Updated: 04/11/2017 - Site operated by Leptigen

Provida Review - Does This Weight-Loss Plan Work?

  • 34 User Comments
  • Rating: 2.2. From 10 votes.
By Summer Banks Mar 09, 2017
34comments

This week, I obsessed over every aspect of Provida. We wanted to know everything so we looked at side effects, ingredients, research, and customer service. We even sorted through hundreds of comments. We then summarized it all right here to give you the bottom line.

Provida Readers: Click here to find out why we're giving away samples of our product, Leptigen.

What is Provida?

Firstly, Provida is a weight-loss company that provides everything from full programs to supplements. Ingredients vary, and not all of them will be suitable for all dieters, so it’s best to look closely at the labeling before deciding to purchase.

Provida Life Science makes the Provida line. There is an official website that sells products, but parts of it look to be unfinished. We don’t know much about the business, but it did hit the internet in 1996.

Strict Eating Plan – “Major Lifestyle Change Required”

The first thing we noticed is the drastic lifestyle changes required, including the relatively strict eating plan. “We know you have to change the way you eat to lose weight, but extreme changes tend to make dieters feel trapped and restricted. This makes it harder for them to stick to over the long term to get real results,” said our Research Editor.

”The part of the plan that I think is horrible though is the diet part. The infomercial just plain *lies* when it says “once you are eating right for your body type, you can eat as much as you want”. The eating plan is EXTREMELY limited and extremely monotonous,” said one reviewer.

”This is a VERY VERY restrictive diet which is why it works. When I added up my calories for the day I was never even 1,000 calories,” revealed another.

Not everyone feels this way, though.

“I suppose this plan isn’t for everyone. It is not a ‘fad’ diet. They do want you to make a lifestyle change,” was one thought on it.

“I stuck to the plan and at the end of 6 weeks…and lost,” said another.

No Clinical Proof – “Show Us Results!”

With a program like the Provida 6 Week Body Makeover, we want to see the science behind why it works, and we want to see why it’s better than others available on the market today. The company fails to provide this, and doesn’t include any real background information on themselves, either. Some dieters could have used this information before making the purchase.

One user said, ”We purchased the kit from the manufacturer and it wasn’t for us. No biggie – lesson learned.

Yet another said, ”It worked as promised, but it was soooo hard to stick to and not cheat.”,

Others are happy.

“This product really works. I’ve only done the exercises in the past and lost,” shared a customer.

“Great kit — and new! The diet works great. Thanks,” said another.

All it takes is a small thing for dieters to turn to a better product. With such heavy restrictions on the way you eat, and hefty exercise requirements, many dieters give up on Provida before they get too far into the program.

The Science of Provida – “Maybe”

We know it takes diet and exercise to lose weight. That’s what Provida offers. But, we don’t see science to support the tactics used in the programs. There needs to be something there that sets this plan apart from the competition, or traditional options, for that matter.

The Bottom Line – Does Provida Work?

Should you drop everything and go get Provida? We can’t say with 100% certainty that this program is better than any other out there today. There’s no proof it works as claimed and the diet is very restrictive making it hard to follow long-term.

Want to drop the weight for good? You may want to turn to a weight-loss supplement made with clinically tested ingredients, and use it with diet and exercise for best results.

Among the best products we’ve seen this year is one called Leptigen. Its formula includes a blend of ingredients all known for their ability to help make it easier to lose weight. Over the course of our research, there wasn’t a negative mention of the product, or discussion of harmful side effects and you don’t have to follow a strict eating plan that leaves you constantly hungry.

Interested dieters can get a Special Trial Offer from the manufacturer directly. We always like to see this because it tells us they are confident in what they have to offer.

Previous Provida Review (Updated July 19, 2013):

