Updated: 07/18/2017 - Site sponsored by Dietspotlight Burn

Danish Diet Review- Does This Weight-Loss Plan Work?

  • 132 User Comments
  • Rating: 3.8. From 59 votes.
By Summer Banks Jul 01, 2017
132comments

We love reviewing wildly popular eating plans such as the Danish Diet. We looked closely at the ingredients, side effects, and clinical research. Furthermore, we examined hundreds of user reviews to get their side of the story. At this point, we compiled the facts to give you the info you need.

Danish Diet Readers: Click here to find out why we're giving away samples of our product, Dietspotlight Burn.

What is the Danish Diet?

First off, the Danish Diet is also known as the Royal Danish Hospital and Copenhagen plans. This weight-loss method basically involves a strict 13-day menu. Within this time, you can potentially drop up to 22 pounds, according to the literature provided. However, you are expected to avoid alcohol, heavy sugars, grains and even fruits. You can intake lettuce, lean beef, coffee, eggs and spinach. You will reduce your daily caloric intake to about 600, which is not enough to provide all of the nutrition you need, according to research.

It’s unclear when the Danish Diet first emerged, but both women and men can try this plan. Foods that are high in fat and cholesterol are cut out and you must drink plenty of water daily, but read on…

Food Restrictions – “What Will I Eat?”

The first problem dieters may face with the Danish Diet ingredients is that there are too few foods allowed on the plan. According to our Research Editor, “Some people will not be able to handle the strict menu. After all, you can basically just drink tea, coffee and water for liquids. Not to mention, the daily calorie intake is so low, some people may experience side hunger and a decrease in energy.”

One dieter stated, “Too many food restrictions…can’t have ham, no alcohol, no sugar at all!”

“This diet plan is not good for vegans! The protein sources are wrong!,” said another user.

Results – “None to Speak Of”

We could not find any real clinical studies to support the Danish Diet and that’s something that’s not lost on dieters. One said, “This diet did not help me with weight-loss at all. Just made me real frustrated.”

Another person commented, “Not a good diet plan for me! No thanks.”

Our research has revealed that if there is a certain aspect of a diet program that is especially annoying or concerning (a painful/difficult exercise routine, lack of real research, too many food restrictions) the likelihood of lasting success is minimal. Therefore if the Danish Diet is too strict, dieters may switch the plan out for a supplement that’s clinically tested.

The Science – “Any Real Proof?”

Here at DietSpotlight, we like to see some published clinical research that supports the diet program or pill we’re examining. However, we did not locate any proof to back the Danish Diet method. While most people already know that reducing your daily calorie intake will lead to weight-loss, this is not unique to this option. There’s also no connection with the plan and an increase in metabolism or fat loss. That’s what the dieter is really looking for, right?

The Bottom Line – Does the Danish Diet Work?

Well now, does this one offer anything new for dieters? It’s not a secret that reducing your daily caloric intake helps you lose weight. Most people are aware of this. Basically, this is what the Danish Diet relies on. However, when you consider the restriction with this plan, we have reservations about giving the green light. Plus, this is not good for the long run because it only lasts for 13 days. So, you’re very likely to gain once you go back to a regular diet.

If you’d like to see more drastic weight-loss results and a trimmer figure, we encourage you to try out a diet program that supplies enough calories and nutrition to keep you healthy, while helping you lose weight. You can pair that plan with a clinically tested supplement with solid customer support.

Among the best products we’ve seen this year is our product called Dietspotlight Burn. The formula is a blend of four ingredients, all clinically-tested with results often found in journals such as Obesity and the Journal of Medicine.

Also, we’re so confident that you’ll love our supplement, that we’re offering a special trial offer, which is a great sign.

