Updated: 07/18/2017

Antagolin Review- Does This Insulin-Resistance Supplement Work?

  • 185 User Comments
  • Rating: 3.4. From 44 votes.
By Summer Banks Jul 01, 2017
185comments

We’re hearing a lot of buzz about AntaGolin, so we conducted an in-depth review, focusing closely on the ingredients, side effects, customer care and clinical studies. We additionally spent a great deal of time sorting through user comments from around the web. Lastly, we compressed all of the facts and feedback we discovered to give you the bottom line.

Antagolin Readers: Click here to find out why we're giving away samples of our product, Dietspotlight Burn.

What is AntaGolin?

To start, AntaGolin is a plant-based supplement that is geared toward individuals with diabetes. It contains alpha lipoic acid, Insul-X2, corosolic acid 1% and banaba leaf extract. This product is intended to stabilize blood sugar levels, which in turn can help with weight-loss. You are encouraged to follow a healthy diet and add exercise to your life. You will likely take 1-3 tablets twice each day.

AntaGolin is made by Medical Nutritional Institute. This product has been available since at least 2010 and it can be purchased in Namibia and South Africa. Also, AntaGolin can be acquired internationally, but read on…

AntaGolin Side Effects – “Be Careful?”

The first issue we found with the formula was the potential for AntaGolin side effects. “Users are reporting some not so good adverse reactions when taking this supplement,” says our Research Editor. “You should never accept that.”

One customer commented, “I tried Antagolin for a few days, got diarrhea and cramps.”

“I started using Antagolin two days ago. I’m experiencing severe headaches which I know is a side effect,” said another user.

Lack of Availability – “Another Concern”

As you will notice on the official website, AntaGolin is not that easy to come by. In fact, it appears that this product is quite difficult to find. One person stated, “Does anyone know where you can buy this stuff?? It’s nowhere online!”

According to another individual, “Where do you buy this product. I can’t find it anywhere!”

The majority of the reviews we found were from people asking questions about the formula and where to buy it. No one offered an answer.

Our research has revealed that if there is one specific facet of a diet product or weight-loss program that is very burdensome or concerning (side effects, lack of availability, too many customer complaints) the odds of real long term success are not good. Therefore if AntaGolin does lead to adverse reactions and is difficult to find, this could be a major issue.

The Science – “Evidence?”

We took a close look at the official Medical Nutritional Institute website to learn more about clinical research regarding this product. The website does mention a “series of 11 in-house observational studies” for AntaGolin. However, there are no details given in regards to the participants involved. Naturally we at DietSpotlight need to see documented studies that reveal how the supplement. With AntaGolin, there is simply not enough information provided.

The Bottom Line – Does AntaGolin Work?

Wait a second before you run out to clear the shelves. We are glad to see that AntaGolin is intended for those who suffer from insulin resistance. However, we could not find much solid evidence that supports this product and that gives us reason to have doubts about recommending it. Also, it does not directly suppress appetite or burn off fat. We strongly encourage you to speak with a doctor before taking this, especially if you are diabetic.

Those who would like to see solid weight-loss results, we encourage you to go with a safe supplement that does not cause adverse effects, contains clinically proven ingredients and is supported by positive user reviews.

Among the best products we’ve seen this year is one called Dietspotlight Burn. Its formula is a proprietary blend of four key ingredients, which have been shown in documented clinical studies to help encourage fat loss and increase metabolism. Furthermore, we cannot find any talk of harsh side effects and customer reviews around the web reveal people are seeing great results.

We also found that the company behind Dietspotlight Burn is offering a special trial offer, as a show of confidence in the formula.

Previous Antagolin Review (Updated September 29, 2014):

What You Should Know about Antagolin

AntaGolin is a pill that is supposed to assist in helping diabetics control their sugar and help them lose weight. AntaGolin is manufactured by Medical Nutritional Institute of South Africa. AntaGolin is targeted more towards diabetic patients because most diabetic patients have a time controlling their weight, due to the lack of insulin. AntaGolin will help control the insulin in your body which will help you shed the pounds.

You can visit the Medical Nutritional Institute website to read a detailed page on all AntiGolin does and how it works. It will provide you with information on how AntiGolin will work to control the insulin and help you lose the weight.

You can purchase a one month supply of AntiGolin for about $45. One bottle contains 60 pills. You will need to take one pill twice a day with meals.

Antagolin Ingredients

Insul-X2 200 mg, Bana-ba leaf extract, (Corosolic acid 1%) 500 mg, and Alpha Lipoic acid 150 mg.

Product Features

AntiGolin helps diabetics with insulin control. After controlling the insulin, the diabetic will begin losing weight. One bottle of AntiGolin is roughly $45 depending on where you buy it from. With one bottle you will receive a month supply of pills which contains 60 pills.

Advantages of Antagolin

  • May help control insulin.
  • Offers a very detailed website full of information of how the pill works.
  • No side effects reported.

