Updated: 10/10/2017
By Summer Banks Sep 30, 2017
79comments

“Minimum effort. Maximum results.” These words are written right on the official Purium website.

It’s a catchy phrase, and sure to pique some interest from potential customers, but I just want to know:

How are they going to lead me to these maximum results?

Honestly, the simple truth is lifestyle change – but Purium offers a variety of supplements to take along the way. They suggest fat burning supplements in the morning, an energy power shake during the day and a natural sleep aid at night, but highlight the importance of change to your diet and lifestyle.

So what’s really causing the weight-loss?

You’ll be floored when you read these 5 facts you HAVE to know about Purium.

Jump in…

Purium Readers: Click here to find out why we're giving away samples of our product, Burn HD.

What is Purium?

To start off, Purium is a company that promotes holistic health through offering a variety of products relevant to all areas and all stages of life. Their products are supposed to meet basic bodily needs that most people in our culture simply do not get anywhere else. They claim to provide quality products with nutrients, vitamins and minerals that the body needs so customers can live a happier, healthier life.

How can you beat that?

By taking fresh, non-GMO organic foods and turning almost all of it into a powder with a 2-year shelf life, Purium aims to deliver a product that can not only transform our bodies, but change the way we think about diet products altogether.

Purium offers a line of health and wellness products from weight-loss to detoxification and performance – and even natural supplements for children.

purium-ingredients

Purium Ingredients

Purium makes some bold statements regarding quality, so I had to dive in and share some ingredients from their most popular products. Additionally, I examined each ingredient in an attempt to provide some scientific facts about what they do and the health benefits they provide.

Purium Power Shake:

  • Organic rice bran solubles
  • Organic oats
  • Organic spirulina
  • Organic carrot juice powder
  • Organic alfalfa leaf juice powder
  • Organic oat grass juice powder

Purium Power Shake ingredients are combined with the intentions of balancing and maintaining appropriate cholesterol levels – similarly regulating blood glucose levels, and improving digestive health.

Can this really be true?

Studies have shown that rice bran is very powerful towards lowering bad cholesterol levels. In particular, a Mayo Clinic study found that the combination of various whole grain products including the rice bran, oats, wheatgrass, millet, amaranth, buckwheat, and quinoa found in this Purium shake can drastically improve cholesterol numbers, both increasing the good cholesterol count and lowering the bad cholesterol count.[1] [2]

Want to know more about the ingredient? I thought you would.

Carrot juice powder is made from one of the most popular veggies in the world. It’s packed with antioxidants, and contains a wealth of nutrition, including vitamin A, C, D, K, and E.[3]

Alfalfa leaf and oat grass juice powders assist in improving cholesterol levels, stabilizing blood sugar, and a delivering a healthier digestive system.[4]

While very limited, still in the very beginning stages of research, chia appears to have benefits towards the same three areas. It is also a valuable source of many omega-3 fats and protein. Other possible benefits of chia include strong teeth and bones, regulated appetite, and improved mood.[5]

Some tests indicate that Spirulina has the ability to improve the functioning of the immune system, prevent allergic reactions, protect from cell damage. As it works to kill bacteria, however, it shows signs of killing the good bacteria along with the bad.

This means that customers who choose to use this product may want to consider taking Purium probiotics to restore the good bacteria that may inadvertently be killed along with the otherwise positive effects expected out of this product.

Annoying, isn’t it?

On to more ingredients!

Purium Cleanse:

  • Black walnut hull
  • Clove
  • Wormwood
  • Senna leaf
  • Cascara sagrada bark
  • Cellulose

Recent studies appear to indicate that the Black walnut hull found in the product has high antioxidant properties, great for building the immune system and potentially killing toxins that are already in the body.[6]

Clove is used commonly in products that cleanse the body; it is also thought to be beneficial to the liver and colon.

Wormwood has been used since antiquity to kill damaging organisms in the body.

Senna leaf has shown signs of being especially helpful for stomach and digestive health.

Little to no science backs up the idea that cascara sagrada bark can be a beneficial part of a cleanse. In fact, evidence shows that cascara sagrada bark can actually be toxic. Cascara sagrada bark appears to have links to high blood pressure and cholestatic hepatitis.[7]

With the exception of cascara sagrada bark, the ingredients in all Purium cleanse products (including the Purium 10 days cleanse) show positive signs of accomplishing exactly what the product is designed for.

Purium Customer Testimonials

The Purium 10-Day Transformation

If you are on social media, you’ve most likely caught wind of The Purium 10-Day Transformation.

This transformation (or Purium Cleanse) is a program masterminded by David Sandova. This program calls for dieters to cut sugar, gluten, caffeine, dairy, alcohol – basically all foods that aren’t on the cleanse pamphlet – and replace them with Purium shakes for a period of 10 days.

But we’ll get more into that later.

It’s rapidly picking up steam on social media, with Purium using “distributors” to promote and sell their products, much like you would see with any multi-level marketing company.

Purium Side Effects

The one thing I noticed is that the most common Purium side effects are related to their detox products. These complaints are:

  • Headaches
  • Nausea
  • Fatigue
  • Irritability
  • Bloating
  • Diarrhea

Don’t panic!