Previous Danish Diet Review (Updated September 23, 2014):

What You Should Know About Danish Diet

The Danish Diet claims to help users lose ten to twenty pounds in just thirteen days. They do state that the amount of weight lost will depend on the individual and how much weight the individuals body needs to lose. The Danish Diet must be followed precisely or it probably will not work and this diet is extremely strict. The diet plan was designed to help increase the metabolism and they claim that this boost in metabolism can last up to two years regardless of how the user eats once they are done with the diet.

Product Features of Danish Diet

The Danish Diet helps users plan their meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Users can have absolutely no snacks and must drink plenty of water. Some days users are able to eat a portion of beef steak with a salad and other days users must only have a glass of water as one of their meals. There will be days where users are eating three meals and then there will be days where users are eating a meal and then two liquid meals consisting of coffee or tea and water. This strict diet is supposed to help users eat foods that burn calories upon ingestion as well as some extra calories.

Advantages of Danish Diet

  • The Danish Diet's meal plan is posted online in its entirety.
  • The actual diet is free users will have to pay for their groceries though.

Disadvantages of Danish Diet

  • The creator of the Danish Diet is not disclosed.
  • No research or clinical studies have been conducted on this diet.
  • The Danish Diet requires users to adhere to strict guidelines and lifestyle changes.
  • Absolutely no substitutions or compromises can be made with this diet.
  • The Danish Diet is not a good match for vegetarians and vegans.
  • This is only a short-term diet.
  • The typical breakfast on the Danish Diet is a simple cup of tea or coffee with one sugar cube.
  • The website contains several typos and errors.

Conclusion

The Danish Diet doesn't really stand out from the rest of the weight loss and weight management diet programs today. The Danish Diet may not be for everyone because there are no supplements included with any proven fat burners or appetite suppressants in them so those seeking a diet in which supplements are used that have the ability to suppress the appetite and burn fat may want to research other programs with products that are intended for appetite suppression and fat burning. Those seeking weight loss should also develop a healthy diet and exercise program that works for them because then they are more likely to stick to it. Users will need to assess their health and fitness goals and decide if using the Danish Diet is right for them.

Danish Diet Questions & Answers:

We examined hundreds of user comments about the Danish Diet and made this helpful FAQ.

What are the side effects of the Danish Diet?

Danish Diet side effects, as reported by customers, include nausea, dehydration, irregular bowel movement, stomach pains and diarrhea.

What are the ingredients in the Danish Diet?

Danish Diet ingredients include lettuce and spinach, lean meat, yogurt, eggs and coffee.

Does the Danish Diet work?

There’s no published clinical research proving the Danish Diet will help you lose weight. Taking a look at the program, there’s a possibility of weight-loss because of the calorie restrictions, but this isn’t proven.

Consuming a small amount of calories on the Danish Diet is a way to drop the pounds, but consider a supplement like Dietspotlight Burn, which contains some clinically-tested ingredients, shown to work and doesn’t require strict food guidelines.

How much does the Danish Diet cost?

The cost of Danish Diet is simply the price of menu items. If you currently have those items in your pantry, there’s no additional cost.

How should I follow the Danish Diet?

You should follow the Danish Diet for 13 days. There’s information stating that after completing the program, you shouldn’t use for another two years.

What do users like about the Danish Diet?

Some users like the small amounts of weight while following the Danish Diet.

What do users NOT like about the Danish Diet?

We found that some users didn’t like the food restriction on the Danish Diet.

 

Can I substitute foods on the Danish Diet?

No, you can’t substitute foods on the Danish Diet. According to the plan, you have to follow each step exactly as directed.

Will I need to exercise on the Danish Diet?

No, you don’t need to exercise on the Danish Diet. Looking at the caloric intake, there’s a chance you won’t consume enough calories to support adding fitness.

Does the Danish Diet come with a guarantee?

There’s no guarantee with the Danish Diet.

Do you know of any special deals or discounts on the Danish Diet?

There are no deals or discounts on the Danish Diet. However, our readers have been buzzing around the past few months taking advantage of Dietspotlight Burn’s special trial offer, which is merely the cost of shipping and handling. Click here to give it a go.