Disadvantages of Antagolin

  • The website does not offer a lot of information on the company.
  • AntiGolin does not appear to have any testimonials on their website.
  • The website does not contain any type of contact information.
  • AntiGolin has not been clinically tested.

Conclusion

AntiGolin should not be used to treat diabetes. Though the pill claims it will help control your insulin, you should ask a doctor before using this product. Just because it claims to be good for you and will help control your insulin, doesn't mean it will. This pill may be completely safe for you to take and it may help control your insulin, but you should see a doctor before ordering. The bottle of AnitGolin is pretty pricey and there are no guarantees offered, so checking with a doctor before you purchase the bottle is a good idea.

Learn More About Dietspotlight Burn »
Summer Banks Dietspotlight Author
About the Author:

Summer Banks, a content strategist at Dietspotlight, has researched over 5000 products in the past 10 years. She has years of nursing training, experience as a manager responsible for 15 supplement brands, and completed coursework on Food and Nutrition from Stanford University. full bio.

Rating: 3.4. From 44 votes.
Please wait...
Antagolin Review

Antagolin Customers Also Bought:

Product Star Rating Patented Ingredients Less Than $5 Shipping Testimonials Money-Back Guarantee
Explanation of Chart
Dietspotlight Burn
(4.4)  
Garcinia Cambogia
(3.9)  
   
Raspberry Ketones
(3.4)  
   
Forskolin
(3.1)  
   
Apple Cider Vinegar
(2.9)  
   
Yohimbe
(2.6)  
   

Leave a comment or review

  Is this safe with other medication?
mmabatho

I hi I would like to know if it is safe to use antagolin when am using the high blood pressure medication and going to the gym

Victoria (Editor)

Hello, please consult with your physician in order to respond to your question. Only your doctor could adequately advise you in such a specific case; it’s important to ask your doctor before taking any supplement.

  diabetic and have used antagolin with success
MARCUS ASHLEY (Verified User)

Hi,I am a diabetic and have used antagolin with success.My concern now is ,I done a angiogram and have two stent inplant, I am on clopiwin (reduce blood clottings) for six months. Is it still safe to take antagolin.

Karen (Editor)

HI Marcus, It would be best to consult your doctor.

  Is this safe for people with HIV?
jenny

Is it safe for HIV people to use it?

Karen (Editor)

Hi Jenny. We encourage you to consult your doctor to make sure that this or any diet product is right for your body’s chemistry.

  Need help to lose weight
lindy

I’m on depression medication, my concern is my belly fat, I’ve been trying to loose weight but the belly fat doesn’t go away.
Does it mean I’m insulin resistance?plus advice or help any resolution?

Maribel (Editor)

Hi! Because of possible interactions with medications, please make sure to consult with your physician before taking this product.

  combined with healthy diet
Charlotte (Verified User)

Do you think it can help weight loss when combined with healthy diet?

Maribel (Editor)

Hello Charlotte. All users are different and can experience different weight-loss results, but exercise in conjunction with a healthy diet and supplements have shown to help with weight-loss.

  Can I drink this with other medication?
Patricia

Can I use this product if I drink anti-depression tablets?

Victoria (Editor)

Hello Patricia, We recommend that you consult you physician to adequately respond to your question, before taking any supplement.

Jackie

Most diet medications cause me to have heart palpatations and restlessness., that is why I don take them. Does this do the same? Does it have any stimulants?

Victoria (Editor)

Hello. All users are different and can experience different side effects; please make sure to consult with your physician before taking this product.

Elaine Vermaak

If i am not a diabetic but not cant lose weight on any diet or exercise can i use antagolin ??

Everly

Hi Elaine! Please make sure to consult with your physician before starting a new weight-loss program or product if you want to lose weight on Antagolin.

Aimee

i am a small person and have been always told I’m skinny. But I have bipolar and depression and have to be on medication. I’ve been on my medication since August, since then I’ve put on 8kg. I’ve always been quite active and haven’t eaten badly. But since the wait gain I exercise atleast 5times a week and watch what I eat. Still no change, it’s very depressing. I feel ugly and my clothes don’t fit me. I read up on my medication and it said that both my antidepressants and bipolar medication can effect insulin levels. Can antagolin help me? It’s almost as if my medication is making me insulin resistant, or am I wrong?

Everly

Hi Aimee! Because of possible interactions with medications, please make sure to consult with your physician before taking this product.

Richard

I am a fifty four year old white male. I weighed 125 kg. I dieted for 3 month taking all types of pills only lost 5 kg. I stayed on 120 kg for a whole month on a low call diet. i started taking Antagolin lost 3 kg in a week. I am very pleased but remember I am a fat guy and I have lots more weight to lose as my goal is 100 kg. I am also and a carb reduced diet and I feel well. I have also been doing some exercises but cannot walk a lot as I am too heavy. I use dumbbells and exercise for 15 minutes. I do not want my strength to disappear when I have lost my weight.

Maryke Boucher

i want to know must i use antagolim for the first time everyday two tablets 3 a day

Victoria (Editor)

Hi Maryke! You can take 1 – 2 tablets twice a day with meals.

