Updated: 06/13/2017

Slim In 6 Review- Does This Exercise Program Work?

  • 267 User Comments
  • Rating: 3.4. From 127 votes.
By Summer Banks May 13, 2017
267comments

Why is it that so few diet products are backed by science? Let’s find out if Slim in 6 is one of the good ones. We at DietSpotlight conducted an in-depth review, scrutinizing the side effects, ingredients, scientific research and level of customer care. We additionally looked at dozens of customer comments and experiences from around the web. Finally, we compacted all the facts to give you the info you need.

Slim In 6 Readers: Click here to find out why we're giving away samples of our product, Dietspotlight Burn.

What is Slim in 6?

To begin with, Slim in 6 is a workout set from Beachbody. It includes three Body-Slimming DVDs, a workout calendar, a weight-loss eating plan, two free workout DVDs and a resistance band. This program is supposed to help you slim down in only six weeks. This is performed at moderate intensity and it only requires 30-45 minutes per day. Both cardio and resistance training are involved. The trainer that instructs you is Debbie Siebers. It is supposed to help you melt off fat, tone lean muscle and get “incredible body-shaping” results.

Slim in 6 was released back in 2008 and is available via the website. This program promotes regular exercise and it’s low-impact so many people can handle it, but read on…

Poor Product Quality – “Bad DVDs?”

The first, and probably most important, issue with Slim in 6 pertains to quality. According to our Research Editor, “Sadly we discovered a high number of complaints about the DVDs not working. This is certainly a red flag. If they are not usable, the weight-loss program will not be effective.”

One customer complained, “This was a very disappointing purchase. These DVDs will not play on any DVD player. Terrible for the price!!!”

“I ordered this set twice, and twice the first DVD wouldn’t load! I was so disappointed,” said another user.

Slim in 6 Customer Complaints – “Plenty”

You will find all sorts of negative customer comments posted on dealer websites such as Amazon. One person said, “Literally horrible. I did 5 days and was so bored I couldn’t continue. No music and so bland. I don’t know how anyone works out to this.”

Another customer stated, “It was just the same old moves and actually very boring. The diet plan not at all something I would do.”

Our intensive research has proven if there is some particular facet of a fitness program that is especially annoying (too many customer complaints, poor product quality, a difficult exercise) the probability of long-term weight-loss success is low. This means if Slim in 6 DVDs don’t play, why in the world would more people buy them?

The Science – “Solid?”

First of all, Slim in 6 promotes daily exercise, which can help with weight-loss. As for actual science, we did not locate any studies on the official website, which isn’t that unusual. It’s typically a given that working out burns calories and that leads to a smaller number on the scale. But, there a few things to consider. The DVDs have to work and users have to be willing to stick with it long-term.

The Bottom Line – Does Slim in 6 Work?

Now, have we decided to start doing Slim in 6 each morning? First of all, we like that the program promotes regular exercise and that it’s low impact to suit many different people. But we have some reservations about it because we can’t find a reason to choose this one over the thousands of others on the market. Also, we’re concerned about customer complaints and poor product quality.

If you’d like to get fit and shed more pounds, we recommend you combine an exercise program with a clinically tested supplement with strong customer support, an amazing price and dedicated customer service.

Among the best products we’ve seen this year is one called Dietspotlight Burn. Its formula is a unique blend of four potent ingredients, which have been shown in clinical testing to help boost metabolism and speed up fat loss. We didn’t find mention of very many side effects and the users reviews are out of this world. This is everything a dieter should expect from a weight-loss supplement.

The makers of Dietspotlight Burn are so confident in their product they’re offering a Special Trial Offer, which is reassuring. With this deal, the only thing you have to lose is those extra pounds!

Whether you live in Australia, the UK or others, Dietspotlight Burn offers fast, reliable worldwide shipping. Just choose your country from the menu on the order page – it’s simple! You can learn more today about a supplement that has dieters excited.

Slim In 6 Questions & Answers:

We narrowed down hundreds of user comments about Slim in 6 and created this helpful FAQ.

What are the side effects of Slim in 6?

Slim in 6 side effects reported by customers included muscle soreness and joint pains.

What are the ingredients in Slim in 6?