Learn More About Dietspotlight Burn »
Summer Banks Dietspotlight Author
About the Author:

Summer Banks, a content strategist at Dietspotlight, has researched over 5000 products in the past 10 years. She has years of nursing training, experience as a manager responsible for 15 supplement brands, and completed coursework on Food and Nutrition from Stanford University. full bio.

Rating: 3.8. From 59 votes.
Please wait...
Danish Diet Review

Danish Diet Customers Also Bought:

Product Star Rating Patented Ingredients Less Than $5 Shipping Testimonials Money-Back Guarantee
Explanation of Chart
Dietspotlight Burn
(4.4)  
Garcinia Cambogia
(3.9)  
   
Raspberry Ketones
(3.4)  
   
Forskolin
(3.1)  
   
Apple Cider Vinegar
(2.9)  
   
Yohimbe
(2.6)  
   

Leave a comment or review

Cheryl

can I have more than one coffee without sugar per day?

Victoria (Editor)

Hi! For detailed product and usage instructions, please refer to the Danish Diet official website for more information.

  
Diana (Verified User)

Hey guys! I want to ask you if it is allowed to drink more than one coffe during the day?

Cameron (Editor)

Moderate your intake but their shouldn’t be an issue, Diana.

Sadia

hi! I wanna ask what fruits I can eat in the fruit salad?

Victoria (Editor)

Hi! For detailed product and usage instructions, please refer to the Danish Diet official website for more information

Christabel

Can I use salt n pepper for the steak…n it said 1lump sugar in coffee that’s 1 tsp sugar…it didn’t say sweetner

Victoria (Editor)

Hi! For detailed product and usage instructions, please refer to the Danish Diet official website for more information.

  It's effecting a diet
Aga

can you take pain killers? It’s effecting a diet?

Stephen (Editor)

Ask your doctor if these pills will conflict with this diet though you shouldn’t experience major issues.

ishita

Can I skip spinach and celery? is exercise compulsory?

Veronica

Hi Ishita! For detailed product and usage instructions, please refer to the Danish Diet official website for more information.

  Danish Diet
gafeetha (Verified User)

i would like to know if i can still smokie on this diet

Stephen (Editor)

Any diet would be greatly improve upon after having stopped smoking, leading to better fitness health.

  I would like to go for this diet
Vhanmathi

Hi… I would like to go for this diet ..I ‘ve never eaten beef or pork in my life … Could I substitute them with any other meat

Kat

Yes you can substitute them with chicken and fish, or beans and mushrooms. That’s what I’ve been doing lately and I lose 1 kg a day…..It’s amazing!

DJ

I have done this diet a year ago and lost 7 killos and was so glad. But unfortunately I have gained that again .. Planning to do it again. Egg and spinach really put me off. Any substitute for that

Your Namejay

What if u don’t like spinach or celery can you just not eat it without substituting it with something else

Victoria (Editor)

Hi! For detailed product and usage instructions, please refer to the Danish Diet official website for more information.

Artur

I am 12th day in, the diet is unpleasant hard and exhausting but you cannot deny results. I haven’t weight myself yet but you can see the results straight away. Looking forward to finish it.

Saskia

You won’t get the results advertised because you are not following the diet especially with high fat peanut butter

Nikkie

Easy to follow on my part but freaking out because I’m going on day 10 with no weight loss

Ziko

I’m on day 9 already, I haven’t lost anything. I just had heavy periods. Did I do something wrong maybe?

constance

hey guys I am on day two, just want to know is it fine if I dont do exercise whilst on this diet, the danish diet?

Veronica

Hello Constance. All users are different and can experience different weight-loss results, but exercise in conjunction with a healthy diet and supplements have shown to help with weight-loss.

Mohammed

Hi. I am excessively overweight(167kg). I’ve been battling to lose weight with various diets. I’ve started this diet today. