Updated: 07/18/2017

Liposlim Review- Does This Diet Program Really Work?

  • 207 User Comments
  • Rating: 3.1. From 53 votes.
By Summer Banks Jun 28, 2017
207comments

I’m here to cut through the noise and get you the bottom line on Liposlim, so we did one of our in-depth reviews, examining the side effects, ingredients, customer service quality and scientific studies. We additionally scrutinized countless dieter and user comments found all over the web. At this point we compacted the data we found to give you the information you need.

Liposlim Readers: Click here to find out why we're giving away samples of our product, Dietspotlight Burn.

What You Need To Know

To start, Liposlim is a diet system that contains chromium, vanadium, white kidney bean extract, 5-HTP, Forslean, L-tyrosine, guarana, Advantra-Z (citrus aurantium), green tea extract, lipase, vitamin C and chitosan.  It’s described as a three-part program with multiple different supplements. These are NoPhedra ($24.95), CBlock ($29.50) and FBlock ($23.95). All of these formulas are taken daily and are intended to work together to encourage weight-loss. More specifically, they are supposed to block fat absorption, block carbohydrates and increase fat loss. You may find it a bit overwhelming to take all of these with you, but it is possible.

From what we gathered, Liposlim was first released in 2012 by Absolute Nutrition. These supplements do contain some natural ingredients and all of them can be purchased online. Also, there are some positive customer reviews, which are helpful, but read on…

Dangerous Ingredients – “A Real Problem?”

The first issue we came across with Liposlim ingredients was side effects. “It’s imperative to always pay close attention to the formula used in any supplement you take. We noticed that NoPhedra contains citrus aurantium, which provides synephrine. This one can lead to accelerated heart rate, high blood pressure and other health-related problems,” says our Research Editor.

One customer complained, “Felt like I was having a heart attack, this stuff is no joke!”

Another stated, “Made me super anxious and jittery, no thanks.”

A Lot of Dieter Complaints – “What to Expect”

We couldn’t help but notice all of the user complaints posted online for Liposlim. In fact, one customer stated, “Can’t believe I fell for this scam.”

Another said, “LIPOSLIM IS A SCAM!! Please do not buy this product. The customer service is disgusting.”

The research we’ve done has shown if there is a particular aspect of a diet program or supplement that is very burdensome (a painful/difficult exercise routine, too many user complaints, dangerous ingredients) the chances of long-term success is very low. If Liposlim does in fact earn a great number of customer issues, this could be problematic.

The Science – “Valid?”

Put plainly, there is no clinical research presented online to support the weight-loss claims made by Liposlim. If you look closely at the formula you will find two ingredients with quite a bit of backing, caffeine (supplied by guarana) and green tea. You can buy these anywhere for a fraction of the cost of Liposlim, so that doesn’t mean this product is any better than the standalone ones. We at DietSpotlight must see published scientific studies to validate the diet supplement before we can get behind it. Here we only see a big red flag.

The Bottom Line – Does Liposlim Work?

Ahh, it took a bit of time, but we have this one in the bag. It’s interesting to see that the Liposlim diet program involves three different dietary formulas, but we certainly don’t feel comfortable encouraging anyone to buy these products. First of all, there are a lot of customer complaints regarding high credit card charges. Also, taking three supplements daily for weight-loss doesn’t sound simple.

If you need to slim down faster and shed excess body fat, we suggest going with a diet program or weight-loss pill that doesn’t cost you a fortune and is supported by clinical studies. It’s also helpful if dieters leave positive feedback about the formula.

Among the best products we’ve seen this year is one called Dietspotlight Burn. This supplement provides a proprietary blend of four ingredients, which have been shown in documented scientific studies to boost metabolism and increase fat reduction. Furthermore, we are unable to find any user complaints regarding harmful side effects and customer reviews around the web show people are seeing incredible results.

Also, the company behind Dietspotlight Burn is confident enough in the formula to offer a special trial offer, quite the good sign.

Previous Liposlim Review (Updated June 9, 2014):

What You Should Know

Liposlim is a three part system created by Absolute Nutrition. The three parts actually consist of three products that are sold separately on Absolute Nutrition's website. These three products are CBlock, FBlock, and NoPhedra. The theory is that by blocking carbs and fat, in addition to taking a fat burner, you should be able to drop a few pounds. The biggest issue we find with Liposlim is that it can be confusing and expensive to take three seperate products at various times throughout the day. An appealing aspect of Liposlim is that each one of these products contains all natural ingredients that are commonly found in various types of weight loss products.

List of Ingredients

LipoSlim System consists of: 1) Carb Blocker, 2) Fat Blocker and 3)NoPHEDRA Fat Burner (ephedra-free). Carb Blocker: Chromium, Vanadium, Trim Plex. Fat Blocker: Vitamin C, Adiplex, Lipase, Calcium Sulfate, Vegetable cellulose. Fat Burner: Green Tea, Advantra, Guarana, Flavanex, 5-HTP.

Product Features

Liposlim has the benefit of three separate products working together. The CBlock (carb blocker) contains chromium and vanadium, which help to regulate and maintain glucose and insulin levels, and which might help reduce your craving for high carb foods. The Fblock (fat blocker) contains lipase and vitamin C. Lipase is thought to help break down fat cells while vitamin C is a well known antioxidant and immunity booster. The NoPhedra (fat burner) contains guarana and green tea, which are both stimulants with antioxidant properties. NoPhedra also contains Advantra, which is a popular fat burner. We aren't sure how well all three of these products work together and we can't find much information about Liposlim. It seems like the official Absolute Nutrition website doesn't technically sell all three products in a Liposlim package at all anymore.

Advantages

  • Full list of ingredients are given for each product, and these are easy to find.
  • You can find discounted prices on Liposlim at various retailers around the Internet.

Disadvantages

  • You must use three products at once.
  • One of these products contains stimulants, which could be too potent for some users.
  • Little information is available on Liposlim. It may be discontinued as a package deal.

Conclusion

Liposlim does a good job at covering all the bases of weight loss while remaining all-natural, but there is really no reason for anyone to take three separate products. There are all kinds of diet supplements available that already combine everything you will find with Liposlim into one convenient pill or capsule. Liposlim does seems to be missing an appetite suppressant. We aren't sure if this is an oversight or if it is sold as yet another product to be sold by Absolute Nutrition. The hassle involved with finding and taking all of the necessary components in Liposlim almost seems to make using this diet aid more trouble than it's actually worth.

Liposlim Questions & Answers:

We summarized hundreds of user comments about Liposlim into this helpful FAQ.

What are the side effects of Liposlim?

Some potential side effects of Liposlim include jitteriness, anxiety, nervousness, upset stomach and increased heart rate.

What are the ingredients in Liposlim?

Liposlim ingredients are marine fiber concentrate, lipase, calcium sulfate, vegetable cellulose, gelatin, vegetable magnesium stearate, silica, vanadium, white kidney bean extract, green tea leaf, citrus aurantium, guarana, l-tyrosine, quercetin, naringin, fisetin, coleus forskohlii and l-tryptophan.

Does Liposlim work?

There’s no scientific research proving Liposlim helps with weight-loss. We found some studies proving the effectiveness of caffeine and green tea, but not relating to this formula. Dieters may want to change it up a bit and replace Liposlim with a supplement like Dietspotlight Burn, which contains ingredients clinically proven to work.

How much does Liposlim cost?

Liposlim consists of three products and costs $24.95 for NoPhedra, $29.50 for CBlock and $23.95 for FBlock. Each container includes a 30-day supply.

How should I take Liposlim?

You should take one serving, six capsules, twice per day. The company recommends taking the pills with food.

What do users like about Liposlim?

Some users liked that Liposlim was affordable and that the small size of the pill made it portable.