The Slim in 6 ingredients are more about what comes in the program. You’ll receive exercise routines, a workout calendar, an eating plan, resistance bands and online support.

Does Slim in 6 work?

Although the website offers customer testimonials and provides the benefits of including fitness and healthy eating to a weight-management program, there’s no research proving Slim in 6 increases weight-loss.

While exercise is great, take a moment to think about what you’ll get out of Slim in 6 and consider a supplement like LDietspotlight Burn. The supplement contains some clinically-tested ingredients and has been shown to work.

How much does Slim in 6 cost?

Slim in 6 costs $39.95 or two payments of $19.95.

How should I follow Slim in 6?

You should follow Slim in 6 for six weeks. If you follow the workout guide, you will complete a routine each day for a minimum of five days.

Can I take Slim in 6 if I have a health condition?

Women who are pregnant or nursing, those with health conditions, anyone taking prescription medications or under 18 years of age should contact a healthcare professional prior to starting any fitness program, including Slim in 6.

What do users like about Slim in 6?

We found that some users liked the low impact of the Slim in 6 routines.

What do users NOT like about Slim in 6?

Some users didn’t like time it takes to complete some of the Slim in 6 routines.

How do I contact the Slim in 6 customer service department?

You can contact the Slim in 6 customer service department by calling a representative at 1-800-470-7870, emailing an agent through the feedback form or by writing correspondence to the corporate team at Beachbody 3301 Exposition Blvd. 3rd Floor Santa Monica, CA 90404.

How long are the routines in Slim in 6?

In the base kit, the routines last between 10 and 60 minutes. If you purchase the deluxe editions, the routines last between 30 and 80 minutes.

Is Slim in 6 an extreme fitness program?

No, Slim in 6 isn’t an extreme fitness program. The routines are a combination of light resistance and low-impact cardio.

Will I need to diet on Slim in 6?

You don’t need to diet on Slim in 6, but the makers of the plan recommend eating a balanced diet to better results.

Does Slim in 6 come with a guarantee?

Yes, Slim in 6 comes with a guarantee. If you’re not satisfied with the product, you have six weeks to return it for a full refund.

Do you know of any special deals or discounts on Slim in 6?

There are deals and discounts on Slim in 6. If you purchase the program from the website, you will receive 50% off of the purchase price. However, the last several months have been off the rails, considering our readers have been taking advantage of the Special Trial Offer from Dietspotlight Burn, which is just the cost of shipping and handling. Click above to give it a go.

  • References
  • 1. (). . .

Previous Slim In 6 Review (Updated July 11, 2014):

What You Should Know

Slim in 6 is a weight loss program that was developed by Beach Body. This company offers other weight reduction systems such as P90X, Hip Hop Abs, Rockin' Body and Turbo Jam. The intended goal of Slim in 6 is to "reshape your body in six weeks." This weight loss program incorporates "the science of Slim Training." This is stated on the official website to be a combination of mild resistance moves and cardio exercises. Slim in 6 aims to assist with fat burning, body toning and muscle sculpting. A focus is placed on the thighs, buttocks and abdominal muscles.

The Beach Body website claims that numerous people drop up to 25 pounds within the first six weeks of this program. Slim in 6 involves three exercise instructional DVDs, a success guidebook, a nutritional guide, a progress calendar, free online access, a tape measure to keep track of results, an "Ab" DVD, a "6-Day Express Diet Plan" and a stretching DVD. Slim in 6 is offered with a six-week money-back/satisfaction guarantee. This diet program sells via the official website for three installments of $19.95, and it seems customers can choose to pay the full price at the time of purchase. There are some success stories and before/after photos provided on the Beach Body website.

Product Features

Slim in 6 is essentially a fitness program that is marketed primarily toward women. Unlike some other fitness regimens, Slim in 6 places a focus on toning the thighs, abs and buttocks. The official website claims that within six weeks you'll see considerable results (25 pounds of weight loss can be expected.) This weight reduction system consists of three workout DVDs, a nutritional guide, online access, a calendar to keep track of progress, a step-by-step success guidebook and a tape measure to assist you. Slim in 6 sells for three monthly installments of $19.95 (around $60). Slim in 6 does not involve the consumption of diet pills.