  I'm about to purchase it
Noluthando

I’m going to buy it tomorrow. wish me luck 🙂

  Is this good for me?
germinah

Hi i was asking if i can use it even if i dont have diabetes

Anonymous

can one use if not a diabetic

Victoria (Editor)

Hello, please consult with your physician before taking Antagolin to make sure it is safe for you to use.

  Can I still use this to lose weight?
nthabi

Hi,I was wondering if I can use antigolin,evn if I dnt hve diabetes, or any kind of diagnoses,i just want to lose weight

Victoria (Editor)

Hello, even if you are in good health, you should always consult with your physician before taking Antagolin to make sure it is safe for you to use.

  Wonder pill but quite expensive
Sophie (Verified User)

We have been on Banting e my husband keep loosing weight and I dont. A friend told me about antagolin and I started using it. Within a week I lost 2cm and from there I kept loosing cm and weight. Its a wonderful pill to drink although expensive

  Are there any side effects?
nelly

will this product bring bad effect after use if im not suffering from any illness im just using it to help in loosing waight?

Victoria (Editor)

Hello Nelly, please consult with your physician before taking Antagolin to make sure it is safe for you to use.

  Can you take it with other medications?
Hlengiwe

Hi Ive also been trying to loos weight ive excesized 3 months no changes but I wouldnt say I have notice any signs of diebetes in my system. Another thing if Im using arvs will taking Antagolin have a negative effect on my cd4count or clash with HIV medication?

tumi

hey I m just started losing weight using antagolin,i want to make sure if it will work on me because I don’t have diabetic problem & I m weighing 74kg

Victoria (Editor)

Hello, please consult with your physician before taking Antagolin to make sure it is safe for you to use.

  Is this safe for my condition?
morakane

I will like to know if I can antagolin even if I don’t have diabetic and its safe for me to use it as I’m HIV postive

Victoria (Editor)

Hello, please consult with your physician in order to respond to your question. Only your doctor could adequately advise you in such a specific case; it’s important to ask your doctor before taking any supplement.

  Questions about purchasing the product
phiwo

Where can iget this product n how much.

Tumi

Antagolin does work but read leaflet before u start taking it n make sure u eat if u r not diabetic bcos it really lowers blood glucose n that’s when ul feel dizzy n if on anticoagulants I think u need to read leaflet like seriously.With continued use;the headache stops

Anonymous

You can get them from dischem pharmacy

Thandoluhle

It good for people buy now

Nnana

I bought it yesterday at dischem

Victoria (Editor)

Hello, you can purchase the product online.

  Antagolin safe for epilepsy patients?
brenda (Verified User)

I suffer from epilepsy. Will the use of Antagolin clash with the medication I take for epilepsy?

Victoria (Editor)

Hi Brenda, please consult with your physician in order to respond to your question. Only your doctor could adequately advise you in such a specific case; it’s important to ask your doctor before taking any supplement.

  Is it safe to take with Insulin?
dollie kruger

I am diabetic using insillin can I use antagolin Is it safe

Karen (Editor)

Hi, Dollie. It’s best you consult your doctor before taking it.

  This product good for blood pressure patients
Yvonne

I would like to know if it doestnt cause a blood preture to be higher?

Victoria (Editor)

Hi Ivonne, please consult your physician to adequately answer your question.

  My son lost 18kg in 14 Months
Henrieta Sauer (Verified User)

My son had a severe brain injury. He picked up 30 kg in 2 months. After several test was done, he was diagnosed with insulin resistance. The docter prescribed gluchophage, but unfortunately he kept on gaining weight. Somebody told me about angagolin. i decided to give it a go. It is now 14 months later, and my son lost 18 kg. He had to check his diet aswell. He cut on all sugars,bread. starch.exercise a lot. Weve got the results. He still want to loose another 2kg,then hell gonna cut on his medication

   I have manage to loose 9 kgs
Lungile

am 35 year and I was diagnised with diabetis and the age of 26 and hypetension at tha age of 30 I was battling to loose weight and I also had painful feets due to diabetis,since I started using antagolin my blood sugar range within 10 downwards and my feets are not sore anymore AND I only started using Antagolin 2 months ago bt I have manage to loose 9 kgs plus pain free feets!

Zah

How long did it take you to start seeing results and lose the 9kgs? Are there any side effects thatyou experienced?

  AN EXPLOSIVE EIGHT KILOGRAM LOSS
miki (Verified User)

i really had doubts about this product . However, i commenced on this epic adventure in the pursuit of weight loss and i can hcnestly say im thrilled at the outcome. With a combination of will-power a sweet tooth and a 102cm waist line I embarked on this wonderful journey.I noticed that i had less cravings,more energy and generally felt great.After only five weeks i have officially had the guts to climed on the scale . I screamed with joy. AN EXPLOSIVE EIGHT KILOGRAM LOSS. How is this even possible.? My collagues at work are amazing and have decided to join me on this fantastic ADVENTURE. I feel fabulous.I can honestly say , reduce your stress ,because it does contribute to weight gain.Ive changed my opinion about myself and instead of looking at an overweight ,frustrated happy faced person…. im looking at a gorgeous energetic woman who feels beautiful and sexy.Good luck … if i can do this…. so can you.