What do users NOT like about Liposlim?

We found that users didn’t like the side effects from Liposlim. Additional concerns were ineffectiveness and problems reaching the customer service team.

 

Does Liposlim contain caffeine-based ingredients?

Yes, Liposlim contains caffeine-based ingredients. The sources of caffeine are guarana and green tea leaf.

Will I have to diet on Liposlim?

You don’t need to diet on Liposlim, but the company suggests eating healthy to improve results.

Does Liposlim come with a guarantee?

Yes, Liposlim comes with a guarantee. You have 30 days to return any unused portion of the supplement for a complete refund.

Do you know of any special deals or discounts on Liposlim?

There’s no mention of special deals or discounts on Liposlim. However, our readers have been going wild over the past few months taking advantage of Dietspotlight Burn’s special trial offer, which is just the cost of shipping and handling. Click here to try it out.

  • References
  • 1. (). . .

Liposlim Scientific Abstracts:

Chromium

There was a substantial effect discovered in favor of chromium picolinate (WMD: -1.1 kg; 95% CI: -1.8 to -0.4 kg, n=489). A single trial noted these effects, (WMD: -0.9 kg; 95% CI: -2.0 to 0.2 kg, n=335). Out of the trials reviewed, three reported adverse effects. This suggested their absence in the treatment groups. It was thus concluded that upon review, the meta-analysis indicates a fairly minor effect of chromium picolinate in comparison with placebo for decreasing body weight. There is a debate on the clinical importance and more robust trials are needed in the future.[1]

5-HTP

The double-blind study ran for 2 consecutive periods of 6 weeks. There was no diet handed out during the first period, with a 5040-kJ per day diet suggested for the seconds. Substantial weight-loss was noticed in the 5-HTP subjects during both periods. A decrease in carbohydrate consumption and a steady presence of early satisfaction (fullness) were also noted. The results together with the well-tolerated reports from subject regarding the supplementation indicate that 5-HTP could be safely used for the treatment of obesity. [2]

Bitter Orange

Around 44% of participants ingested bitter orange (p-synephrine) only product, while the rest of the subjects ingested a complex product containing p-synephrine in addition to other ingredients. Bitter orange alone or when mixed with additional herbal ingredients failed to deliver substantial negative effects as an elevation in heart rate or blood pressure, change electrocardiographic data, blood cell counts, serum chemistry, or urinalysis. Bitter orange by itself as well as in combination with other products greatly elevated resting metabolic rate and energy expenditure. Weight-loss was also noticed with bitter orange extract when administered for 6 to 12 weeks. There is a need for longer term studies to accurately assess the safety of this product under these conditions. [3]

Green Tea Extract

Substantial weight-loss from levels of 76.8 ± 11.3 kg to levels of 75.7 ± 11.5 kg (p = 0.025), in addition to reduction in waist circumference (p = 0.023) and body mass index (p = 0.018) were noticed in groups treated with high-dose EGCG following 12 weeks. The study also pointed out a steady trend of reduced total cholesterol, hitting levels of 5.33% and reduced LDL plasma levels. Treatment group reported good tolerance with no negative side effects. 12 treatment of high dose green tea extract caused substantial weight-loss, decreased waist circumference and steady reduction in total cholesterol as well as LDL plasma levels in women with central obesity. High dose green tea extract’s antiobestic mechanism could be linked in part with inhibition of ghrelin secretion, which would lead to elevated adiponectin levels. [4]

Learn More About Dietspotlight Burn »
Summer Banks Dietspotlight Author
About the Author:

Summer Banks, a content strategist at Dietspotlight, has researched over 5000 products in the past 10 years. She has years of nursing training, experience as a manager responsible for 15 supplement brands, and completed coursework on Food and Nutrition from Stanford University. full bio.

Rating: 3.1. From 53 votes.
Please wait...
Liposlim Review

Liposlim Customers Also Bought:

Product Star Rating Patented Ingredients Less Than $5 Shipping Testimonials Money-Back Guarantee
Explanation of Chart
Dietspotlight Burn
(4.4)  
Garcinia Cambogia
(3.9)  
   
Raspberry Ketones
(3.4)  
   
Forskolin
(3.1)  
   
Apple Cider Vinegar
(2.9)  
   
Yohimbe
(2.6)  
   

Leave a comment or review

  Does anyone lost weight with it?
Louise

Has anyone lost any weight from these products?

Maribel (Editor)

Hello Louise. All users are different and can experience different weight-loss results.

Ahned

What is the proper dosage for liposlim

Victoria (Editor)

Hi Ahned,
Liposlim is supposed to be taken three times each day

  do they work though ?
tara scott

do they work though ?

Victoria (Editor)

Hi Tara,
Liposlim will work differently with every person’s body. We do recommend to maintain a healthy diet and exercise regularly while taking liposlim for best results.

CML

Only if you don’t mind constant diarrhea. It doesn’t seem any different that using a laxative. Major stomach cramping, lot of diarrhea and of course, feeling like that you don’t want to eat. So, yeah, I lost weight, but it sure sucked.

Barbie

i used it it works.. evferyone on here complaining but we are the ones who have total control over the situation. I never had a problem. Maybe because i live in NY. But the pill did the same thing to me felt great, it’s like working out a lot and drinking water the fat melts and u go to the bathroom. just take vitamins and build up your body. Good luck in ur weightloss god bless

  The two people don't even look like t
Sarah

I just looked on the lipo slim website and ya they tell you its a Risk Free trial right on the front page. Which Is total Bull crap. Also they shoe you pictures of people who have supposedly taken lipo slim. If you look closely at the pictures. The two people don’t even look like they are or were they same person. Beware and stay Far away.

  NOT just lipo slim
Phyllis (Verified User)

Tell us your thoughts about Liposlim.this is THE ONLY product I have used (and I have used many) that caused me to lose weight, and mostly diabetic belly fat. I loved it because I ate a sensible diet, had no side effects, and could be amazed as I watched the fat drop off. I want to reorder it and start taking it again, but I can’t seem to find a means of ordering it. Note: it has to be LIPO SLIM EXTREME………NOT just lipo slim.

  packages of Liposlim
Robert Sherman

I am returning two unopened packages of Liposlim. Please credit my account and discontinue sending any further products.

   I order anymore diet pills online
Sarah

I had the same problem. No Trial Bottles then got charged for the full product plus shipping and handling for the trial bottle. When you call to cancel the person Is really pushy and doesn’t get that you don’t want to be charged anymore. It is so annoying. before I order anymore diet pills online I will be sure to read the fine print so o don’t get sucked in again.

  Namibia
maggy Rody

Am breastfeeding can I use it??and how do I get it am in Namibia

Victoria (Editor)

Hi Maggy,
No, it is not safe to take Liposlim while breast feeding,

   company
sue

I was ripped off by this company I tried to cancel straight away but It didn’t get thought to them in the end I rang my bank and they stopped the payments going out .

Please stop sending the lipo slim to me.
wendy weiland (Verified User)

yes I have been receiving the product and I do not want it anymore. please stop sending the lipo slim to me. do not want anymore stop sending to me.

  Can you cancel the shipment?
Emmylou reyes (Verified User)

I want to stop ordering the product liposlim extreme. Can you cancel the shipment? If ever i want to order again i will just contact you. Thanks

Victoria (Editor)

Hi Emmylou,
You need to contact customer service on Liposlim’s direct website to cancel your membership.

  DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY! I am stuck paying for stuff I sent back.
elaine domier (Verified User)

Another sucker has just found out that they only refund the latest shipment – I got an email that they had received the product that I sent back but even a supervisor said that they only refund the last charge and the last charge was for product not even sent so I am stuck paying for stuff I sent back – really bad news for anyone ordering from Canada as the sample takes about 3 weeks to arrive so there is no way you can return it in the required time. Also I had a pharmatist check out the ingredients and she said at least one of them have been banned in Canada and at least 2 others would not be good with the meds I take for diabetes. So I didn’t even use the sample. DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY!

Linda Barwick

Yes, I was ripped off by this company as well. We should put out a petition against them, for bad business practises.

1076114
Anonymous

Same thing happened to me

  Give my money back. It does not work.
Zibute (Verified User)

Come back my money .

  I want to cancel my order.
Sue

I received tablets and didn’t read small print, only realised when I checked bank statement. I telephoned the no and was told I was too late to cancel, I stood my ground and asked to speak to a manager, all of a sudden they would refund half the money, I again stood my ground and said that wasn’t acceptable and again asked to speak to a manager and again all of a sudden she was authorised to give me a full refund and cancell me from the site which they have done. So my advice is to ring again and stand firm.

  Very bad customer service.
Canadian Sucker

I am very disappointed in myself for falling prey to such an obvious ploy for account information/access. They should make a 24hr hold on these transactions for buyers remorse. I just ordered these today and am not looking forward to the phone call to cancel or trying to get back the money they already took from my account. Anyway, my own fault but I hope others read these comments first and don’t be a sucker like the rest of us…

missie

Just call and say you’d like to cancel your membership and you will re join if you like the trail pack. They will try and offer you a bunch of stuff but say NO! Then you will get a confirmation email saying you are no longer a member. I had no problems cancelling and I recieved a full months bottle of both products.

I have lost 10lbs is less then 2 wks and I have missed a few days . I have noticed ive been going to the washroom a lot more but my appetite has gone done alot. I no longer crave the jumk I used too.

If you don’t get suckered into the membership and cancel quickly it is a product thata worth trying

Leslie

Do you have a number to call if you live in Canada? Thanks!

  The trial product doesn't work for me.
Kimmy (Verified User)

Hi guys!! So I bought this trial on 8th June and immediately afterwards I got cold feet, found this forum and panicked like crazy! I wrote also up there ^^^ and just thought I’d let you all know what happened since.

So I sent a threatening email to them, TWICE, and nothing. I tried to call them so many times, and NOTHING. I panicked so much as nothing was working, after seeing it had worked for everyone else. I was going to go the bank but I’d left it. I have been busy lately too, but I was adamant to contact them before the 21 days (which starts the day you order the trial, not the day you receive it) and I called today, I know it’s like cutting it close but I couldn’t reach them previously! A woman answered straight away, did the typical trying to sell me it at discount, in which I literally screamed NOOOO. and I received my cancellation email AND a reference number for this and asked loads of questions like if I had any other subscriptions and if absolutely NO money would be going out. This is the number I called! 0800 011 9520 it’s 14p a minute, the call lasted 4 mins 🙂 huge weight off my shoulders. I have the pills, I am binning them straight away! I’ve bought a skipping rope for fitness, better than jogging 😀

\nefertitimark

how do i cancel , they just took all my money out of my account for the free trial

  In conclusion its a load of hassle for a 'free trial' and it makes you very uncomfortable when going to the toilet!
Sophie (Verified User)

DO NOT BUY THESE! I have had a similar experience. I saw the ad on Facebook and as I am going on holiday in a few weeks thought I might give them a try on the free trial. They came 3 weeks after I ordered them. I have been taking them for a week now and excuse me for the crudeness but I am constantly running to the toilet. I told my friend about them and she told me to be careful as she had done something similar and had been charged an extortionate amount of money. I was stupid enough not to read the small print and then I came across this site which confirmed my suspicions. I called my bank straight away and told them to block any further payments from that company. I also called the number that has been posted on here and spoke to an American lady who cancelled the my membership and said I would not be charged any further payments and no further shipments would be shipped out. In conclusion its a load of hassle for a ‘free trial’ and it makes you very uncomfortable when going to the toilet!

Anonymous

Thank you so much! I’m going to cancel TODAY!

  How I can cancel my membership?
nadika (Verified User)

I want to cancell my membership

  I was totally unaware that I would be charged for this after my free trial.
Amy (Verified User)

Oh my god. I can’t believe just by chance I’ve come across this.
I was totally unaware that I would be charged for this after my free trial.
I’ve rung straight away and cancelled and received emails to confirm which I must say in surprised about but in a good way.
Fingers crossed I won’t be charged

Anonymous

please let me know trhe email address this has happened to me too

Chantelle

I have just canx my bank card after reading comments I did receive my trial but only had half on seal on bottle and not the full amount of 60 tablets in bottle I am very weary of taking !!! Has anyone else had this problem ?

  I cancell my order also.
Hannah

Thanks for the number, I too have cancelled my order, I hope…

Dani

Thank you for the number. I tried six different numbers all not valid but I called at this one today and I cancelled my membership.

lynne

Also didn’t even think to read small print without reading these reviews, I just thought free sample silly me, just called them and got a cancellation number
Thanks very much

  I have ordered for it but now want to cancel it.
amy (Verified User)

so you dint get charged in full for the products just for the p&p free trial. have just ordered i was going to wait till they come and then cancel. fee such a fool not reading the small print i’ve deffinatley been taught a lesson.

  Hated the product.
Krissy (Verified User)

Don’t try this product unless you enjoy regular trips to the loo for a very uncomfortable poo!! Me and my anus are no longer friends!! Also had to cancel cards etc!!!

Job re

If they have taken the 3.95 then the next amount they take is £79 and £69 cancel them the phone number is the same as the reference number on your statement just add a zero in front!

  Asking for UK phone number.
Keisha

What phone number did you use to call from uk?

  read the small print.
Jenna (Verified User)

I read the small print, that if I didnt cancell my memebership that I would be charged £79.99 a month. As soon as I recieved my parcell I rang and cancelled. The woman was nice and I recieved a cancelation conformation email right away. ALWAYS READ THE SMALL PRINT. Saying that has anyone cancelled there memebership and still had money taken from their bank account? :/

Victoria (Editor)

Hi Jenna,
You may cancel your membership by going to the official Liposlim website and calling customer service.

Shay

I want to know if anyone has cancelled and still had money taken out their accounts later on ?

Betty

I cancelled both products within hour of ordering by e-mail and was surprised to see postage was returned to my account.I also phoned bank to make sure no further payment came out as free samples still arrived.I contacted bank and was about to explain everthing to them but as soon as I mentioned further payments being taken from my account the guy at Lloyds stated Liposlim Natural cleanse immediately and said they can’t cope with number of complaints Main thing he said is don’t order new bank card as won’t stop them you have to call bank and they will stop further payment

Anonymous

I just called up now and cancelled my order after they had already billed me I asked for a full refund and in the end I got 75% back from both products £120 ….they offered me 50% and I refused as I’ve been to the doctors with tummy cramps and it’s was the products fault…..DO NOT SETTLE keep on at them and get your money back…..I rang 0800 011 9520 from the UK had no problems getting through and cancel all future payments….they will offer you another product. After you have cancelled call your bank and tell them to cancel all future payments from them once the money has gone back into your account and you should be ok 🙂 good luck x

Ben

Thanks for the number, another one who never read the print

Katie

Thanks for the advice and contact number. I too was initially offered a 50% refund but pushed them until they agreed to refund 75%, adding that I can keep the product (!!). Lesson learnt

  After first payment cancel your card.
Flick (Verified User)

They automatically tick their T&Cs box so when you click “Buy” you are agreeing to their Terms. These Terms say you agree to monthly payments to them. Cancel your card now if you don’t want anymore deliveries…. Don’t bother with trying to contact them. Good luck

  Cancelled the credit card.
Flick (Verified User)

Kimmie
I did exactly the same as you unfortunately. I felt very stupid and panicked at the thought of money being taken from my credit card. I immediately rang my bank, told them what I had done and they cancelled my card… So ensuring no other payments could be taken.
Hope this helps

  Does anyone got refund?
paul (Verified User)

my wife was conned for 160 quid without even receiving any products. my account was charged for some cleanse product and some liposlim, I managed to speak to someone who’s english was very poor for an american and would only offer me a discount on future orders even though have not received original order. has anyone managed to receive a refund and any real contact details available thanks for your time.