It’s worth pointing out that some negative side effects are most likely due to the detox process itself. You’re cleansing your body and limiting your food intake, so naturally you’ll experience something like diarrhea.

For the most part, there are no notable side effects to be worried about here. Purium puts a huge emphasis on natural and quality ingredients, and the lack of information surrounding side effects reflects this.

purium-benefits

Purium Benefits

As you may have guessed, Purium offers a range of benefits to their customers and many of them are reporting results.

Some of the benefits Purium claims to deliver are:

  • Removal of dangerous toxins
  • Weight-loss
  • Improvement of athletic performance
  • Increased energy levels
  • Increased mental focus and emotional stability
  • Anti-aging

Purium Lawsuits

A Purium lawsuit was filed in 2011, accusing the company of selling products containing lead.

In 2014, another Purium lawsuit was filed for lack of appropriate warnings on product labels.

Ruh roh!

Two lawsuits within three periods may be a sign of dishonest advertising and product labeling. However, the results of neither of these are available at present. As such, the scientific research and reports of customer satisfaction that we have already looked at remain our best sources to discover whether or not Purium products accomplish what the company says they will.[8]

Purium Directions

Purium offers an array of products and if I were to list each one and their directions, we’d be here for a while. Not that I don’t enjoy your company, but let’s face it, you’ve got things to do.

Instead, let’s dive into the 10-Day Transformation and take a close look at what you can expect when participating.

Step 1: When you wake up, you’ll take 5 tablets of Super Amino 23, 1 capsule of Super Lytes and drink 8-24 ounces of water.

Step 2: Two hours later, you’ll consume 2 scoops of Power Shake – mixed with water, or a Flex beverage.

Step 3: Two hours after that, repeat step 1.

Step 4: After two more hours, repeat step 2.

Step 5: Two hours later, repeat step 1.

Step 6: In two more hours, repeat step 2.

Step 7: Now it’s nighttime – Purium instructs you to take 1 scoop of a Daily Fiber Blend and 2 tablespoons of Apothe-Cherry (mixed with water).

According to the company, if you do this for 10 days you’ll lose weight and feel great. It’s that easy!

purium-weight-loss

Purium Weight Loss

A Purium diet plan involves supplements that help curb the appetite, burn fat, encourage exercise, and provide Purium fiber and other nutrients most needed during weight-loss efforts.

The Purium schedule helps dieters get started and reach their weight-loss goals. Purium flex foods are healthy food alternatives to take while on a Purium diet whenever you feel hungry. This helps to not only deal with the feelings associated with food cravings, but also to begin changing lifestyle patterns with the intention of losing weight and keeping it off.

So what am I talking about?

The list of “nono” foods includes:

  • All meat
  • Dairy
  • Bread products

Purium flex meals are full meals consisting of all natural healthy Purium flex foods. Purium flex meals help not only maintain weight loss but also to keep the body free of toxins if you have already done one of the company’s cleanses.

The Purium food list includes only items part of the Purium farm to family guarantee.

Weight loss results vary greatly from person to person, but every customer report found from customers who followed the Purium schedule completely reported weight loss that they were satisfied with.

purium-cost

What Does Purium Cost?

The price of Purium’s products is the most commonly reported problem with the company. The 10-day transformation for weight-loss and detox provides meals for 30 days along with the supplements related to the diet.

The transformation will run you around $260. Being a month-long program, if you don’t see any results, that can really do some damage to your bank account.

Are There Purium Alternatives?

There are tons of detox, weight-loss and overall health products out there. I dig some research and found some products that are pretty similar in terms of what Purium claims to offer:

Detox

  • Skinny Fox Detox
  • Triple Leaf Detox Tea
  • 310 Tea

Health Supplements

  • Plexus Slim
  • Green Tea Cr
  • Isotonix

Weight-Loss

Meal Replacement Shakes

  • Shakeology
  • 310 Shake
  • 18 Shake

purium-the-bottom-line

Also: read our Burn HD Weight-Loss Kit review »Purium Ingredients

The Bottom Line – Does Purium Work?

Here we go!

The Purium company has a great philosophy, wanting to help people end their dependence on processed convenience food and start experiencing a healthy life. The science behind the ingredients in most of their products are pretty sound, and we like that, but aren’t conducted on the actual products themselves – just the ingredients.

Cons:

Potentially toxic ingredient in their detox product

More talk of unwanted side effects than we’d like to see

No scientific evidence on the products or formulas specifically

High price tag

We feel that if you want to make a change in your life, you should take a supplement that’s easy on your wallet and shown to deliver results.

Among the best supplements out there is Burn HD. This product is a 4-ingredient formula, shown in clinical research to boost metabolism, raise energy levels and burn fat.

The best part is, we’re so confident that you’ll see results, there’s a Special Trial Offer going on so everyone can get in on the action.

Previous Purium Review (Updated July 10, 2014):

What You Should Know about Purium

Do you want to lose weight and earn money from the comfort of your home? If so, Purium is the company you have been looking for. The company specializes in offering health and wellness products, while offering business opportunities to dieters looking to influence others. Alternatively, Ketopia copies the weight-loss system using active ingredients that include why protein, and fruit and vegetable blends for health and wellness.

