resulting from caloric restriction, that it causes a more attractive or ‘normal’ distribution of fat, or that it decreases the hunger and discomfort associated with calorie-restricted diets.” At DietSpotlight, finding research to back the available information is critical. If there’s no studies, consumers will turn their backs.

The Bottom Line

After an exhaustive look at HCG Drops side effects, we’ve reached a conclusion. One positive is the availability of the supplement, but we can’t recommend it because there’s no published scientific research supporting weight-loss claims. Plus, we’re concerned that increased heart rate and abdominal pain are possible side effects.

If you want to lose more weight, we recommend a supplement backed by published clinical research, with no reported side effects.

Dietspotlight Burn is among the best supplements we’ve encountered this year. The product’s formula consists of a four-ingredient proprietary blend, which has been shown in studies to boost fat loss and increase metabolism. There’s no talk of negative side effects and dieter comments show that people are noticing excellent results.

Also, the company that makes Dietspotlight Burn is providing a Special Trial Offer, a good sign of confidence in a supplement.

HCG Drops Questions & Answers:

We summarized hundreds of user comments about HCG drops into this helpful FAQ.

What are the side effects of HCG drops?

Some potential HCG drops side effects may include heart palpitations, edema, irritability, fatigue, upset stomach, vomiting, nausea and irregular bowel movements, as claimed by some customers.

What is in HCG?

HCG, short for HCG drops, ingredients include human chorionic gonadotropin. Some manufacturers include additional ingredients.

What is the active ingredient in HCG Drops?

The active ingredient in HCG Drops is human chorionic gonadotropin.

Does HCG drops work?

The science around HCG is a bit mixed, but there’s no concrete proof that the product is an effective weight-loss supplement.

How much does one bottle of HCG drops cost?

One bottle of HCG drops costs about $10.

How do you take HCG drops?

You should take HCG drops by placing one droplet of liquid under the tongue.

 

What do users like about HCG drops?

Some users like the low cost of HCG drops and that the supplement is readily available.

What do users NOT like about HCG drops?

We found that some users of HCG drops don’t like the side effects that come with the product. There are also reports of the supplement being ineffective.

Who makes HCG?

There are several makers of HCG Drops.

 

Do I have to take a multivitamin on HCG drops?

Yes, you should take a multivitamin on HCG drops, especially one containing vitamin B12.

Can men use HCG?

Yes, men can use HCG drops. The hormone is found naturally in men and women. [1]

Are HCG drops legal?

The Food and Drug Administration (FDA) has stated that homeopathic HCG drops are illegal, but most supplements you come in contact with will not contain the hormone. They will contain herbs and extracts to support natural production and release. [2]

Do I have to diet on HCG drops?

Yes, the companies that make the supplement suggest following the HCG diet, which suggests people eat no more than 500 calories per day.

Is there a guarantee with HCG drops?

You will need to check with the manufacturer of a particular brand of HCG drops to see if there’s a guarantee.

You might ask yourself, is this product or that diet going to work for me? Truth is time will only tell as all individuals respond uniquely to weight loss results. Dietspotlight Burn is among one of the best products surfaced this year to boost the metabolism and fat loss, noticing unbelievable weight loss transformations in consumers.

HCG Drops Scientific Abstracts:

HCG

Serum administered at the start (14.1 nmol/liter) was 1.2% of intratesticular testosterone (1174 nmol/liter). FSH, as well as LH, were significantly suppressed to 5% and 3% respectively, and intratesticular testosterone had been contained by 94 %( 1234 to 72 nmol/liter) in the placebo/ T enanthate group. Intratesticular testosterone had risen linearly with a higher dose of hCG (P < 0.001). Post-treatment intratesticular testosterone was less than baseline (25%) in the 125 IU human chorionic gonadotropin participants, which was 7% less than baseline in the 250 IU human chorionic gonadotropin group. The results had shown a moderately low dose of human chorionic gonadotropin would maintain intratesticular testosterone within standard parameters in healthy men with gonadotropin suppression. [1]

