Updated: 07/18/2017

Hydroxycut Max Review- Does This Metabolism Booster Work?

  • 72 User Comments
  • Rating: 3.6. From 113 votes.
By Summer Banks Jul 01, 2017
72comments

Dieters want an effective supplement. So, which Hydroxycut is best? We’ll find out by taking a closer look at Hydroxycut Max ingredients, side effects, and clinical research. Furthermore, got customers side of things by reading through hundreds of testimonials. Then, we compiled the facts to give you the details you need.

Hydroxycut Max Readers: Click here to find out why we're giving away samples of our product, Dietspotlight Burn.

What is Hydroxycut Max?

First off, Hydroxycut Max is a fat burner similar to Hydroxycut for Women. The ingredients are containing folic acid, biotin, iron, caffeine, mango, kiwi, avocado, robusta coffee extract, hydrolyzed collagen and silicon dioxide. [1] The recommended serving is two capsules per day, supposedly helping you burn fat and boost metabolism. The pills are small, so it’s easy to take anywhere. [2]

Hydroxycut Max was introduced in 2002 by Iovate Health Sciences, which also manufactures Hydroxycut, Hydroxycut Gummies and Hydroxycut HD. Hydroxycut Max is sold through the official website and at local health food stores. We like that the company has been in business for years and that we found some positive customer comments, but read on…

Price – “Too Expensive?”

The first concern we have with Hydroxycut Max ingredients is price. “On the surface, the price seems low,” said our Research Editor. “But, some say there are more affordable supplements on the market that cost less.”

“These started off OK, but after a week, I was taking too many pills to be able to afford to keep buying Hydroxcut,” said one user.

“I saw good results, but I need a more affordable alternative,” said another.

Cost wasn’t a concern for some customers.

“A bit pricey, but it’s worth it since I saw results,” stated a dieter.

Hydroxycut Max Side Effects – “Mild”

Customers talk about  Hydroxycut Max side effects. “I started Hydroxycut Max, I started sweating more than usual,” said one customer online.

“This supplement may help me lose weight, but I didn’t like the headache,” said another.

Negative side effects wasn’t a concern for every dieter.

“The only side effect I noticed was a boost of energy in the afternoon. Which I liked,” reported a user.

“The Hydroxycut ingredients list is a winner in my book,” offered another.

Our research has shown that any part of a weight-loss supplement considered a concern, like causing negative side effects, the chances of long-term success is reduced. If Hydroxycut Max causes adverse reactions, this could be an issue.

The Science – “Clinically Proven?”

Hydroxycut Max does provide one study on the official website. After a bit of digging, we found that the ingredient tested in the patented form of green coffee bean extract. Also, it contains caffeine which has been shown to boost metabolism. The recommended serving is two capsules per day, meaning you’ll consume 450mg of caffeine within 24 hours. Here at DietSpotlight, a critical part of the research process is solid science. When studies show a direct connection to you losing weight, it’s worth it.

The Bottom Line – Does Hydroxycut Max Work?

So, here’s our final thoughts on Hydroxycut Max. We like that the company has been in business for years and that we found a few positive customer comments, but the lack of research backing the weight-loss claims leaves us hesitant about this one. Also, we’re concerned that dieters are talking about negative side effects and the high price.

If you’re looking to drop those extra weight, we suggest going with an affordable supplement, containing ingredients not connected to harmful side effects.

Among the best products we’ve seen this year is our supplement called Dietspotlight Burn. It contains four clinically-tested ingredients, with results often found in publications such as The American Journal of Clinical Nutrition and the Journal of Medicine.

Also, we’re so confident that you’ll love our supplement that we’re offering a Special Trial Offer, which is a good sign.

Previous Hydroxycut Max Review (Updated March 5, 2014):

What You Should Know About Hydroxycut Max

Hydroxycut Max is marketed as a super-fast fat burner specifically designed for women like Maxine's Burn. It contains no less than 25 different ingredients that are supposed to amplify norepinephrine, a hormone in the body that can affect many body systems. However, norepinephrine's role as the "fat-burning hormone" appears to be unsubstantiated. Some consumers may feel that products with more ingredients work better than products that have few active ingredients, but we often find the opposite to be the case. This is the case with many product including Max Muscle Ma L-Carnitine Some diet product manufacturers focus on three or four of the best ingredients and expertly formulate them to provide an effective product.

