Updated: 02/07/2017 - Site operated by Leptigen
By Summer Banks Jan 02, 2017
131comments

We’ve heard a lot of talk about a product called Leptiburn, so we did one of our in-depth reviews. We took a close look at ingredients, clinical research, customer service and side effects – in addition to the comments customers leave about Leptiburn. After a closer look, we summarized everything to give you just the information you need.

Leptiburn Readers: Click here to find out why we're giving away samples of our product, Leptigen.

What is Leptiburn?

First off, Leptiburn is a fat-burner with a small amount of caffeine. The Leptiburn ingredients are green tea extract, irvingia gabonensis, 5-Hydroxytryptophan [1] and aframomum melegueta seed. You take two pills, twice a day. With regular use, you’re supposed to notice improvements in weight-loss. The supplement is easy to take on-the-go.

Biotrust Nutrition, the makers of Leptiburn, was founded in 2001. The supplement is sold on the official website and through online retailers. We like the good BBB rating and that we located a few positive customer comments, but read on…

Weight-Loss Ingredients – “Effective?”

The first concern deals with Biotrust Leptiburn ingredients. You need more than one good thing to sell a weight-loss product. “If you take the supplement twice a day, as suggested, you may notice a slight boost in metabolism from the green tea extract (which is good for more than weight-loss [2],” says our Research Editor. “This is our favorite one as others in the formula have little scientific support.”

A dieter reported, “Leptiburn was not for me. Felt nausea upon taking theses tablets.”

“I didn’t lose any weight using this product…in fact I gained a few pounds. I also do aerobic exercises everyday for one hour and thought that would be helpful especially after the “cheat” day,” commented another.

A few buyers did see results. One said, “It’s not a miracle product there are things you must do i.e., exercise, eat right, and if you do, it works!”

According to another dieter, “It does seem to reduce hunger pangs and give you more energy, but I have not lost weight yet.”

Biotrust Leptiburn Side Effects – “Jitters?”

Customers said the Leptiburn side effects came from the amount of caffeine [3] in the supplement. “After taking LeptiBurn for 2 days I had a nagging headache, was feeling nausea, shaky, and unable to think clearly,” reported a customer.

“My heart is racing [4] for over 5 hours now what should I do?,” said another.

We did find positive comments from users. One says, “No side effects experienced.”

Another stated, “I have been on Leptiburn for about 2 months, and have no side effects at all. ”

Based on our research, if a single part of a diet program is flawed, like causing negative side effects, the chance of long-term success is minimal. If Leptiburn does cause adverse reactions, that could be something to consider.

The Science – “Any Evidence?”

Leptiburn claims ingredients are added in “scientific amounts”, but that’s not the same as being clinically tested. Studies on the website are not as supportive as we’d like to see, but we do know the caffeine and green tea [5] are two of the better additions to the formula. At DietSpotlight, research is a critical part of choosing the best product. No science and we take down the green flag.

The Bottom Line – Does Leptiburn Work?

Will Leptiburn help you lose those pounds? Well, we like the longevity of the company and that it uses some natural ingredients, but we’re concerned that there’s no research supporting the claims. We’re also hesitant about this one because of customer reviews talking about negative side effects and lack of results.

If you want to improve weight-loss, you may want to try a supplement with multiple ingredients supported by published scientific research. It’s also a great idea to find a product with tons of positive reviews.

Among the best products we’ve seen this year is one called Leptigen. The formula is a proprietary blend of four ingredients, which have been shown in published clinical research to help accelerate fat loss, kill hunger and boost metabolism. We can’t find any talk of harmful side effects and comments around the web indicate people are seeing great results.

The makers of Leptigen are so confident in their product they’re offering a Special Trial Offer, which is a good sign.

Previous Leptiburn Review (Updated February 6, 2014):

Biotrust Leptiburn - What You Should Know

LeptiBurn is a weight loss supplement from Biotrust Nutrition supplement line. According to Joel, BioTrust Nutrition co-founder, leptin works as the dominant hormone controlling functions of all other weight loss hormones. Increasing leptin production and restoring leptin sensitivity would, in theory, promote weight loss and help dieters break through weight loss plateaus. There is little doubt that leptin is significantly intertwined with appetite and weight control, but can an herbal formula alter leptin levels and leptin sensitivity to promote weight loss?