  Loosing weight.
Liz

is it true that they help in loosing weight.

Victoria (Editor)

Hello Liz, if you are not a diabetic, please consult with your physician before using Antagolin. Antagolin is intended for those who suffer from insulin resistance. It is intended to stabilize blood sugar levels, which in turn can help with weight-loss.

  Pimples
Khairoonnisha Ayob

I have bought the product and had 15 tablets. I have broken out into a rash. Could this be due to AntaGolin? If so what do I do? The small pimples that look like mosquito bites are around my abdomen and lower back. Could you please advice.
Thank you

Annah

I’m experIencing the same thing

Victoria (Editor)

Hello, please consult with your physician if you continue to have side effects to make sure this product is safe for you to take.

  Can I use it while lactating?
Luzelle

Can I use it while lactating?

Victoria (Editor)

Hello Luzelle, please consult with your to make sure this product is safe for you to take.

  Is it normal for your sugar level to drop and to start spotting?
Tania Herbert (Verified User)

I started using antagolin two days ago.im experiencing savere headaches which i knw is a side effect.wot i want to know is,is it normal for ur sugar level to drop nd to start spotting?

Sharon

I tried Antagolin for a few days, got diarrea and cramps and then the Health24 diabetes expert and a friend who is a qualified nutritional councellor advised against the use as there is some concern about the ingredients. Dischem said it was the best thing OTC – someone recommended Glucostop – but I’m rather going to see my GP as I trust his opinion and advise.

Victoria (Editor)

Hello Tania, It is recommended that you please consult with your physician in order to address the side effects you are experiencing.

  Would you please be able to send me a trial pack?
Cassandra

Hi There, i am very interrested in trying Antagolin, would you please be able to send me a trial pack?

Victoria (Editor)

Hello Cassandra, we are not affiliated with the product and haven’t come across a trial pack online.

  I use Co-Exforge for blood pressure, I wonder if I can try Antagolin?
Xuan

I use Co-Exforge for blood pressure, I wonder if I can try Antagolin? I have all the symptoms for Insulin…

Victoria (Editor)

Hello Xuan, please consult with your physician before taking Antagolin to make sure it is safe for you to use.

  I take 2 x 500g Effexor for bipolar and diet control for diabetes. Can I take Antagolin?
Pat

I have bipolar2 and diabetes mellitus2. I take 2 x 500g Effexor for bipolar and diet control for diabetes. Can I take Antagolin?

ronel

I am bipolar would like to confirm if it is safe to use antagolin

Victoria (Editor)

Hi Ronel, please consult with your physician before taking Antagolin to make sure it is safe for you to use.

Victoria (Editor)

Hi Pat, please consult with your physician before taking Antagolin to make sure it is safe for you to use.

  Can I use antogolin with Metforman?
gerrie

Iam using metforman for two years and want to no if i can use antogolin with it!

Victoria (Editor)

Hello Gerrie, please consult with your physician before taking Antagolin to make sure it is safe for you to use.

  Can i use it in conjunction with my glucophage 850mg?
Gaye Williams

I need to know if I can use it in conjunction with my glucophage 850mg.

Regars

Liesel

My daughter of 9 years is IR,and use glucophage. She need to loose 8kg. I started with 2 a day. Her insulin is back to normal, more energy and no more gravings for food or sweet things. Using it for a month now she lost 2kg. This is a wonderful product for someone with insulin resistance.

Victoria (Editor)

Hello Gaye, your physician will be best suited to respond to your question. Please consult with him/her.

  Is this product helping you in pcos?
Deune

I have pcos and seen this product advertised on tv…. Please advise if there is more ladys here with pcos and if this product is helping you?

  Will antagolin help me I am type 2 diabetic?
jane

Will antagolin help me I am type 2 diabetic?

Victoria (Editor)

Hi Jane, please consult with your physician before taking Antagolin to make sure it can help your specific case.

  How do you know if you are insullin resistant or not?
Eurika

Just a question How do you know if you are insullin resistant or not

Anonymous

It can be tested through a fasting glucose test.

Victoria (Editor)

Hello Eurika, your physician will be able to best answer your question. Please consult with him/her.

  Where I can buy it in Cape Town, South Africa?
patricia samuels

hi there

i am a diabete and seems to crave for chocolates all the time .i was reading about antagolin where can i buy it. i am in south africa cape town

YmE

Bought mine at Clicks

faye

Hi Patricia, I bought a bottle yesterday from the medi-right pharmacy in my local checkers hyper in the northern suburbs.

Victoria (Editor)

Hello Patricia, its best to buy the product online.

  what effect does it have on patients on arv's?
noma

what effect does it have on patients on arv’s?