Hydroxycut Max is presented in liquid-cap form, similar to Lipo 6 which the company claims will work five times faster than a pill, although it is unclear what difference an hour or two will make. Hydroxycut Max is sold exclusively through GNC stores and is not available online. According to the product's label, 3 liquid-caps two times a day are to be taken. This means that each 120-pill bottle will last 20 days. As a side note, this company offers Hydroxycut Gummies, a products of similar formulation in gummy form. That makes the final cost of Hydroxycut Max around $90 per month which is out of the affordable range for many consumers.

List of Ingredients

The active ingredients in Hydroxycut Max are: caffeine, mango, kiwi, avocado oil, robusta coffee extract, prickly pear, hydrolyzed collagen, argan oil, silicon dixide, l-cysteine and l-methionine.

Hydroxycut Max: The Product Features

We like that Caffeine, found in this product, has been known to help prevent type 2 diabetes, heart health and protecting the liver. The star active ingredient touted by Hydroxycut Max is cissus quadrangularis extract. This plant, native to India and Ceylon, has been shown in one study to be effective at metabolizing fat and assisting in weight loss. We would like to see more studies to confirm the results of this study. The caffeine in the Hydroxycut Max formulation acts as a stimulant and has proven thermogenic properties. If you're not too into caffeine the company also makes Hydroxycut Pro Clinical Caffeine Free. Thermogenesis speeds up the body's metabolism and starts to break down adipose (fat) tissue. Some people are sensitive to caffeine and should seek out a non-caffeinated diet aid. The purpose of the other twenty two ingredients is unclear and the company does not explain it on their website. A brother supplement that is capable of the same results, Hydroxycut Black is a fat burner loaded with caffeine and alpha lipoic acid for weight loss.

Advantages of Hydroxycut Max

  • Hydroxycut Max may provide some assistance with weight loss due to its ingredients.

Disadvantages of Hydroxycut Max

  • The product is expensive compared with similar products.
  • Hydroxycut Max contains over twenty unexplained ingredients.
  • No money-back guarantee is evident on the manufacturer's website at this time.
  • Consumers cannot purchase this product directly from the manufacturer.

Conclusion

Hydroxycut Max contains almost two dozen ingredients that supposedly have remarkable fat-burning properties. However, we find the product's formulation is nothing to write home about. The main active ingredient has only had one small clinical trial to rely on. It's a cut above other products that simply don't show clinical trials like Max GXL. Until we see more clinical evidence of Hydroxycut Max's effectiveness, we recommend that consumers seek out a product with more clinical proof to back up its claims.

Hydroxycut Max is a stimulant-based supplement from one of the well-known names in weight-loss.

Hydroxycut Max Ingredients and Supplement Facts

Serving Size: 2 Rapid Release Capsules
Serving Per Container: 30
Amount per Serving% DV
Folic Acid200mcg50%
Biotin300mcg100%
Iron2mg11%
Pro Clinical Hydroxycut Max Blend470mg*
- Max! HydroxyBoost**
-- Caffeine Anhydrous225mg*
-- Mango**
-- Kiwi**
-- Avocado Oil**
- Max! ProDefine**
-- Robusta Coffee Extract**
-- Prickly Pear**
-- Argan Oil**
-- Silicon Dioxide**
-- L-cysteine**
-- L-methionine**

Other Ingredients: None

We looked into the Hydroxycut Max ingredients to give you the details you need.

Biotin

Biotin [1] is a B-vitamin that is used in the making of fatty acids, isoleucine, valine, and gluconeogenesis.

What is it Supposed to Do?

Biotin is used to help treat biotin deficiency which has symptoms such as rash around the face and body discomfort.

Clinical Research

Based on a study done on mice by the American Journal of Clinical Nutrition, Biotin deficiency is a good weight-loss agent, but supplementation would counteract these results. “The growth rate of mice slowed significantly during the first 6 wk of consumption of a diet designed to induce biotin deficiency; thereafter, from weeks 7 to 20 there was progressive weight loss in the mice receiving the biotin-deficient diet.” Because the study was done on mice, the results may vary with humans.

Folic Acid

Folic Acid is a B-vitamin found in many dark green leafy vegetables. It is used in supplements and fortified foods.

What is it Supposed to Do?