List of Ingredients

Ingredients:
  • Olive Leaf Extract
  • Brown Seaweed Extract
  • Irvingia Gabonensis Extract
  • Panax Notoginseng Extract
  • Green Tea Extract
  • Yerba Mate Extract

Product Features

BioTrust Nutrition does a fantastic job of breaking down the LeptiBurn formula and supporting how the ingredients promote weight loss with clinical research on its official site. Several of these ingredients are found in other diet products Meta Ignite, but als some that are unique to this formulation. There’s even a dedicated page with a long list of clinical references for consumers with questions about the efficacy of the supplement. We decided to do a little research of our own to see if the ingredients in LeptiBurn are as effective as BioTrust Nutrition claims them to be.

Olive leaf extract has some clinical support as an antibiotic, antioxidant and anti-hypertensive, but BioTrust Nutrition focuses on the extract’s ability to stimulate GLP-1 (glucagon peptide-1). We were able to locate a study by Eamon P. Rafferty, et al published in Scientia Pharmaceutica in 2011 supporting this claim. The study reported a 48% increase in plasma GLP-1 in rats given olive leaf extract. GLP-1 is associated with insulin sensitivity and decreased appetite, but ileal cells release GLP-1 when nutrients like carbohydrates, proteins and fats hit the small intestine. LeptiBurn is taken on an empty stomach thus the effects could help signal a feeling of fullness before the morning and afternoon meals essentially reducing the amount of food intake to promote weight loss. Another product that BioTrust offeres to help with weight-loss is BioTrust Low Carb Protein Powder.

Brown seaweed extract is a good source of fucoxanthin and iodine. Fucoxanthin has been named in numerous clinical studies on weight loss – most of which use rats as the study group – with positive results. Human studies are not as readily available, but we were able to find one study on obese, non-diabetic women with normal liver fat levels and no indication of non-alcoholic fatty liver disease that showed fucoxanthin, when paired with pomegranate seed oil, promoted weight loss. LeptiBurn does not contain pomegranate seed oil. Biotrust Nutrition mentions a study claiming fucoxanthin decreases leptin levels. If LeptiBurn increases leptin levels why add an ingredient that decreases leptin levels?

Irvingia gabonensis is an excellent source of fiber. Fiber is commonly added to weight loss supplements to slow digestion and promote satiety. There is some evidence the seed extract can help lower high cholesterol, but weight loss studies are not as conclusive, and not to the extent Cholestoff would. BioTrust Nutrition mentions a study that shows irvingia gabonensis increases leptin sensitivity by reducing C-reactive protein. We found the study published in the journal Lipids in Health and Disease. According to the study, participants were given 3,150 mg of irvingia gabonensis extract daily as 1,050 mg three times a day. LeptiBurn supplies just 300 mg of the extract taken as 150 mg twice daily. There is no comparison between the clinical study and the amount of extract supplied by LeptiBurn – there is simply not enough irvingia gabonensis.

Panax Notoginseng, also known as panax pseudoginseng, is not the same as panax ginseng. Clinical animal studies have shown panax notoginseng significantly reduces bleeding time. The extract may also have liver protective qualities. BioTrust Nutrition quotes a study published in the Journal of Ethnopharmacology in 2010 claiming panax notoginseng produces an anti-hyperglycemic effect as a result of improved leptin sensitivity. The study administered 200 mg/kg of panax notoginseng saponins by injection to lab rats genetically prone to diabetes. In a 200-lb human the amount of panax notoginseng required to produce comparable results would be more than 18,000 mg. Saponins are secondary metabolites found in panax notoginseng. Panax notoginseng was not injected as a whole extract.

