Updated: 01/10/2017 - Site operated by Leptigen

OxyElite Pro Review - Does This Fat Burner Really Work? Are an FDA warning and side effects deal breakers?

  • 115 User Comments
  • Rating: 3.1. From 29 votes.
By Summer Banks Dec 08, 2016
115comments

Don’t laugh, but well over 50% of diet products simply don’t work. So what about OxyElite? Well, we did one of our in-depth reviews, examining the side effects, ingredients, clinical research and level of customer care. We also looked at numerous user comments and responses from all over the internet. At this point, we summed up all of the facts and feedback we found to give you the bottom line.

OxyElite Pro Readers: Click here to find out why we're giving away samples of our product, Leptigen.

What is OxyElite?

First of all, OxyElite Pro is boasted as a thermogenic fat-burner supplement. It contains key ingredients such as bauhinia purpurea, bacopa leaf extract, 1,3-dimethylamylamine hcl, cirsium oligophyllum, yohimbe bark, and caffeine. This formula is taken daily to boost energy levels, improve focus and aid with weight-loss. There is no special diet or exercise plan needed.

The company behind OxyElite is USP Labs, LLC, which is located in Rockville, MD. They offer several other fitness supplements as well, and there is a 100% money-back guarantee posted on the official website. There are all sorts of user comments and reviews found online for this weight-loss formula, which is helpful, but read on…

FDA Warning – “Is It Even Safe?”

The first concern we have is the FDA warning. According to our Research Editor, “The FDA has advised consumers not to purchase OxyElite Pro Super Thermogenic as of February 2015. It is stated that this diet product contains a hidden drug ingredient and is unsafe.”

One user reported, “I know a woman who died after taking OxyElite for one month. This diet pill is definitely not safe.”

On the other hand, a different customer said, “It made my stomach and head hurt, but I lost about three pounds a week while taking OxyElite.”

Another commented, “If you can stand the adverse effects, this product does help you lose weight.”

Side Effects – “Watch Out”

Another issue we have is with OxyElite Pro original side effects. This supplement may lead to jitteriness, headache, anxiety, stomach pains, vomiting, nausea, nervousness, and even liver problems. One person stated, “The first day I took the pill I felt great. But then on the 5th day I felt horrible. Stomach pain, headache and nausea. I didn’t take it the next day and I vomited twice. It’s been a week and two days and I still feel that way.”

However, a different user revealed, “I lost more than 5lb within two weeks, but I had a problem with falling asleep or staying asleep throughout the night. And I developed high blood pressure.”

“Not sure about the OxyElite ingredients. Seems to help me lose weight, but makes me nauseated as well,” mentioned another.

The extensive research we’ve done has shown if there is a certain facet of a diet pill or weight-loss program that is quite bothersome (FDA warning, side effects, discouraging user comments) the likelihood of long-term success is slim. This means if OxyElite does in fact lead to adverse reactions in a lot of people, this could be problematic.

The Science – “Is It Solid?”

At DietSpotlight, we prefer to see some published science that backs up the diet product and its marketing claims. Unfortunately, we did not find any documented studies that support OxyElite for weight-loss and fat-burning. In fact, it looks like this supplement has been pulled from the market. It’s no longer on the official website.

The Bottom Line – Does OxyElite Work?

Now, the moment you’ve been waiting for. This is our bottom line on OxyElite weight-loss pills. To begin, we like that no prescription is required to obtain this diet formula. We also appreciate that this supplement is easy to take anywhere. But we have some serious doubts about this product because there is an FDA warning posted online. Also, we’re concerned about the unpleasant side effects that some customers have reported.

If you’d really like to get started shedding pounds, then we advise you to choose a product that is not the subject of an FDA warning or investigation, does not lead to any unpleasant adverse reactions and is backed by solid clinical research.

Among the best products we’ve seen in 2016 is one called Leptigen. This supplement offers a blend of four potent ingredients, which have been clinically tested and are shown to help speed up fat loss and ignite metabolism. Also, we have not pinpointed any user complaints, and comments around the web express people are seeing excellent results.

The makers of Leptigen are so positive about their product they’re offering a Special Trial Offer, which is uncommon.

Previous OxyElite Pro Review (Updated July 19, 2013):

What You Should Know

People are people and usually want an instant solution to all problems. One of the most difficult problems that people encounter is being overweight. Slimming is hard and it is usually a burden both physically and mentally. That is why fat people want a fast and easy way to lose weight. One of the most popular weight loss methods is dieting pills, because of its promise to provide fast and easy weight loss without exerting too much physical effort. OxyElite Pro is one of those fat burner pills that are available in the market today. We choose this product to review because it claims to provide the ultimate fat incinerating formula. In this review we will tackle the features, advantages and disadvantages of the said product.

List of Ingredients

Caffeine, Canescens, Auwolscine, Cirisium oligophyllum, Geranium stem, Bacopa monniera, and Bauhinia purpurea.