Folic Acid[2] treats folate deficiency, high blood pressure, and is used to help improve bodily functions in the kidney and blood. It is also critical for pregnant women to reduce the risk of neural tube defects.

Clinical Research

We didn’t find any reliable research on the relationship between Folic Acid and weight-loss.

Caffeine

Caffeine is a stimulant in the central nervous system and it is in the methylxanthine class. It is commonly found in beverages such as coffee, soda, and tea.

What is it Supposed to Do?

Caffeine is used to treat a headache, increase mental alertness, and is it said to help promote weight-loss.

Clinical Research

Studies have proven that an increase in Caffeine can decrease one’s weight gain. The American Journal of Clinical Nutrition stated that, “An increase in coffee and tea consumption was also associated with less weight gain…Increases in caffeine intake may lead to a small reduction in long-term weight gain.”

Iron

Iron is a chemical element with the atomic number 26 that is necessary to humans.

What is it Supposed to Do?

Iron can be used to prevent iron deficiency, it can help treat anemia and coughs caused by ACE inhibitors.

Mango

A Mango is a drupe fruit that is found on tropical trees. They are used all over the world including Asia, Africa and South America for food and supplementation.

What is it Supposed to Do?

Mangoes are said to help with high cholesterol, diabetes, and obesity.

We’ve researched hundreds of ingredients and proof isn’t there for them all, but there are some good ones out there. One of our favorites is Dietspotlight Burn with tested ingredients like Meratrim and ChromeMate.

  • References
  • 1. Biotin (Not listed). WebMD. December 7, 2016.
  • 2. FOLIC ACID (Not listed). WebMD. December 7, 2016.

Hydroxycut Max Questions & Answers:

We refined hundreds of user comments about Hydroxycut Max into this helpful FAQ.

What are the side effects of Hydroxycut Max?

We found some dieter reviews stating Hydroxycut Max side effects include decreased appetite, increased heartrate and blood pressure, nervousness, anxiety, irritability diarrhea, headache and sleeplessness.

What is in Hydroxycut Max?

The Hydroxycut Max ingredients are caffeine anhydrous [1], mango, kiwi, avocado oil, robusta coffee extract, prickly pear, hydrolyzed collagen, argan oil, silicon dixide, l-cysteine and l-methionine.

What is the active ingredient in Hydroxcut Max?

The active ingredient in Hydroxycut Max is robusta coffee extract [2].

Does Hydroxycut Max work?

There are studies on the Hydroxycut Max website claiming the supplement is effective. The research centered on 50 individuals that did, in fact, lose weight.

How much does a bottle of Hydroxycut Max cost?

A bottle of Hydroxycut Max costs $60 for 60 capsules.

How do you take Hydroxycut Max?

You should take one Hydroxycut Max capsule, twice per day for the first three days. On the fourth day, take two pills, two times per day. Each bottle lasts between 30 and 60 days. The company recommends not exceeding four pills in a 24-hour period or taking within five hours of sleep.

What do users like about Hydroxycut Max?

We found that some users liked that Hydroxycut Max appeared to be affordable and that the small capsules made it easy to use.

What do users NOT like about Hydroxycut Max?

Some users didn’t like not using Hydroxycut Max sooner.

Who makes Hydroxycut Max?

The makers of Hydroxycut Max is Iovate Health Sciences.

Has Hydroxycut Max been recalled?

Yes, Hydroxycut Max was recalled in 2009.

Can I stack Hydroxycut Max with other fat burners?

Yes, you can stack Hydroxycut Max with other fat burners, but the company doesn’t recommend it. Always contact a healthcare professional prior to using any dietary supplement.

How much caffeine is in Hydroxycut Max?

Each serving of Hydroxycut Max includes 225mg of caffeine.

Do I need to exercise on Hydroxycut Max?

No, you don’t need to exercise on Hydroxycut Max. The company adds that including a minimum of 30 minutes of fitness per day could help improve results.

Does Hydroxycut Max come with a guarantee?

Hydroxycut Max doesn’t come with a guarantee, considering the supplement isn’t available on the official website. You will need to check the return policy of the retailer selling the supplement to see if you can get your money back.

Do you know of any special deals or discounts on Hydroxycut Max?

There are no special deals or discounts on Hydroxycut Max listed on the official website.