Green tea extract and yerba mate extract are, in our opinion, the best ingredients in LeptiBurn. Both are clinically supported in human weight loss. At times, when diet supplement products are combined with healthy meal plans and programs, similar to Military Diet, they can help aid in weight loss. Other fat burning products with similar ingredients are Phytodren and Shred Jym. Green tea extract is an excellent source of caffeine and EGCG and yerba mate is a source of caffeine. BioTrust Nutrition mentions these ingredients supply caffeine, but the total amount of caffeine supplied is not noted. Dieters sensitive to caffeine may need to exercise caution when taking LeptiBurn or any supplement containing caffeine. A similar product, Zantrex, also contains Caffeine to help boost metabolism, but is unclear with how much caffeine is actually in the product.

Advantages with Leptiburn

  • All ingredients and amounts in LeptiBurn are listed online.
  • Green tea and yerba mate may promote metabolism and weight loss.

Disadvantages with Leptiburn

  • Not all studies used to support LeptiBurn were completed on humans.
  • The total amount of caffeine supplied per serving is not listed.

Conclusion

BioTrust Nutrition claims, on other fat burner reviews, that LeptiBurn will increase leptin levels, promote leptin sensitivity and help the dieter lose more weight. Clinical evidence for some of the ingredients, from a human perspective, are lacking in some cases. Other similar weight loss products that lack significant proof of clinical evidence are Trimspa and Anatabloc, and have no direct connection to weight loss. We like their satisfactory BBB rating, the strong dose of green tea extract and the addition of caffeine, but we would like to know just how much caffeine the dieter is taking. When taking fat burning supplements, to increase success in weight-loss, it's best to combine the supplements with daily workouts like Stronglifts.

Leptiburn Questions & Answers:

We combed through hundreds of user comments and experiences to offer you this helpful FAQ.

What are the side effects of Biotrust Leptiburn?

Leptiburn, shortened down, side effects may include elevated blood pressure, [1] jitters, headaches, dizziness, nausea and insomnia, based on user comments.

What is in Biotrust?

Biotrust Leptiburn ingredients are olive leaf extract, brown seaweed, irvingia gabonensis, panax notoginseng, green tea and yerba mate.

What is the active ingredient in Biotrust Leptiburn?

The active ingredient in Leptiburn is green tea.

Does Biotrust Leptiburn work?

The official website for Biotrust Leptiburn claims the product is scientifically proven. We were unable to find any published studies on the supplement, but a couple of the ingredients do have support. Green tea, has been shown to boost metabolism [2] and energy, but the effectiveness isn’t specific to this formula.

How much does one bottle of Biotrust Leptiburn cost?

One bottle of Leptiburn costs $69. If you order three, the price drops to $64 each. You can earn a further discount to $59 if you purchase 6.

How do you take Biotrust Leptiburn?

You should take two Biotrust capsules twice daily. Each bottle contains 60 servings so it will last one month. You may want to drink a full glass of water with each serving.

Can I take Biotrust Leptiburn if I have a health condition?

The answer to that question is between you and your doctor. If you are pregnant, nursing, taking prescription medications, are under 18 years of age or you have a medical condition, call your physician before starting Biotrust Leptiburn or any other diet supplement, for that matter.

What do users like about Leptiburn ?

Some users like that the company has been around for a number of years and there is the strong Better Business Bureau (BBB) rating.

What do users NOT like about Biotrust Leptiburn?

We found users who complained about the price being too high. There are reports of negative side effects and some did not see any weight-loss after taking Biotrust Leptiburn.

Is Leptiburn safe for vegetarians?

Yes, there are no animal products in the formula, and the capsules are made with vegetarian-friendly ingredients.

How long before I can expect to see results with Leptiburn ?

The official website recommends using the product for at least 60 days to see optimal results.

Who makes Leptiburn?

BioTRUST Nutrition is the makers of Leptiburn.

How do I contact Leptiburn customer service?

You can contact Biotrust Leptiburn customer service by emailing support@biotrust.com through the official website, calling 1-800-766-5086 or by mailing letters to BioTRUST Nutrition 111 Congress Ave. Suite 400 Austin, TX 78701.

Can I contact Biotrust through social media?

Yes, you can contact Biotrust through Facebook and Twitter.
You can have every question about a company answered and still not end up reaching your goals. We like that Leptigen offers ingredients with scientific backing, strong customer support and real results.