Anonymous

I phoned the american number and she tried to tell me it was my fault for not cancelling with 14 days. I kindly reminded her that how would i cancel if i had yet to recieve the samples. She offered 50% and i said no. After a few minutes i got a 100% refund. Don’t stop arguing until you get all your money back

Simona

Hi there my name is Simona . I had the same problem but today I’ve bean to my bank and I cancel it from bank cause they will take direct debit every 30 days and the bank promise me if in a week LipoSlim don’t give my money back they will help me . U can try too. Good luck

Anonymous

Hi I’ve been conned out oh a lot oh money do you have the address for this people who conned me out oh a lot oh money after getting liposlim and natural cleanse

  Hated the product.
Lou (Verified User)

I can’t believe I’ve been sucked in ! I’m probably only a stone overweight but with a busy job this product seemed to be a quick solution. What a NAWSE. I’m glad I paid by credit card so I can claim any money back it I need to. I have sent the company an email stating I will take legal action if they try to take any money from my card. THERE ARE NO QUICK FIXES FOR WEIGHT LOSS just a healthy diet and exercise. I’m going to stick to it in future. It may take longer but the results will be more rewarding when I achieve my goal !

  Hated the product.
Vafu (Verified User)

Just cancelled my order of Lipo slim after getting confirmation email with terms and conditions that try to scare you with all this ‘legal bullshit’. Saw how much the stuff was going to cost and cancelled my credit card straight away. Typed in Lipo Slim complaints and luckily found this site straight away. Found the phone number above and cancelled it with no problems. The number on the email they gave just rang engaged all the time and I was beginning to panic. Relieved it is now all over. 🙂

  Hated the product.
Claire (Verified User)

Please don’t fall for this.
They will within 21 days of your free trial deduct two lots of £79.99 for the supposed product. I called them this morning and cancelled the transaction but just to be safe I am also cancelling my bank card.

  Doctor advised to avoid this product.
Mary Johnson (Verified User)

Just phoned this number 0800 011 9520..spoke to an american woman who was very nice,asked to cancel any other pills as id had the trial n was advised by doctor not to take them. she cancelled right away n gave me a code. Thank God for seeing this and i will never be so stupid again.

  Does they can take money from card?
kat1101 (Verified User)

Just cancelled card with bank, who told me no one can take money from card now. Read on this thread that they still can take from my account. Is this true?

Attyia

Hi Beth..you need to speak to them forecefully. I said to the guy that I spoke to that there was no number of the invoice that you sent and the number you did send did not work and that I have been searching for this number for ages so its not my fault.I want my membership cancelled and my money refunded..he agreed to refund £120 which should be in my account my Monday hopefully otherwise I will be ringing again, and he cancelled my membership along with giving me a reference number aswell.

Anonymous

I have also been ripped off by these crooks. Just gutted. Can ‘t believe I fell for this either AVOID at all costs!

Samantha

CAn someone help me please, how can we contact this company, i went onto the website as it was on the invoice as i i seen there was £160 taken out of my acount aswell from them, i tried to send them an email but it wouldn’t send :/ any help would be much apprciated 🙁

Debbie

Hi Beth

I am in exactly the same boat as you. I am calling my bank tomorrow morning to ask them to stop/cancel/bar any future payments to Liposlim or Nautural Cleanse – if I were you I would do the same thing – cabt believe I actually fell for this 🙁

  Asking email address for cancelling membership.
Rebecca (Verified User)

I haven’t received a confirmation email. Which email address did you write to saying you wanted to cancel your membership?

Thank you

Becky

yes I have found exactly the same thing has happened to me. I emailed them today explaining I demand a full refund of the 160 they have taken out of my account. Immediately I received emails confirming my full refund and cancellation of further orders and charges. I too am not sure if this is too good to be true. Did you receive the refund?

Laurie Buell

Yes they took money out of my account before the pill came in the mail and I did get ahold of them and I cancel email mail and they did put the money back in my bank account

Anonymous

How long did it take for your refund to come through?

  Hated the product.
Ddsw (Verified User)

Hi – just to say thanks to this forum I realised how stupid I was.
You have to call the number in the US to cancel. You cannot email. It is in the terms and conditions and the time they are open is GMT time so UK time!
I got an immediate cancellation email. But will keep an eye on my bank account.

  Demotivated through comments.
KELLY

My boyfriend just told me about Dr OZ endorseing this prouduct, I told him nonsense. Im sure happy I read all these comments before ordering.THANKS!!!!

  Loved the product.
Sophie (Verified User)

I ordered mine last week and just took my first lot of pills literally and hour ago…? I found it on facebook and ordered straight away as it was a free trial.
Reading these has made me worried..should i contact my bank straight away to see if i have a direct payment each month with them?

Slightly confused and worried would love to know asap :s
Thanks x

emma

I fell for this as well and have just had £79.99 taken out of account – I sent email but after reading comments on here I rang 08000119528 at 10.49pm (even though e mail address states not available until 4am) but luckily spoke to a nice chap called Walter who tried to fob me off with 50% refund but after I mentioned reading such negative comments on a uk website he said his manager had agreed a full refund within 3-5 working days. I’ve been given a code and been reassured no future payments will be taken but will stop at bank tomorrow to block future payments. Lets hope Walter sticks to his side as I have by writing a positive comment as I said I would.

emmy

Hi Emma,
i just spoke to someone too who said I will receive a refund. Did you get yours?

NC

I’ve tried ringing that number and it says ‘the number you have dialled has not been recognised’ aahh help!

sarah

Thankyou to emma!!! For leaving this free contact number.I have been going out of my mind on ways to contact these companies with sending hundreds of emails that I got no reply..Am so grateful for reading these messages but most grateful for the free phone number a lady called Jade is sorting a full refund for me after they took £160.from my bank.
Thankyou I hope everybody on here contacts that free number that is not advertised anywhr…Thanks Emma your s star for leaving it on here…

Anonymous

Emma did you get a refund?

Anonymous

Same happened with me but i called them up and had my membership cancelled straight away

  Do u have an email for them?
rachel

Do u have an email for them

bambi

how did you cancel your membership none of the numbers are working for me? im worried after reading reviews im going to be charged

  Hated the product.
Charlotte (Verified User)

If I was you I would call them to cancel your account and keep the cancellation emails they send you incase they do take money from your account at least that way you will have proof. And also call your card provider eg visa and have them block that company from taking money from you account as even though you have cancelled your card as you have entered into an agreement with the company they can still take money from your account.

  Hated the product.
Anonymous (Verified User)

Just phone my bank and blocked the payment. The bank will send a cancellation letter to the company. Also rang the company and cancelled ‘membership’ that I didn’t realise I had signed up to. So glad I read this otherwise they would have helped themselves to 80 quid. As for the pills I’ve taken them for one day and have cramps etc. No thanks – don’t consider it.

layla

Hi there, iam so glad i just read you’r comment, i was just going to place an order.
Did these pills make you feel really ill??
poor you.. hope you feel better soon.