Hydroxycut Max Scientific Abstracts:

Caffeine

Participants who ingest a large amount of caffeine had experienced weight loss, waist circumference reduction, fat mass reduction more than those who ingest lower amounts of caffeine. There was less of a decrease in resting energy expenditure as well as respiratory quotient reduction during weight-loss (p < 0.01). With lower caffeine participants, during weight management, the caffeine still decreased body weight and waist circumference, respiratory quotient as well as body fat, but energy expenditure had been elevated compared with placebo (p < 0.01). There had been no effects observed during weight management period with those on high caffeine diets. High caffeine intake triggered weight loss via fat oxidation and thermogenesis with lower leptin in women. It appeared green tea-caffeine combination had improved weight management only partly due to fat oxidation and thermogenesis in those who ingested moderate amounts of caffeine regularly. [1]

Iron

Increased body iron stores as well as a deficiency of iron can both be harmful to health as well as the path of conditions related to obesity. A deficiency of iron and anemia could hinder mitochondrial as well as cellular energy homeostasis and elevate the fatigue and inactivity in obese individuals. Inflammations due to obesity are overwhelmingly related to iron deficiency and include weakened duodenal iron absorption linked with low expression of duodenal FPN (ferroportin) with increased hepcidin concentrations. [2]

Mango

Following a 12 week period of time, mango had significantly decreased blood glucose in male and female subjects (−4.45 mg/dL, P = 0.018 and −3.56 mg/dL, P = 0.003, respectively). Additionally, hip circumference had been decreased in males (−3.3 cm, P = 0.048), yet had no reduction activities in females. There had been no significant alterations in body weight or body composition in either male or female participant. The findings of the study had concluded that regular intake of freeze-dried mango by overweight and obese subjects do not have a negative effect on body weight but does have a positive effect on fasting blood glucose. [3]

Avocado Oil

Total cholesterol, total proteins, triglycerides, glucose, globulin, albumin, glutamic pyruvic transaminase direct bilirubin, alkaline phosphatase, glutamic oxaloacetic transaminase, cholinesterase, as well as α-amylase concentrations were closely studied to determine avocado oil activities. In some of the cases, the triggered metabolic changes had a substantial effect on total protein and bilirubin levels as well as a significant effect on α-amylase levels. AOC (avocado oil extracted by centrifugation) and AOS (using solvent) showed similar effects to that of olive oil, per the alterations in fatty acid profiles noted in other studies. Avocado oil intake may be helpful in controlling altered metabolic profile illnesses due to its effect on hepatic functions and biochemical markers which are similar to olive oil. [4]

Learn More About Dietspotlight Burn »
Summer Banks Dietspotlight Author
About the Author:

Summer Banks, a content strategist at Dietspotlight, has researched over 5000 products in the past 10 years. She has years of nursing training, experience as a manager responsible for 15 supplement brands, and completed coursework on Food and Nutrition from Stanford University. full bio.

Rating: 3.6. From 113 votes.
Please wait...

Hydroxycut Max Customers Also Bought:

Product Star Rating Patented Ingredients Less Than $5 Shipping Testimonials Money-Back Guarantee
Explanation of Chart
Dietspotlight Burn
(4.4)  
Garcinia Cambogia
(3.9)  
   
Raspberry Ketones
(3.4)  
   
Forskolin
(3.1)  
   
Apple Cider Vinegar
(2.9)  
   
Yohimbe
(2.6)  
   

Leave a comment or review

  Do you lose body fat or muscle
Imoné (Verified User)

So I have already started using Hydroxycut Max and started losing weight but I’m afraid that I’m losing muscle instead of fat. Is it possible or am I just paranoid

Montana (Editor)

Hello Imoné! Hyroxycut is a fat burner, and it supposed to burn fat, not lose muscle. Nevertheless, all fat burners must be accompanied with a healthy diet and an exercise regime (that includes strength and cardio) for the best results.

  Is this going to be safe?
cici

So im 19! lol anyways i just got hm, but i havent take nun, cause im scared.!! what do yall think? should i take them or no? 😮

Maribel (Editor)

Hi Cici! Hydroxycut is intended for adults 18 years of age or older, so you should be okay.

  Does it really work
Kayla (Verified User)

I am 18 and i am about to start hydroxycut tomorrow i am alittle nervous about it. All i want to lose is my stomach Should i take Hydroxycut Max? Does it really work? How bad are the side effects?

Stephen (Editor)

Results vary between dieters, Kayla; some say they experience increased energy but we have a few concerns. Some dieters report upset stomach, nausea and jitteriness.

  Would this help me?
adanna

i am a hairdresser and i hardly have much time to work out but i need to loss the weight would the hydroxcut work for me?

Maribel (Editor)

Hello Adanna. It’s best to take this product while exercising, If exercise is difficult for you, an idea can be to add more movement throughout you day and reduce your calorie intake. On its own it may not yield the results you’re looking for.

Kim

Everybody is different so it will work differently on each person. I started using it 4 days ago and my starting weight was 151 lbs and this morning, 4 days later, I weighed 145.5 lbs. that’s a lot of weight lost in a short amount of time but also I have been exercising a lot and eating less… I also only take 2 pills a day. One in the morning and the next one depends on when I get hungry. The pills also curve my appetite but I force my self to eat something… so please don’t say I’m anorexic or starving myself lol.

Zeeshan Mughal

Can a blood pressure patient can use one pill a day.. My wife is a blood pressure patient.. But not so high.. Can she use?

mayureena

I m a pcod patient can I use it for loss some weight?

Victoria (Editor)

Hi! Because of possible interactions, please make sure to consult with your physician before taking this product.

Lucy Bueno

I like that Hydroxycut doesn’t make me have the jitters it makes me sweat and me having thyroid I always felt tiered I have energy know just love I also like the price very affordable. Thank you

me

Hi I am currently about to take hydroxycut but it hasnt been shipped to my house yet. I was hoping to find out if it really works and isn’t just another diet pill that will just make me feel like crap or make me gain weight. I want to loose around 20 pounds, I am 135 pnds, and 18 years old. Also, I have a fatty butt and would love to tone it up. Any exercises I should do???

Maribel (Editor)

Hi. Some users have reported it works, while others don’t. Try if and see if it works for you, everyone is different. Exercise combined with healthy eating habits will definitely help you achieve your goal faster!

me

lose not loose lol

Tiff

Please do not try this. The side effects are not worth the risk. While there are safer, effective, diet pills on the market this pill has been a nightmare and it’s only day one. I’m not overweight. I just wanted to lose ten pounds. I have taken other diet pills before and had good results with a few side effects but nothing major. As I type this, my heart is still racing and it’s been hours since I’ve taken it. I’m a young 25 year old and ive never experienced anything like this before. My husband keeps trying to convince me to go to the hospital.

  4 pills cause nausea,jittery,headache !
lulu (Verified User)

1pill a day – no problem 4 pills a day as recommended – jittery, nauseous, extremely rapid heartrate, headache, trouble focusing eyes, very scary.

  Hope it works !
Kim1014 (Verified User)

I recently had surgery to remove a cyst .. they put me on a diet and ive lost a lot of weight so i figured I would try Hydroxycut its my first time Im 5’5 and 200 lbs I hope it wprks since im going to be on a really strict diet for further teating .. since my doctprs suspect I have a mild case of IBS so no dairy no gluten ect till i get all tests done i hope you guys reply with more positive feedback and I hope to post again on my results good luck everyone!!

  USING THIS AFTER 10 YEARS
Victoria Orama (Verified User)

Today is my first day. I really need some help with this belly fat ? I look like Im prego…yikes, 208 lbs and 5’2 47 years old. I pray this works. I used it about 10 years ago I hope it hasnt changed. I gotta get rid of my belly I cant even tie my shoes.

  I'm sure its all water weigh
Anonymous (Verified User)

Today was my first day of hydroxycut and its been an experience lol. I started with 1 pill this morning and felt so hyper and jittery and slightly sick. I ate about an hour after taking the pill and felt satisfied with 1 slice of bacon and 1 egg. Then I went to work still felt jittery but after a few hours I felt I was at a good energy level then suddenly I felt about as tired as I normally do at that point in the day. My co workers definitely noticed my surprising amount of energy and shakiness. When I got home I look another and made a small salad and I feel completely fine now alert but not jittery. I think you just have to get used to it. According to my scale I lost 4 lbs today which is insane and slightly scary. But I’m sure its all water weight.