Advantages

  • Slim in 6 can be easily and conveniently purchased through the official website.
  • There is a 6-week money-back/satisfaction guarantee offered with Slim in 6.
  • Slim in 6 gives an expected time frame for weight loss results.

Disadvantages

  • There are no appetite suppressants incorporated into the Slim in 6 weight loss program.
  • Slim in 6 appears to be primarily suited for women only.
  • There are no fat burners offered with Slim in 6.
  • Slim in 6 calls for quite a change in lifestyle, which may be too drastic for some individuals.
  • Results may be slow or inconsistent. (See reader comments.)
  • The official website says to consult a physician prior to getting starting with Slim in 6.

Conclusion

Like many other weight reduction programs, Slim in 6 makes the Slim in 6 system requires only a one-time purchase of the weight loss system instructions. However, the rather drastic lifestyle change involved with this program may prove to be too severe for some dieters. There are no appetite suppressants or metabolic boosters involved in this program, so it's pretty much the same as other structured diets. Naturally it's a prudent idea to consult your physician prior to choosing a weight loss program like Slim in 6.

Click here to buy Slim In Six online now, or post about your experiences in our Slim In Six forum below.

Learn More About Dietspotlight Burn »
Dietspotlight Author
About the Author:

Summer Banks, a content strategist at Dietspotlight, has researched over 5000 products in the past 10 years. She has years of nursing training, experience as a manager responsible for 15 supplement brands, and completed coursework on Food and Nutrition from Stanford University. full bio.

Rating: 3.4. From 127 votes.
Please wait...
Slim In 6 Review

How Does Slim In 6 Compare?

267 User Comments
Average Rating
 3.8
73 Verified Users
5 Star
36.283185840708%
36%
4 Star
10.47619047619%
10%
3 Star
56.565656565657%
57%
2 Star
3.8461538461538%
4%
1 Star
6.6666666666667%
7%

Leave a comment or review

  helps cellulite
Dana (Verified User)

Has anyone noticed if it helps cellulite?? I am on day 6 and would reaaly love to wear shorts without worrying about ugly cellulite!!!

Maribel (Editor)

Hello Dana. All users are different and can experience different weight-loss results, but exercise in conjunction with a healthy diet and supplements have shown to help with weight-loss and possibly cellulite.

  I am very excited
Amanda

Hey everyone:) I just ordered slim in 6 and I am expecting it tomorrow! I am very excited:) I work out a lot but I need something where I will see a real change in my body. Do you think this is it?? Also I am 138 lbs and I want to get to 125. Is this the right program to lose weight and tone up??

Maribel (Editor)

Hello Amanda. All users are different and can experience different weight-loss results, but exercise in conjunction with a healthy diet and supplements have shown to help with weight-loss and possibly toning.

  Slim In 6
Olin Riska

How long does it take to drop 100 pounds?

Arnold (Editor)

Hi Olin, results vary between individuals but the program only lasts about six weeks. it may take a bit longer than six weeks to lose 100 pounds.

  Wish me luck
Jen (Verified User)

Ok …here goes nothing…I’ve had the DVD’s for some time now and have yet to follow through. I start tommorrow 1/27/11. Wish me luck…I am determined to get my weight down before my 30th birthday this June.

  Is this effective for me?
P's Mom

Will this work for someone with a hundred pounds to lose?

Maribel (Editor)

Hello P’s Mom. All users are different and can experience different weight-loss results, but exercise in conjunction with a healthy diet and supplements have shown to help with weight-loss.

  What age limit for it?
megan

What age limit does this product go down to? and does your body ache after the workout or the next few days?
thank you!

Cameron (Editor)

Hi, Megan. The plan is recommended and intended for 18 and older. Any rigorous exercise can cause strain to the body this is why its important to consult your doctor to see if this work out regimen is a fit for you.

  Hoping for great results
uzzy (Verified User)

i am going to start s6 so lets c how it goes

Aniya umar

hi I’m 16 year old my height is good but my belly is not in good shape please help me…I can’t do exercises because of my studies ..plz….help me

Cameron (Editor)

Hi, Aniya! We can only imagine how difficult balancing school and a proper exercise regimen maybe. Try to make a schedule suitable to achieve your goals.

