Updated: 07/18/2017
By Summer Banks Jul 06, 2017
154comments

I have to make a confession: I was obsessed with researching Relacore, so we created an in-depth review, examining the side effects, ingredients, and clinical studies. We additionally scrutinized hundreds of dieter comments and reviews posted all over the web. At this point, we condensed everything we found to give you the facts you need.

Relacore Readers: Click here to find out why we're giving away samples of our product, Dietspotlight Burn.

What is Relacore?

First off, Relacore is a “feel good” pill for weight-loss, which is supposed to ease stress so cortisol levels lower and belly fat decreases. You’ll take three capsules per day. The supplement is meant to help improve mood, lower anxiety, [1] boost energy and fight fatigue. The ingredients include B vitamins, passion flower, magnolia bark, Chinese skullcap root, Asian ginseng, [2] poria extract, phosphatidylserine, perilla leaf and jujube fruit. The bottle is small enough that you’ll have no trouble taking it on-the-go.

Relacore has been around since 2000. The Carter-Reed Company makes it and has a good BBB rating. The official website provides a 100% money-back guarantee, and it contains a few natural ingredients, but read on…

Lack of Results – “Worrisome?”

Our first problem with Relacore ingredients is that results mirror what you’d expect from clinical research – no change in weight-loss or energy, in some cases. ”We took a close look at the company website, and it’s clear that no scientific studies are presented. There is simply a lot of hype about this supplement, weight-loss and stress reduction,” said our Research Editor.

One customer said, “I purchased Relacore to reduce belly fat, which it did not do.” Shrinking abdominal fat is important to overall health. [3]

Another stated, “This product was a disappointment. Not only does it taste bad, I felt or saw no results after taking for a month as directed.”

There’s no doubt negative reviews are out there, but what about positive ones? One customer said, “So maybe I am buying expensive vitamins, but it works. Before I tried this I was hungry all the time.”

Relacore Customer Testimonials

Relacore Side Effects – “Watch Out!”

Some dieters are experiencing Relacore side effects, which is not unheard of based on research into certain ingredients. [4] One customer said, “I experienced flu like symptoms. I stopped taking them and the very next day I felt right as rain.”

“I took this product a total of one day! It made my heart race and I didn’t even take the whole dosage,” said another user.

Not everyone felt the same. A customer said, “Gonna give it another try…No side effects!”

Another saw no negative reactions, “No unpleasant side effects.”

The research we have conducted has shown that if an aspect of a diet formula concerns, like adverse reactions, the chances of success are not good. In other words, if Relacore supplements do cause side effects, this could, in fact, be a big problem.

The Science – “Legit?”

Unfortunately, similar to a product like Serovital, the company does not provide reliable clinical evidence to support these weight-loss supplements. We were unable to locate any clinical or medical support that backs promises of reduced stress or abdominal fat. It is important to reduce belly fat not only as part of weight-loss, but as a part of a total wellness plan. We at DietSpotlight need to see published scientific research that supports the diet product and the ingredients it contains. If there is none provided, we become very concerned.

Also: read our Dietspotlight Burn Weight-Loss Kit review »Relacore Ingredients

The Bottom Line – Does Relacore Work?

Alright, is now the time to run out the door for Relacore? Is it one of the belly fat pills that really work? We like that the business has been around for years and that it contains a few natural ingredients, but we have concerns about supporting a supplement that is not clinically proven to promote weight-loss. Moreover, some customers have complained of side effects and lack of results, similar to issues with products like Hydroxycut and It Works.

Dieters that wish to lose weight and get fit faster may want to try a weight-loss supplement that is backed by plenty of positive customer reviews and documented clinical research. Remember, there are no belly fat pills that really work.

Among the best products we’ve seen this year is a product called Dietspotlight Burn. It contains a proprietary blend of four ingredients that, based on our research and published clinical studies, have been shown to help boost metabolism, jump-start fat loss and decrease hunger. We also found that user testimonials all over the web paint an impressive picture of results.

Furthermore, Dietspotlight Burn’s makers are so confident that you’ll love their supplement that they’re offering a Special Trial Offer, which is quite the positive sign.

Previous Relacore Review (Updated July 24, 2014):

Relacore - What You Should Know

Relacore is a diet pill that aims to assist users with losing weight. It claims to be one of the belly fat pills that really works. This product is also known as the "belly fat pill." The reason for this is that Relacore supposedly addresses the dieter's belly specifically. Relacore is claimed to improve mood while reducing stress. Unfortunately, the FDA has some opposition with this claim. This diet supplement is intended to be taken in conjunction with a healthy diet and regular fitness regimen if the user intends to decrease excess belly fat. The official Relacore website states that most individuals who take Relacore see stress relief and mood improvement within a few days. In short, the Relacore website discusses the correlation between weight gain in the stomach region and stress. Therefore this diet supplement aims to minimize stress levels in order to live up to the claim of being one of the belly fat pills that really work. Relacore is claimed to contain all-natural ingredients, but apparently, should not be taken by women who are pregnant. This diet pill does not specify any particular active ingredients, which may address stress relief or cortisol. Relacore goes into a bit more detail on its official site. Relacore is to be taken daily, but there is also a nighttime version of Relacore called Relacore PM, which is taken immediately before bedtime. A single bottle of Relacore contains 90 pills and costs $49.95 via the official website, while a single container of Relacore PM sells for $29.99 and contains 60 pills. Almost as much as Venus Factor. The Relacore website claims that this product is free of all stimulants.

List of Ingredients

No list found.

Product Features of Relacore

Relacore is basically a diet pill that is geared toward women specifically to address "belly fat" issues. This drug is claimed to be all-natural and aims to improve the user's mood, while reducing stress levels. Relacore does not contain any specific key ingredients. The Relacore Ingredients goes into more depth on this. This diet supplement is intended to be taken daily with a healthy diet and regular exercise in order to assist with the reduction of belly fat. A 90-count container of Relacore sells on the official website for $49.95. Relacore is available without a prescription.

Advantages

  • Relacore can be purchased conveniently through the official website.
  • Relacore comes in a simple pill form.
  • Relacore is stated to contain only natural ingredients.
  • The official website claims that Relacore is free of any stimulants.

Disadvantages

  • Relacore does not appear to be FDA approved.
  • No key ingredients are specified for Relacore.
  • There is no manufacturer guarantee from the makers of Relacore.
  • The official Relacore website lacks a complete ingredient list.
  • The website fails to provide free trial samples of Relacore.
  • Some individuals may be allergic to certain ingredients found in Relacore.
  • May cause nausea. (See Relacore Side Effects.)
  • No money-back guarantee is offered on the official website.

Relacore Conclusion

The notion of a diet pill like Relacore, which is claimed to improve mood and reduce overall stress levels is intriguing. We like that the company has a good standing with the BBB. Unfortunately the official website fails to provide substantial information on the drug. With no specified active ingredient or ingredients at all for that matter, Relacore may raise a few eyebrows. Another similar product that lacks significant amount of clinical studies is Force Factor. Products with ingredients like Meratrim, that have clinical studies behind them, are the products to look for when trying to achieve your weight loss goals. Furthermore Relacore is stated to be all-natural, yet it remains a mystery what is actually in the product. On the bright side Relacore is stimulant free, but as a dieter it's wise to consult a physician prior to testing a diet supplement such as Relacore. Especially since it's not approved by the FDA like some other diet supplements on the market today.

Relacore is the "belly fat" pill that's marketed heavily in television and radio ads. There are multiple supplements, but Original Relacore, Relacore Extra, Relacore Max and Relacore Fat Burner make up the base of the weight-loss line. Stimulants are part of some formulas, but others rely on the Relacortin Plus blend for results.