Leptiburn User Tips:

Leptiburn is a weight-loss supplement from Biotrust. The formula is said to work on Leptin to promote change. Sometimes there are little quirks here and there and that’s where user tips come into play.

 

“I had to cut the recommended daily dosage in half because I developed heart “flutter” (I’m 68) and had trouble falling asleep at night.”    Gord

 

“It’s not a miracle product there are things you must do i.e., exercise, eat right…”    Ronald

 

“No pill is going to MAKE you lose weight, they can only assist you.”    Chelsea

 

“You have workout in order to lose weight ! You can’t just take this and expect the weight to fall off!”    Donna

 

“If you have any medications that you are taking, make sure you check with your doctor before taking.”    Sarah

 

“You DO have to follow a good carb and calorie reduced food plan. It only works in conjunction with that.”    Connie

 

“The nausea is temporarily relieved by eating something.”    Alda

 

“It is advisable to check with your Health consultant if you have any medical problems, this is noted under Caution on the bottle of LeptiBurn but not so clear in the advertising articles.”    Mary

 

“Must drink a lot of water with each dose and make sure to eat as well. That seemed to help the nausea for me.”    Mia

 

“There is no substitute for changing your eating habits and workout habits to get to the shape you want to be in.”    Tom

 

Leptiburn Scientific Abstracts:

Green Tea Extract

30% of the dry weight of the leaf was found to be productive in promoting flavonoids, including catechins and their by-products. The greatest amount of catechin found in green tea is epigallocatechin-3-gallate, which has been reported as being crucial for possessing anticancer and antioxidant traits. It has been suggested that GT bolsters periodontal health by preventing bone resorption, reducing inflammation, and limiting the growth of some bacteria that is related to periodontal diseases. [1]

Irvingia Gabonensis Extract (IGOB131)

The goal of this study was to evaluate the effectiveness of irvingia gabonensis (IG) seeds on weight-loss promotion. The MBW (mean body weight) of the participants was decreased by 5.26 ± 2.37% (p < 0.0001) and the placebo participants by 1.32 ± 0.41% (p < 0.02). The difference between the placebo group and the IG group were great (p < 0.01). Also, the obese participants using the IG showed a substantial decrease in total cholesterol, triglycerides, LDL-cholesterol, and an increase of HDL-cholesterol. It was concluded that irvingia gabonensis might find applications in weight-loss. [2]

150 mg of irvingia gabonensis administered twice a day before meals to obese or overweight human participants showed favorable impacts on body weight, as well as a variety of criterion that is characteristic of the metabolic syndrome. Irvingia gabonensis extract may have practical applications in treating obesity, insulin resistance, hyperlipidemia, and their co-morbid conditions. [3]

5-Hydroxytryptophan

Therapeutic use of 5-HTP (5-Hydroxytryptophan) circumvents the conversion of LT into 5-HTP by the enzyme tryptophan hydroxylase, a rate-limiting step in the fusion serotonin. If taken orally, 5-HTP is well absorbed with 70% landing in the bloodstream. It effectively raises central nervous system synthesis of serotonin and crosses the blood-brain barrier with ease. In the central nervous system, serotonin levels have been involved in the regulation of depression, sleep, anxiety, appetite, sexual behavior, temperature, aggression, and pain sensation. Administration of 5-Hydroxytryptophan for therapeutic purposes has shown to be an effective tool in treating an array of conditions including binge eating associated with obesity, depression, chronic headaches, fibromyalgia, and insomnia. [4]

Aframomum Melegueta Seed

The ethanolic extract of aframomum melegueta (grains of paradise) has been studied and evaluated for the inhibitory function on cyclooxygenase-2 (COX-2) enzyme. Bioactivity-guided fractionation had displayed the most active cyclooxygenase-2 inhibitory component in the extract was [6]-paradol. Another element ([6]-Shogaol) was the most active inhibitor in pro-inflammatory gene expression assays. In one study, the whole extract lowered inflammation by 49% at 1000 mg/kg. Inflammation was reduced by 20, 25, and 38% due to major gingerols from the extract. Aframomum melegueta extract had shown anti-inflammatory traits due to inhibition of COX-2 enzyme and the expression of pro-inflammatory genes. [5]

Leptiburn Side Effects:

We live in a world of natural weight-loss supplements, but natural doesn’t always go hand in hand with no side effects. With any formula there is a chance an individual will feel an adverse reaction, and while Leptiburn side effects are infrequent, some people may have different reactions than others.