  Hated the product.
roya (Verified User)

NEVER EVER EVER BUY THIS. its been more than a month that ive ordered this ‘lipo slim’ and i still havent recieved it! theyve charged me enormous amounts of money from my bank.I called them and told them to cancel it. Dont be nice to them, or theyll use you again! i was stupid , it was an advert on facebook! i have also read the reviews about people who have tried it and theyre ill and have diarreh etc. JUST NEVER BUY IT, im going through so much stress.!

  Hated the product.
Adele (Verified User)

I also have had a moment of stupidity & ordered the product after it was linked to Facebook. God knows what was going through my head. A week later, still no pills. I have just called bank to cancel my card, then called an American place & requested to cancel the accounts. Hopefully that’s the end of it!!!

  Hated the product.
melissa (Verified User)

i ordered the free trail then read this i cancelled my card sent email to cancel with them and double checked with them by phone was charged only shipping thank goodness i will never go for some thing like this again.

Lauren

Even if you cancel your card because you have entered into an agreement with them they can still take money from you. You need to contact who your card provider is ie visa and put a block on that company taking money from your account

  Hated the product.
frank (Verified User)

I had two lots of £79.99 taken out of my bank in april which is under dispute now.
Just recieved another bill to day 13-5-13 which hopefully is blocked.All they do is give you the trots

  3 weeks, still not received order.
Alice

Hi, can you tell me more about what happened? i have just checked my bank to see that they have done the same to me, i too am a uni student and i am furious as when i asked for a free trial it said it would only cost something like £5 for delivery, still hasnt arrived after 3 weeks!

  How to cancel a order?
jan (Verified User)

i wish to cancel my order for Lipo slim but cant find where to contact them please can you help

Anonymous

I canceled my order today after waiting 2weeks I rang at 8am from the uk on this number 0800 011 9528 I then rang my bank to block any future payments been taken. You know what they say if its to good to be true then it probably is to good!!!!!

  Cancelled order for delayed shipping.
Allan

I ordered the lipo slim and cleanse and then realised i had been a bit of a fool. I called my bank and had them block any further payments which they have done but also explained that they could not guarantee payments would not go out but to contact them (the bank) again if they did. I then called lipo (from uk) on 0018882416463 to cancel the order, they picked up quickly and professionally and tried hard to sell me the product at half price and then less than half price. I declined these offers and they agreed to give me a cancellation code verbally which i have requested is emailed to me also.
Guess it is wait and see…
PS the product had not been delivered (after a week or so) when i made the call.

  Has anyone tried it?
Beccy

I cancelled my free trial after reading these comments and got a cancellation email. I also cancelled my card to be on the safe side. I received the trial product’s this morning but am now terrified of trying them! Has anyone actually tried the lipo slim and cleanse?

hayley

I have had them for 5 day and keep running to the toilet with diarrhea. Will get weighed tonight and see if I have lost any wright.if not there going in the bin

Betty

I contacted bank ordering new card won’t stop them you must you must phone bank as new card has same long number.

irene

I have tried it and the cleanse made me ill…the lipo hasn’t done anything for me either, my belly is still the same size. They took £160 out of my bank after 14 days, and although this is my own fault,because I opened the box I am only getting a 50% refund. It appears that if you try it you HAVE to buy it!! There is no free trial unless you cancel your card you paid from.

Earle

I was going to order these products and have been saved by the writers. Thank you all. After all these complaints , why do the Credit Card Companies continually allow their customers to use this company. Why do they allow this company to take monthly payments from your credit card & let you know of all the complaints they are recieving.There must be some organization out there that can protect consumers from this sort of robbery.

Beccy

Luckily I cancelled the order the same day and got cancellation email but also cancelled the card I paid with and notified my bank the same day to be on the safe side. The liposlim and cleanse had already been shipped and I was told to keep them so just wondered if anyone had actually tried the tablets. x

  Didn't received the order.
paula

Hi On Saturday 20th April I placed an order for what I thought was a free trial bottle of the liposlim and the colon cleanse, I was looking forward to receiving my order, only now over 2 weeks later, I have not received the order, the money for shipping each of the items and also I noticed an amount for each of the FREE bottles, has been taken out of my bank, and after reading the comments I`m wandering if I need to speak to me bank incase any further amounts go out!!! What should I do?????

Heather

Cancel with your bank (if you are in the uk the following applies, and you do not need to cancel your card this way…

On 1 November 2009, the Payment Services Regulations 2009 came into force.
Wow your friends and family (and your bank) by citing the specific parts that prove your right to cancel under law.
The law makes it very clear that card providers and banks have to stop recurring payments if requested to do so by their customers.
They also make it clear that the consumer can do this without having to inform the company who was taking the payments.
That’s Payment Services Regulations 2009, regulation 55 parts 3 and 4.
The law also specifies that card providers and banks that fail to obey their customers’ instructions must refund any payments that occur after the request.
Any fees that may have been incurred must also be refunded.
That’s Payment Services Regulations 2009, regulation 61.

paula

Thank you so much for this advice!!!!! I have today, Saturday afternoon, rang my bank to advise of the situation, as I received the order this morning, I thought I`d take another look to see if there was anything positive on any review pages, but there was not!!My bank was most helpful and understanding, and advised that a stop was put on my card from this organisation being able to take further monies. I then rang the American number to tell them that although I had received today the order, I would not be trying them and nor did I want to be part of any trial!!! I wanted to cancel any future connections they think I have with them. The girl I spoke to did try to offer me freebies etc… but I was adamant!!! She then confirmed my email address and said all was cancelled!! Phew!!! Close call I think !!!!!!! THANK YOU !!!!!!!

Heather

Glad it was of help Paula, mine arrived today even though I had cancelled by email. Did they ask you to send them back? I have no intention of doing so but just wondered if they asked you to?

  Cancelled membership.
TC (Verified User)

Thanks for all the comments. I saw this after I ordered a free trial and it freaked me out. I felt so stupid. I cancelled my card and also called and cancelled my so called membership (I called around 10:30am UK time). The American man was really nice and I got a cancelation email. I recommend people do the same. Luckily it seems I’ve only been charged for postage.

Anonymous

Tc which number did you call ? I am in need of doing the same . Can’t believe I’ve been so stupid in ordering this ! Many thanks

Anonymous

What phone number you have used and how did you dial it please?

  Asking phone number to cancel order.
A Collins (Verified User)

Please could any one give me a phone No to cancel payment to this Company as phone no given will not work and e-mail address is no good either I am in the UK so would need a code have been charged on my credit card after trying to cancel with no effect

  Demotivated through comments.
Lily

After reading all these reviews I feel very foolish and have immediately cancelled my card (I applied for free trials today) Do I still need to ring them to cancel or will the fact I’ve cancelled my card be enough?

  Cancelled the order cause of doctor.
Lucy

I decided not to try the liposlim or natural cleanse products. I called 08000119528 and cancelled saying my Dr had advised me not to take them alongside my other medication (which I’m not on!) the American lady was very helpful and cancelled it immediately saying I wouldn’t be charged further. Also called my bank debit disputes line and told them to cancel aswell. I just need to wait now and see if its worked. Will have to send products back I guess when and if the arrive!

Anonymous

Hi, what time did you call? I’m having problems getting through.

H

I called at about 3pm and got through fine

Lily

Hi, did you ring from Uk?

Anonymous

I looked on this site today, called 0800 001 9520 (from UK) and managed to speak to someone who cancelled the future transactions, (made note of who i spoke to and times etc) they confirmed cancellation by email, but I did inform my bank (who had heard of this before) I did read the terms etc and was planning to cancel early anyway but became suspicious when I ordered the product a week ago and still hadn’t recieved, sent emails asking of progress etc (of which no response ). Apparently the shipment is on its way so we will see?!