What You Should Know

Provida Life Sciences, Inc. is a company that aims to "provide practical solutions and valuable information" regarding the latest ways to stay healthy and live long. They offer a variety of dietary supplements, books with recipes, "resistance bands" and fat loss programs to suit men and women alike. Some of these weight loss products are the 6 Day Mini-Makeover, the SMART Technique Automatic Fat Loss Program, the 6-Day Body Makeover, the Pharmacist's Daily supplement, the Protein For Fat Loss supplement, the 5-Way Metabolic Fat Fighter and the Makeover America Cookbook. There are some success stories offered on the official Provida Life Sciences website. You can also find related sibling products from the company such as Symetrin and Food Lovers Diet. One of the primary weight reduction products offered by Provida Life Sciences is the 6 Week Body Makeover. This program is claimed to assist users with losing unwanted body fat and staying slim indefinitely. What comes with this plan is the Quick Start Program (a blueprint for getting started with weight loss), Custom Eating Plan (teaches the user how to eat right for their specific body and metabolism), the Personalized 18-Minute Body Sculpting Program (fitness routines to get the body "sculpted") and the Living Lean Program (helps the user maintain the desired weight and figure). The official website states that the Provida Life Sciences 6 Week Body Makeover does come with a 6-week money-back guarantee. Users are supposed to lose up to 30 pounds in the first six weeks.

Product Features

Provida Life Sciences products are essentially weight loss supplements, fitness equipment and instructional books/DVDs that aim to assist men and women with weight reduction. Different from some diet products, Provida Life Sciences endeavors to assist users with a lifetime of staying fit and healthy. The premiere product, which is the 6 Week Body Makeover set, offers a Quick Start Program, Custom Eating Plan, a Personalized 18-Minute Body Sculpting Program and a Living Lean Program to help users lose body fat and learn how to remain fit and healthy. There doesn't appear to be any clinical evidence presented on the official website for Provida Life Sciences products.

Advantages

  • Provida Life Sciences products encourage a healthy diet plan and regular exercise.
  • There are success stories provided on the official website.
  • The 6 Week Body Makeover comes with a six-week money-back guarantee.

Disadvantages

  • The Provida Life Sciences programs appear to demand a rather drastic lifestyle change, which may not be suitable or practical for all dieters.
  • There doesn't appear to be any clinical proof provided on the official website for Provida Life Sciences products.
  • Some ingredients found in Provida Life Sciences supplements may not be suitable for some individuals.
  • There doesn't seem to be any background information for the Provida Life Sciences Company offered on the official website.
  • There are no free trial samples of the various Provida Life Sciences products available via the official website.

Conclusion

Overall, Provida Life Sciences products are fairly diverse in regards to what they offer. On the bright side, this company offers diet plans, cook books, fitness DVDs, supplements and weight loss tips. Unfortunately their main products call for a rather substantial lifestyle change, which may not be what some individuals are up for. It would be nice to see some actual clinical data presented on their official website to support the Provida approach. Be sure to consult a doctor before beginning a Provida Life Sciences weight loss program.
Get Your Sample Today »
Dietspotlight Author
About the Author:

Summer Banks, a content strategist at Leptigen, has researched over 5000 products in the past 10 years. She has years of nursing training, experience as a manager responsible for 15 supplement brands, and completed coursework on Food and Nutrition from Stanford University. full bio.

Rating: 2.2. From 10 votes.
Please wait...
Provida Review

How Does Provida Compare?

User Comments (34)

 
smilegrinwinkmrgreenneutraltwistedarrowshockunamusedcooleviloopsrazzrollcryeeklolmadsadexclamationquestionideahmmbegwhewchucklesillyenvyshutmouth

Sort by:   newest | oldest | most voted
twyla garnett

About 6 otr 7 years ago I ordered the provida weight loss program, and I lost the weight with just that and a gentle exercise program of walking or exercise biking daily. I really loved it, I got to eat every 2 to 3 hours, I was never hunghry. I had a house fire and I lost my materials to the program, I would like to have that particular program again, although I can follow most of the priciples from memory, I would like to review and refer to it again. I lost 26 pound from dec 15th to march 6th, from 146 to 120 and felt so good and healthy, and most of all, well fed. I want to buy another copy of that program

Vicky Bennett

I love the diet…. Used it 4 years ago and lost 40 pounds. Trying it again and lost 7.5 pounds first week…. this diet is strict but I want to lose and it works for me…. the only thing I don’t like is the 100 ounces of water but I am doing it anyway…

Faith

I was wondering if I can take this if I have thyroid problems,and does this product cause a fast heart rate?Ty.

Veronica

Hi Faith! For detailed product and usage information, please refer to the Provida official to learn more if it’s safe for you to take.

Georgina Pimlatt

I would like to cancel my subscriptions for Symetrin, and Fat Fighter pills. I just had my Kidney out, and my Doc. has taken me off all meds. that I do not need, I tack over 17 pills a day. I need all of them, but I don;t think I need any extra. Thank you. Reg; Georgina

Hi Georgeina. Please refer to the Provida official website in order to contact their customer service department about your cancellation inquiry.