List of Ingredients

Purium is a nutritional manufacturer and distributor of dietary aids.

Product Features of Purium

Purium offers several products designed to improve overall health and wellness as well as assist with weight loss. The products sold by Purium include the 10-day transformation pack, continuation packs, lifestyle plus packs, SUPER meals, anti-aging supplements, as well as detoxification supplements and sports and fitness supplements. All products and claims can be found official site. When we took an in-depth look at the products, we did not notice ingredient listings. The only information listed on the website is product details and claims of efficacy. A major red flag is the exclusion of scientific research or clinical trials. We went through the entire website, we notice the company is a multi-level marketing company. When you join the company, the more you sell, the more you earn. This sends mixed signals to dieters looking for a viable solution to weight loss. Weight loss is a process and a struggle for some. One cannot simply sell their way to fitness.

Advantages of Purium

  • The company offers a 60-day money back guarantee.

Disadvantages of Purium

  • Purium is a multi-level marketing company.
  • The cost of the products is rather expensive.
  • There is no guarantee of weight loss.
  • The claims are not backed by scientific research.
  • The products do not contain ingredients found in common weight loss products.

Conclusion

When you look at Purium, you will notice a business that is business to assist dieter lose weight and maintain a healthy lifestyle. The company offers several products designed to challenge your thinking on weight loss. You will notice the programs are more short programs, designed to jumpstart fitness and create a challenge. The majority of the fitness programs are less than 10-days, while others are designed to be used on a regular basis. Unfortunately, a suit was filed against Purium after research surfaced of lead and other chemicals in their products. When you take a deeper dive into the company, you will notice it is nothing more than a multi-level marketing company. The more you sell products to friends and family, the more you earn. What is a better motivator than money? This approach works for companies such as Beachbody and ViSalus, but we are on the fence with Purium. A company should motivate dieters by offering products that will improve overall health and wellness, not by what will line their pockets.

Purium is a supplement company that offers a 10-Day Transformation Kit. The dieter is supposed to lose uwpards of 12 pounds during this time. There are a variety of products that come in the package, but the one most closely related to weight-loss is Control Pre-Meal Capsules.

Purium Ingredients and Supplement Facts

Serving Size: 2 Capsules
Serving Per Container: 90
Amount per Serving% DV
Nopal Cactus700mg*
Garcinia Cambogia Extract385mg*
Green Tea Extract125mg*
American Ginseng125mg*
White Kidney Bean Extract100mg*

Other Ingredients: Cellulose capsule

We dug deep into the Purium ingredients to give you the details you need. Purium has several products in it’s weight-loss line. We will explore the ingredients in Purium’s Control Pre-Meal Capsules.

American Ginseng

American ginseng is a herb grown primarily in North America.

What is it Supposed to Do?

It is historically used to fight viral infections. More recently it has been used to promote weight loss, to boost energy, and address a variety of other health concerns.

Clinical Research

According to a study published in American Family Physician, “Although preliminary data suggest that ginseng may improve glucose tolerance, no RCTs in humans have shown greater weight loss with ginseng compared with placebo.” [1]

White Kidney Bean Extract

White kidney bean extract is derived from the white kidney bean which is native to Europe, Peru, and the Indies.

What is it Supposed to Do?

It has been historically used to treat a variety of health conditions. Most recently it has gained popularity for reportedly blocking the absorption of starches.

Clinical Research

According to a study published in Alternative Therapies in Health and Medicine, “In an exploratory analysis of data, the subjects who ate the most carbohydrates experienced a significant reduction in both weight and waist size with the addition of the white bean extract compared to the placebo group of the same tertile of carbohydrate consumption.” [2]

Garcinia Cambogia

Garcinia cambogia is derived from a tropical fruit.

What is it Supposed to Do?

It is supposed to regulate cholesterol levels and blood sugar levels. It is also supposed to reduce the body’s ability to make fat and decrease appetite.

Clinical Research

According to a study published in The Journal of the American Medical Association, “Garcinia cambogia failed to produce significant weight loss and fat mass loss beyond that observed with placebo.”

Weight loss can be an ongoing issue never finding the right balance of diet and exercise. Dietspotlight Burn is a clinically proven supplement suggested to help boost metabolism and fat loss. Dieting and exercise can be achieved with this product from studies supporting a boost in energy levels, absolving weight loss plateaus and weight loss.