Bad review

Honestly with any exercise you do repeat the same moves over and over again. That is how you build muscle and strength. Slim in 6 is there to help those that can’t do high impact. All the jumping that are in the other videos. Buy it from beach body and the complaint about it not working will go away. Buy from a second hand when the DVD has already been used or opened you get the problem of it not working. Have to be smart with your purchases. Slim in 6 does work! It worked wonders for me without supplements. Don’t look for a wonder drug. There aren’t any out there that will make you skinny without exercise. If you lose weight you also need to tighten as you go or you end up with flabby skin and a flat butt. Make smart decisions and don’t go off of one bad post.

nightsky

Have had Slim in 6 for years, started, stopped, started. About 3 months ago I decided to go back on my Weight Watchers and really commit to Slim in 6 for the six week. I Started It up, and went, ok, let’s go straight to Ramp It Up. It took me 2 weeks or so to get all the way through to the resistance bands; first day I could only do 5 minutes. My results are I’ve lost 19 lbs, my waist and hips are much smaller, and my ‘back fat’ is reduced. I don’t ever go to the floor exercises because I suffer from motion sickness when I lie on the floor and try to do exercises (truly). I’m still trying to get to the workout every day because my back, hips and legs are much less painful when I do. I’m 64, feel very good. Thank you for a great workout DVD. PS, yes, it can be boring, but if you only go through to the hamstrings, it’s 20 minutes. No big deal.

  Slim In 6
Nutrition Info

Preserving the health by too strict a regimen is a wearisome malady. ~François Duc de la Rochefoucauld

  Recently Been Looking For Information
zaborilenta

Thank you, I’ve recently been looking for info about this subject for a while and yours is the best I have found out so far. However, what concerning the bottom line? Are you sure about the supply?

  Appreciate comments
Lulu (Verified User)

I am 58 years old and bought SI6 to tone up and trim off excess fat. I have been on Ramp it Up for 3 weeks now and still find it challenging. I do it first thing in the morning and I can never complete all of the squats without my lower back aching (as well as my legs). However I do a modified move for some of these. However as I am probably completing 90% of the DVD dont think I’m doing too bad. I would appreciate comments from other mature ladies as to how they are managing. As I am not overweight I have not changed my regular, basically but not always healthy diet. Another problem I have is energy as I haven’t got time to eat breakfast then wait 2 hours as suggested before exercising,so I do get tired whilst doing the program, I am always so grateful when I ‘hit the deck’ for the floor exercises. Some advice on this would be good, how to boost enegy1

Anonymous

Yaar Lulu, try eating more protein, such as eggs for breakfast, and protein after workout.Be aware that most breakfast cereals are full of sugar,which isn’t good, coffee and tea aren’t great for adrenals…as for doing squats correctly, it’s worth getting a qualified trainer to teach correct technique, good luck, don’t dispear, find a trainer who inspires you personally, you can do it!We all can!

Anonymous

Hi Lulu, I have just ordered the Slim in Six and I am 65 years old this year. I may decide to stay with the first section longer than someone a lot younger. And then progress as I can. Why not do your exercise first then two hours later eat breakfast? If we eat carbs before exercising we burn the carbs off first so if we reverse the routine and exercise before we eat it may be an advantage. Why not ask the advice of the trainer who devised this package.Cheers, Suzanne from Australia.

  I would like to know when it will get a little easier to do and my legs not to ache so much?
Katie corp (Verified User)

Hey I have fibromyalgia for 3 years now and ballooned in weight I’m 18 stone 9, I got my slim and six6 pack on Monday I can manage the warm up DVD my forth time just finished, it gets harder everyday my legs feel a little better after but through out the day the get achey it’s not a terrible pain I have had worse, but I would like to know when it will get a little easier to do and my legs not to ache so much ?

  if anyone with rheumatoid arthritis has done or knows someone who has done slim in 6 and was it easy on them?
jenny

I was wondering if anyone with rheumatoid arthritis has done or knows someone who has done slim in 6 and was it easy on them? im 23 and have rheumatoid arthritis and want to lose around 20 pounds and don’t know if this would work for me with the RA.

Anonymous

I am going to start up the slim n 6 and see how it works out. I to have RA….I have had for just about 2 years. You just meed to be careful and to the modified moves. I am 49 🙂

  I want to loss about 10 pounds by slim in 6. Does it work and how long it will take?
chloe

I’m 26, 5’2 and 113lbs now. I want to loss about 10 pounds by slim in 6. Does it work? how long? 2 weeks or more?

  So far it is not working for me.
Chelsey (Verified User)

I am not sure what to do :/ I ordered slim in 6 because I used it when I was 15 and lost nearly 20 pounds (which got me to a healthy weight) I’ve been using it for nearly 4 weeks now and nothing has happened. I haven’t lost a pound. I’ve put in all of my enegry into almost every workout and still nothing yet. I had such success before and now I am not seeing anything. I did start it up for a week and a half and I’ve been going back and forth between ramp it up and burn it up for almost three weeks now. I also did the three say shakeology diet and I eat around 1,000 cal per day which is even below what my BMI calculator says I should be eating. I feel like quiting, and I am really hoping the progress will start showing someday soon…

NP

You aren’t losing weight b/c you aren’t consuming enough calories. Your body is storing fat instead of burning it. You should be eating around 1700 calories per day if not more.
You should consult your doctor immediately.

  Please stop automatic billing.
nellie valentin (Verified User)

Ive email you company to cancell activit vitamin and your company is still billing and the phone number does not take the toll free number because im in Puerto Rico but when i made the order it took my call that is great and for the last 2 months they been charging me foor the vitamin and have not recieve them this is the second time i email and no answer or i will go to the bank today and cancell the direct payment today if i get no answer today

Anonymous

You have to go directly to Beachbody.com to do that… This site is a review of the product. Wrong place buddy.

  How to keep hunger down?
Meg (Verified User)

I have ordered SI6 recently but since I started I can’t seem to stop eating. I know I shouldn’t but I am starving! I am doing my exercises. I tried the 2 day fast, but withthree toddlers under 5, I am alwasy running around, so I had to stop b4 the 1st day was over. Any tips to keep the hunger down and my diet on the right track? I really want to succeed as I badly need to get back into shape.

Melanie

Meg have you increased your water intake as well? I’ve learned since starting with my Slim in 6 and my Shakeology from beachbody that a person striving to lose weight needs to divide their weight in 1/2 and drink that amount of water to aid in weight loss. Also 5 small meals a day sometimes 6 are helpful. I personally have been doing this since May 10th and have lost 8 pounds. Also when you think you are hungry try an 8 oz glass of water first and weight 1/2 an hour before going for food. Our bodies thirst and hunger pains are very similar. Hope this helps.

  It is worth the money
Gina (Verified User)

I have used these DVDs on and off for the past 5 year. What I love most about this progam is that it is super simple and there are 3 sets of Discs…so depending on how active I have been I can start at any level. Only gripe I had was minimal, she sometimes goes off the rhythm of the music but I guess that’s why she a workout queen and not a dancer. Point is that it is worth the money and very easy to use and that is a huge plus.

Cameron (Editor)

Hi, Gina. Thank you for the positive feed back. On behalf of dietspotlight.com we would like to wish you good luck in your endeavors.

  Suggestions to be motivated
Abi (Verified User)

I’m 15 and have been diagnosed with PCOS due to this I am overweight so i purchased fit in 6 to help shift the weight. my only problem is i find it hard to keep myself motivated , any ideas?

  Is this good for people with Diabetes?
connie

hi , just 1 question can this help a diabetic type 2 ,my weight i just cant control.please help

  Able to lose weight using this product
manjeet (Verified User)

hi. i lost 10 pounds in two weeks with slim in six.

Cameron (Editor)

Hi, Manjeet. we would like to congratulate you on your success. keep up the had work!

  It doesn't work for some people?
RUPE

just read another review saying cds dont work for users in UK is this still true?