Helena Williams

I can’t read the bottle, I don’t know how many pill to take, when to take it, how often to take it can your tell me something.

Stephen (Editor)

Hi, Helena. This company offers many products; which have you bought? Is it a fat burner?

victoria l sudlow

is it okay for dabetics

Cameron (Editor)

Should be but to be sure ask your doctor. They offer many products.

I want to cancell my order. I have recieved at least 3 bottles and we just can't aford the debit from our account. Please quit the debit and do not sent us anymore product.

I have recieved 2-3 bottles, and have not used any of your product. It was a mistake on my part. I can’t afford it each month. Please cancell order.

Your Name

I never ordered the pills I can’t get a hold of anyone to cancelled this order. I will never recommend this company to any one. I’m going to do my best to file a lawsuit against this company to get my money back.

Jeff Henderson

I am currently using the 5 Way Fat Fighter and will be taking a drug test for employment next week. Will this supplement show up in the drug test?

Shirley Ponthieux

I am recieving Provida powder I did not order. I want to return them and rec, a refund, also want to stop this shipment every month.

Darlene Howarth

I got the 5 way Metabloic Fat Fighter….Im a diabetic and I take some other pills is it safe for me to take these pills…and if so how many of these should I take a day….the instruction on the back are to small to see you really need to enlarge it….could you please get back to me..

Henriette Gelinas

Hi,
I do not wish to receive anymore bottles of (5 way metabolic fat fighter.
I have 2 bottles ahead. Can I return one and get a refund?
I was not aware that I would receive the product without asking for it.Please
take me off the list.

Thank you. Hope to hear from you soon.

Marisela Lopez

Hace 3 anos probe el producto y rebaje 15Kgs, con 3 frascos. Ahora en enero 2013 comence nuevamente a tomarlo, llevo tras frascos y no he rebajado ni 1 gramo!3 years ago I tried the product and 15kgs recess, with 3 bottles. Now in January 2013 I started taking it again, take after bottles and have not lowered or 1 gram!

Jenny Santana

Question: I ordered this program on 1/13/13. It hasn’t come yet. My order # is 4287635. Can you tell me when this will be coming, or direct me to the correct E-Mail. Please don’t direct me to the phone #. I have and I’ve heard terrible things about the phone customer service.

annette

i ordered the foodlovers package along with a bottle of Provida Labs 5 Way Metabolic Fat Fighter, but I haven’t opened & taken it because I CAN’T READ WHAT’S ON THE BOTTLE. Kinda frustrating because the font is itty-bitty. So, I don’t know how to take the pills. Responsible party, please email me and let me know. I’d also like information re: pros & cons before I start swallowing these pills. TY. =)

Kara

I’m having the same problem. I can’t read the print to figure out how many I suppose to take and how often. Could they PLEASE either include a pamphlet telling you this information or make the font bigger??

Sharyn

Do you have to change your eating habits or the 5 Way Fat Fighter to work? If so, wouldn’t it be the change in eating that is responsible for any weight loss?

twyla garnett

Well the provida system works really great, I did it several years ago. I was going to reorder the 6 week system, but after checking the consumer affairs report, and discovering that their customer service is a nightmare, Ive changed my mind, too bad, it works,

ms slim

If you had the program from Provida,Then you are a life time member.You can call them
and register on line .you will have all the info you need .Then decide if you want to purchase kit again.If it work for you ,then why not do it.I lost my kit years ago.am starting over .The first week I lost 13 lbs.

Vicky Bennett

Yes it does work. It’s strict…. no salt, no sugar.. lots of water but it worked well for me.

Annette

can u send me info on the 5-way metablic fighter tabs?

Jacqueline S Mallen

I am 85 just received my foodlovers package and a bottle of provida. I have high blood pressure medically treated, sensitive to any medicine or vitamins can I take provida without having my blood pressure increased and or heart palpitation?

virginia Roberrtson

Provida TV ad does not provide a tel# as TV cuts # in half….please give me tel# for customer service.

Beverly Woods

Where can I purchase Provida protein powder for fat loss?

diane

what drug interactions does provida have to antiviral medications

Claughton Johnson

I want to order a program

wpDiscuz