Jitters

Jitters are a feeling of restlessness or nervousness that causes mild to severe shaking when muscles are in use. Some may describe the sensation as “twitching” or “spasms”. Symptoms may change from day to day.

What causes jitters?

Jitters (or shakes) can be brought about by any number of reasons. A rapid drop in blood sugar may cause a jittery reaction as your body will shake until it receives the sugar it needs. Autoimmune disorders could cause the jitters, as well as certain ingestible substances such as caffeine or medications.

Anxiety

Anxiety is just a broad term describing a number of symptoms like nervousness, worry, fear, and apprehension. Anxiety has a strong effect on how we behave from one day to the next, often manifesting real physical symptoms. [1]

What causes anxiety?

Anxiety can be caused by any number of physical, medical, or psychological conditions. Rapid heartbeat and dizziness are often linked with anxiety, sometimes leading to a panic attack. Neural circuitry associated with the amygdale (which controls emotions such as fear and anxiety) and hippocampus, is thought to be the underlying factor in anxiety.

Insomnia

Insomnia is the inability to sleep, stay asleep, or receive a get a good night’s rest. This common disorder can be acute or chronic. Acute is much more common, usually triggered by stress or traumatic events. Chronic insomnia will last significantly longer, typically a side effect of a greater issue. [2]

What causes insomnia?

Insomnia is usually triggered by depression, stress, or anxiety. Other factors include conditions such as hyperthyroidism, heart failure, or chronic pain. Disruptions in circadian rhythm such as jet lag, high altitudes, or temperature can also cause insomnia.

Migraines

Migraines are moderately sharp pains in the side of the head which usually come with their own set of symptoms. They are a collection of extremely incapacitating neurological factors which mostly affect just one side of the head.

What causes migraines?

Hormonal changes in the body can cause migraines, as well as lack of sleep or food. Most people are genetically predisposed to migraines. Nausea, pain in the temples, and seeing spots are typical side effects of a bad migraine.

Leptiburn side effects are limited, although insomnia, migraines, anxiety and other symptoms have been reported. It’s always best to be safe, so if you are under the age of 18, pregnant or nursing, taking medications, or have a pre-existing health condition it is best to consult a doctor before taking supplements.

 

 

When it comes to side effects, stimulants like caffeine can cause a few issues. Though mentioned only rarely, there are a few that we found associated with Leptiburn. These are not commonplace.

 

“The caffeine has me wired. My teeth are grinding, legs are bouncing, hands won’t still. I won’t be going to bed anytime soon.”   Amber

 

“I have been on Leptiburn for 2 weeks, it has made me wired and jittery.”    Robyn

 

“I’ve been getting headaches in the afternoon.”    Erica

 

“My muscles ache, kidneys ache, my eye sight if foggy/blurry , a bit wired and have lost no weight…Disappointed.”    Mike

 

“It gave me migraines, which never experienced before, and palpitations as well jitters, and anxiety attacks,”   John

 

“Had absolutely no effect on me except to make me sick to my stomach.”    Monte

 

“I had to cut the recommended daily dosage in half because I developed heart “flutter” and had trouble falling asleep at night.”    Gordon

 

“I had severe diarrhea. Stopped for about 1 week then started again just to make sure it was the Leptiburn and again I started with diarrhea.”    Doreen

 

“Leptiburn was not for me…Felt nausea upon taking theses tablets.”    Michelle

 

“I just can’t take it. I’ve tried it for several days. It makes my heart feel I’m going to have a heart attack. Pulse is very fast and I am experiencing heart flutters.”    Allen

 

“I haven’t been able to sleep. Also, my heart beats really fast for the last 2 hrs.”    Eva

There are far too many people who feel they have to settle for side effects to lose weight. There are products out there clinically shown to help with weight-loss that aren’t plagued by reports of horrible side effects – like Leptigen.