Abi

I brought the Cds from amazon and they work perfectly on my dvd player, i live in wales so it should be ok

  How long are the sessions?
RUPE

HI I HAVE SEEN THE ADVERTS FOR SLIM IN 6. I REALLY WANT TO TRY IT BUT HAVE A COUPLE OF QUESTIONS, HOW LONG DOES EACH SESSION NEED TO BE? I HAVE A 5.5 MONTH OLD BABY AND I AM BREASTFEEDING SO FROM A NON PILL ITEM IT IS GREAT BUT I NEED TO KNOW SESSION TIME BEFORE I PURCHASE THANKS

Anonymous

Each session is 60 mins for 6 days got 6 weeks. The videos are great and you go at your own pace. It also comes with a 10 min ab work out and a relaxing stretching video

Lauren Davis

I can only find my burn it up video… is it okay to do the burn it up for 6 weeks? Will that give me results? Also, the 6 week program is when u only watch the burn it up right? Not the other videos

Victoria (Editor)

Hi! For detailed product and usage instructions, please refer to the Slim In 6 official website for more information.

CAD

They are not 60 minutes for 6 days. SIU (Start it up) is only 25 minutes. Ramp It Up is 55 and I think burn it up is 60, but I haven’t gotten to that one so I haven’t paid attention to the length. It’s intended for each of the 3 main workouts (SIU, RIU, & Burn it up) to be done two weeks at a time, then move on to the next the following 2 weeks etc… The Slim in 6pack (Abs) is a total of 11 minutes with cool down stretching. I’ve been doing the SI6 series for 3.5 weeks and am still doing the first DVD. I tried RIU and it was too much for me at this point. My level of fitness just isnt there yet and Im okay woth that. I haven’t actually bought them, but stream them through beachbody as a premium member. Debbie also has a series called Total Body Solutions that targets specific areas (low back, abs & Core, neck, shoulders, knees etc…) for strength, mobility, and flexibility training. They are super easy and intended to help in healing and strengthing those areas of the body. I do both series together. I’ve lost 12 lbs. Some in part to the workouts and some in part to walking and other activities, since Mother’s day this year. You could more than do this workout with a baby. And if you have to stop midway through, that’s okay. If you only get 10 minutes in all day, that’s okay. Just do what you can, watch what, how, and when you eat and drink half your body weight in Oz of water each day and you will gradually see changes. Walking is an excellent workout. Babies love fresh air. Grab a stroller and head out for a brisk walk when the weather is nice.

  What is the best diet for me?
Anjelica

I’m 21yrs old and I have a 10mth old son. I was in a size 3/4 and now I’m in a size 8/9 and I want to get back to my old size. So thinking about getting the slim in 6 to get rid of the baby fat and get fit again. I was just wondering what type of diet works the best with S6?

Cameron (Editor)

Hello, Anjelica. The best thing about Slim 6 is that a diet and exercise regimen are incorporated into the workout CD’s to optimize burning unwanted fat as fast as possible. good luck with your goals!

  Need some answers
Jay

I’m thinking of ordering but read that the customer service is horrible and they charge you for things later that you didn’t order. Also i heard that you only get 2 dvds up front and one later, are these things true?

keryca

hi I am 12 year old and I way 263 pounds and I was trying to lose it this summer before I go back to school an I was watching TV them I come a cross slimin6 program so I told my mom add she said that I needed to find more on it so I was just wonder f I should do it or not

lea

Hi Keryca,
I did this program before and it is a pretty simple and solid program. Tell your mom that there is no gimmick or crazy pills you required. As long as you stick with the work outs and the meal plans you should be fine. Please do not get discouraged if you don’t lose “ALL THE WEIGHT” by September. It’s just not realistic, and the dirty truth is… If you managed to lose all that weight in 2 months, it would all come piling back on, with some extra weight. But… If you keep this program up the weight will continue to come off. At some point (maybe 5-6 months) the weight loss will slow down, and that is perfectly normal so don’t freak out. Lastly, if inusrance covers it (or it’s not too expensive) see if mom will take you to a licensed nutritionist that will work up a meal plan suitable for a 12 year old body.
Good luck 🙂

Melissa

Not for me. I ordered the program in December and received the full program, including all 3 DVDs and the resistance band in less than a week. I chose the installment plan, which the charge off your credit card every month for 3 months. I have gotten great results with Slim in 6 myself. I’ve lost a little over 10 lbs. even though I took a whole week off during Christmas.