Purium Scientific Abstracts:

Garcinia Cambogia Extract

Meta-analysis from 9 trials revealed a small, statistically important difference in weight-loss in favor of HCA (hydroxycitric acid) over placebo (mean difference: −0.88 kg; 95% confidence interval: −1.75, −0.00). The gastrointestinal negative side effects occurred twice as often in the HCA group than in the placebo group in one of the trials. It had been concluded that the RCTs (randomized clinical trials) indicate Garcinia extracts (hydroxycitric acid /HCA) can trigger short-term weight-loss. The magnitude of the results is insignificant and the clinical importance is uncertain. There will need to be trials in the future that are more accurate and better reported. [1]

Nopal Cactus

Optuntia (prickle-pear cactus, Opuntia ficus indica) capsules had not displayed acute hypoglycemic effect and did not have a role in OGTT. Cholesterol and triglycerides had not altered with Opuntia in diabetic subjects serum glucose, although they rose with placebo (P < 0.01 glucose and cholesterol, P = NS triglycerides). In participants who were healthy, glycemia had no change with nopal, while cholesterol and triglycerides had reduced (P < 0.01 vs. placebo). When patients with diabetes mellitus consumed 30 Opuntia capsules daily they noted a slight beneficial outcome on glucose and cholesterol. With that said, the dosage was impractical and not recommended for the treatment of diabetes mellitus. [2]

Green Tea

The specific molecular signaling which triggers an alteration in fat metabolism gene expression is not clear but could be driven by PPAR-γ coactivator 1-α and PPARs. To date, the evidence from human trials to support such claims is meager. There simply needs to be more studies in order to elucidate the effects of GTE (green tea extract) on fat metabolism in addition to the possible improvement of our knowledge and understanding of the underlying mechanisms. [3]

American Ginseng

There had been no changes of safety measurements between the treatments from the beginning. The number of adverse effects and the severity of said effects had not altered between the American ginseng intervention and placebo. In conclusion, following the 12 week trial of AG supplementation, there were no compromises to safety in a high cardiovascular disease risk within patients who were diagnosed with type 2 diabetes. This had firmly demonstrated that safety is significant, as reports were being published warning of possible negative reaction of ginseng intake. [4]

Learn More About Burn HD »
Summer Banks Dietspotlight Author
About the Author:

Summer Banks, Director of Content at Dietspotlight, has researched over 5000 weight-loss programs, pills, shakes and diet plans. Previously, she managed 15 supplement brands, worked with doctors specializing in weight loss and completed coursework in nutrition at Stanford University. full bio.

Rating: 3.2. From 162 votes.
Please wait...

Purium Customers Also Bought:

Product Star Rating Effective Ingredients Sample Offer Testimonials Money-Back Guarantee
Explanation of Chart
Burn HD
(4.6)  
Garcinia Cambogia
(3.9)  
   
Caralluma Fimbriata
(3.4)  
   
Forskolin
(3.1)  
   
CLA
(2.9)  
   
Raspberry Ketones
(2.6)  
   

Purium

Q:
What are the side effects of Purium?
A:

Purium side effects based on some user reviews may include gas, irregular bowel movements, stomach pain, nausea and jitteriness.

Q:
What is in Purium?
A:

Purium ingredients include organic rice protein , organic flax seed, alfalfa leaf juice powder, wheat grass, barley grass, spirulina, chlorella, dandelion leaf, quinoa sprout, red clover sprout, sunflower sprout, flax sprout, amaranth sprout and lentil sprout, among others.

Q:
How do I know if Purium is right for me?
A:

Choosing the right product is the #1 question asked by DietSpotlight readers. We recommend trying any product before buying it and know that finding a product with a sample offer is near impossible - so we created our own product, Burn HD, with scientifically backed ingredients.

Click here to get your sample of our powerful fat burner today.

Q:
What is the active ingredient in Purium?
A:

The active ingredient in Pure depend on the supplement. The majority of the products include protein, vitamins and minerals.

Q:
Does Purium work?
A:

There’s no scientific research supporting Purium weight-loss claims. Although, there are studies suggesting adding fruits and vegetables  are beneficial to your health, this is not specific to Purium products.

Q:
How much does a bottle of Purium cost?
A:

A bottle of Purium costs vary by supplement. The transformation kits cost $290, while the average prices of the supplements range from $24.95 to $69.95.

Q:
How do you take Purium?
A:

You should take Purium based on the directions found on the label. The 10-Day Transformation Kit lasts 10 days. Typically, you’ll use the supplements once per day.

Q:
Who makes Purium?
A:

The makers of Purium is Purium Health Products.

Q:
Do I need to exercise on with Pure?
A:

You don’t need to exercise on Purium, but the company recommends fitness as part of a healthy lifestyle that can lead to weight-loss.

Q:
What are the flex foods in Purium?
A:

The flex foods in Purium include protein sources, complex carbohydrates, vegetables and fruits from the approved list.

Q:
Why can’t I drink more than eight ounces of the flex beverage on Purium?
A:

You can only drink eight ounces of the flex beverage on Purium because of calorie restrictions.

Q:
Why is different temperature water recommended on Purium?
A:

The different temperature waters recommended on Purium relates to digestion. The company claims room temperature water helps the body digest foods better.

Q:
Can I chew gum on Purium?
A:

No, the company claims chewing gum on Purium stimulates the digestion process and could increase hunger.

Q:
Is there a guarantee?
A:

If you are unsatisfied with a Purium product, you have 60 days to return it for a full money-back guarantee.

Many supplements claim weight loss can be achieved through means of curbing appetite, increasing energy levels and dropping pounds on the scale. Dietspotlight Burn‘s ingredients have been clinically tested  to prove it’s one of the best weight loss supplements that work effectively.

79 Purium Reviews

  •  Rosy Saadeh (Verified User)

    I’ve used the Athlete Transformation from Purium and it does indeed work. In 10 days I lost 4 pounds, 2% bodyfat and an inch off my waist. For those who are trying to get rid of the last 5, this is an awesome product.

    I love the taste of the shake, as well as the Apothe-Cherry. It was a phenomenal experience.

  • Horrible Day 1
    hbco (Verified User)

    I started my cleanse yesterday. i got one of the worse headaches I’ve ever had. I ended up throwing up the shakes and couldn’t keep anything down. I figured it was my body detoxing. But I was MISERABLE!!! And now the smell of the shakes make me nauseous. 🙁
    I’m going to keep going with it to see how I feel and give it a chance.

    • Victoria (Editor)

      Hi! We’re sorry about your experience with the Purium shakes. Also, we’ve heard from other users that the taste isn’t that great as well. Have you looked into weight-loss products that come in capsule form? You might want to check out Dietspotlight Burn.

  • Shelf life, once opened?
    mafekyn

    I was wondering if anyone knows how long Puriums shelf life is once the container is opened? Does it lose its potency if unused too long?

    • Adrian (Editor)

      Hi! Most Purium products have a maximum shelf life of 2 years, but there are some exceptions like:

      Tart Cherry / Apothe Cherry – 1 year shelf life
      Ionic Elements – 2 years from manufacture date shelf life
      Super Amino / Master Amino – 35 months from manufacture date shelf life

      Expiration dates on specific ingredients vary, but generally it’s approximately 2 years.

    • Nicole Garcia

      I’m sure u would drink it way before that would happen it’s an everyday routine. Plus it’s to expensive to let it sit on a shelf.

  • Can it affect stomach ulcer?
    Keith

    How does this affect people with stomach ulcers?

    • Adrian (Editor)

      Hello Keith. Some users claimed to have had some stomach discomfort after using this product.

  • Interesting page
    detox

    This kind of page is quite interesting. I am going to certainly be returning your website.

  • Had to abandon. Too hungry
    Purium

    i had to abandon the 10 day fast, I was just too hungry. I actually would like to try again but I am not willing to give up exercise for 10 days.

    • Lori

      Have you thought about doing the 10 day Athlete Transformation? That’s the one I did and I kept my 6 day workout routine like normal.

    • Victoria (Editor)

      Hello! Have you tried looking into products that can help with appetite suppression? That might be what’s causing you to constantly be hungry. Have you read about Dietspotlight Burn?

  • Nancy

    first time and go on the 10-day “Transformation”. Skeptical about the effectiveness of this product but I’ll keep you posted on my progress!

    • Na Ku

      They tell you it is good to ease into the transformation by starting with core3

    • Sharon

      How did you do? My Daughter In Law wanted me to try it. I am in my 60″s and have tried several of these.

  • Nayeva Florie

    purium is amazing, I had a very hard time loosing weight and this really helped me reset my habits and my body. I love that its nongmo and whole food based without any weird ingredients.

    Also I know that muscle weighs more then fat which is why some people dont see as much weight loss on the scale but its visible in the pictures. I will use purium organic superfood forever <3

  • Sabrina

    I tried purium and I lost 10 lbs. I didn’t believe it could do that. I was very skeptical. What amazes me is that I have kept it off since October 2016 and I have cheat days. I just did a second detox and lost another 6 lbs making my total weight loss 16 lbs. it works! My skin cleared up and I feel more energized.

  • Billy

    My first cleanse i went from 196 to 167. Then my second cleanse took me from 167 to 155. With a calorie cautious good diet afterwards i was able to keep the weight off for 2 years now. I did gain a bit due to a cruise but nothing dramatic. I am currently 159. I am going to do the cleanse one more time and then hit the gym again.

  • Reid Ridgway

    Did the Purium cleanse. Transformation version. Lost 15 pounds of unnecessary me. Must say I am going to recommend it highly and will be doing a second round starting in a few days. Hope I lose another 15 pounds.

  • Your Name

    There is Gluten Free Purium powwr shake now. Also for the record, i lost 12 pounds, felt enormous energy and weight stayed off.

  • Advice please
    Jackie (Verified User)

    2 days ago I started using Purium products for a 10 day fast to help my immune system.. I have had chronic hives and hope this helps… yesterday I took the Organic Kamut Blend .. and shortly after broke out in hives (I had none all day).. about 2 or 3 hours I got extremely nauseous … eventually I vomited .. it’s now morning and I feel very shaky and dizzy not sure if I should continue.. any advice

  •  I Loved it and can't wait to do it again!
    Karen (Verified User)

    I am currently on Day 10. The purpose is to cleanse, fix your metabolism, and break your cravings. In the video I watched it said weight loss was an added bonus. I’m down 6.5 lbs. and feel great! I had many bad food habits to fix and I can honestly tell you, I can’t wait to have a salad. I did work my way up to it by drinking the power shake (or whatever it’s called) before I started. Swish it around in your mouth to change the pH in your mouth and it tastes better. I slept a lot day 1 & 2 but refused to eat the flex meals you’re allowed to have (which is probably why). By day 3 I was much better. I’ve been swimming, doing house work, etc. just like normal. I truly feel like I accomplished something and took control of my eating!