Victoria (Editor)

Hello Noma, please consult with your physician in order to respond to your question. Only your doctor could adequately advise you in such a specific case; it’s important to ask your doctor before taking any supplement.

  Can Antagolin create water retention?
Kathy-lee Mark (Verified User)

Can Antagolin create water retention. I have adeoma and on first day of taking tablet I swelled up like a balloon second day was worse.

Victoria (Editor)

Hi Kathy-Lee, please consult with your physician in order to respond to your question.

  can anybody take antagolin for a purpose of loosing weight?
precious

can anybody take antagolin for a purpose of loosing weight?

Victoria (Editor)

Hello Precious, if you are not a diabetic, please consult with your physician before using Antagolin. Antagolin is intended for those who suffer from insulin resistance. It is intended to stabilize blood sugar levels, which in turn can help with weight-loss.

   It is diabetes and Insulin Related medicine.
Rika

Antagolin should not even be compared to other weight loss medicine. It is diabetes and Insulin Related medicine. And the tv makes every person with a fat tummy think they are IR! Apple figures tend to pick up fat on their abdominal areas first and even when they are skinny you will always see in comparison to the other areas that there is a “little bulge”, and Hourglass or Pear shaped women, should not have a tummy! you’ll know if you have the tummy and muffin top problem due to eating habits or IR!

  Can i just use it as i am struggiling to loose weight?
Diane

hi there i was diagnosed with insulin resistance about 8 years ago do i need to have my self tested again before starting ith AntaGolin . Or can i just use it as i am struggiling to loose weight .

Victoria (Editor)

Hello Diane, please consult with your physician before taking Antagolin to make sure it is safe for you to use.

  is it safe to take antagolin with arv's?
noma

hi.i wanna ask is it safe to take antagolin with arv’s?

  Can loose on the middle part of body?
Elize

I need to loose weight around my middle. Will Antagolin help me at all?
I’m 50+ of age

Victoria (Editor)

Hello Elize, if you are not a diabetic, please consult with your physician before using Antagolin. Antagolin is intended for those who suffer from insulin resistance. It is intended to stabilize blood sugar levels, which in turn can help with weight-loss.

  Loved the product.
Justme (Verified User)

Ive taken glocophage it was terrible started antagollin and i too have a surge of energy and dont fell so down. Im moving around more but my insuli. Level is around seven and its been. A week.

  Can buy without prescription?
Marischka

What schedule is antegolin? A schedule 2 can you buy it without a prescription?

Victoria (Editor)

Hello, you don’t need a prescription to buy this product. and you can take of 30 mg twice a day.

  Can loose weight with it?
Gerty

Hi. I am 47yr old female. I was diagnosed with HypoGlycemea. I have about 20kg to loose. I eat healthy and do moderate excercise, but still for the last 20 years it was a struggle. Recently i just keep adding around my waist. Will Antagolin benefit me?

shanaas

Hi I am a 45 year old female and struggling to loose weight.I really don’t eat allot. The only medication I’m takon is amaloretic for high blood pressure. I need to lose about 20 kgs allot around the waist, nd tummy.how long will it take for me to lose this and can I take antagolin. Is it for people who is healthy using no medication at all as well. A friend of mine would like to knw.Thanks

Miranda Dlamini

Hi , I’m I’m my fourth bottle of antagolin, I can only say it works if combined with low GI meals. Also reduce your intake of Carbs. My waistline is reduced dramatically and am getting lots of comments about my weight loss, I have stayed away from foods that make me bloat . Therefore it’s a combination of different lifestyle changing measures that I have had to take, I increased the dose beginning of may to 3 tabs in the morning. I also eat carb rich meals in the morning , that’s plain yoghurt with oatbran, I snack on fruit, then my main meal is lean protein and vegetables . I drink a lot of water and exercise

Victoria (Editor)

Hello, if you are not a diabetic, please consult with your physician before using Antagolin. Antagolin is intended for those who suffer from insulin resistance. It is intended to stabilize blood sugar levels, which in turn can help with weight-loss.

Miranda Dlamini

I’m insulin resistant, exercise 5 times a week. I eat very health but put on weight with fruits. I’m fructose and glucose intolerant . I started antagolin two months ago. I haven’t seen anything. I have now added Manna blood glucose support. I have cut complex carbs. I did pure protein for a week, introduced just green vegetables and lost 3 kg in 8 days. Lost cm around my waist. I will reintroduce fruits once my weight is stabilized

Victoria (Editor)

Hi Gerty, please consult with your physician before taking Antagolin to make sure it is safe for you to use.

  Loved the product.
Louise (Verified User)

I have been using Antagolin for just over a week (2 pills with breakfast, 2 with lunch). I have been struggling to lose weight for the last 6 months even though I work out 4 days a week and eat a low carb diet. I have lost 1.5 kg in a week (I have an apple figure). Antagolin will only work for you if you have insulin resistance, it is not a miracle pill.