Relacore Ingredients and Supplement Facts

Serving Size: 3 Tablets
Serving Per Container: 30
Amount per Serving% DV
Relacortin Plus Proprietay Blend240mg*
- Passionflower Powder**
- Magnolia Bark**
- Chinese Skullcap**
- Asian Ginseng**
- Poria Sclerotum Extract**
- Jujube Extract**
- Perilla Extract**
- Phosphatidylserine**

Other Ingredients: None

We dug deep into the Relacore ingredients to give you the information you’re looking for.

Asian Ginseng

Also known as panax ginseng, this plant grows in Korea and parts of China and Siberia. The root is used as medicine. It should not be confused with American or Siberian ginseng.

What is it Supposed to Do?

According to WebMD, panax ginseng is supposed to improve thinking, memory, concentration, and physical stamina. It may also prevent muscle damage as a result of exercise, and increase athletic endurance.

Clinical Research

According to a study published in Phytomedicine, “[We] observed anti-diabetic and anti-obesity effects of Panax ginseng berry in adult C57BL/Ks db/db mice and their lean littermates.” It is not known whether the same effects would happen in humans. [1]

Passionflower

Passionflower is a plant. The above ground parts are used to make medicine. The extract is used as flavoring in food and beverages.

What is it Supposed to Do?

Passionflower is typically used for insomnia, stomach upset related to anxiety, generalized anxiety disorder (GAD), and symptoms related to narcotic drug withdrawal. It has also been used for seizures, hysteria, symptoms of menopause, and pain relief.

Clinical Research

A study published in Fitoerapia showed that when used with St. John’s wort, has “anti-depressive therapeutic effects of Hypericum [St. John’s wort] are possible with lower doses, when it is combined with Passiflora [passionflower], than with mono-preparations of Hypericum.” [2] Basically, using passionflower enhances the effects of St. John’s wort.

Jujube Fruit

This fruit is known as the Chinese date or red date. It is a component of Chinese medicine.

What is it Supposed to Do?

The fruit is high in antioxidants, and as such is used for cancer treatment, anxiety and insomnia, liver protection, weight control, clearing the skin, purifying the blood, and providing stress relief, based on alternative medicine.

Clinical Research

While several clinical studies are available on jujube fruit, they appear to apply to how to the fruit is handled, stored, and preserved. We were unable to find studies to demonstrate the effectiveness for any of the above suggested treatments.

Magnolia Bark

Magnolia is a plant. The bark and flower buds are used to make medicine.

What is it Supposed to Do?

Magnolia is used for weight-loss, digestive problems, constipation, anxiety, depression, stress, fever, headache, stroke, asthma, and inflammation.

Chinese Skullcap Root

Chinese skullcap is a plant. The root is used to make medicine.

What is it Supposed to Do?

The root can be used to treat respiratory infection, fever, and hay fever. It may also help with gastrointestinal infection and liver problems.

Poria Extract

Poria extract comes from poria mushroom. The filaments are used for medicine.

What is it Supposed to Do?

Poria extract is sometimes used for amnesia, anxiety, stomach problems, diarrhea, urination problems, sleep problems, and fluid retention.

Perilla Leaf

Perilla is an herb. The seeds and leaves are used to make medicine.

What is it Supposed to Do?

Perilla has been used in alternative medicine to treat asthma, nausea, muscle spasms, and sunstroke. It induces sweating.

Among the best products that has graced our presence this year, Dietspotlight Burn has four salient ingredients proven in studies that helps ignite the metabolism and hasten weight loss. Consumers have raved about this fat loss supplement’s remarkable results.

We’ve looked at Relacore, but we felt this one needed a bit more attention, so we dove into Relacore ingredients. The clinical research was viewed to see if this product is worth a try. We also scoured hundreds of dieter comments for information on personal experiences. Then, we collected the info to give you the bottom line.

What You Need to Know

Relacore is the “belly fat” pill that contains passion flower, Chinese skullcap root, magnolia bark, Asian ginseng, phosphatidylserine, poria, perilla leaf and jujube fruit. If you take two tablets, three times a day, it is supposed to improve mood and fight abdominal weight. If you need to take the bottle with you, it is small enough that it won’t give you problems.

The product, offered up by the Carter-Reed around 2000, contains all natural extracts and vitamins, a step in the right direction. You’ll have no trouble finding the weight-loss supplement in stores and online. We like that some dieters have reported pretty good results and the company has a strong BBB rating, but read on…

Side Effects

The first thing we took into consideration about Relacore ingredients was the potential for side effects. “You choose to give a weight-loss supplement a try because the product claims have convinced you it will work,” says our Research Editor. “The trouble starts when you feel worse after taking it.”

“I noticed that my tummy was getting fat. I was always bloated. At times, I was nauseous and dizzy,” offers a dieter who experienced Relacore side effects.

“This product gave me bad heartburn. I took as directed, and if it worked I would have overlooked the heartburn,” explains another customer.

Class-Action Lawsuit

If customers purchased Relacore between January, 2000 and November, 2014, a class-action lawsuit settlement offered cash compensation for up to two bottles per household. The issue with Carter-Reed stemmed from mislabeling the supplement. The label claimed weight-loss and mood improvement as benefits, but these statements were not supported by clinical research, according to dieters.

Ineffective – “Not Your Best Option!”

We also found that dieters believe Relacore ingredients are just not effective. “I didn’t really notice much of anything with this product. It didn’t change my mood at all, it also didn’t help with stress or sleeping,” experienced one customer.

“I really haven’t noted that this product has delivered any results,” offers another.

We found multiple reports of the same problem, “I was hoping I would get the results promised…But I didn’t loose any weight…I walk 3 miles everyday and was hoping I would slim down as promised…..But nothing happened…”

Based on our research, it can take something small, like side effects, to lessen chances of long-term weight-loss success. If Relacore ingredients don’t live up to dieter expectations, they will take their money elsewhere.

The Science

There are no clinical studies available to support weight-loss claims made about Relacore ingredients. This is one reason for the lawsuit, though Carter-Reed says the settlement does not mean they have done anything wrong. At DietSpotlight, we need science to help us sort out the good products from the bad. If there’s no research, there’s no reason to buy.

The Bottom Line

Our look into Relacore ingredients gave us a better view of the supplement. We like that the formula is all-natural and the BBB rating for Carter-Reed is good, but we can’t recommend a product that’s not supported by clinical research. We’re also concerned about dieter reports of ineffectiveness and side effects.

If it’s your time to lose weight, we suggest trying out a supplement that does offer proven ingredients and a formula that’s not associated with side effects.

Among the best supplements we’ve looked at this year is Dietspotlight Burn. Our research revealed a four-ingredient proprietary blend that’s clinically studied and backed by published studies showing it helps ignite metabolism and fat loss. Dieters have reported no harmful side effects, but they are talking about the good results they’re seeing from the product.

Also, the company that makes Dietspotlight Burn is confident in the supplement so they’re offering a Special Trial Offer, nice touch.

Relacore Side Effects:

In a world seemingly dominated by natural weight-loss supplements, it’s important to remember that natural alternatives don’t always mean you won’t notice an irritating change or two. There is always a potential for a negative reaction with any kind of formula. Although, Relacore side effects are unlikely, that doesn’t mean they aren’t a reality for some people.

Heartburn

Heartburn is a type of indigestion where the chest experiences a burning sensation. This pain is often mistaken for heart issues due to the similarity in symptoms.

What causes heartburn?

Heartburn is caused when stomach acid seeps or refluxes into the esophagus. This occurs when a muscular valve called the lower esophageal sphincter (LES) opens too often or fails to close as tight as it should. Often times too much food in the stomach or too much pressure on the stomach will cause heartburn, as well as certain acidic foods. [1]

Lethargy

Lethargy (also known as fatigue), can cause a sluggish feeling or state of constant sleepiness. This can affect your body physically and mentally.

What causes lethargy?

Lethargy can be brought on by many acute illnesses as well as mental health conditions. It can also be a side effect of certain medications. Sleep apnea can be a factor in lethargy, as well as hyperthyroidism, depression, or poor diet.

Headache

Headaches (also known as cephalgia), is a pain in the neck and head region, often categorized as primary and secondary. These types of headaches, although different, can each range from mild to severe pain.

What causes headache?

Primary headaches are caused by pain-sensitive elements in the head like blood vessels, muscles, and nerves. Some examples of these would be migraines and tension. Secondary headaches are classified as pain stemming from another source, such as dehydration or anxiety. [2]

Nausea

Nausea is the sick and woozy feeling in the stomach accompanied by the urge to vomit. Although this symptom typically precedes vomiting, it doesn’t always mean vomiting will occur.

What causes nausea?

Nausea can happen when a part of the brain, called area postrema, detects harmful toxins. This area communicates to the brain to initiate vomiting in an effort to rid the toxins from the body. Motion sickness, dizziness, certain medications and parasites could also be a factor.

Relacore side effects are unusual, but there have been reports of negative effects, some of which include heartburn, lethargy, and headache. In an effort to shield yourself from any potentially issues, it’s always wise to consult a doctor before taking any supplement, especially if you are under the age of 18, have any sort of medical condition, pregnant or nursing, or taking prescription medications.

 

 

Relacore is designed to fight stress and thus impact weight gain associated with it. Though the ingredients, and this supplement, are rarely connected with side effects, we did find a few here and there.

 

“Just makes you jittery like all crappy off the counter stuff.”    Candy

 

“I was always bloated. At times, I was nauseous and dizzy. I could not fit into my skinny jeans.”    Elizabeth

 

“Aches, headaches and sinus congestion. I thought I was losing my mind, but I stopped taking them.”    Kim

 

“It made my heart race, my throat burn and I felt so sick and I didn’t even take the whole dosage.”    Sue

 

“I began to have horrible bladder trouble, shaky feeling just sick all the time, so when I ran out and couldn’t get any I went in to like withdrawals it was a nightmare, no sleep for over a week, weak no energy.”    Patti

 

“This product gave me bad heartburn. I took as directed.”    Bre

 

“I was more tired than ever, and my daughter reported that I was extremely crabby as well.”   Mimi

 

“I took one pill and it made me sleepy all day and at night kept me awake.”    Lynn

 

“Relacore broke my face out within two days of taking it.”    Kimmy

 

“After taking this product for about 3 weeks, I started noticing a sudden change in my hair. My hair became dry, breaking, falling out from the root.”    Mel

 

“I was taking Relacore… and I experienced diarrhea…so I quit taking it.”    Sandy

 

The hassle with giving weight loss supplements a try is roughly the amount of time taken to see results. With a product like Dietspotlight Burn there are no negative side effects, and consumers have raved about their health improving and astounding weight loss results.

We’ve heard the buzz surrounding Relacore, so in this review we concentrated on Relacore side effects. We look closely at the ingredients and clinical research. We pay close attention to customer comments and reviews relating to how the product affects dieters. We then condensed the info to give you the bottom line.

What You Need to Know

To start, Relacore ingredients include jujube fruit, perilla leaf, phosphatidylserine, poria extract, Asian ginseng, Chinese skullcap root, magnolia bark, passion flower extract and B-vitamins. According to the label, customers take two capsules per day, which supposedly results in weight-loss. One of the benefits was the small size of the pill.

The supplement was introduced as a stress reliever and belly fat reducer by Carter-Reed in 2000. Customers can shop for the product on the official website and through outside retailers. We like that the company has a favorable BBB rating and a strong foothold in the industry, but read on…

Stomach Issues

The first concern noted about Relacore side effects is stomach issues. “You take new supplement that promises to spark weight-loss, but then something happens,” said our Research Editor. “Instead of feeling better, suddenly you don’t feel so hot.”

“Tell this product does not work. It makes you have lemon yellow urine and your belly to blot, making your belly even fatter,” commented a dieter.

“I began to have horrible bladder trouble, shaky feeling just sick all the time. No sleep for over a week, weak no energy,” said a customer.

“The only thing I noticed with it was stomach upset. From the second day I took it until the day after I finished taking the last capsule,” explains a consumer.

Lawsuits

In 2014, a lawsuit was filed against Carter-Reed because of false advertisements. The complaint alleges that the company mislead customers into believing the supplement would work. As of April 2015, the matter was still being addressed by the court.

FDA Infraction

Carter-Reed was cited by the FDA in 2004 for advertising Relacore as a medication. Since the formula was not tested and approved, the company was given a chance to remove the statements. Changes have been made to the official website and marketing material.

Racing Heart

After reviewing customer comments, we noticed Relacore side effects included increased heart rate. “It made my heart race, my throat burn and I felt so sick and I didn’t even take the whole dosage,” commented a user.

“I took this product for 4 days as it says on the bottle. I ended up in the emergency room with very high blood pressure. My blood pressure was through the roof,” reported a dieter.

I took one dose of it. That was all. It made me so jittery that I could barely function. It my heart race, my pulse quicken and really kind of scared me,” said a consumer.

Our research has found if any part of a supplement is a concern, like racing heart, you could see diminished long-term success. If Relacore side effects are as dieters explain, users will walk away.

The Science

Based upon the information available on the Relacore website, the company makes the case that the supplement is effective, but we couldn’t located published clinical research supporting the statements. Even the FDA concludes there’s, “no information that your products are generally recognized as safe and effective” based on federal guidelines. We at DietSpotlight concentrate on fact-finding and science in order to support weight-loss claims. If there are no studies, that’s a problem.

The Bottom Line

After taking an in-depth look at Relacore side effects, we’ve reached a conclusion. There are some positives, like the time the company has been in business and the favorable BBB rating, but we can’t recommend it because of the lack of published clinical research associated with weight-loss claims. Plus, we’re concerned that the reactions could become an issue.

If you’d like to shed some pounds, we suggest a supplement with no side effects that’s supported by published scientific studies.

Dietspotlight Burn is one of the best supplement we’ve come across this year. The four-ingredient proprietary blend, has been shown in clinical studies to jump-start metabolism and increase fat loss. There’s no one talking about negative side effects and dieter reviews show people are seeing amazing results.

The company that makes Dietspotlight Burn is confident in the supplement so they’re offering a Special Trial Offer, a positive sign.

Relacore Questions & Answers:

We boiled down hundreds of user comments about the Relacore belly fat pill into this helpful FAQ.

What are the side effects of Relacore belly fat pill?

Relacore side effects may include increased heart rate, nausea and headaches, according to customer reviews we read.

What is in Relacore belly fat pill?

Relacore ingredients are passion flower, Chinese skullcap, magnolia bark, poria extract, perilla leaf, Asian ginseng and jujube fruit.

What is the active ingredient in Relacore diet pills?

The active ingredient in the Relacore belly fat pill is a proprietary blend of extracts.

Does Relacore work – is it one of the belly fat pills that really work?

We checked the Relacore website to see if any clinical research was listed, but none was. The focus of the supplement is reducing stress to fight belly bulge. [1] There’s mention of clinical proof, but we were unable to find any.

How much does a bottle of Relacore diet pills cost?