Kassy

Your comment really helped me. Thanks. This is my 8th day after I started to take Hydroxycut Max for Women. I am definitely loosing too much weight to fast today. I checked my weight at 5:15 a.m. (168lbs) , 7:30 a.m.(165lbs.) and 9:45 p.m. (160lbs) on today, May 15, 2017. I do have nausea, feel jittery, sleepiness, boosted my energy. I decided to discontinue taking the Hydroxycut Max for Women. I am unable to keep up with the side effects because always feel like vomiting, headaches and sleepiness and it makes more hungry and confused at the same time. I got scared and decided to look up the side effects on the internet. I really don’t want to waste the remaining amount of pills either. While I feel compelled to write only remarks. I also have to say Hydroxycut Max for Women works too fast and makes me vomit too much. But it does make U loose weight to fast. Thanks a lot to whoever invented the Hydroxcut Max for Women.

gasmasklol

question: with Hydroxycut max for women, did you experience high amount of GAS???

Stephen (Editor)

Some people experience gassy buildup. They say it passes in time.

Ashley

I’ve had a few back surgeries and looking at another in the near future I also got a desk job recently I’m not able to work out or hardly walk because of my back and the pain but I need to lose the 40 lbs I’ve put on this year would hydroxy cut work for me since I’m unable to work out I also have a weird work schedule and I’m always on the go so eating super healthy isn’t always easy for me. But the weight gain is depressing and I need to lose it soon.

Anonymous

I’ve been there Ashley, with 2 jobs, 4 kids, I barely had time to eat. 3mos ago I bought some Hydroxycut Max! for women. I have not lost any weight, but gained 40pds!! I’m so depressed that now I’m on antidepressants. I’m suffering, my kids are suffering, and I’ve lost one of my jobs because of the weight. As a single mother with 4 kids I needed that second income. Good luck! I truly hope it works for you.

  Hated the product.
me (Verified User)

I juststarted hydricycut max for women today. I havefelt naseous all day long but it has suppressed my hunger and made me feel a bit jittery but the price is ridiculous I honestly dontthink I will follow the take6 a day instructions I’m using it more as an aid than a dependent so I’m just gonna stick with the two times a daythe only thing is I have the runslike crazy I’ve gone poop like twice and pee like fourtimes in only a four hour period!!

  not worth the money
vlinare (Verified User)

Used it, not worth the money. There was no energy boost and even with a reduced calorie diet, 8-10 glasses of water a day and exercise…..why would you need a pill if you are doing all that anyway? It was not worth it.

  Just started second time, it works !
Melissa Taylor (Verified User)

I’ve taken Hydroxycut cut before and lost 4 pounds in a week taking the full amount that’s on the bottle does make you jittery. I stopped taking it because I stopped working out at that time in my life. I just started back to day and I know my limit of how many to take per day. Once you figure out that it makes you jittery you should adjust it for your tolerance level. I think a lot of people get the jitters because of the caffeine but they do have some without caffeine and theyou work just the same. I’ve tried those as well.

  
kathryn

I a 130 ibs and am just trying to lose fat around my stomach hips and thighs, I chose the just for women one because I think it should target those types of areas.I walk a lot and am a full time student as well as a full time worker I eat very little as it is. I am going to start trying to go to the gym more often. What should I expect from this? Am I going to lose muscle or just fat? Would it be possible to ode 30 ibs just from the sixty days?

Cameron (Editor)

If you end up losing weight it would be body fat not muscle. As for the amount you lose, it’s up to you; your exercise, dieting and dosage habits. It takes around a month to see results on average form a diet.

Kelly

I began taking Hydroxycut Max in late 2012. It wasn’t effecting me the way the reviews said it would, the energy didn’t effect me as I had hoped. So I switched to this product in January of 2013. I never followed the directions. This pill is extremely strong and can make you very sick if you are female and take the correct dosages. I took one pill first thing in the morning and two right before my work out. I did this every day, combined with a diet, and after about six months I realized I had lost 80lbs. Best feeling EVER. The weight I have now comes from a good amount of muscle I built during my training while taking this.

I credit the significant weight loss to the pills before my workout because I was extremely overweight at the time and these pills really help when you have more weight to lose. They stopped working once I got so much closer to my ideal body weight so I stopped taking them.

Highly recommend this if you are trying to lose weight and build muscle. You can’t not work out though, gotta combine it all.