  Avoid Amazon
Lee (Verified User)

S6 is great, I always get results. But you have to be dedicated and the weight will shed. Avoid buying it from Amazon the copies are not good

  It work but having knee pain
Rathna (Verified User)

I did slim in 6 last year for 5 months and lost 20lbs, then I did not do it untill yesterday and I gained 25 lbs, I just started again. The reason I stoped was some creaking noise and pain in my knee I exactly did the way she did not projecting the knee above the toe level, but even after I lost 20lbs I had pain. now after a yr I started slim in six again the same noise and pain Im having what can I do but I must loose 50 lbs by end of the yr and im sure its only possible by slim in six.
how can i avoid knee pain by doing slim in six????

  Give it another go.
Cheryl Gilmore (Verified User)

I am going to give Slim in 6 another go. I found the workouts to be a bit boring and going from one level to the next, the routine changes are small. I think they could have been more imaginative. Debbie Siebers seems condescending.

Anonymous

SHe’s EVIL…Just kidding. I am starting this series for the 2nd time. Really lost the weight and the inches about 2 years ago. I have found thats its better if you cut off the DVD music and play your own.

  REALLY work
Kenzie

So, I’m 14, 181 pounds, and 5’6-5’7. I want to lose ATLEAST 30 pounds before the end of my 8th grade year. I know I’m young and shouldn’t worry about what other people think, and I’m not. I want to do this for ME. I was just wondering, will this REALLY work? I’ve read some of the feedback on here, and I guess all I can really think of to say is no one actually says “Yes, this works” or “No, this does not work”. I’m doing this with my Mom, and any feedback, ASAP, would be AWESOME! Thanks! (:

Rachel

It will work as long as you have a healthy diet. Diet is probably the most important part of weight loss. But I used this program (for longer than the six weeks) and ended up losing around seventy pounds when I was nineteen. I changed my diet a LOT though. So as long as you put as much effort into your diet as the workouts, you’ll be fine! Good luck!

Zay

What was your diet ????? Im 13 and want to loose around 50 pounds before the new year what diet did you stick to xx

  Apparently obese
Melissa

Hey, I’m 17 and 175 5 3, and apparently obese. Prom is coming up in April and I really want to fit into a size 8 dress, problem is I’m a size 14. I really wanna gain back my figure and weigh 135 again. Do you guys think is something that will work for me? Please respond! :[

brandi

hey girl i’m 18 and i droped out of school befor my 12th grade year! i lost everythin. My dad died May 9 2010, on mothers day so i out on 70 lbs so ya i lost but i am going to try this and hopeing it will help me so i can be me again i hope you do it and look amazing!!! i wish i had another chance

Chance

Hi Melissa,
If you do the program as stated, you will be very happy with the results. I was in a loose 14 when I started and ended up in a loose 10–almost an 8 when finished. only lost 12 pounds though… BUT I was very happy at the inches that I lost in only 6 weeks! It was like losing 6 years of fat in 6 weeks! my dh did it as well and went from a (tight)36 to a 32 pant.

  Pleased with the results
David (Verified User)

Looks like I might be the only male Slim in 6 user here, but my wife and I have been using the DVDs for a year now consistently. We have both lost about 12 pounds each (we were not too overweight) and feel really fit, although it took awhile for my wife to convince me that a “girl’s workout” would work for me. We both fit into our skinny clothes now and are in our late 40s (almost 50). The diet part killed us but we are using the workouts an average of 4 times/week, sometimes 5-6, other weeks 3. We definitely would see more weight loss if we followed a strict diet but the thing is when you start to see results (like clothes fitting better and feeling more fit) you start to make better eating choices naturally. At least that is what we have found. My wife is more of a slave to the scale than I am but I remind her often (and we can see this from old pictures and old clothes) that I feel like I’m sleeping with a young, sexy woman now (yes, it is my wife). We are both very pleased with the results and like anything, diet and exercise really do work. My arthritis rarely bothers me anymore and I feel better than I have in decades. Good luck to all and I hope our Slim in 6 DVD never wears out.