In pregnancy, hCG is virtually always noticed in serum and urine during 16 days following ovulation. Continued hCG testing is necessary for the assessing of possible ectopic pregnancy. Human chorionic gonadotropin studies change in their analytical data, and some tests may be less analytically sensitive than previous stated. Although hCG tests are trustworthy diagnostic examples for pregnancy assessments, a clear grasp of the limitations and data is necessary for real and appropriate results. [2]

A meta-analysis was carried out to determine if there were scientific grounds for the use of hCG (human chorionic gonadotropin) for therapeutic purposes in the treatment of obesity. Studies relating to 8 controlled trials and 16 trials which were not uncontrolled which measured the effect hCG in therapeutic treatments of obesity were tracked down and researched. The tests were ranked in the quality of methods as well as key findings, authors, and data analysis and presentation regarding weight-loss, hunger, fat redistribution, and feelings of well-being. The methodological scores had varied from 16 to 73 points with a maximum of 100 possible points. This would indicate that most of the trials were of poor methodological outcomes. One report stated hCG as a use adjunct, scoring over 50 points. All of the studies scoring over 50 points were controlled studies. In conclusion, there is no scientific evidence that human chorionic gonadotropin is useful in treating obesity. It doesn’t reduce hunger or trigger any feelings of well-being. [3]

Twenty participants are of twenty-five in the hCG (human chorionic gonadotropin) group and twenty-one of twenty-six participants in the placebo group had experienced 28 injections. In turn, no significant differences between the means in either group were found (injections received, weight-loss, weight-loss percentage, waist circumference, weight-loss per injections, or hunger). Human chorionic gonadotropin doesn’t seem to increase the effectiveness of an intensely proposed regimen for weight reduction. [4]

Learn More About Dietspotlight Burn »
Summer Banks Dietspotlight Author
About the Author:

Summer Banks, a content strategist at Dietspotlight, has researched over 5000 products in the past 10 years. She has years of nursing training, experience as a manager responsible for 15 supplement brands, and completed coursework on Food and Nutrition from Stanford University. full bio.

Rating: 3.7. From 269 votes.
Please wait...

HCG Drops Customers Also Bought:

Product Star Rating Patented Ingredients Less Than $5 Shipping Testimonials Money-Back Guarantee
Explanation of Chart
Dietspotlight Burn
(4.4)  
Garcinia Cambogia
(3.9)  
   
Raspberry Ketones
(3.4)  
   
Forskolin
(3.1)  
   
Apple Cider Vinegar
(2.9)  
   
Yohimbe
(2.6)  
   

Leave a comment or review

National Homeopathic

Post is very good as it containing very good and reliable information. It will help deal with people’s problems and provide legible solution to them.

National Homeopathic

I have appreciate with getting lot of good and reliable, legislative information with your post.Thanks for sharing such kind of nice and wonderful post..

  Weight-loss time frame?
Megan

How long would it take for a person to lose weight when taking hcg drops?

Richard (Editor)

Hi Megan. There are several factors that come into play when you want to lose weight, including diet, exercise and supplementation.

Cherie

These drops DO NOT WORK don’t waste your money, I already did

  Dosage...
G. Thomas

Is it possible to take to much hcg (overdose)?

Victoria (Editor)

Hello! Depending on the specific HCG supplement, there will be warnings about use. If you have additional concerns, contact your doctor.

Pregnancy side effects?
VERONICA HERNANDEZ

Does the hcg drop give you a higher chance to become pregnant? I had 2 friends who got pregnant with in 2 weeks of taking HCG drops?

Victoria (Editor)

Hello. There’s a chance, considering HCG is a doctor prescribed medication.

  Where can I buy this?
Maria Hernandez

where can i purchase the hcg product?

Richard (Editor)

Hi Maria. Several companies sell over the counter HCG Drops.

  Is this safe for men?
Hansel

Does hcg drop is safe for a man to use?

Richard (Editor)

There is no guidelines that we’ve seen relating to men not being able to use over the counter HCG drops. A doctor that prescribes HCG will inform the patient if it’s safe for men.