  Type 1 diabetic can use it?
Nani

I have been diagnosed with diabetic Type 1 and have gained a lot of weight especially around my waist, I would like to try it.

jenny

Antagolin is specifically for persons with Type 2 diabetes (e.g. insulin is not being absorbed properly in your body) Type 1 diabetics cannot produce insluin or not enough insulin thus need to inject.
I would consult your Dr first as this may affect you seriously

Jennifer H

Hi, I am a Type 1 diabetic and have been insulin dependent for 30 years. My husband has just been diagnosed as a Type 2 diabetic. We have both been using Antagolin for about 3 months. Have definately seen my sugar levels drop when I take this, so have had to cut down on the amount of insulin I use. I have not seen much weight loss but have lost quite a few cm’s! My husband has lost quite a few kg’s though and many cm’s. Our skins also seem to be smoother and softer.

  Is it safe to use?
Gift Seutloali

I’m a 42 year old and do lot of exercises trying to lose weight though I’m not diabetic, is it safe to use antagolin to lose weight?

jenny

you can use it but wont see any results as this product is aimed at persons who have been diagnosed with IR or type 2 diabetes. its not a diet pill, persons with IR or type 2 diabetes only experience weightloss when using the tablets because the tablets help their bodies to finally absorb the insulin that before was just flaoting around and that means they can finally start turning fat and sugars into energy instead of just piling it on in weight

Victoria (Editor)

Hello, if you are not a diabetic, please consult with your physician before using Antagolin. Antagolin is intended for those who suffer from insulin resistance. It is intended to stabilize blood sugar levels, which in turn can help with weight-loss.

  Loved the product.
Doris (Verified User)

MNI (producers of Antagolin) are very helpful with regards to product info and eating plan which they call the CAPE diet. I’ve been diagnosed as insulin resistant(had blood test) and ,after a very long and informative chat to a clinic sister at MNI, am starting my tabs and eating plan next week.

  When should take it?
Roelanda

How must I take my tablets:

In morning,
In afternoon,
In evening ?

Doris

2 with b/fast and 2 with lunch

  Where the info of ingredients?
Sonel

I would like to know where you got the info of the ingredients of Antagolin from? I use Antagolin and the ingredients on my bottle says : Insul-X2 30mg, Banaba leaf extract 840mg, Inositol 60mg and Chromium 140mcg

Victoria (Editor)

Hello Sonel. This product contains the following ingredients: barberry root extract (berberis vulgaris) – 35mg. -Other ingredients include chromium – 400mg. Banaba leaf extract (lagerstroemia speciosa) – 400mg. Inositol – 40mg. Excipients: Microcrystalline cellulose, dicalcium phosphate, maize starch, silicon dioxide, croscarmellose sodium, magnesium stearate, shellac.

   Hope to loose weight with it.
Netti Botha

Same question as Gaynor but I want to add, I am as ‘young’ as 77…Need to lose weight before it gets out of control. I am not so active lately …pure lazy…ha ha ha

  Suggested to do exercise and diet.
Leon

Please peoples there are no major fix my weight and sugar levels out there. I am Diabetic type 2 for 10 years and the best medication is a healthy mind, accept your problem and then apply the right life balances, eat healthy, do exercise regular and look after your body 🙂

  Is this good for me?
SOS (Verified User)

I have just started on the Antagolin product…I take four tablets…a day with meals…I am so depressed because I have tried many diets to loose that stubborn 10kg…is there anyone out there that can tell me if Antagolin is for me?

Victoria (Editor)

Hello, if you are not a diabetic, please consult with your physician before using Antagolin. Antagolin is intended for those who suffer from insulin resistance. It is intended to stabilize blood sugar levels, which in turn can help with weight-loss.

  Able to lose weight but experiencing diarrhea
Zolela Ngcwabe (Verified User)

I use Amtsholim, I looking weight, have energy.my problem is diarrhea.

  When will we see the results?
Colleen (Verified User)

When can I expect to see weight loss and will I have to use Antagolin for the rest of my life?

Victoria (Editor)

Hello Colleen, Antagolin is being promoted as a supplement that can alleviate insulin and targets people with diabetes. Results may vary and you do not have to use for the rest of your life. We recommend combing with eating healthy and exercising for best results.

  Need more product information
Colleen

How long does it take for Antagolin to be released into the bloodstream and when can I expect to see if it is working for me or not.Will I have to use it for the rest of my life?

  So good, so far
Yolande (Verified User)

I was diagnosed with IRS about 3 weeks ago started using Antagolin 2×2 per day with meals 2 weeks ago.I stopped eating Potatoes and cut down on all starches.Weightloss 3 kg in the 2 weeks,so still going strong.

  Love this and hoping for more
ashley (Verified User)

After many years of up and down dieting, I came to know about Antagolin, I love it, I have been using it for 2 days, taking 4 tablets a day, I have lost 2kg’s and 7cm on my waist, I am so full of energy and no longer moody and grumpy!! I love this product I hope it keeps working so well I have 25kg to loose!!

Annon

What has been the progress on the weight loss on this tablet? I would like to start taking Antagolin and I would like to know if there are any side effects I can expect to experience.