A bottle of Relacore costs about $16. You get 72 tablets and you take three per serving. That means a single bottle will only last 24 days. A one-month supply will cost about $20.

How do you take Relacore diet pills?

You should take three tablets first thing in the morning. If you buy the weight-loss kit that includes the Relacore fat burner, there is an additional pill to take during the day.

 

What do users like about Relacore diet pills?

Some users like that they experienced improved mood [2] and increased energy when taking Relacore. The price is also a positive, according to reviews.

What do users NOT like about Relacore diet pills?

The most common issue we found with Relacore, based on reviews, was side effects like nausea and headaches. It is also concerning that many dieters report seeing no boost in weight-loss.

Is Relacore belly fat pill really #1?

The official website says Relacore is “Americas #1 Selling Belly Fat Pill.” We know the claims have not been evaluated by the FDA and there’s no proof to back this up, so we’re not sure if the company is telling the truth or not. We do know the supplement is marketed to curb belly fat, which means it may not be the #1 fat burner, weight-loss supplement, appetite suppressant or one of many other categories.

Is Relacore for stress, aging or belly fat?

This is a little confusing. Relacore claims to fight stress, which is related to abdominal fat and premature aging. There are studies mentioned on the official website, pertaining to the latter, but none support the supplement. Basically, according to the company, the formula is supposed to fight stress and when that is lower the rest of the benefits come along.

Who makes Relacore belly fat pill?

Relacore is made by The Carter-Reed Company.

 

 

When looking for a weight loss supplement, it’s best to choose one that’s packed with ingredients for burning fat, increasing energy levels and accelerating the speed of the metabolism. One that fits all these criteria is Dietspotlight Burn.

Relacore Scientific Abstracts:

Passionflower

It was found that oxazepam and Passiflora extract (passionflower) had been effective in treating generalized anxiety disorder. At the end of the trial, there had been no substantial difference between the two protocols, oxazepam showing a quick onset of action. Participants on oxazepam experienced significant impairment in job performance. It was concluded that Passiflora extract is a useful tool for managing generalized anxiety disorder with a low rate of impairment of job performance. [1]

Magnolia Bark

Either Magnolia bioactive constituent 4-O-methylhonokiol (MH) or Magnolia officinalis extract BL153 (BL153) inhibited body weight gain of mice, in small amounts, by high-fat diet feeding. The epididymal white adipose tissue weight and body fat mass were both slightly decreased by MH or BL153. Magnolia significantly decreased high-fat-diet-induced plasma triglyceride, hepatic triglyceride level, the activity of alanine transaminase (ALT), liver weight, cholesterol levels, and ameliorated hepatic steatosis. Also, the infiltration of mast cells in adipose tissue was reduced in BL153 or MH treatments, respectively. The results had suggested MH, the Magnolia bioactive, may show potential benefits for high-fat diet induced obesity by improving insulin resistance and lipid metabolism. [2]

Poria Sclerotum Extract

Results of this study have indicated that ethanol extract of P. cocos (EEPC) displays potent inhibitory effects on nitric oxide (NO) production as well as slowing prostaglandin E2 (PGE2) release in lipopolysaccharide (LPS)-induced macrophages with no effect on cell viability. Additionally, EEPC substantially attenuated lipopolysaccharide-induced secretion of inflammatory cytokines IL-1β and TNF-α. LPS-induced expression of nitric oxide synthase, cyclooxygenase (COX)-2, IL-1β, and TNF-α, had been reduced by pre-treatment with ethanol extract of P. cocos at the transcriptional level. In conclusion, when taken together, the data shows that ethanol extract of P. cocos targets the inflammatory response of macrophages through the inhibition of COX-2, iNOS, IL-1β and TNF-α via the disabling of the NF-KB signaling pathway, thus backing up the pharmacological basis of P. cocos as an herbal medication in which could treat inflammation and its associated disorders. [3]

Perilla Extract

Gastrointestinal symptoms in participants significantly improved over a duration of time by Perilla frutescens extract in the intervention phase (bloating: -0.44±0.56, p=0.0003; gas passage: -0.30±0.66, p=0.0264; gastrointestinal rumbling: -0.55±0.87, p=0.0014; sensation of feeling full: -0.36±0.72, p=0.0152; discomfort in the abdomen: -0.54±0.75, p=0.004), as opposed to the placebo group which only experienced abdominal discomfort improvement (-0.31±0.55, p=0.0345). In conclusion, the effects that had been demonstrated during testing of Perilla frutescens extract to improve GI complaints offer some highly positive results. [4]

Learn More About Dietspotlight Burn »
Summer Banks Dietspotlight Author
About the Author:

Summer Banks, a content strategist at Dietspotlight, has researched over 5000 products in the past 10 years. She has years of nursing training, experience as a manager responsible for 15 supplement brands, and completed coursework on Food and Nutrition from Stanford University. full bio.

Rating: 3.6. From 741 votes.
Please wait...

Relacore Customers Also Bought:

Product Star Rating Patented Ingredients Less Than $5 Shipping Testimonials Money-Back Guarantee
Explanation of Chart
Dietspotlight Burn
(4.4)  
Garcinia Cambogia
(3.9)  
   
Raspberry Ketones
(3.4)  
   
Forskolin
(3.1)  
   
Apple Cider Vinegar
(2.9)  
   
Yohimbe
(2.6)  
   

Leave a comment or review

Jeanne Townsley-May (Verified User)

Ty for this product. Day 3 can see a huge difference in my stomack area. So far no side effects. Ty Relacore..

  Appreciate the facts
Gina Hagen (Verified User)

Appreciate your thoughtful but educated evaluation of this product. I have fortunately not had any side effects, but did not feel (loss of appetite) or see (reduced belly fat) a change either. Your evaluation confirms I wont be spending more money on this, but on a core focused workout tape.

Nayvi

I have a week taking Relacore. So far no weight loss and really bloated. I’m so nauseous after taking it. Must say that I’m more relax and less stressed. Overall, no weight loss for me and actually gained 6 pounds in a week after taking it. I will finish the bottle and see what happens next.

I'm diabetic
Kumari

I’m diabetic. Can I take this pill relacore?

Veronica

Hi Kumari. There are no warnings stating that diabetics can’t take Relacore, but the only thing would be to make sure that your primary care physician is aware you are taking it.

  Bad for liver?
katy

does this product harm the liver or put strain on it?

Victoria (Editor)

Hello Katy, some Relacore users have stated that certain ingredients in the product might cause long term liver side effects.

Morning instructions
Ashley

So how many pills am I supposed to take in the Am?

Veronica

Hi Ashley! A Relacore dose consists of two capsules, taken three times a daily with one dose in the morning, one dose noon and one dose in the evening. The manufacturer also recommends taking Relacore with a full glass of water.

Belly fat
darline (Verified User)

Are you sure this pill will get rid of belly fat? I just start taking relacore 3days ago.

Maribel (Editor)

Hello Darline. All users are different and can experience different weight-loss results, but exercise in conjunction with a healthy diet and supplements have shown to help with weight-loss and possibly belly fat.

  Relacore for the first time
JR (Verified User)

I’ve been taking Relacore for the first time now for three days, I’ll let you know how it works.

  Feel great and I felt clarity
Gabby (Verified User)

Relacore made me feel great and I felt clarity. I took it with water all around the clock. I ate breakfast which was oatmeal or breakfast bars and I would go all day until dinner feeling the pill work. It made me feel over all in a better mood. It does reduce belly stress. You should take this with diurex water pill too. Your body will feel less bloated and you will feel good because you hydrate your body with water all day. Dinner I eat seafood and salad. Enjoy.