  • Carol

    I am 52 yr old women – going into Menopause, gaining weight without even eating. It has been very disappointing. I heard through a co-worker about Purium – her husband had lost 15 pounds.

    I lost 18 pounds. I didn’t have any cravings or appetite. My energy is through the roof. I can even stay up later and im getting up earlier. I am going to do 2 more 10 day transformation in the next two months. Super excited to see what happens then!

  • Linda, RN

    Protein shakes are made from made from whey protein and the majority of it is NOT absorbed therefore it has to be filtered out. It is filtered out by your kidneys and as a registered dietician you should know that’s not good for your kidneys and can in fact lead to kidney failure. It’s why it’s bad for diabetics to “spill” protein in their urine. However, the amino acids Purium has are plant based protiens and 99% is absorbed straight to the muscle.

    • Nancy

      Excellent Super Amino 23 great source of proteins like Linda said. I have shared them with many people. and will continue to use them as well. I find they give my body a great boost on notice the difference in my work out when I don’t take them my muscles tend to hart more.

    • Kim

      Not all Protein Shakes are made from whey. One of my favorites is pea protein, it too is combined with essential amino acids. It is not assimilated by the kidneys. Please, do not use scare tactics. Be a pro-fessional dietician and speak the truth, that is one thing! Being pro Purium is another!

      • Joann

        Dieticians in general have a completely different philosophy on nutrition and health than Nutritionists and Naturopaths. No disrespect to Dietitians but it’s a fact.

    • Dee Dee Schiller

      Purium is not a protein shake at all.

      • Annamariah

        The drink isn’t a protein shake, the protein is in the master aminos.

    • Your Name

      Amen to you

  • Sharon

    It doesn’t seem to be any pricier than store bought supplements, and even if it is somewhat, the benefits are worth every penny. I’m in my early 70’s, my experience with the power shake, amino capsules and Tart Cherry Concentrate are all positive.

    I have lost 16 pounds, down a size, my energy level is greatly improved and even though I have had a few random days of somewhat loose stool, it hasn’t been been an real issue. I only have the green drink once a day, usually breakfast, and incorporate healthy eating into the rest of my day.

  • Diana

    I tried my first cleanse 4 months ago and lost 8lbs. Did pretty good on it and felt good. I just started my second cleanse and I’m in day 4, I have really bad lower back pain and I haven’t had a bowel movement in 2 days. Is this common? If anyone has some feedback I would greatly appreciate it.

    • Your Name

      Are You drinking enough water or water based veggie like cucumbers. 96 % water.

    • Victoria (Editor)

      Hi Diana. We have not come across any users that have stated that they have experienced back pain. If your pains and bowel issues continue, it’s best to let your primary doctor know to make sure none of the ingredients would be causing you to experience these side effects.

  • Imatreke2

    I just got a 10 day for my husband and I. I am very much looking forward to trying this but I am a bit of a health nut in the first place and juicing is a lot of work and extremely expensive. (I do it anyway) I do not use pesticide filled GMO foods for juicing. This is going to be so much easier and more portable I am very excited to try it out

    • Imatreke2

      PS.. I am not using this (or even think of it) as a weight loss plan.. My husband gains relief from joint pain and says he just feels better. This is very similar to juicing.. Just easier and not as messy! Lol

    • Your Name

      I have been on Purium for 3 years now and I absolutely love the products. If any of you question the science, you can always google it yourself and check the benefits of spirulina and chlorella just to name a few. I read some of these comments about following it to a tee and they didn’t lose a pound? I never want to call anyone a liar, but I would have to say that the statement in itself is absolutely ludicrous! At the end of the day use a product that is right for you.

  • Michelle

    I have now been using this product for 2 + months… I have kicked my caffeine habit to the curb and sugar no longer owns me. I am down 35 lbs and a whopping 7 inches off my waist. My energy level is great, and because of reduced inflammation, I am a much happier person.There are programs that are as inexpensive as 5$/day im pretty sure

    • Your Name Karen E

      I have been using Purium Products for 2 years. Prior to use I was pre-diabetic. They have a product called Scoop of Greens which is endorsed by the Diabetic Association. After using this product for 30 days my sugar went from 130 to 80. Also, their Aminos are 100% vegan w/highest absorption rate on market. Don’t believe me? They are in the Doctor’s Desk Reference book.

    • Randi

      How about just someone who uses the products and has had life changing results! It’s food people and awesome food at that! Been using it for a year and can’t say enough good things about it!

  • linda

    Has anyone had aching legs? My legs are killing me after 3 days on Purium

    • Anna (Editor)

      Hi Linda! Body pains are sometimes caused by dehydration, so make sure you are drinking enough water. It’s also recommended to consult with your doctor as well to make sure this product is safe for you to take.

    • Diana

      Detoxification can cause pain. Drink more water.

    • Randi

      You need to make sure you are getting plenty of fluids and electrolytes. Use ionic elements several times a day and add some more Celtic sea salt to your diet. You will start to lose water as you cut out the overuse of carbohydrates and then your electrolytes get out of balance.

    • Annamariah

      You also need to eat some salt. David Sandoval recommends eating cucumbers with sea salt. I’ve found that to be quite effective. without the salt your body is losing too much potassium (at least I think that’s part of the issue)
      And drink plenty of water.

      Purium also has a naturopath on staff, who is very responsive to emails, questions and concerns. Free

  • lisa

    I have been doing the transformation cleanse for about 3 days…not following 100% but close – still having healthy dinner with my family. I’ve been experience kidney pain. Is that a side effect of these produces

    • Ann Vermilyea

      I would say that if you are not following the cleanse as recommended, you can only speculate on why you are having kidney pain. However, make sure you see your doctor cause that is no joke :).

    • Victoria (Editor)

      Hi Lisa, kidney pain is a common side effect with many detox products. It’s best to let your physician know about the side effects you have been experiencing to make sure this product is ok for you to take.

  • Lucrecia Bianchi

    Purium is amazing! I did the 10 Transformation and have continued using the products. My skin looks fsntastic, Energy level is great and I recommend this product to everyone. Score on my book
    Is 10 STARS!!

  • Kim

    I have been using the product for 2 1/2 years. I did the cleanse and lost 11 pounds. I went on to lose another 5 pounds. I continue drink the shake almost every morning. I have kept off my weight and feel I eat better than before I used the product.

    I am 59 and am one of the few in my group that isn’t using some kind of synthetic drug to correct some disease or ailment. I am a believer that this superfood mix is truly beneficial. I feel it has helped me keep those original 16 pounds off. I dropped an entire dress size and now wear either a 2 or 4. I would rate this product a 5/5.

    • Dom

      I’m on day 8 of the cleanse and I love it!

  • Gretta D

    My husband and I both had great results. We did both lose weight, I lost 8 and he lost 25 pounds. He just did his 2nd and I am about to do my 2nd 10-day. Also when I was told by the end of my 1st cleanse I would be “craving the shake” I thought no way! But I did, the taste grows on you for sure but your body craves what it gives so you want it to continue! And the Aminos make me feel like I am doing crunches and tightening my tummy when I am not trying (love that).

  • Lesley

    I did the 10 day Transformation Cleanse last May. I picked a week I would be alone at the family beach house and so was relaxed and only had the flex foods with me that this diet suggests. I was diligent. Day 3 was the hardest for me as I decided the Power drink made me gag. But the next day was fine.

    I am about 60 pounds overweight and in great health an in my 60’s. I lost 12 pounds and managed to keep it off for about 6 months. I decided to eat during the holidays vs the watching what I eat I normally do and it all came back on. So I am trying the just the transformation now, no cleanse, which I felt NO difference with at all, probably because I eat healthy normally and don’t do a lot of processed foods or caffeine.

    I did not feel energized. I followed this to the letter and had 2 or 3 flex foods during the day, got lots of rest but at day 10, I knew I was muscle weak. I was drained. I was NOT energized. The taste of this shake is horrible to me, too sweet. Some people say they love it. I will let you know how this 10 day one does when I wrap it up by next Sunday.

    • Catherine

      The original power shake is much better. The apple berry makes me gag. It is also better to drink it very cold.

  • Aida

    Purium has changed my life in so many ways and I’m very grateful that I got introduced to it by my friend!! First I did the 10 day cleanse for a weight loss, but after I lost the weight I realized what a great impact it had on my health

  • TJ

    I am on Day 7. I am very obese. I have lost 11 pounds without feeling like Im sacrificing anything. I eat all 3 flex meals and drink all 3 shakes, and the fat is dropping off like magic, especially my belly fat! The ONLY concern is that the program is NOT a part of NON GMO PROJECT VERIFIED. If its truly non-gmo, why wouldn’t David Sandoval get it in the trusted project verified certification?? Other than that, I feel great and have just ordered another transformation and my boyfriend has ordered several..

  • Betty

    Love this product. Lost 60 pounds. Did not start sharing this product with others until after 5 months, waiting until I knew the results for myself as well as seeing and hearing many many other success stories.

    • Melanie

      How can you guarentee Organic ingredients and non Gmo with not testing done or do not have list of ingredients?

      • Michelle

        The luster of ingredients as well as certification is readily available if you reach out to a rep. If you don’t have a rep, reply to this thread and I will help you.

      • Pat

        Melanie, Purium owns its own manufacturing plant. The plant is a USDA Certified Organic Plant. Also the farms they get their product from are also USDA Cert Organic farms. What more of a guarantee do you want

        • Anonymous

          why are the products not labeled as USDA Cert Organic then?

  • Tammy

    PLEXUS IS WAY BETTER BUSINESS AND the PRODUCTS ARE WAY BETTER for LONG TERM HEALTH

    • Robert

      I just finished the 10 day cleanse. I lost 15 lbs.

  • marie

    I love purium…
    I lost 14.5 lbs and 22.5 inches total. If only I wasn’t around people who doesn’t buys or cooks delicious food, I would so love to do it again. Some say you’ll get headache or feel sick in the first couple days it’s only because your body is going on a cleanse and detoxing all the bad things you’ve been eating or drinking.