Leptiburn claims to offer "Advanced Fat-Burning Hormone Support." At the heart of the product is support for leptin sensitivity and levels. There are quotes from various doctors who claim the formula is made with the best ingredients, but BioTrust Nutrition doesn't share any clinical research.

Leptiburn Ingredients and Supplement Facts

Serving Size: 2 Capsules
Serving Per Container: 60
Amount per Serving % DV
Green Tea Extract (45% EGCG) 500mg *
Irvingia Gabonensis Extract (IGOB131) 150mg *
5-Hydroxytryptophan 100mg *
Aframomum Melegueta Seed 40mg *

Other Ingredients: Gelatin, rice flour, magnesium stearate, sililcon dioxide

We thoroughly researched the Leptiburn ingredients to give you the important facts.

Green Tea Extract

Unlike black and oolong varieties, green tea is unfermented. This herb is well known for its health benefits. In fact, it has been used to lower blood pressure, treat high cholesterol levels, boost immune system health and assist with obesity. It’s also called camellia sinensis, and is used in many dietary supplements.

What is it Supposed to Do?

Often green tea is said to help boost metabolism and reduce body fat. It contains EGCG (antioxidants) and the stimulant caffeine. This tea may also increase energy levels and improve mental focus.

Clinical Research

Some research has linked green tea to heart disease prevention. For instance, a 2006 study published in the Journal of the American Medical Association concluded that, “Green tea consumption is associated with reduced mortality due to all causes and due to cardiovascular disease but not with reduced mortality due to cancer.” [1]

Irvingia Gabonensis Seed Extract

Commonly known as African mango fruit, irvingia gabonensis is a tree that grows in Central and West Africa. The seeds of this fruit are often used for medicine. This plant has been used to treat obesity, diabetes, and high cholesterol levels.

What is it Supposed to Do?

The claim is that irvingia gabonensis helps promote a feeling of satiety, while lowering fat and cholesterol levels. Often this extract is used in over-the-counter diet supplements. It’s sometimes combined with other herbs to promote weight-loss.

Clinical Research

According to NCBI.gov, “Irvingia gabonensis induced a decrease in weight after two weeks and after one month. Although the percentage of body fat was not significantly reduced with both placebo and IG, the waist circumference and hip circumference were significantly reduced by Irvingia gabonensis.”

5-Hydroxytryptophan

Commonly called 5HTP, 5-hydroxytryptophan is a byproduct of l-tryptophan. It is sometimes used to treat depression, sleep disorders, anxiety, insomnia, headaches, PMS symptoms, down syndrome and even obesity.

What is it Supposed to Do?

5-Hydroxytryptophan is often added to diet products and weight-loss supplements to help elevate mood. This can potentially aid with weight reduction, since it may help prevent stress eating.

Clinical Research

WebMD states that, “Some clinical research shows that taking 5-HTP by mouth improves symptoms of depression. Several studies have found that doses of 150-3000 mg daily for 2-4 weeks can improve symptoms of depression. Some early research shows that 5-HTP might be as beneficial as conventional antidepressant therapy for some people.” [2]

Aframomum Melegueta Seed

To begin, aframomum melegueta is also known as grains of paradise. It is a spice, and is similar to ginger. This herb grows in West Africa, and is often used in cooking or food preparation. However, this component is also used in some supplements.

What is it Supposed to Do?

Well, aframomum melegueta may help reduce excess body fat and treat obesity. However, it appears that more clinical studies are needed to determine this.

Clinical Research

Some research revealed that, “Aframomum melegueta appears to have some anti-diabetic and anti-obese mechanisms, although neither are remarkable (the one human study conducted in humans has confirmed an increase in metabolic rate, but required both cold exposure as well as brown fat on the person in question as prerequisites).”

Science is a big deal when it comes to ingredients in weight-loss supplements. Take Leptigen, for instance. It contains ingredients like Meratrim and ChromeMate that have strong clinical support.

Get Your Sample Today »
About the Author:

Summer Banks, a content strategist at Leptigen, has researched over 5000 products in the past 10 years. She has years of nursing training, experience as a manager responsible for 15 supplement brands, and completed coursework on Food and Nutrition from Stanford University. full bio.