Johanna

Today is my first day on relacore and I feel calmer, and more ambitious. It sounds very promising and hopefully I will see results. How long have you been taking it and did it reduce belly fat? 🙂Thanks

Maemae

I agree with you Gabby. The first day I took it I it made my bloat mess gone, my stomach is much flatter, increased energy all day and food is no longer my enemy because my appetite is suppressed. This stuff works well. Make sure you have a good meal plan and workout.

my side effects so far
Teaching@40 (Verified User)

This is my third day….my bloating has gone away…I’m calmer,but its making me sleepy. I will try it out for a bit to see if the tiredness goes away.

Really bad headache :(
Elaine (Verified User)

I started this morning with 3 Relacore like the box said with water. Ate breakfast and dinner. Felt sick to my stomach and a really bad headache. I will again tomorrow with maybe just one at time will see how that goes!!!

Melissa

Refund even if purchased at walmart??

Alecia Holmesour Name

Ive been taking Relacore for a week and Ive been having headaches since I started it. I thought it was maybe my blood pressure but I went to the doctor and my BP is perfect 120/78. So the only thing new Im taking is the Relicore so Im starting to attribute the headaches to the Relacore. I may have to stop and get a refund on the product.

nichole

I just bought Relacore 2 part system today and only took two red pills since it was afternoon time and felt fine up until 20 min ago (9:52pm) where now I feel a bit anxious. I’m willing to give it a few weeks but if this feeling continues I’ll just trash them. I also started an exercise regimen so maybe this will help burn off the anxiety. I’m 5’6 and 165lbs. Trying to tone up and slim down to at least 145.

Monique

Take a smaller dose. Everyone’s body can take different doses. Since you felt anxious. It’s working. All diet pills do this. Taking only vitamin B complex will do the same

  Old Relacore
sandy friend (Verified User)

i did the “old” relacore, and it was amazing how calm i felt! Did take away the urge to eat. almost felt like i was sooo calm, and also had energy, if that makes any sense! the “old” relacore contained a plant called “philodendrum” which is what i always believed to be the active ingredient. the new relacore does NOT contain that plant.i wont try the new relacore just for that reason. even the checker at walmart said she tried it, and it did nothing. needless to say, i decided that i didnt want to throw my money away on yet ANOTHER diet product that doesnt work!

YouJeanYour Name

I am a sixty-year-old post-menopausal woman. I started taking Relacore exactly one month ago. I have had no weight loss whatsoever. But, Relacore upset my stomach so much that I eventually stopped taking it. I do not find this medication aided in weight loss. Additionally, the packaging claims that it is a stress reducer and mood elevator. My stress and mood were not affected by this medication. To that end, Relacore does not live up to its claims. Don’t buy this product, save your money.

Alyce

Same thing here. 58 yr old post menopausal. I ate healthy and got nothing but an upset stomach and gained1 and a half pounds !!! Save your money.

jo

I have been on this product for 30 days and I have lost 15 pounds and 4inches on my waist no side affects. I cut out caffeine,bread.This product is wonderful

Sonovia Kelly

I’ve been taking relacore for 2 months now exercising five days a week but the stomach isn’t going down I eat right and on time. Others have said they see it but I don’t measurements are still the same.

Yolanda smith

I started taking it about4 days ago..it made my heart beat faster..an I have high blood pressure..although it seems to have stopped making my heart beat fast..I take the 2red an 3green in the morning..but then I’m not hungry all day..I take 2 about an hour before I eat dinner..an I eat less..I feel full faster..an tend to fill like I’m gonna toss my cookies..I feel overly full ..I haven’t seen any weight loss yet..I’ll give it another week or two an let you know how I’m doing by then..I started out weighing in at 247lbs an stand 5ft2″ tall …t

Verna Magwood

I have been taking it for 3 weeks, no results. Just sleeping all the time, and feeling hungry. Think I’ll stop taking it, so expensive not to work, I exercise, drink plenty of water, and eat right. Not working at all.😠

Anonymous

These are vitamins….read the ingredients.

Amy

It made my hair fall out.

  Not recommended !
Susie (Verified User)

I have been taking it for three weeks I take 3 pills in the a.m. with a glass of water. I have gained 7lbs it is not working for me. I watch what I eat and I do get out and walk. I wasted my money I would not recommend this product!

Patsy Agee

I have been taking Relacore Extra for a few days and I have not felt well. I cannot go to sleep until 2AM. I stopped taking effective today and I hope to feel better and sleep better today. Also, I have seen no results. I took a couple of months ago with no results then either.

  There is no miracle pill!
Anonymous (Verified User)

I’ve been using this product for a few days now. Don’t get me wrong, I am 5’3 and 135 pounds, working out 6 days a week and eating just abouand anything I want so I decided to give this pill a try just to help push me to lose that little bit of pudge that I have from eating unhealthy. I’ve been pairing this pill with VERY healthy eating (no sweets or salt etc) and cardio cardio cardio along with my regular weight training workouts and I have noticed resonance results. I will definitely continue to take this pill until I reach my goal. There is no miracle pill! You will not drop 15 pounds in 3 days. You need to exercise and eat properly to maximize your results.

Anonymous

I took relacore back in 2008. I suffer with anxiety as well and had just quit smoking. This was recommended to me and I tried them for 60 days. They actually made me feel better. I think the combo of vitamin B works wonders. I only stop taking them because I couldn’t afford them. The cost was almost $30 but I would buy them again. They were worth it for me.

Jen

I took one capsule in the morning – about mid-morning, I started having severe stomach cramps and abdominal pain when standing or pressure from sitting…heart racing, dizziness,and nausea – shaking as well….Feel like I may have to go to the bathroom but the pressure is excruciating. This is the only thing I can attribute it to- everything else

  My BP is High I wont Take This
Anonymous (Verified User)

Thanks for the tip! My blood pressure is already sky high so I won’t be trying this product!

Anonymous

I wont be trying it either with my sky high blood pressure.
When I go to my doctor twice a week to check my BP
Half the time doc says we don’t need to check it today…I can feel it from here…

  I like this product
Megan (Verified User)

I bought it at CVS. I like this product. It I believe it has worked for me. I currently use this product and will continue to do so. It is not a miracle pill. It does not yield quick, fast results. It does not make you feel skitzy or high. As with any product used as a weight loss aid, it works best with a healthy diet and regular exercise routine. I also feel like it has made an impact in reducing stress as far as feeling more healthy and knowing that my body is working regularly to burn fat and become more functional.

Your NameSkip

Sounds like everyone who says it works also started exercise and started eating right, hmm….. sounds like its the exercise and healthy eating that does it to me!

Anonymous

I’m talking it and this is my first week and I have lost 5 lbs so far. If it helps me lose at least a lb a day that’s all I ask for

kim

I just started taking it yesterday. So far haven’t noticed anything different. I’m trying to eat better….this week I’ve been. Eating boiled eggs no yolk, oatmeal, Greek yogurt, grapes, turkey meat balls, boneless/skinless chicken, black beans, spinach with cucumbers, tomatoes, pickles, Catalina fat free dressing. For the ones that it’s actually working and your losing weight how are you eating and do you workout alot aswell?

Stephen (Editor)

Sounds like you have a good diet going. Any regimen will greatly improve with regular exercise. Let us know, kim!

Anonymous mama

Losing a 1lb a day is not normal or healthy. Be careful and don’t make unrealistic expectations of your bodies ability to shed fat.

Melissa

it’s very normal for women to lose 5 lbs first week of dieting actually. It’s just water weight. Loss will slow down to more gradual after the excess water has been released.

Candy

Ditto for me Karen! :). This product together with routine exercise and a good diet does make a positive result.

Shauna

I started relacore about a week ago and I noticed some weight loss in my belly but I want to lose weight all over my body not just my belly and I walk everyday will relacore help me lose weight all over my body instead of just my belly??

Stephen (Editor)

If you maintain and start to see results the weight loss will be evenly distributed across the body. Targeted weight loss is very nearly a myth.

  Three Huge Pills To take
sheron (Verified User)

Tell this product does Not work.it makes you have lemon yellow urine and your belly to blot, making your belly even fatter. You have three huge pills to take,that have an awful taste,and doesn’t even work, they should tell u you need to purchase ten bottles or more before any belly fat reducing will Appear.

Karen (Editor)

Hi Sheron, a more proven fat burner would likely be more to your liking. Click here to give Dietspotlight Burn a shot.

roach

I’d love to try it…but my blood pressure is through the roof. Can I take this?

Victoria (Editor)

Hello. Some users claim that certain ingredients in Relacore can affect blood pressure. Please consult with your physician before taking this product.

  Feel much better
Anonymous (Verified User)

I’ve been taking Relacore for 1 week now. I have more energy and feel so much better than I did prior to taking Relacore. I have NOT experienced any side effects. My stress level is improved as well. This is not a diet pill. The ingredients are primarily vitamins. Yes it turns your urine bright yellow but eventually it returns to normal with the more water you drink. I feel my stomach has gone down since taking this product.

Anonymous

Im on day 4….no side effects for me.

  Its giving me results !
Kate (Verified User)

I think whether it works or not depends on whether your weight is an effect of too much Cortisol or not. I’ve been taking it for a week as instructed in the morning and am already seeing results. I am not taking the fat burner, just the cortisol blocker. Yes, it does turn your pee NEON yellow, but that’s got to be the 6 different B vitamins in it.

Carol

No side effects here either. Exercise is great for some things, but not for weight loss. There are 3600 calories in one pound of body fat. You’d have to walk 26 miles in 10 1/2 hours to burn off one pound of fat. It’s what goes in your mouth that helps with weight loss. Relacore has boosted my mood and my pants are loose only after 5 days of taking the product. I will continue to take it as a mood enhancer and belly fat buster.

Missy

I’ve been using the product for almost a week and the results are great. I can definitely fit my shirts that I out grew after I had my baby a year ago. I love it!!

Monique

You go Carol.
It works after a week. When someone diets it helps just using a treadmill for 20 to 50 mins a day. I love it now as I have did back in 2005. I had to start up again with Relacore. Turning 48 in. 5 weeks and my body is of a 34yr old.

  
Your Namevicki

I wanted to use it but I think I just changed my mind, I just want or need something to loose my belly fat.what else should I use?

Stephen (Editor)

You might be interested in trying a more proven fat burners. Browse our reviews for more helpful info!

Anonymous

I have a very high cortisol level; it is more than 5 times over the high end of “normal.”
A high cortisol level DOES cause weight gain, and a medication to reduce cortisol would be great… IF one existed. I’ve never been prescribed any meds for the reduction of cortisol. At this time, I’m not aware of such a medication, prescription or OTC… aside from Relacore’s claims.
I’d love to hear from anyone who has actually had their cortisol level tested, whose doctor said the level’s high, and who has used Relacore.

Stacey

I took this years ago for stress. Once it got in my system good, about a month I started loosing weight. I didn’t even change my diet.

Anonymous

I’ve used Relacore and lost 30 lbs in just under 3 months. I LOVE IT!

  Waste You Money Yes
Ella (Verified User)

To all who are wondering if you wasted your money buying this product? YES, you did!! There is NO such thing as a diet pill that burns fat. The ONLY thing that will help you lose weight and burn calories is ONLY diet and exercise. I know a lot of you don’t want to hear this, because both are lot of work and trouble, but that is the ONLY way to lose weight. So FORGET about losing weight with the so-called fat burner, Relacore. There is NO such thing!!! There has never been, isn’t now and will NEVER be such a product! So, put your joggers on, hit the gym or fitness center and start your diet now and you WILL lose weight if you stick to it!

Anonymous

It doesn’t say its a fat burner it says it reduces stress which in turn helps reduce your cortisol levels.. Been taking it two days and I already feel my street lowering 🙂

Anonymous

That is not so I have used Relacor and it actually firs I lost 40 pounds belly went down and I have maintained great product for short time use!!!!

  Worried About Side Effects
Mabel

I have aniexty and I am always nervous about taking any meds/pills prescribed and non prescribed! I worry about side effects. Can anyone tell me how it me you actually FEEL. Not what it does, because I’m very hopeful that it will take away some belly fat but more worried about these muscle aches, internal bleeding, nausea and internal all over pain I read here. Plan on starting today….

Victoria (Editor)

Hi Mabel. All users are different, but some side effects we’ve seen that are common among Relacore users are headaches and jitteriness. Please make sure to consult with your doctor before taking this product.

  Lost Lot of Weight
A.B. Sams III (Verified User)

Lost alot of weight 295 lbs. Need to get rid of excess skin

  Only one that works for me!
Lynda (Verified User)

I used this everyday drink plenty of water & with exercise I have lost weight & belly fat! It definitely does work! I tried other weight loss products & this is the only one that works!

Julie

I agree. It definetly works. Idk about belly fat per say, but all in all, I lost weight. There for a while I was losing a pound or so a day. Every time I weighed myself I was a pound or two lighter. I ran out, and began taking “Lipozene” that I had a bottle of. This is advertised daily on TV and they claim it’s the best thing out there. I did not lose ANY weight, in fact I GAINED weight! A pound a day as a matter of fact. And you also had to take 2 pills at a time like 3 or 4 times a day. I think they said to take it 30 minutes before you eat. Like who does that? I don’t have a set time I eat. I eat when the urge is there to do so. I also live alone though. Anyhow, I literally JUST walked in the door from buying 2 bottles of Relacore at Walgreens. One bottle is $19.99 and there is 75 pills in one bottle. I take 3 pills around lunch time, one time a day, and that’s it. I don’t drink tons of water. In fact I barely EVER drink water. I know thats bad. But I don’t take them before I eat or anything. I just take them with my vitamins I take daily. And I eat like normal like I always have. And I do NOT exercise at all. In fact, I barely do anything at all right now. So I hope this helps people. I really like Relacore a lot. I think it’s great. Oh,and as for a total weight loss amount….I started it like 2 months ago. I was 189. I now weigh 164. Well actually I weigh 166 because I gained 2 pounds when I ran out and was taking the Lipozene but I was at 164 a few days ago before I ran out, like I said. I am sure if I drank a lot of water, stopped eating a pint of ice cream every night, stayed away from junk food and stopped drinking so much soda, etc., I think I would REALLY lose weight. Also, if I did something like go for a walk or a few minutes of exercise daily would also increase my weight loss amount, I am sure. This pill is for the lazy people like myself. Lol. GOOD LUCK ALL!

Cheri

Thank you. That’s encouraging. I’ve been taking Relacore for 1 week. Only the three pills/day, like you. Thus far I think I feel a little lighter in the belly, but not significantly yet. The one side effect is intermittent diarrhea, but I assume that’s the magnesium and other roots working on the undigested toxins in my stomach. Which I think is a good thing. No jitters because I’m not on the fat burner plan. And finally, maybe it’s the placebo effect, but I think my mood is calmer . I’m going to give it another few weeks and I’ll let you know my progress.

Erlene

I have hypertension can I take relacore

Victoria (Editor)

Hi! Because of possible interactions, please make sure to consult with your physician before starting a new weight-loss program or product.