  Can I take them together?
Shawkat

I have a question. I take hcg activator pills currently, can I take the drops as well? I mean both together at the same time?

Richard (Editor)

Hi. There should be a warning about using any dietary supplement with other supplements. It’s best to reach out to your doctor.

Combing medications, it it okay?
Joy

Can you use the drops while taking medication for high blood pressure an high cholesterol???

Victoria (Editor)

Hi! Because of possible interactions with those medications, please make sure to consult with your physician before taking this product.

  Some weight loss
Solash (Verified User)

I just got the HCG Drops and I’m starting with the treatment, I had read the comments and I have to say that yes maybe you can make a diet for 500 cal and do some exercise and have some weight loss, but sometimes the metabolism is really slow and even if you try to eat salads, drink a lot of water, avoid sugar and blah blah you need something else.
So today I started my treatment, my weight is 228 lbs, I will try to be posting my results in 2 weeks or a month.

Your NameTERESA

YES, it is possible I’ve already lost 5lbs in 2 days!!

Anonymous

Thanks because I’m starting to and I need some motivation. We can do it!!!!

Hania

Hi,How is your diet going on?Did you loose any weight?Best regards

  Want to Lose 20 to 15 Pounds!
Laura

I want to Lose 20 To 15 pounds but I can’t seem to loose it. Is it possible that I can lose by trying this product?

Karen (Editor)

Hi Laura, if you’re having trouble you may want to try a more proven fat burner, Dietspotlight Burn. Click Here and give it a shot.

Sandi

Hi Laura, I lost 15kg using the HCG drops but you must stick to the diet plan, no substitutions. Also when you finish the 6 weeks you must not have sugars or starch (carbs) for the same time – 6 weeks. Good luck.

  Is the website safe?
Donita

How do you know which web site to trust on ordering hcg drops?

Richard (Editor)

Hi Donita. Several websites sell HCG drops. You should look for a website offering an online security seal.

TMO

Anu-Med suppository that is OTC?

Natasha

I wouldnt recommend this diet if you want to become a mother later at some point. I used the drops for 2 cycles, yes i lost almost 20kg fast but also i ve lost almost all hairs, my ovulation and really screwed up my hormones..now in 6 months after weight is back but hormones are all over the place…really regret using the drops..

Emma

I used Australia TGA listed 123Diet Drops and lost 21kgs in under 2 months 4 years ago and have kept it off. There is no calorie counting just portion control and clean eating. Best diet ever

Anonymous

where did you buy? and how mucb

Anonymous

Not everyone is like you. Not everyone is easily able to loose weight by healthy eating. Just cuz they use the drops doesn’t mean they are lazy. If you have no problem then y are you on here criticizing everyone? Your not a fair person.

Mark

I used the product, and went into starvation mode near the end. 3 months later, I gained the weight back; and no longer have the drive to exercise regularly (no hi intensity exercise while on the diet). I do not recommend.

Dawn

I lost 30 lbs in one round and am down to my goal weight of 139. 5’7″ 55 yrs old. I feel great, look great and have kept if off since I completed p3 in January. Removed fat from all the right places. I HIGHLY recommend it!

Dana

Hello, which drops did you buy?? Did they have the Africa mango in it and heaps of amino?? Thanks

Deanne

I just finished my 40 days now I am going on to phase #3. How do you do phase 3 without gaining it back?

Michele

I have actually done 3 rounds.. lost a total of 60 lbs over a year ago and have kwpt it off.. and have just been very cautious eating since. The HCG plus drops were great they have you on a 700 calorie diet. They gave me energy and I was not hungry and never exercised.. I ate chicken and veggies and lots of apple when hungry and I lost a lot of that fat from the inside out as it explained. I’m 60 and thrilled with my weight loss..

Vicki

Hi, I am currently using HCG drops which I purchased from Slim-me.com.au that are marvellous, I have lost 9kg in approx 4 weeks, they definately take away your cravings and hunger, I have had no side effects at all and would recommend them to anyone.

Bill

5 years ago i was 108kg , I started the hcg diet and 40 days later I had lost 18kg . It was the best thing i have ever done and while I fluctuate about 2kg in a week depending on what i have been eating . I am still 90kg I purchased the drops from purehcg.co.nz and had heaps of support . The health benefits have been huge.

  I'm very pleased !
Doreen (Verified User)

My Physician recommended the HCG and I’m very pleased. I started 2.5 weeks ago, weighted in at 177 and last I weight 166 on May 2. I’m not hungry and it does help with cravings. In fact my husband eat the same foods (no drops) and have lost 12 pounds during the same time. I will take off 40 and will keep it off. Easy to follow, but not cheap for organic foods and lean meats.

  
Yazz

Does anyone know anything about the drops called Advanced 1000 (VLCD Protocol Drops)? Does anyone recommend them?

Stephen (Editor)

Hi, Yazz! If you’d like to suggest a product we should review, send us an email at info@dietspotlight.

  Trial Size
Carol Breeman

is there a trial size HCG drop or a free trial

Richard (Editor)

Hi Carol. We haven’t heard of a free trial on HCG Drops.

Maria

I try to lost weight but it is impossible. Thank you

  Amazing so far !
Kreuza

Started to use this product 3 days ago. AmaZing so far. I think u loose 1 pound a day. I am so exited. Looking forward to loose 15 pounds.

  It worked very well
Sharon (Verified User)

No other diet worked for me, I have a low thyroid so it was very difficult to loss weight. Five years ago I decided to try HGC Drops, I lost ab 65 pounds and kept it off. The drops don’t make you feel hungry on 500cal. It worked very well for me. One word of advice get the real stuff.

Lynn

Did it cause heart populations for you or to much energy like feeling jittery?

Kris

Sharon,

Which company did you order your drops from?

  I was using your drops
May de la Vega

I was using your drops the first time for one month I lost 12 pounds, then I stopped to use the drops for 15 days, and starting but I did not loss the same lot of the first time, why?

Ann

If drops work like the shots (which I have used). Then you have to wait a minimum of a month after you stop before resuming use. I have been told and have read is that you become temporarily immune to the effects if you try using too soon after stopping use.

  Works for me! lost 5 kg in a week.
Debq (Verified User)

I have lost 5kg in a week. Got my supply from NZ. My body fat has shunk and I have already thrown out 3 pairs of nickers. Works for me!

CHUCK McKENNA

where did you order your drops, and the address, so I can do the same. thanks.

Kate

do you swallow the drops after you hold under your tongue or you spit out?

  Any benefits?
Kristy pierce

Is there other benefits for taking hcg drops other than dieting?

Cameron (Editor)

Well sometimes, Kristy, HCG drops are used for fertility issues and even testosterone boosting.

edward

for 20bucks at walmart you can get pill form and liquid form. there were two types of liquid form at my walmart.

  Got doctor's recommendation
jade (Verified User)

I WAS RECOMMENDED BY MY DOCTOR TO TAKE THEM AND SHE TOLD ME THAT I CAN GET HCG DROPS OR PILLS from walmart( 19.99) or your local pharmacy.

melissa

Those do not actually contain the hcg hormone. Read the labels it says 100% hormone free. Hcg is the hormone that makes you lose the weight. So it has to have hormones . The ones from stores are usually not the real thing

Anonymous

They still work exactly the same i tried a 500 diet without drops for 2 week just to see..lost like 3 lbs… with walmart drops i lost 8 lbs first week 4 the next

Dora

But Celeste, don’t you think that by eating only 500 cals per day and excercising you would lose weight without the HCG?

helen

yes, but without HCG such life will be mesarable, you will feel hungry, weak, cruncky 🙂 Instead of bad fat you will be loosing good fat. With hcg your body releases another 1500 cal from bad fat (around belly, tighs, chest, neck, waist, face, etc) 🙂
I am currently on my 15th day of hcg diet, lost about 10 lbs (hoped it will be more but still better then none), using pharmac. grade hcg nasal spray in australia

Diana

I did a 5 week program with an Age Management and Weight Loss facility here in TN. I lost 29 lbs in that 5 weeks giving myself daily HCG shots and seeing the DR once a week for the B12 Lipo Lean shot. It worked. It was the easiest diet I have ever done. I did not cheat not once. My family and friends sure noticed the difference. I ordered two bottles of the HCG drops to see if I can lose the additonal 25 lbs I want to use. I already know what I have to do but I will be exercising this round….HCG is a miracle drug for me. If I can do it anyone can do it….