  Achilles
dd (Verified User)

How intensive is the cardio? Could someone comment who has done the program? I injured my Achilles and it’s been a long road to recovery and I’ve gained some weight due to inactivity. I don’t want to reinjure. If there is alot of jumping involved, probably not the program for me. Thanks for any comments.

  It works for me.
JJ (Verified User)

I bought this program off the infomercial while procrastinating in college. Due to partying and studying I put 25 lbs on my 5’2″ figure over 4 years and now weigh 145. I am not fat or big but def. got a lil softer all over.
I am working over in China now and brought the DVDs and started on Day 1. The food will be a little difficult to follow over here, but I have picked up dancing too. I am doing hip hop and jazz 4 days a week and can already see weight dropping off from that. I think the combo of the 2 will be great. Thailand in 6 weeks… need a swimsuit body!

  It works but proper diet is important with It forever.
Belle (Verified User)

I just start using Slim in 6 again a few days ago and I notice a difference already! I bought the program about 5 years ago and never finished it, I only made it through about 4 weeks. In that 4 week period I lost 24 lbs (from 5’5 220 to 196), then some how lost another 6 lbs with no exercise at all, so I finished at 190. I didn’t do their diet at all, I just ate a balanced diet 6 times a day (3 meals and 3 snacks). I increased fruits and veggies, restricted bread and meat to once a day, and only had sweets(low fat or fat free) once a week. I drank water every hour so at times I was consuming 76 oz.(or more) of fluids daily, and I stopped eating past 7:30 & got plenty of sleep. This time I want to finish the entire 6 weeks! I don’t know if the supplements helped with those results but I was taking their Activit multi-vitamins with the program.

To those of you not seeing significant weight loss as opposed to inches who are smaller, don’t fret. Its harder to lose weight the smaller you are. Inches are just as important! Remember water, fat, and muscle don’t discriminate on the scale so don’t let the scale numbers discourage you.

To those of you who are bigger and not seeing as many results, make sure you aren’t starving yourself! You HAVE to eat! Eating balanced meals, not diet but, REAL FOOD (3 small meals, 3 healthy snacks) and drinking LOTS of water will INCREASE your metabolism and help you burn fat. Once you plateau you have to take a recovery week and start a different program in order to get more weight loss (trick your muscles). If your not eating right or drinking enough fluids it puts your body in starvation mode and your body tries to make up for that which slows your metabolism. Which is why you don’t see results or why people gain the weight back so fast. Focus on longevity and not just 6 weeks otherwise you’ll be in trouble. Most people can’t continue atkins, weight watchers, etc…for the rest of their lives, but if you master the 3 small meal & 3 healthy snack rule you can maintain results even with minimal exercise.

(things I’ve learned in the past 5 years)

  Does this supplement works
Sheri

I gained over 30 pounds in the past year to menopause, everyone has told me to give up that NOTHING will help me. I want my energy, body and sanity back!! Can anyone tell me ….does this really work. I cannot afford to throw money away, and don’t want to BS’d by made up stories and misleading adds…. has anyone really gone through all of this and came out on the winning end???? LOLOL I’d appreciate any suggestions, thoughts and most of prayers that I make it through this!!!

Cameron (Editor)

Hi, Sheri. feel free to browse our reviews to see if slim 6 is the ideal workout regimen for you.

  Slim In 6 works well
shapie (Verified User)

I just got Slim in 6 (bought the videos separately on Amazon) and I’m going to start today! I’m 25 5’3″ and at my highest I was 215 in a size 16/18. I’m down to 196 and fitting into 14s now but my body always seems to plateau in the 190s. I really want to slim down, not bulk up so I thought SI6 would really help. I’m also going wedding dress shopping just shy of 6 weeks from now so if I really stick to this maybe I’ll actually fit into sample sizes?!

  I lost 15 pounds in the first two weeks.
Alex (Verified User)

I lost 15 pounds in the first two weeks and you really see it in the way your jeans fit and you lose the fat around your middle real fast. i also follow a vegetarian diet…highly recommended

  Can this program be done while traveling?
MNShelly

Can this program be done while traveling? I am going to Europe for a few months and would love to come home looking gorgeous!

wpDiscuz