Product Features

OxyElite Pro is known as the ultimate natural weight loss product that can burn fats fast and easy. They claim to be more than the average diet pill and market the idea that it is the weight loss formula used by athletes and celebrities.

Advantages

  • The product claims to eradicate big appetite and provide more energy to its user.
  • Reviews indicate that you can lose fats faster than any other weight loss pills.

Disadvantages

  • According to some reviews, this formula will not aid in your goal of losing weight.
  • Most of the ingredients contained by the product have no weight loss properties and those who have are found to have small amounts at best.
  • The product also has some side effects known and is associated with the ingredients used.

Conclusion

In general, I actually do not recommend diet pills as a solution for weight loss, because diet pills usually contain chemicals that can harm our bodies and instead of losing weight can be a cause of disease or ailments. Although the two types of diet products (diet supplements with harmful chemicals and natural diet supplements), many of them are overpriced and cause negative side effects that out weight the positives of the purpose of the supplement. Because your body is not use to this diet supplement or any diet supplement, you may experience some adverse effects. Many of these diet supplements are not FDA approved, so these are more of a take at your own risk type of pill that is not really supported the health department. Stick with something that is natural and proven. After all, there is no easy way to solve a problem. Everything must be given due effort to succeed.
Get Your Sample Today »
About the Author:

Summer Banks, a content strategist at Leptigen, has researched over 5000 products in the past 10 years. She has years of nursing training, experience as a manager responsible for 15 supplement brands, and completed coursework on Food and Nutrition from Stanford University. full bio.

Rating: 3.1. From 29 votes.
Please wait...
OxyElite Pro Review

How Does OxyElite Pro Compare?

User Comments

115 Comments on "OxyElite Pro Review"

 
smilegrinwinkmrgreenneutraltwistedarrowshock???cooleviloopsrazzrollcryeeklolmadsad!?ideahmmbegwhewchucklesillyenvyshutmouth

Sort by:   newest | oldest | most voted

Hello. I am from Cape Town, South Africa, and I used Oxyelite Pro(white cap) about 3 years ago. It worked wonders, and I never used any fatburner that even came close to Oxy. I am desperately wanting to get it, but I can not find it ANYWHERE… I have looked up so many websites but I seriously can’t find it.
Where can I buy it in South Africa?
Please help me.

Kind regards.

I have been looking for it as well with no luck. I have tried the “new” formula, but the results just aren’t the same! Have you had any luck??

Hello. For product ordering inquiries or sales locations, please refer to the oxyelite pro official website for more information.

The lady in Hawaii was abusing the product and taking multiple pills a day. If you take the pill once a day or every other day you will be fine. There are always consequences when you on use pills. I used this pill for the energy and to keep me awake at work with my 4am work schedule. Drink lots of water if you take these.

Why did they quit selling it at GNC?

Hello Deanne. Please contact GNC for more information about this.

I just bought the pills today looking to lose 10 to 15 pounds around my middle. by the middle of July how much exercising should I be doing?

hello my name is colin and I am 16 years old I am 5’9 and was 178 pounds before taking oxyelite and after 3 months of taking 3 pills a day and working out daily I went down to 140lbs so I can say it had worked for me and I went from a chubby kid to having muscles and abs from doing 30-45 min cardio and 30 min muscle. so I hope this works for u and I wish u goodluck

Hi Nicole. You should incorporate at least 3 days a week of exercise for weight loss results.

i want to take this pill i have reached an unbreakable plateau at 190 after already losing about 50lbs i have increased my work and decreased carbs when i but still the scale won’t budge as soon as i was about to order i read a review about heart enlargement and heart attack when i exercise i get a pretty good heart rate does this make your heart enlarge or beat uncontrollably idk how my body will react to a stimulant because i never really take them well i take guarana every morning(2400mg)and feel fine which is suppose to be similar to caffeine is it? i also take green tea pills before i go to sleep at night is that like caffeine basically are these pills safe to use

If I have oxy elite at breakfast, healthy mid morning oxy elite at lunch, healthy arvo snack then a healthy high protein dinner will this be a good kick start for loosing weight. In conjunction with a strict excersise regime too

im a 17 year old female , 61.6 kg , 156 cm and doctor told me that i need to lose up to 10 kilos. should i try this oxyelite or would it harm me because im under 18 ?

Hi Jessica. The majority of the oxyelite pro users are not under the age of 18. Please consult with your doctor before taking this product.

OEP was suggested to me to try and lose a few pounds that I have put on over the past few months. I did weight 120 at 5’6 and even though I havent changed my diet or exercise routine, I’ve put on about 10-12 pounds…i realize this may not seem like a big deal to most people looking to lose weight but I have become really depressed about it and just need some help…has anyone had success losing weight with this with a similiar situation to mine?

Hello. Some dieters have claimed to experience weight loss when combined with an exercise routine.

Hi. May i ask how long you took the pill for ? And, what caused the bleeding ? Thanks..