Rating: 3.8. From 605 votes.
Please wait...

How Does Leptiburn Compare?

User Comments

131 Comments on "Leptiburn Review"

 
smilegrinwinkmrgreenneutraltwistedarrowshock???cooleviloopsrazzrollcryeeklolmadsad!?ideahmmbegwhewchucklesillyenvyshutmouth

Sort by:   newest | oldest | most voted

I have been taking Leptiburn for a month now and the plateau I had been sitting on for so long immediately disappeared and I lost 5kgs in the first month taking it. I am so happy as I had been unable to lose weight for years despite a very strict diet and workout routine. I am so pleased with this product I intend to keep using it until I get down to my perfect weight. I also have experienced no side effects .

I’ve tried this one and I didn’t really like it.

I’ve been taking leptin burn for 2 days now and feel really really energetic and active. Been feeling more positive and less depressed. These are my honest opinions by the way

I’m 20 years old, my height is 5’1 and on the month of July my weight was of 132lbs, i started my new job on August and i stopped eating healthy and ate more junk food till this month (November). My mom brought this pills home the day before yesterday (11/15/16) I started to use them at the next day (11/16/16), the first pill made me shake a lot, I left lots of weakness in my legs, and a little nausea, but the good thing is that it took me to the restroom twice, and only had a little bit of appetite after 5hrs . Second pill on the first day, made me go to the restroom again (once), but i felt really sick, weak and didnt have much appetite.
Second day before taking the first pill, the left side of my chest hurt a lot, and had energy. I took the first pill and it made me feel really sick of my stomach, it took me to the restroom, also i was shaking a lot, its been 4hrs since I took the first pill and the left side of my chest hurts and so does my left arm.

PS. I dont drink coffe bc it makes me feel sick and shake a lot, also causes me chest pain.

I have list three stone since mid November, that’s just over four months so I am well pleased and this is the longest I have stuck to a duet. I feel a major factor is giving up wheT products which I love but leptiburn seems to have taken away my craving for them which i alwYs experienced in the past

You have to use Leptiburn correctly for it to work. Sure it does have caffeine, but I just lowered the dose. It does help to lose fat IF YOU ARE working out and eating a proper diet. I work out and eat a mainly vegan diet, but once I started taking the pill I noticed it was A LOT easier and faster to see results. I take one to two pills per day. I think what this pill does is activates your metabolism and makes your fat more susceptible for being burned away. No pill is going to MAKE you lose weight, they can only assist you.

Ive been using this product for over a month and ive lost 16 lbs using it. Along with IC-5 it’s really helped me tremendously. Yes it does work and Ive not had any bad side effects.

You have workout in order to lose weight ! You can’t just take this and expect the weight to fall off! Common sense here people! I have had NO side effects with this pill!

Exactly!!!!! Thank You….

Wow, this is shocking, all of this. I have no ties to Biotrust other than my use of Leptiburn. Last year I started taking Leptiburn in February. I had no side effects to speak of and from February until August I lost two pounds each month. I stopped taking it because I was down to 108 lbs, (2lbs less than my target weight) and really didn’t want to loose anymore. Over the winter I gained back 5 lbs. I started taking it again in March. I only lost 1 lb in March but I lost 4 lbs in April. I really don’t want to loose too much more so I am going to continue with it at half the recommended dose. I can take at 8 Pm if I eat dinner late and I can sleep if I choose to or I can stay up. However, I did not expect to take these supplements and be lazy and eat like a pig. I have decreased my intake, especially snacking between dinner and bedtime as it does decrease my appetite. I am also exercising 3 to 5 days a week. So, it is not a miracle drug but I have had great results – no hair loss, no heart problems. But then again, I also do not suffer from a thyroid imbalance nor am I a cardiac patient.

I have been using leptiburn for a month. It does seem to reduce hunger pangs and give you more energy, but I have not lost weight yet. I have found its best effect is stopping me wanting to sleep after lunch (embarassing during meetings at work!).

Hi, Andrea. You may want to try combining Leptiburn with Leptigen for more effective results. Click above for the Leptigen sample.