Mo

Cancelling card doesn’t work… U need your bank to block the actual company from taking any further payments, you do not need to cancel your card as this does nothing anyway apart from waste your time. Call your bank and insist no further payments to ths company and they will do this for you. They even tell u if any payments do go out they will refund them.

Anonymous

Hi, I’ve tried that number but it doesn’t work. Do you have the confirmation email address that I can try to use? I ordered a trial for £2.96 per bottle of lipso slim and the cleanse. I have cancelled my card and got new ones but the long number across the middle is the same but the exp date is different and the security code. Will this be ok do you know?

  Hated the product.
Maxine Hodkinson (Verified User)

I ordered my sample 10 days ago & received it today. I then immediately called 001 888 926 9873 to cancel the membership. I was given a cancellation number & received an email to confirm. I then called my bank to block any future payments

  How to cancel the product?
Danielle

I ordered mine and received them
Its been about 7 days. What number do i ring up from the uk and whats the best thing to say to cancel?
Panicking now helppp!

  Hated the product.
Wolf (Verified User)

Well, I will ad my 2 cent’s worth..
I ordered LipoSlim on April 4, 2013
It is Apr. 23 now and NOTHING received even though I received shipping confirmation on Apr. 5th.
After ordrering I wnt to read all these negative reports here and RAN to my bank to cancel my Credit card.
Good thing because I think LipoSlim got pissed off by not being able to get me for $ 80.00 or more before sending product. They did get the $ 495.00 though, but I find that a cheep lesson to learn. DO NOT LET THEM GET YOU!!! Avoid then like the Plague.

  Loved the product.
Anonymous (Verified User)

Kelly, I had the same. My order was late arriving due to bank holidays presumably? I ordered raspberry ketone not green coffee? Used for 3 days and lost 8llb! But I work rural areas and can’t deal with constant stomach cramp and diorheah and cancelled. I stood firm, unswayed and completed cancelations, but had no response to the e mails I sent so you must call USA. Dont know how long the resulting weight loss will last after only 3 days, but Internet said use for 72hours. Couldn’t do any longer!

  Easily calcelled the order.
Lexi

I rang to cancel my order on 888 241 6463 and he did try to offer me an extension but I firmly told him that I wanted to cancel completely. I was given a confirmation number and an email was sent to me straight away to also confirm this and that no payments would be taken! Seemed simple so let’s hope it all works out!

Lexi

I am also from the uk. I may cancel my account aswell just to be on the safe side. Add 001 before that number above also.

  Successfully cancelled bank account.
Ali (Verified User)

Hi I called about 10am, and only cancelled my card not my bank account, seems to have worked as no further payments have been taken.

  Not happy with the membership.
H (Verified User)

I put through my details and then it said thank you for your order, but I then had to tick agree with terms and conditions and press send my bottle but saw about the being charged as a member so I didn’t do this. will they still have me as a member? Surely they can’t if I cancelled it before I agreed to the terms & condition! But I’ve got conformation emails. When someone finds the right number please may they pass it on.

  Hated the product.
coops (Verified User)

hi ali, what time of the day did you ring this number? ive cancelled my bank card but not spoken to anyone yet, see my feed below, mine is under lipo slender but the number you have out on is the same i have so i think they may be changing names etc i know they cant take anymore but want to ring to cancel all communication as i dont want them to keep ringing me! any info would be greatly appreciated as im from the UK too and the numbers that ive been given dont work.
Thanks

H

has cancelling your card worked coops? as I’m about to do the same.

  Hated the product and service.
coops (Verified User)

hi i ordered this product but under the name as lipo slender? but also the natural clense, ordered both thinking it was no obligation but only had to pay the p&p, however after thinking it was too godo to be true i looked through the documents further, i have cancelled my credit card after they took the two £2.97 amounts i knew they would for p&p however emailed them to get a correct contact number to call them, they replied however the number has a funny dial tone like the number does not exist, i emailed back to say this and said i was calling from the UK, i have the number ali gave above however not open for me to ring today, going to try tomorrow just to get them to stop it, likewise i have not received any product and pleased ive cancelled my card, i guess they will get in touch when they try to charge more and they can’t, recorded all my emails sent and kept dates and times of when i made attempts to call so i can come back at them with a solicitor if needs be! disgusting!!! If anyone has any further advice for me id greatly appreciate it. thanks

Caroline

Hi I have been charged for a product I haven’t received, I have cancelled any further payment. I can’t get though on any of the phone numbers and can’t find an email andress. could you let me the email adress you used please.Many Thanks

  Hated the product.
linda lambert (Verified User)

I purchased the free sample online in september of 2012. i had to cancel the order because i could physically not take the product.. i was told i would receive a refund that was november. it is now april 5th i have made calls constantly.. the check was in the mail..supposedly. it will go out next friday.. it took them 20 seconds to take 2 payments out of my account before my cancellation could go thru. but i have to wait for a paper check to get it back. a paper check that never comes.. i have not been able to reach the corporate office directly because they hide behind a third party phone answering company. next step is the attorney general.. Please do not buy this product unless you get clearance from your dr. fist. because if you wait till never you will be out any and all withdrawals they can make on your account. I live on social security $160 is a lot of money to me.. to them its just a coffee run. Literally

  Hated the product.
tmac (Verified User)

Wow!
This is so bogus! It took me four weeks to get a product that was supposed to be here in three days.
I am a healthy eater and active so I was intending this to be an add to my already acceptable routine.
This did NOTHING! In fact in the first three days I gained four pounds. The cleanse causes consistant bathroom trips and belly cramps.
I am so disappointed 🙁 I am not implying that the green coffee claim is bogus but this product definetly is.
Save your money please.

  Asking for Customer service number.
ceren

what is costumor service mail adree or phone number?? i want to cancelled it

  Hated the customer service.
Don

I ordered the 2 products that I thought were endorsed by Dr. Oz. The lipo slim and the colon cleanser. I have been waiting for their arrival and yesterday I receive and email that since I have not cancelled my order I am charged $79.81 for a new order. I have NOT even received my trial. Spent hours on the phone with them (one could not speak English) and they promised to cancel my next order but would not reimburse me. They can withdraw $ from your credit card but they can’t CREDIT you back. What a bunch of BS.. Wish I had read these reviews first.

  Going to start the product soon.
marissa

I have recently ordered mine, it hasn’t come yet because its still the allotted time, and they have taken the correct amount out of my bank account, i dont think there will be any problem, why only me and not anyone else hmm?!

  Hated the product.
Eden (Verified User)

Cancel your credit card, i lost 160$usd last week with the free sample product 14$usd,
I didnt get no product.
Liposlim is a ripp off.

  Confused through comments.
marissa (Verified User)

I ordered my free trial two day ago and after reading this i am shitting myself, dont know whether to trust them or not, what do i do?? 🙁

  Saying how to call from UK.
amy (Verified User)

lf your calling from the uk you need to put 001 in front of the number to call customer service

  How to buy from UK?
amy

does anyone know a phone number i can call from the uk?ive tried the number people have put on here and it doesnt work!i orderd liposlim 11 days ago and it still isnt here,i wish id read these comments before i ordered it

Anonymous

Look on your order confirmation, at the bottom it says terms and conditions. Click on that and you should find a phone number. That’s we’re I found the number I used, I’m from Canada.

  Hated it through comments.
Whatwasithinking

After seeing a Facebook add I decided to order lipo slim, of course after ordering I came across this site. I called to cancel today and verified numerous times with the girl on the phone that I would not be charged ever again, I also said I was advised by my doc not to take the product. I received a cancelation number on the phone and a email confirming that. The girl on the phone was not rude, a little pushy but that’s her job. Be firm and read the terms and conditions and you’ll be fine.