I’ve been taking OEP since last summer. While on it last summer I lost about 30 pounds. Taking these really gets me to work out, because of the caffeine, obviously. When I first was on them my appetite was so diminished, it REALLY helped me eat sensibly. I have only taken 1 4 week break and though I still love the rush of energy and the awesome workouts it gives me, I’m not finding my eating as easy to control (which, please note, has always been a problem. If you don’t have emotional eating issues, and are healthy, aside from excess weight, you’ll love these) I do take two in the morning and one in the afternoon. I never have a problem falling asleep, but I rarely sleep more than 6 or 7 hours on these. I’m just finishing up a bottle and I think it’s time to say goodbye to it. I will miss all the energy, but I feel it silly to take pills for weight loss when my out of control eating isn’t being helped by them anymore. Also, know that I received an email from Amazon about these pills that informed me that there might be a chance they reduce your blood pressure. Not sure if that is a good or bad thing, just passing on the info. Good luck to all of you and enjoy all the energy you get with thesesmile

Ive never been happier with a product. You need to excersize. Read the bottle. Drink water. Eat healthy. Its simple. I did my first cycle and lost 20 pounds. I wanted a few pounds back so I started eating more calories, now about 4 months later Ive gained all but 8 pounds back. Im not happy with this at all but Its my own fault. Im back on the pills now – and will be more cautious when im done again.

5’4 started at 140
first cycle complete 120
weigh now 132

If I want to go for drinks one evening should I avoid taking OxyElite Pro that morning? It vaguely says something about not mixing with alcohol but does not go into any detail and seeing as I like to socialise once a week I would like to know whats safe and would appreciate some advice. Thanks

Hi Grace. It is not advised to mix oxyelite pro with alcohol.

I lost more than 5lb with in two weeks but I had a problem with falling sleep or stay sleep through out the night and I developed high blood pressure, It has been three weeks since i stop taking it and all is normal now. I am scared to start taking it again.

I Love love love oxyElite it’s the best !!! I was 189 went down to 130 took a break from it from Aug 2012 to Dec 2012 I gained nothing bak at all n so now Bak on it less than a week I’m at 128 my goal is 120-115 n I no with the help of oxy I’ll meet my goal by Christmas!!

Wonderful …..but just use with caution. I have been on this for 2.5 weeks and have lost 7-8 lbs. with just two a day. In the past few days, I have got to researching and it explains my outbursts of frustrations that just would explode over anything. I didn’t know what I was feeling but it was a depressed feeling. Yes, I was loosing the weight but had gotten so depressed with it, I wasn’t exercising. I have now just dropped to one and feel sooooo much better with just that. Also, do not take a flu shot with it. I got to where I felt like I couldn’t breathe after hours of taking the shot. (stupid me!!) and I never have had a reaction before with a flu shot. This is great to watch the lbs. come off because I had been trying with everything…..and I mean everything for the past four years to just lose or get back down to 155. I am 47 years old and female and just to see a lb. come off, I was just excited. For the past few years, I have turbo jam, turbo fire and kickbox, and still nothing moved. I eat less than 1300 calories a day, if that. Sooo, this was a miracle for me but …I will not be buying another bottle. Thank you Lord for opening my eyes to what was causing my moodiness…..and my feeling of hatred in the workplace.

I was thinking of buying OEP but looking at reviews on various websites a few people have mentioned gaining the weight again in the four week break. Any advice on this? I dont want to take it if Im just going to regain the weight, Ive had enough of yo-yo weightloss as it is. Cheers

No matter what there need to be some lifestyle changes to maintain wheight loss. I did not gain any weight back I actually continued to loose another 4 punds during my 4 week break. Main thing is don’t over eat and try to break your meals up into 4-6 times a day. This will keep your metabolism up and keep you burning fat!!!

Hello Olivia. All dieters have different weight loss results. Some users can gain the weight back depending on many factors like diet, lifestyle, etc.

I’ve been taking OEP for eight weeks and am taking the four week break. Is it okay to use another burner like Hydroxycut during the four week break? I don’t want weight gain while I’m off OEP. I’ve lost 16 lbs. and noticed 2.5 lbs. gained in first two days. Yikes!

No!!!! This should not be mixed with any pre work out stimulants or other diet products.

Hello Mayella. It is not recommended to combine other weight loss pills with oxyelite pro.

Is it ok to take if I have lupus?

Hello. Please consult with your physician before taking oxyelite pro to make sure it is safe for you to use.

Used it when it first came out. Took one pill, and road a stationary bike about 30 min. every morning. Took another pill before i worked out about six hours after I took the first pill. I kinda watched my diet. At the end of 30 days I had lost almost 20 pounds. I was happy with it.

I tried this about a year ago with out changing what I eat and no working out. I found out I was losing 3-6 pounds a week. the down side for me was that it made my stomach and my head hurt.I only took them for about 4 weeks because you should intake caffeine with this and I couldn’t stop drinking sodas. but now im working out and dieting and working out I starting using it again and found out I lost 9 pounds and 2 % body fat in 2 1/2 weeks.i found out that my side efforts last time came from me not drinking enough water so this time im not having any so far

wpDiscuz