So why is it not working then????

I took Leptiburn from January 2014-April 2014. I went from 177 pounds to 150 pounds. I took two pills twice a day, and made sure to eat within 30 minutes after doing so. I also followed, very specifically, the diet calendar that was suggested. It was not easy to do, but for any diet plan to work, it is imperative to have the will power to change your diet. There is never going to be a pill out there that you can take with out making healthier choices in either dieting or exercise. The pills are a booster and a booster only, if you keep eating like crazy or do not exercise they aren’t going to work, no pill will. I had zero side affects and I have suggested both the diet plan and the Leptiburn pills to many people. I give it 4 stars instead of 5, for the simple fact I don’t want anyone getting the idea that this pill will be a lazy way for someone to lose weight, because that’s not how it works. I also used the my fitness pal app to help me track my calorie intake every day.

I started taking Leptiburn on November 2 2015. I have no side affects and it’s already One month. And One week. And I lost 16 pounds. I have no side effects and continue to eat healthy and exercise. Today I’m 180 pounds.

My question is – how many tablets are in each bottle ?
Thank you,
Michelle

60

Hello Michelle. Each bottle comes with 120 capsules.

where can i buy leptiburn in QLD. AUSTRALIA

Hi Rachel, we compiled info and other common questions about Leptiburn in the Q&A section.

Why will you keep taking them? when you can get your money back.

How much caffeine is indeed in Leptiburn……and, what happens if accidentally taken less than 6…..six…..hours….before going to bed?!

Chad, though the exact amount isn’t listed there is caffeine in both the green tea and Yerba Mate Extract.

iam pre diabetic, insulin restistant w/30% decrease in kidney function. iam about 25lbs overweight. would leptiburn assist in weight loss for me? currently iam on metformin x2 daily

Hi Annmarie Waite, I have not tried using Leptiburn yet however as you are Type 2 diabetic on metaform tablets with reduced kidney functioin tablets already the GFR rate- – reduced kidney function I suggest you go on a Low Carb diet. Never eat following 6 foods, potatoes, rice, pasta , white and wholemeal bread, cakes biscuits icecream pastries, watermelon and lyches and softdrinks/soda, fruit juices and beer. You will loose weight. To improve kidney function drink water plus eat 1/2 can of asparagus every day then do the blood test Also follow the advice in this video by the editor – no processed foods – eat more oats,almond nuts,olive oil, avocados and eat more fish that meat meals and cut out red meat to once per month I have reversed my Type 2 diabetes now for two years lost 21 kilograms about 44 pounds

I have been using Leptiburn for about 3 weeks now with results. However, my blood sugar is up by 11 points in the morning. I am going to continue to use this product for one more week and then measure the results.

Hello Annmarie, please consult with your physician before taking leptiburn to make sure it is safe for you to use.

Is it safe to use LeptiBurn if you have an underactive thyroid and you are
taking thyroid medication?

I am on thyroxine and take lit urn, I have lost three stone in just over four months, I feel so well too and most of my arthritis pain has gone

I take thyroxin too, have been taking Liptiburn and pro-x10 for over a month and haven’t lost anything, in fact I have gained weight? I am sending it back and I want my money back.

Hello. For product order returns, please refer to the leptiburn official website for more information.

Hello Cathy, please consult with your physician.

These ingredients sound so funny. Are you kidding: lol

Hi I’m from nz can I use this well breastfeeding get back on my email address kind regards

Hi. Please be sure to always ask your doctor before starting any weight loss supplement.

Hello, it is not recommended to use this product while breast feeding.

Is the reason it is not working for me because I may have hashimoto disease. I have taken it for a month with absolutely no change in me. I am severely disappointed

Just eat healthy, and smaller portion that’s all, don’t allow to put more chemicals in your body

I haven’t received any confirmation email and every single email I’ve sent has not been responded to. If I get charger the $150 because they refuse respond…

Hi Taylor. We’re sorry to hear this. We have listed the company’s contact info in our Q&A section for your convenience.

You should have stopped taking it immediately. It only took me 3 days before I had strange feelings and I sent it back.

Did they return the money as they stated they would?

wpDiscuz