  Dissapointed for shipping charge.
Anonymous

thanks for posting all your comments.. I am a follower of Dr. Oz and the green coffee beans got me interested. I continued to read then ordered I free trial, gave my visa number then I did the research. stupid me.. I just cancelled my credit card.. they charged me for the shipping.. thanks

  Cancel your membership.
mel (Verified User)

If you guys actually read the terms and conditions you would know that if you don’t call and cancel your membership they will bill your credit card monthly…

  Saying how to cancel the order.
Mia (Verified User)

Call 1-888-241-6463 and ask them to cancel.. they will offer you 50% off your next orders, etc.. Just tell them it’s affecting your blood pressure and your doctor rcc’d you don’t take them anymore.. I didn’t have a problem cancellating. The guy I spoke to gave me a cancellation # and did state that “no future orders would be placed and no additional payments would be taken out of my account”. Good luck!

Anonymous

Thank you so much for giving me this number. I called and they did free me the 50% discount but did indeed cancel the subscription!! Thanks again!!

  How to contact with the company?
Alice (Verified User)

im from uk and have been charged 79.98 for a free trial, does anyone have a way of contacting them?!?!

Anonymous

I had ordered the free triL and then was charged 79.98 for additional pillz. I had not received my trial yet . L contacted thie customer service and demanded a refund, which I gotThe number is 18889269873. Good luck and dont let them bully you into paying for something that you dont want

Kay

How do you call this number from the uk?

i really need this refund, it is actually disgusting behaviour for them to use trial into bonding into a membership…

  Not received after ordered.
Kess

I ordered the 14 day trial of Liposlim and the 14 day trial of Natural Cleanser about 3 weeks ago.. Is it supposed to take that long.. I regret buying them after reading everything posted. But I even paid the 1.98$ for the Guarantee Ship for both of the products and I haven’t received anything yet.
help? :/

  Asking for UK helpline number.
Tmoo

im from the uk. does anybody have a customer service number for the uk? really worried that i might get charged!!

amy

did you find a number?im trying to find a number from the uk and cant find one anywere

  Loved the product.
valerie (Verified User)

Hi i ordered lipo slim and i can actually say i havent had any problems with any orders with them. when i ordered i skiped the trial and just bought the bottle for $30. i think the product works good,except for at night i have a hard time sleeping, it could just be the caffeine. it defiantly stopped my cravings.

Rob

Does it still work and how much did you loose

  Demotivated through reviews.
cat

I was going to buy this..thk god for the reviews.

  Hated the product.
Jan (Verified User)

Order the products yesterday (Feb 20th)and called to cancel today (as per Dr’s. order – or a least as far as they are concerned) Thank God I chose to read these reviews. It’s too bad cause the reviews of weight loss looked really promising

  How to return?
maria (Verified User)

i want the address so i can return this product for a refund.

  Hated the product.
Shellean (Verified User)

this product is a farce.. do not take if diabetic or high blood pressure or taking blood thinners. it has vanadium in it which lowers blood sugar and an increased risk for hypoglycemia and slows the clotting process in your body which making it easier to bruise or bleed. in high dosages of vanadium it can cause birth defects, kidney and or liver damage.. definetly wouldn’t even try this product.

  Returned but not received the refund.
Leila Markham (Verified User)

I didn’t know a 2 week trial was $79.99… I can’t afford this, I thought I was paying $4.99 for the trial…. you took 79.99 from my bank from my mortgage payment. I never opened or used the product and sent it back dec 13, 2013 and still have not rec my refund!

  Hated the product and complained.
djdiamond (Verified User)

Lipo slim & the cleanse did not work for me after 10 days. I called & cancelled my order and healthpay still used my account and debited two $79.99 & $79.98 charges and put my acct in the negative. I called healthpay and they credited the first $79.99 and made me think that was all they are charging me. But 3 days later debited the second &79.98 charge. I called them 3 times today to get the second charge credited back to my account and they said they have no record of them taking it out of my account. So I filed a dispute against Healthpay with my bank and I will call the boise better business bureau for sure.

  Hated the product.
Kelly (Verified User)

I ordered my 14 day trial on 12/31/12 and recieved it on 01/04/13. I just got off the phone with customer service. I told them that I wanted to cancel because it made me ill. First they tried to extend my free trial and when I refused the said my next shipment would be 50% off. I said no thank you cancel my membership…I do not want anymore. Finally they gave me a cancellation number and said I would not be sent anymore product. You have to be firm because they will try everything to stop you from cancelling.

  Just cancelled the order
Abby

I jut read this reviews…after I ordered the trial offer. But thanks to Pam and C.P.I called the listed phone # and cancelled (for “medical reasons”).Let’s see if it really is cancelled.They also have Rachael Ray linked to this product along with Natural Cleanse and Rasberry Ketones, she needs to announce she is not connected with this product if she is not!

  Read the terms and conditions first
StupidsAbound (Verified User)

If you agree to the terms on their website and choose not to read them then it is your fault for getting yourself into this situation. I ordered, called them 3 days later, closed my account with them, and never have been charged again. They even offered me 50% off to stay, but I said no thanks. Simple as that. You people are just ridiculous. They tell you they will charge you before you sign up, they tell you when to cancel by not to get billed, but you all are mad at them? Try looking in the mirror you hicks….

Anonymous

god bless you! you sad sad sad person

Try to be nice

You are not a nice person and seem to like being mean to others. I pray for people like you, who finds statisfaction in posting negative messages to others.

  Having issues with cancellation
samantha

i wish i had checked this out before i order just tried to cancel and they said the computer were down talked to four different people at four different times just canceled my bank card. i’ve wrote dr oz at both of his emails on his site and tweeted this web page to him i hope he takes a look.

  Having billing issues
Connie (Verified User)

I received my “free trials” and assumed they would want to start billing about the time it was shipped instead of the 14 days of actually having it. Well I was wrong, it is said to be 14 days after actually ordering it. They said I agreed on the terms but when I went back to check out terms, it stated product cancellations needed to be within 18 days from date of order. I ordered on the 12th and tried to cancel on 28 but had already been billed. They “say” someone is due to call me back. I have spoken to 2 reps on the line and could not understand either one of them.

  Thanks for the information
Sheila

To Chris, thank you for the information about the High Blood Pressure. I am on 3 medications for mine so I would have been upset if I had ordered this and then read about not using if you have this. That should ABSOLUTELY have to tell people this information before purchasing. Thanks again.

Sheila

  Is it safe to breastfeeding mothers?
nicole

Is it safe to take while breastfeeding

Jean Ruhl

Have you read what people are saying about this product and the company. NO DON’T TAKE IT while breasting it could hurt your baby for god sake. Check with your doctor before you take anything. Take care.

  Needs to contact customer service
Jo (Verified User)

need cusomter service ph#

Pam

The number they gave me to cancel when they originally called me was 888-242-6470. The number that I found on their support website was 888-241-6463. The number that I was given by the support number to speak with a Supervisor for “escalated service” was 888-375-3943.

  Need help in cancellation
jcooper (Verified User)

I ordered this product as well bc of the DR. Oz show and the lady on the phone informed me that I would have to cancel within 14 days of getting this product in the mail….WELL I canceled this product 14 days after I got the product bc it doesn’t work and they charged me $160. Now they won’t return my money!!!

Pam

Same happened to me. I canceled at 14 days and they told me I was at 15 days because they counted the very minute the order was placed as day 1. UGH!!!

Duana

omg Scarey! I ordered a free trail today off something i seen off my Fb. – I called to cancel it and this broad who didnt speak english well kept harassing me to try it, since i only ordered it today, i had to raise my voice! and tell her i wanted it cancelled NOW! and she got very offended. She gave me a confirmation number of cancellation, Guess well see what happens. Im mildly nervous..