  • Renae

    I was skeptical about the claims my best friend talked me into it. We are both in our 50’s. She is a work out nut and couldn’t get the last 10 lbs off. I haven’t worked out much lately and I have 60 to lose so this was opposites experiment. She has lost 6 and I have lost 10 pounds. No it’s not glamorous or fun but I havent been super hungry. I am tired a lot but nothing is perfect. I really am enjoying that it works if you stick to it.

  •  Able to get my life back
    Rachel Russell (Verified User)

    I have had the most success with this product more than any other: At the beginning of July 2015 I was size 14 (nearly 16!), 2 months on; now size 10! I was rather ill with acid reflux/swelling of the gut, so used Purium for just over 1 month and everything has healed! Not only that.. a few other things are now sorted including joint issues and hormone problems… I have my life back again and looking much better due to the weight loss! An added bonus to the cleanse… It’s amazing and brand new to the UK! It’s been going for 22 years already in the US for the celebs and models…

  •  i do not feel tired and sick
    sam (Verified User)

    I am on day 8 of my cleanse. The ingredients are clearly listed on each product. I have lost 12 & 1/2 lbs so far. Many of my family members did their 10 day cleanse before me and have lost weight and gained confidence. I do not sell the product but I will back Purium 100% because I do not feel tired, weak, or even sick. I am 21 years old and this has been the easiest weight control program I’ve tried. After the 10 days is up I plan to eat healthier with little to no carbs included. I have PCOS and it has been really hard to lose weight up until I started my cleanse. Purium is the real deal. If anyone has any questions they can contact them themselves. I don’t think this website is doing Purium justice.

    • Jennifer Hill

      Thank you sam for info, I’m too have PCOS & just order my 10 day cleanse plus weight loss, I plan to get started soon. I always wanted to know by having PCOS what effect it would have losing weight, so I’m hoping I found my products!

    • Ralph

      I have had a similar experience with the bathroom. I just emailed them concerning this issue. My experience with this issue did not diminish over the 10 days. I didn’t lose weight but my energy level has increased. Before I continue on these products I will see if my email is answered or at least acknowledged.

  • Purium
    Your Name (Verified User)

    Sheesh I should have definitely reviewed my own post. Grammer errors everywhere. Did it on my phone so fill in the blanks and change the plurals or what not. Lol

  • Sheryl

    I am on day 4 of the cleanse and have not lost any weight at all. I’m tired, grouchy and have a “bloated” feeling. Am I not losing any weight because of all the salt? I’m drinking 100 ounces of water daily.

    • Your NameKen

      I have been on the shakes for over five months and have lost 36 LB. if you use the shakes as a meal and eat fruit and water every two hours It works

    • Amanda

      I’m on day 5 If the cleanse and I have to say it’s working.. So far I’ve lost 11 lbs and 51/2 inches. I’m surprised people aren’t losing. It really depends how overweight you are. For me I need to lose 40lbs and I’ll be at my ideal weight. As far as the price yes it seems high, but for me is well worth it. I’m definitely continuing after the 10 days are over. I hope it works out for you 🙂

    • Amy B

      Hi Sheryl, Day 4 is the not a good day to judge the product. You body is going through a detox. And with any detox the process of elimination is exhausting on the body.. Get with the person who signed you up and ask them for advice. Or email the natural path or call the customer support line. There are always there to help you.

  • LYDIA

    DID JJ SMITH 10 DAY GREEN SMOOTHIE DIET. NO RESULTS..GROCERY SOME WHAT EXPENSIVE

  • Ms

    Well, amy, you’re quiet rude aren’t you. No one is brainwashed. We simply want to eat HEALTHY. How dare you bash purium. My fam is healthy & my children are geniuses for getting the RIGHT nutrition. Not everyone likes fast food, salty, soda or GMO products. Have some courtesy for those it’s done wonders for!! My aunt had to have BTF once a week for her entire life. Since purium, it’s been 5 years. She is healthier them ever. I have had horrible auto immune-skin issues for decades, it so much better. I love my body again. After having a baby, I did it too. TWO kids, no stretchmarcks, my milk was at an all time high and I lost the baby weight each time with in the 10 day challenge. I could fit right back into my pants, even better then before. I love purium. I’m sorry not sorry that you feel so negative about it. If you have nothing nice to say don’t say anything at all. And no it’s not all about money it’s about health. Don’t bash other people because we want a better life.

  • NOT a mere "weight loss" product
    Joanne (Verified User)

    Side effects of Purium: Elevated Physical and Emotional Health. For those of you claiming “there is no scientific evidence”,,,you simply have not researched enough into the product, or this company. This is NOT a mere “weight loss” product(s)…this is more about a LIFESTYLE.

    • Rhonda

      Leslie, your comment is one of the best on the page…eating superfoods is just a healthy decision. I’ve done two 10 day cleanses since August 2015 and still to this day drink a Purium Power Shake or L.O.V. Super Meal everyday with probiotics and Super Amino 23 (among others) and am healthier than I’ve ever been. I am a PLC (Purium Lifestyle Club) member and will continue to be and I don’t try to “sell” to anyone.

      • Monni mccleary

        Im on day 6 of the cleanse and Ive only lost 1 lb! Im following to a tee and I drink so much water! My skin is looking good, but Im extremely disappointed and extremely hungry!