Victoria (Editor)

Hello Nancy, please consult with your physician before taking Relacore to make sure it is safe for you to use.

  Work Or Waste my Money
Jennifer cunningham

Does this work or did I wast my $$$$

Anonymous

It’s Definitely a waste of money me and my husband are in the er right now with blood pressure problem from this pill we have been on it for 2 weeks we go to the gym and walk daily also have changed our eating habits and have not lost any weight at all NO NOT BUY THIS

Anonymous

You wasted your money

Anonymous

It’s a waste of money,,,,,it made me gain more weight

  reaction to the medicine
val (Verified User)

I have been taking for 2 weeks and My body aches so badly I can barely get out of bed. I have moderate to severe arthritis and think perhaps this a reaction to an ingredient in the medication. I haven’t taken it today and feel somewhat less achey. Hope no one gets this side effect. Val

Teresa

I started taking Relacore anx developed an itchy non-bumpy rash on my face, neck, shoulders, chest, and back. I have no idea which ingrediant caused it but I will not be taking it anymore. Oh and I did have mild muscle ache. 3 days after i discontinued taking Relacore, the itching has subsided. Theres nothing like old fashioned diet and exercise.!

Anonymous

It may be the biotin that’s in the pill

Diane

I also have been taking it for 2 wks and have been very achy also have had internal bleeding that just started! So i will stop and see if i also feel better! Thank u for your input!

  Using this product will loose my hips
yvonne

Haven’t tried relacore but I want to tried asap..my question is if am to relacore pills am I gonna loose my hips

Anonymous

no your gonna loose your money

jennifer

No you don’t lose inches you just lose pounds.took relicore for 2weeks I lost
15 lbs. It does make me nauseated feeling sick to my stomach, but I got to admit it does work and boosts your energy.

Anonymous

Do you take the fat burner first and wjen finished start the Relacore Extra? Or do you take them both bottles at the same time?

Victoria (Editor)

Hello, please refer to the Relacore official website and contact Customer Service for your inquiry. They might be able to advise you on what product and its use, is best for you.

Anonymous

Relacore is excellent for reducing stress I have had a chronic problem with stress but I started taking Relacore when I would get stressed & it would compleatly remove it in just minutes after taking it!! But I would like to know if it has estrogen in it because if I would take it for several days to a week or so I would get breast soreness!! & I’d like to know what’s in it!!!

Victoria (Editor)

Hi Ivonne, all dieters have different weight loss results. Some users lose weight faster/slower than others and it affects the body differently. There is no way to predict your specific results.

  So far so good
Anonymous (Verified User)

I just started and so far so good. I think we need to understand a couple of things:

1) NOTHING works if you don’t change your diet and exercise habits
2) It is a high amount of caffeine in these so it tells you to moderate yourself, not just take what the bottle says
3) EVERYBODY DOESN’T GET THE SAME RESULTS so before you knock a product ask yourself was it really for you and what did you do to attempt to lose weight besides take 3 pills and then eat a bunch of fast food.

  Noticed difference in my mood
Lynn (Verified User)

I purchased Relacore to reduce belly fat which it did not do. What it did was help relieve my stress and anxiety. I have a really stressful job and within a few days I noticed a difference in my mood. I stopped taking it for a month and my stress when back up. I started taking it again. What I don’t like is that there are no ingredients listed.

  Really Work For Me This Pill
Elseta Beckford (Verified User)

The pill really work just like it said and I am free of blood pressure. It is God sent for me.

  Belly weight loss
Cynthia Williams (Verified User)

I want to know if it’s ok, to take 1 pill a day for menopause, vitamins, and belly weight loss

Victoria (Editor)

Hello Cynthia, please consult with your physician before taking Relacore, in order to better respond to your question.

  have positive results
Your NLauraame (Verified User)

Just started this product this weekend. I haven’t been as stressed and I have more energy. My belly is slightly going down. New pants I bought are a little loose around the waist now. I have been drinking water and watching what I eat. I have also been doing walks. It does say on the back of the bottle to use with any sensible diet and exercise program. I have an exercise bike I will be using. So far it seems to have positive results with me.

  What's the recommended dosage ?
jjol

One of the bottles from the kit says take three and the other says take two. Five seems like a lot, is that the recommended dosage?

nicole

Yes. It’s 3 “belly fat ” pills in am then 2 fat burner in am and then 2 at night daily pill count is 7. I also feel like this is a lot but I’m with high hopes of it working. Reduce if you have side effects also relacore PM works very well it’s 2pills before bed. I took it a few years back 2001 before they changed the formula and I lost 18lbs in a month. Good luck with this!

Cameron (Editor)

Start with the 2 pills per day dosage, one in the morning and the other in the evening. You may be looking at different bottles; there’s a regular, PM and Extra Strength. Do you have them confused?

Melissa

just started today. I already have a healthy diet and workout pretty hard. Just trying to see if this helps with belly bulge. No side effects at all so far. I have a normal low bp and pulse so I feel no increase in heart rate. Will report back in couple days. ????

  Relacore does work.
Rachel (Verified User)

Yes
I saw the same ad. I weighed at a wopping 360lbs about a month ago. Three weeks ago I bought the Relacore Extra to start off with. I have lost 2 1/2 inches around my hips, which is the biggest part of me. I have changed my diet a little, eat less, I haven’t done much exercise, but will be a member soon of a local fitness center. Relacore does work, and in another couple of weeks I will add the Zantrax 3.

I read a article a lady took both and they worked great together. Her personal trainer told her to try them.
Tabitha

I read a article a lady took both and they worked great together. Her personal trainer told her to try them.

  Is it safe to take with Phentermine?
Help in Arkansas

Is it safe to take Relacore with Phentermine? I have tried so many things and have discovered I HAVE to have a strong appetite control. Phentermine is the only thing I have found that does that, but I still have belly fat from 2 children and not taking good care of myself after each birth.

Victoria (Editor)

Hello, please consult with your physician before taking Relacore to make sure it is safe for you to use with Phentermmine.

  Loved the product.
Sandee (Verified User)

Starting Relacore Extra alongside Slimquick Razor tomorrow.took the old Relacore a few years ago for mood elevation. Worked great..lost maybe two or three lbs. after a month. hoping the combo will work. Everything else I’ve tried actually has made me gain weight..for real.

Hazell

Maybe stick to a low card diet. Eat portions .

Sly

This is terrible advice, she doesn’t want to eat portions of cards. 😛

Really, just do a quick read of what you’re about to post, this is terrible. You don’t know what Sandee eats now, why even bother typing such useless stuff (what do you mean, low carb? of course she’s going to eat ‘portions’ do you mean small ones? How small? of what?) and not even check that what you’re typing makes sense.

Anonymous

Lol

  Asking help to loose weight.
Lacey

I want to try this but i dont want to waste the money on something that might not hel me seeing as i have tried almost everything. i had my son 2 years ago and i am suck with pouch and love handels that i hate most dearly. i also have a hormonal inbalence so i am on medication for that. i want to know that this is going to curve my hunger and help me lose my belly pouch. any sugesttions of what i can do??

Victoria (Editor)

Hi Lacey, since you presently take medication for your hormonal imbalance, please consult with your physician to properly advise you.

  Loved the product.
Sabrina Eubanks (Verified User)

No. My husband took it before he went into the Army and lost about 25 pounds.

  Loved the product.
Sabrina Eubanks (Verified User)

I love this product!!!!! I have lost 50 pounds in three months without exercising. It has helped me in so many ways!

Anonymous

Nice to hear

Dianna

I have been taken this product for the last three days and have already lost 7lbs.

Anne

Sabrina, I looked at this today but I need to know how much caffeine is in the product? Doesn’t list it…. extremely sensitive to caffeine. Thanks and good luck!

Anonymous

I too am sensitive ti caffeine and I have heart disease. No jitters and approved by my cardiologist.

Victoria (Editor)

Hello Anne, for detailed product ingredients please refer to the official Relacore website for more information.

Blondell welles

So far I just started taken it so far make not to eat much at all I see in two weeks

  Will affect depression meds?
christine

Are u still taking relacore with sertraline? Did u have any side effects?
‘I am also taking sertraline and was thinking about taking relacore but I am a little nervous it will interfere with my antidepressant.

Victoria (Editor)

Hello Christine, please consult with your physician in order to respond to your question. Only your doctor could adequately advise you in such a specific case; it’s important to ask your doctor before taking any supplement

  Hated the product.
Denise (Verified User)

I have been on Relacore for about a month and I am sorry to say that I don’t feel any different nor have I lost any weight…same appetite as before, same belly fat. Wish I was one of the ones who have noticed a difference.

Denise

I feel the same way. I’ve used a whole bottle and neither me nor my boyfriend have noticed a difference in belly fat nor mood. I’ve even changed my diet and begun to exercise. I don’t plan on buying any more.

  Where can I buy this product?
tamika S (Verified User)

Relacore is the best i love it i started gaining weight in my stomach area so i said i would try it, it helped me with stomach fat ,sweets that i love , less of attitude during period but of course a person needs to excercise i am mad that i can not find it stores in michigan i prefer the regular the extra strenghth did not work for me the regular is just right please help me find i have tried and i dont want to order online i like being in-store please i stay in deroit michigan it WORKS I WAS IN GREAT SHAPE AND FELT GOOD

Anonymous

Try Walgreen’s!

Anonymous

I found mine at walmarts by all the other diet pill

Your NameJulie

So far……everything is ok. I maintain a fairly vigilante schedule at the gym, and my eating is fairly clean….. Turning 40 is NOT easy!!!!!

  Just started and very excited
Linda (Verified User)

Just starting Relacore todayy. excited

  Let see how this works
MJ (Verified User)

In case anyone was interested…Sibutramine is used in combination with a reduced calorie diet and exercise to help people who are overweight, lose weight and maintain their weight loss. Sibutramine is in a class of medications called “appetite suppressants” It works by acting on appetite control centers in the brain to decrease appetite. This was never used as an anti-depressant. The new relacore still has the “anti-anxiety” ingredients as always. Just not sure how well it works on controlling the appetite! I found that eating smaller meals helped control my appetite after about 4-5 days. I have yet to be able to eat a whole plate of anything anymore, which is great since most portions are way to big these days anyway.

  Here are some information about the product
Ag (Verified User)

After further research and a few useless Relacore Xtra Bottles, I have found out that perhaps (this is all very hush hush) the original Relacore contained and antidepressant and an obesity drug Sibutramine and as Sibutramine was taken off the market, so was original Relacore, practically at the same time.

  I have questions about results and effects
denise (Verified User)

how long will it take to start losing weight with relacore xtra and for mood and energy to get better i have depression and anxiety

tamika S

take it, it makes a person feel calm relaxed without anxiety sometimes i have panic attacks small ones (to myself) too much worry relacore helped me and my cousin

Victoria (Editor)

Hi Denise, all dieters have different weight loss results. Some users lose weight faster/slower than others and results can also be different. Hard to predict.

  Relacore
Anonymous (Verified User)

I was on that effexor when I was pregnet and i think it is the worst for poeple that are moody but i dont think it will hurt you to try relacore

  did you have a recall on this product relacore mfs 12635-12bl9-71???
debra deloch

did you have a recall on this product relacore mfs 12635-12bl9-71???

Victoria (Editor)

Hello Debra, please refer to the Relacore official website and contact Customer Service for your inquiry.

  I bought one and will try it.
Sandra Q (Verified User)

My grandson was over today & we were talking supplements. He mentioned Relacore & said it helped his mood.

Oddly enough, I was shopping at Big Lots tonight & they had boxes of it for $9.00.

I bought one and will try it -don’t think my mood needs elevating but sure would like to lose the belly fat!

If you’re near a Big Lots see if they are carrying it. I would not have paid $49 nor $29 for it so I was happy to see it for $9!

amanda

lol wow odd. i just found it at biglots too hehe…what a deal hey..9bucks…what a dteal woohooo im tryin it now..hope i like it.

  now all I take is relacore and I feel great!!!
Tasha (Verified User)

be careful with cymbalta I had the worst side affects when I was taking cymbalta. After 4 months of taking it I thought it was great then all the sudden I began sleep walking. It was so scary so I stopped taking cymbalta and now all I take is relacore and I feel great!!!

  Can someone who has diverticulitis take this pill?
Krickett Walker (Verified User)

Can someone who has diverticulitis take this pill?

na

YES. If anything it might help it.

Victoria (Editor)

Hello Krickett, please consult with your physician in order to respond to your question. Only your doctor could adequately advise you in such a specific case; it’s important to ask your doctor before taking any supplement

  I am so disappointed that Relecore not available
Rosanna (Verified User)

I am so disappointed that Relecore is not in retail stores anymore. I am bi-polar and when using this product I felt normal, better than the synthetic mood stabilizers that the drug companies and doctors push on us. I have rode the anti-depressant roller coaster! Relecore also helped me loose 150lbs over a two year period. Please Put Relecore back on the shelves. There are many of us that like it and need it. It should be our choice to buy it.

Anonymous

Walgreens

Aggie

Hi Rosanna,
I am also Bipolar, but I used this prodect way before I was diagnosed, it was the old Relacore, they don’t make it anymore. I lost a lot of weight, felt awesome on it. Then they stopped making it and started making Relacore Xtra, it didn’t work as well and I spiraled slowly into depression. I thought medical help, was put on antidepressants, then diagnosed Bipolar and put on Lithium. During the time on Lithium I gained more weight than ever in my lifetime. I was at 208lbs, I luckily ended up going off Lithium and “breaking up” with the crazy med prescribing maniac that was my doctor. I went on True Hope’s Empower Plus, it has similar effects than the old Relacore, but stronger and longer lasting, but I want to lose weight faster, like I did on Relacore (when I lost the weight the first time without much effort), I am now at 198lbs on Empower Plus and I am looking to add Relacore PM for slow weight loss (I am very patient at this point, I don’t need fast results). Have you tried Relacore PM, by any chance, does it work similar to the original Relacore?

Angel

I found Relacore yesterday at Big Lots for $9 for a bottle of 72 capsules!

Veronica

Also you can find it at Target and Wallgreens.

Terri

HI Rosanna….you can purchase Relacore at walmart. That’s where I get it all the time. You use to be able to get a double pack at Sam’s which was $10 cheaper than walmart but they don’t have that anymore…bummer!

  Waiting for result.
angela (Verified User)

I just started relacore, about 3days ago, i’ll give it a couple more days to see if i had lost any belly fat or weight,

I found regular Relacore at Walmart today.
Sheila

I found regular Relacore at Walmart today.

Anonymous

Toni April 18, 2015That is not so I have used Relacor and it actually firs I lost 40 pounds belly went down and I have maintained great product for short time use!!!!

What are the long term effects of taking a pill like relacore over a period of time.
Angie

What are the long term effects of taking a pill like relacore over a period of time.

Victoria (Editor)

Hi Angie, please consult with your physician in order to respond to your question. Only your doctor could adequately advise you. It is important to ask your doctor before taking any supplement

Anonymous

Relacore has completely ruined my life!!!!

wpDiscuz