  Why is it recommended?
NoOne

Why would Dr Oz recommend this product????

  Good read, it helps my decision
Jim

Thanks for posting this. I was also thinking about ordering this but will not now. Hope you are able to get everything sorted out, but definitely call your credit card and have them blocked.

Anonymous

I was just about to put in my credit card number, I decided to do a quick search abd saw this. I will NOT be ordering now!!

gg

I was also going to place an order thank God i listened to the little voice that said check out reviews first!!! Thanks to all of you who posted your experience, It saved me from going through the same thing.

  Did nothing to me
Georgia Kelly (Verified User)

I have been on Lipo slim for 2 weeks and have actually gain weight. Wow!! I cancelled my future orders. They do not tell you how much it costs a month when you order the free trial. Doing nothing for me.

  Need help with cancellation
MARIA

cancel my order

  Questions about refund
Morgan

Did you get a full refund?

  Having billing and refund issue
Morgan

Lipo slim customer service screwed me over. I called to let them know I had not received my free-trial yet, so when I told them what was up they extended my trial another 14 days. Meaning I had 28 days to try. I check my bank statements and I had already been billed $80! The girl who extended the trial obviously must have not added it to my account! Which means I am not receiving a full refund, and it’s not my fault because I called to cancel it on time.

veronica

abby did you make sure there not going to charge u on that live coach crap thing??? couse pills is one thing and coach is difrint. healthy trim i have live coach for free. sso irrateted.

  Customer Service Contact Number
Anonymous

1-888-241-6463

  Take me off the mailing list
monika

I received an advertisement with DR OZ on my fb with this product. I ordered it and today DR OZ says I got duped. I wish I hadnt ordered it. It hasn’t come yet but they got my money. I will not be taking this product. You can take me off your mailing list and put yourself on the DUPERS list.

veronica

i saw this dr oz to, i kinda belive all he says. i was taking healthy trim and i stoped to take this thinking it was better. i started reciving call for that live coach all thy said we going to charge you card didn’t even ask if it was ok with me. ugh….. going back to healthy trim. : (

maureen

make sure you cancelled the credit card you used or they will bill you again then lie that you didn’t cancel on time…. trust me it happened to us too and it won’t be 5 dollars it will be 79.98 each time!!! Cancel your card NOW!!!

  This help my decision
Ileana

Thanks for the information. I almost ordered this but will not now.

  Effective way to file a complaint
mrb2563

You can file a complaint with your state’s Department of Agriculture, Trade & Consumer Protection agency. That is pretty effective. Sometimes I just tell the company I am going to file a complaint and they back down.

kevin

do you have phone number as they have also taken money out of my account i live in south wales in uk so i would need a code as well
with thanks kevin

R.T

They are bandit… they did the same, and i’m reporting them to consumer protection

C.P

I posted requesting a telephone number for customer service but I have found it. They make it impossible to find and yet you have to ‘phone’ to cancel. I told them that my doctor said ‘no’ to me taking it and they canceled mine. I have a heart condition and they don’t check about medical things before they sell you this stuff. It is in no way related to Dr.Oz! they are very sneaky with that. The phone number to call to cancel is 1 888 242-6470. Definitely a ‘BUYER BEWARE’ thing!

C.P

Do you have the customer support phone number? I have tried to get it but they make it difficult

Geniius1

Buyer be ware: I got exactly the same BS from these crooks. That stuff made em so ill I spent the day on the porcelain thrown and couldn’t got to work that night. I’m calling Discover to find out what I can do. But, the trial offer disclosure says I can’t get a dime back from them because I did not return the unused portion in time.
Sc*mB*gs!!!

Jo

what is the customer service ph#

Mariah

This just happened to me! I never received the product to try! And they billed me 2 payments of 79 bucks! Jason who i spoke with would not refund my money. It is day 15 and I still have not even tried the product, but they have almost 200 bucks out of my account. I am livid!

  Changes in billing information
Sally (Verified User)

You have to change your banking info.

  Questions about my order
sue Pyron

I have been waiting for ten days for my FREE sample of liposlim. How much longer will it be? Also, i have just read the e-mails of others who have been charged large amounts of money just for the sample. I am getting nervous and and thinking about cancelling my order for the FREE trial

C.P

chances are they will wait until it’s too late to send it back….call and cancel now.

Carol

I received my “free trial” about 2 days after I ordered it. When I read the invoice I saw that I was set up with a “membership” for the product and would receive automatic shipments each month that would be billed to my credit card in the amount of $79.95. Needless to say, I called yesterday, and actually talked to a customer rep. I cancelled my “membership” and have also received confirmation e-mails. Now I hope I don’t see any charges on my credit card.

wilmettasimmons

I have recieved my free sample of Lipo and it has done nothing for me. Please do send any more.
Thank you
wilmetta simmons
1201 Lindberg road
Anderson, In
46012

wilmettasimmons

Sorry, It should read DO NOT SEND ANYMORE !!!
wILMETTA

Denise

Carol,I unfortunately through out the box my product came in. do you still have the customer service? I ordered the lipo slim and natural cleanser because the dr on Dr.Oz show said there were no significant side effects, never mentioning you shouldn’t use it if you had high blood pressure which i do. I want to return it or at least make sure they don’t continue to bill me for more. thanks

Alma

I too just got my free trial and I have not started my liposlim. I called the number on my invoice, and I got a customer service personel inwhich I cancelled my membership! She gave me a confirmation number over the phone and if they try to bill me, they will have a BAD day. So Denise to help you out here is the number was on my invoice. 888-926-9873 Good Luck!!!

  I need help
chris (Verified User)

After getting liposlim and natural cleanse I read about the warnings about high blood pressure. If that was put on the site before ordering I wouldn’t have order this product. I went ahead and tried both for about a week and it made my blood pressure go way up so I had to stop. And yes the cleanse wasn’t fun. My question is I want to stop future payment and return the products but guess what! The packeting slip has a phone number to call but the recording says the phones are down do to weather and will be up the next day- it isn’t. The recording gave a website but that doesn’t work. The packing slip has a different website but nothing. Where can I go to stop future supply and return product! What a rip-off!! Help!

Anonymous

think you should request new credit card number or close the credit card

  Stomach problem
Anonymous (Verified User)

I’ve tried LipoSlim now for about a week and I wouldn’t really know if the pills are working yet. I try them with the Natural Cleanse product and that Natural Cleanse does cleanse your body of toxins. It’ll have you on the toilet at least 5x’s a day and it’s runny. The time u have in between taking the pills is too long of a time period other than that I have no real complaints. It’s not like it taste horrible but all that toilet business and stomach aches isn’t fun!

  Location input
ivan toliver

i ordered a bottle of the liposlim and the order form would not let me put the country i live in. it put italy in there and i live in indiana will this be a problem in getting my bottle of liposlim

  Ordered Free Trial
Clare

I’m sorry but you are all saying you didn’t read the small print . I ordered free trial which I got within a week no other money was taken. This was 6 months ago.some of you are complaining of going to the loo all the time.., well that is what a cleanse is. It gets rid of poop! Unfortunately if you read about the product and small print you wouldn’t be posting anything on here either

  LipoSlim is 100% bogus
seth (Verified User)

LipoSlim is 100% bogus. I started the Absolute Nutrition company in 1998. Allan Nathan (an accountant) decided to create a product with the cheapest ingredients–or non ingredients. I found this out after the fact and he’s still up to his old tricks.

JB

I went through the trial period with the product. It did nothing for me. As far as the cleanse portion of the product, all you are taking is a laxitive that has you expell all that you eat. It’s unhealthy since you lose all the nutrients that you take in when you eat. Once you are off of it, you gain back any losses (if any).

wpDiscuz