  Taking hydroxycut max will hurt me or harm me in anyway? I picked up the wrong bottle lol.
Steve (Verified User)

I’m a man taking hydroxycut max will this hurt me or harm me in anyway.. I picked up the wrong bottle lol

  One pill is ok, two pill is unbearable.
Sarah (Verified User)

I’ve taken Hydroxycut since April (it’s now July). I need to lose 15-20 lbs that snuck up on me last year and have been quite stubborn since I got a desk job sitting on my butt 8 hours a day. I skipped a couple weeks of Hydroxycut after having some interesting side effects. Back in April/May, I was fine and exercised 3 times a week for 45min to an hour. I was looking pretty good within 2-3 weeks.
Once I increased the dose to two pills a day (I did this later than the instructions said)I started having panic attacks and heart-racing. I do not get panic attacks normally; I was freaking out because I couldn’t find my glasses… I haven’t worn glasses in 3 years! So I stopped the Hydroxycut after that and let it get out of my system.

Once again, the weight started creeping back up, everything I lost was almost back, so I went back on it. I’m not going to bump it up to 2 or 3 pills a day since I saw what happened before. One pill a day in the morning is enough for me and it makes me feel really tired and groggy the next morning anyway. Two pills is unbearable.

  Just started will update later.
Lily (Verified User)

Started hydroxycut max for women today, eager I took it 10 minutes before lunch rater than 30 minutes before. I felt fine and really hyper (energized) I was having fun and if run my headache that I felt coming on. I tried drinking water as much as I could white my lacrosse game but as soon as she put me out and I was running I felt so light headed and as though I was going to pass out right on that spot and walked myself off field. It was pretty scary and I think it was because I wasn’t hydrated through out the day or I took the pill right before lunch maybe both. but I’m scared to try it tomorrow if the same thing will happen. Right now I’m 5’7 at 155 striving for 140/135 should I just stick with it till the weight is gone?

  Loved the product
Anonymous (Verified User)

My first day was full of energy . But make sure you eat with the product , lots of water ,listen to your body( caffine can be a bite much .) I take it one time perday in the a.m. , wrk out twice a day , eat healthy balance diet . (Chicken , fish , protine , fruit & veggie )

  Hoe is the first day with it?
Aubrey

today 01/20/13 is my first day taking hydroxycut max for women it’s been 14 minutes. I was wondering if y’all could tell me how was it the first day for you all.

  Good for people with eating disorders
alex (Verified User)

I have been taking these pills for about a week now, and have lost around 7 pounds.. I am 18, male,. 6″” 1, 230 pounds. I haven’t really been excersising. These pills upset my stomach, and force me not to eat. I guess it helps if you have an eating disorder. You will never look at food the same again.

  Not doing well so far
Anonymous (Verified User)

Feel sick. Been laying down for 6 hours but haven’t eaten anything because it’ll make me throw up.

  Working good so far
SunniBunni (Verified User)

Hii. I’m Sunni, 20 years old. Started at 308 stand 6’1″ now I’m 279… Definitely not skinny overnight but it helped.Bought more today, plan on getting really serious in my diet and exercise. Was a size 20 now I’m a 14 want to be a 8… We will see!!!!! Good luck everyone!!!

  This should make you feel better
Anonymous (Verified User)

I take pristiq, klonopine, and trazadone for my anxiety and depression from my ptsd and the pristiq alone make me lose weight, because after eating, u immediately have to use the restroom. I suffer from joint pains as well due to my lupus, so vit D as well as the hydroxycut max should really help u feel better.

  Not a fan of this product
Sammi Sweet (Verified User)

I am not of fan of Hydroxycut – I used to use, but i found that Lady Soma products work so much better for my body. I used their Detox program (the big bottle) and I lost 70 lbs. It works, you will crap yourself at least once. You need exercise and diet. Lady Soma helps you lose the weigh fast, but make sure you work out

  Energy booster with caffeine
DamaRis (Verified User)

Just started Hydroxycut Max.Im 21, 5’5 & started weighing 284. Currently at 264 today is my 3rd day taking it. It certainly does give an energy boost with the caffine. But it helps out when im at the gym. i started a diet 1month ago cutting all carbs & sugars and have lost 20 pounds as of today.Now that i have started hydroxycut i hope to see results faster. I workout 6 days a week 2times a day. I will post again as i see results. GOOD LUCK EVERYONE!

wpDiscuz