Lisa W

Diana I’m also going to a weight loss center and have been taking the pellets have the HCG drops worked for you?

Kitty

No if you are eating 500 calories your body will be hungry and eat your musculus. now what Hgc does is tells your body youre a pregnant and than instead of eating your musculus it will eat fat instead

  This has changed my life
Kim (Verified User)

I have lost 98 lbs on the HCG diet and it changed my life.I went from a size 20 to a size 10-11 and feel great. I have been off the drops for 4 months and not gained one pound back. I think every one has there own opinion and what worked for me might not work for everyone.

Sue Hall

Kim Oct 2012
Where did u buy your products. I have ordered twice from 2 different companies and was given rubbish. Tasted like water or like the vitamin water they give you. My friend who lost lots of weight with hCG drops tasted completely different. I am hesitant to throw away more money for a fake product.
I live in Australia.

Carol

Sue, sure you from pearcedale ?

Anonymous

Mari could u please state brand and location of your purchase?

Amanda

Hi Roxy r u in Australia for the hug drops

Anonymous

i hear nothing but food about hcg . stop hating

Genesis

Where did you buy yours from?

  Worked beautifully
Tboss (Verified User)

I used extra strength HCGTurbo from powermaxnutrition.com only cost 19.99. Worked beautifully for me.

Tabbykat

This is what I was thinking of ordering.. i’ve never done the sub drops could you tell me more about the experience?

CJ

Homeopathic HcG won’t show a positive pregnancy test. Homeopathics only store the energy of the product and very little HcG, but they work very well.

  Using the product but with supervision
pat (Verified User)

My husband & I lost about a lb, per day under Dr.’s supervision–he did it for 40 days and I did it for 14. We use the pharmaceutical grade sublingual homeopathic hCG drops under the brand name NuMedica “hc3 trim”. We get the drops and related supplements in a NuMedica “kit ” from the Dr., an osteopath (D.O. [M.D.]).

  I loss some wght
Elsa (Verified User)

I tried it, rep. said 7-10 drops under tongue for 15 sec. then no food, drink for 30 min. I loss some wght., not much, and still felt hungry. The B-12 tablet gave me energy so I will keep taking B-12, Krill, Cal-Mag and Evocin and look for another diet plan.

  I really felt like it did reset
Robbie (Verified User)

Mari — I lost 30lbs easily the first time I was on the HCG diet and I am back on it now. I really felt like it did reset my metabolism. I am back on it now as I have another 50lbs to lose. I never felt sluggish and found it easy to perform my normal activities but did lose energy if I went above and beyond my normal activities. To see that last digit in your weight decrement every other day is pretty great too.

  I lost 30 lbs with Homeopathic HCG and I have felt GREAT!
Mari (Verified User)

Sorry, you are wrong. I lost 30 lbs with Homeopathic HCG and I have felt GREAT! Not only that but my energy level is up and my menopausal symptoms are gone. Nothing has worked like this for me and for many other people that have lost the weight since I have told them about this awesome product!

Cathy

I have been hearing a lot about these hcg drops lately…but am curious about the use of this during menopause since it is used for fertility treatment.

Karen

What product did you purchase and where? There are so many places that sell this. Thanks!

Dianne

I love the CelestepureH202 for health protocol. Internet purchase at ($34 ish) dollars) these drops last about a month. Purchase two to ship at once, bacause a friend is likely to notice the weight loss and ask you what you are doing and you can have one available. I’ve lost 40 pounds in three “rounds” in the past year. Sure works for me.

wpDiscuz