Victoria (Editor)

Hello Annon, please consult with your physician in order to respond to your question. Only your doctor could advise you. It is important to ask your doctor before taking any supplement.

  Did not lose any weight
Dalene (Verified User)

I did not loose any weight with AntaGolin in 3 mnths

  Product is not working for me
Dalene (Verified User)

I am very dissappointed as I am using my 3rd dosis of AntaGolin and did not loose any weight….

  How to make this work?
Dalene (Verified User)

I am with my 3rd dosis of AntaGolin….I am very disappointing in that I did not loose any weight…..what is the next step to do?

Victoria (Editor)

Hello Dalene, so sorry to hear this. If you are not satisfied with the product the best thing to do would be to discontinue and try another one that might work.

  Can I use this?
Clive Harding

I am not diabetic can I still use the product for weight loss?

Victoria (Editor)

Hello Clive, if you are not a diabetic, please consult with your physician before using Antagolin. Antagolin is intended for those who suffer from insulin resistance. It is intended to stabilize blood sugar levels, which in turn can help with weight-loss.

  just started, hope it works
Samantha (Verified User)

I have started to use this tablet 3 days ago – only side effect I have had is bad gas. Otherwise My appetite and cravings for sweet things has also subsided alot. I will give it a month before I pass any judgement on whether it helps with any weight loss.

  Would this work with my condition?
Yolande (Verified User)

I also started using this pill since last week. My chemist laughed and said it is no diet pill, and losing weight while using it is all in the mind. I have POS that is why am using this medication. Due to the POS I am insulin resistant and struggle to loose weight. Anyone else suffering from POS and using it? Any progress?

mahomed

are u using metformin(glucophage). this helps with polycystic ovaries and insulin resistance. manna health antagolin etc all money making

Victoria (Editor)

Hello Yolande, please consult with your physician if you continue to have side effects to make sure this product is safe for you to take.

  Product did not work for me
Lalie (Verified User)

I’ve nearly finished first pack of antagolin (60 tablets), exercise daily, eat healthy and have not lose anything around waist!

  Is it safe with my condition?
Elizma

Can I use Antagolin even if I was not diagnosed with insulin resitance?

Alta Church

If im not diagnosed with diabetic is it still safe to use ANTAGOLIN

Victoria (Editor)

Hello, if you are not a diabetic, please consult with your physician before using Antagolin. Antagolin is intended for those who suffer from insulin resistance. It is intended to stabilize blood sugar levels, which in turn can help with weight-loss.

Victoria (Editor)

Hello Elizma, if you are not a diabetic, please consult with your physician before using Antagolin. Antagolin is intended for those who suffer from insulin resistance. It is intended to stabilize blood sugar levels, which in turn can help with weight-loss.

  High insulin
Gretha Pienaar

kan it help you if your insuline are high to loose weight?

Victoria (Editor)

Hello Gretha, please consult with your physician before taking Antagolin to make sure it is safe for you to use.

  Needs a trial
Zeenat Hassim

Are there any trials, willing to participate. Where can I purchase it and at what price

Victoria (Editor)

Helloi Zeenat, you can buy this product online, in Clicks. The price is $249.

  Anti depressants and Antagolin
ana maria

is it safe to take Antogolin if you on antidrepressents and does it push your energy levels up

Victoria (Editor)

Hello Ana Maria, because you are diabetic, please consult with your physician before using Antagolin.

  I need to lose 3kg
Nadine

Do you have to be insulin resistant or can anyone take this? They are advertising it on radio and sounds promising.

I am desperate I need to lose 3kg.

Victoria (Editor)

Hello Nadine, if you are not a diabetic, please consult with your physician before using Antagolin. Antagolin is intended for those who suffer from insulin resistance. It is intended to stabilize blood sugar levels, which in turn can help with weight-loss.

  I want to try it
izaara

Hi I am looking for places that sell antagolin I have tried the clicks in chatsworth but still no luck.Please give me some feedback I really want to try out this product.

Victoria (Editor)

Hello Izaara, you can purchase this product online in clicks. We have received mixed feedback from different users. So, the best thing would be to give a try and see how it goes. Also, we recommend seeing your physician before starting, just to make sure it’s safe for you. Wish you luck!

  Diet medication and antagolin
Kim

Hi can i take antagolin while on diet medication?

Victoria (Editor)

Hello Kim, if you are not a diabetic, please consult with your physician before using Antagolin. Antagolin is intended for those who suffer from insulin resistance. It is intended to stabilize blood sugar levels, which in turn can help with weight-loss.

  Where to buy Antagolin?
Anse

Where could i buy Antagolin? I would like to try this as nothing else helps or works. I have had my thyroid removed and has tremendous trouble since then. Please assist. Thanks

Victoria (Editor)

Hello Anse, other users have mentioned you can buy this product online in clicks. Since you’ve had your thyroid removed, we would suggest seeing physician before starting this product, to make sure it’s safe for you.

  Where to buy?
Ria Van Vuuren

Where can I buy Antagolin?
Pta Area

Anonymous

plz tell me were to get this product or were and order it

Victoria (Editor)

Hello, you can purchase this product online, other users have mentioned clicks as an online retailer.

Anonymous

clicks has a advert on the radio that they have antagolin for sale

Victoria (Editor)

Hello Ria, you can find this product online, in Clicks.

  Where to get this?
selma

I want to buy Antagolin pills who can I contact? Pretoria in South Africa

Bev

Antagolin is apparently available at Clicks (out of stock at the moment), Dischem, Pick n Pay and Checkers.

Victoria (Editor)

Hello Selma, the best place to buy this product is online, in clicks.

  I'll provide progress
Helen (Verified User)

started today will keep you updated. Please keep us updated with your progress

Anonymous

hi there are just started useing antagolin and i never talk to my doctor so to day is my first day useing

  Felt better but very expensive
Helen (Verified User)

For the past couple of months I have been on manna and glucomannan which have really helped a lot for my weight. high bp and choleserol. It has also given me a bit more life however together with all my vitamins I take, very expensive. The consultant at dischem enthused so highly of antagolin that I went back and bought it today. Will keep you updated and would love to hear your progress reports

  Quite expensive but felt livelier
Helen (Verified User)

I have been taking glucomannan R240 180 caps and manna R110 160 caps. Both have really helped me. I feel thinner and have more life however together with all the vitamins I take, is very expensive. The consultant at Dischem really enthused about antagolin so much that today I bought it and look forward to seeing what happens. I have type 2 diabetes, high bp and cholesterol. I would love to see others progress reports and will keep you updated on mine.

  Excellent even if I have diabetes
Helen (Verified User)

I have been taking manna R110 for 120 tabs and glucomannan R240 aprrox. I have type 2 diabetes and both have been excellent in helping me feel more alive and surprisingly have even lost weight but it together with all the vitamins, has been very costly. I spoke to a consultant at Dischem who enthused so much on Antagolin that I just had to buy it. I have just started today. I too have high blood pressure and cholesterol. I would love to hear others progress reports and will keep you informed of mine.

  Successfully lose weight, very good stuff!
esther (Verified User)

been using it for a month. good stuff! i have not really changed my diet and have lost 6 kgs! i jsut needed that extra boost. i also have more energy. i used to take 3 naps a day, jsut to make it. no more naps!

  Questions about changes in formula
annette (Verified User)

why new formula drastic change in formula. I was happy with capsules and old ingredients

  I am taking ANtagolin still no luck.
Vicki (Verified User)

I am taking ANtagolin for 6days. I diet but still no luck. I struggle a lot. Any advice?

  Is antagolin safe for blood pressure patients.
Gaynor Read

is antagolin safe to take when taking blood pressure tablets?

Michael Wasserfall

I have seen the results of Antagolin which has impressed me.
I am on medication for hypertension ( BP is usually 130/80 since exercising ) and am on Xeralto and Cardicor as I am have developed Atrial Fibrillation ( AFib). I need to shed about 10 kgs. Would I be able to take Antagolin given that I am on blood thinners meds.

Victoria (Editor)

Hello Michael, please consult with your physician in order to respond to your question. Only your doctor could adequately advise you in such a specific case; it’s important to ask your doctor before taking any supplement.

Victoria (Editor)

Hello Gaynor, if you are not a diabetic, please consult with your physician before using Antagolin. Antagolin is intended for those who suffer from insulin resistance. It is intended to stabilize blood sugar levels, which in turn can help with weight-loss.

  Loved the product
Johan Hanekom (Verified User)

I am diabetic type 2. My feet have “dead” spots lately, also my toes feel “dead”.
I am using antagolin for a month and I noticed that my feet are better! I hope it is going to recover completety.
Prase the Lord!

How many must i take and how much calories should i eat per day?
mandy

Hi
I going to buy antagolin as i need to lose 4kg.

How many must i take and how much calories should i eat per day.
mandy

Anonymous

Sorry to say. I have used this product for 6 months no weight loss at all

Pop

It’s not a weight loss tablet! It is only supposed to help your insulin resistance, weight loss with that will be a benefit.

NOMTHANDAZO

hey guy I really need help I gym 5 days a week about 1 hour 30 minutes but my stomach does not go down I don’t know what is wrong . I eat healthy and balanced meal, must I take ANTAGOLIN or not I really need to loose this stomach hy.

Yolanda

I have been using metformin for 6 months as per gynae’s instructions and have gained 3kg and I seriously need to to loose 40kg. I have been diagnosed with PCOS and insulin resistant two years ago,lost 5 second trimester miscarriages and seriously wonder whether Antalogin will asist with the weight loss. Gone from 54kg to 125kg over 7 years. FRUSTRATED!!!!

Victoria (Editor)

Hello Mandy, it should be taken twice a day and we recommend a healthy diet, low in calories and carbohydrates. Try it out to see if it could work for you. Keep us posted on how it goes.

wpDiscuz