Dietspotlight.com’s Top 50 Health Blogs

At Dietspotlight.com, we’ve read hundreds of blogs and websites discussing health and fitness. We get over 25,000 visitors every day, and readers are always emailing us with their blogs, and with sites they think we’ll like. Out of all of the sites we’ve checked out, these 50 are the ones we keep coming back to. We think they offer great insights into best health practices. Some are entertaining, some are serious, and some are inspirational. If you’ve got a blog you think should be on here, drop us a line. Happy reading!

 

Blog Name

 
100 Pounds http://waterballoonist.blogspot.com/
266 http://266-twosixtysix.blogspot.com/
A Journey to Thin http://ajourneytothin.blogspot.com/
Adventures of Gastric Girl http://gastric-girl.blogspot.com/
Ah… Me So Hongry http://mesohongry.blogspot.com/
Amy’s Quest to Skinny http://www.amysquesttoskinny.com/
Cindy’s Low Carb Life http://cindyslowcarblife.blogspot.com/
Confessions of a Carbohydrate Addict http://stumblingtobethlehem.blogspot.com/
Could be worse…could be raining http://rosehavencottagehealth.blogspot.com/
Diana’s Weight Loss Journey http://diana135.blogspot.com/
Doing a 180 http://doingaone-eighty.blogspot.com/
Empower-You http://www.empower-you.blogspot.com/
Environmental Booty http://shaneshirleysmith.blogspot.com/
Fat Girl Dives In http://fatgirldivesin.blogspot.com/
Feed me I’m Cranky http://www.feedmeimcranky.com/
Happy Texan http://happytexans.blogspot.com/
Hungry Girl http://www.hungry-girl.com/chew
Live, Smile, Run http://www.livesmilerun.com/
Lou Schuler http://www.louschuler.com/
Low Fat Dressing http://lowfatdressing.blogspot.com/
Matt Metzgar http://www.mattmetzgar.com/
Mommy’s Little Corner http://liz.mommyslittlecorner.com
Nature Moms Blog http://www.naturemoms.com/blog/
Nubian Fitness Goddess http://www.thefitnessgoddess.blogspot.com/
Prior Fat Girl http://www.priorfatgirl.com/
Project Look Good Naked http://projectlookgoodnaked.blogspot.com/
Pudget http://pudget1.blogspot.com/
Second Opinions http://www.second-opinions.co.uk/
She-Fit http://she-fit.com/
Sheryl Yvette http://www.sherylyvette.com/
Skinny Dreaming http://skinnydreaming.blogspot.com/
Smaller Fun Pants http://smallerfunpants.blogspot.com/
Spunkysuzi Working Towards a Healthier me http://spunkysuzi.blogspot.com/
Sugar Shock! Blog http://www.sugarshockblog.com/
Swimming it off http://midlifeswimmer.blogspot.com/
The Best of my Abilty http://danasafattymcbutterpants.blogspot.com/
The Daily Balance http://www.thedailybalance.com/
The Tortoise http://282point5.blogspot.com/
The World According to Cyclist Dr. Martha Castro http://www.livingstrongandhappy.blogspot.com/
This is Why You’re Thin http://thisiswhyyourethin.blogspot.com/
Tips for Delicious and Healthy Cooking http://peacecooking.blogspot.com/
Two years to Happy Weight After http://happyweightafter.blogspot.com/
Weighty Matters http://www.weightymatters.ca/
Who Ate My Blog http://www.whoatemyblog.com/
Whole Food and More http://www.wholefoodandmore.net/
Will Taft http://willtaft.com/blog/
WW For Life http://wwforlife.blogspot.com/

We’ve seen some interesting new weight loss products on the market recently. One of the most incredible would have to be Cool Shapes , a line of apparel that promises to “freeze away the fat” by literally harnassing the power of shivering. We are also eagerly waiting to see if Contrave , an experimental new weight loss drug, receives FDA approval. This drug has been in development for several yeaers. Another interesting offering is Activia brand yogurt, which claims to help with digestion. However, as you’ll see from our reader comments, many people who have tried it have had negative reactions. It’s interesting to see what our readers have to say about products they’ve tried. For example, Bontril seems like a popular new offering, but unfortunately it is prescription only. We’ve seen some interesting new diets too. The Hallelujah Diet incorporates gospel music into a workout routine. Other pills, like Thermotox, really don’t offer anything new at all and seem to be a cookie cutter copy of similar thermogenics that we’ve seen over the years.

Have a comment or question about Dietspotlight.com’s Top 50 Health Blogs?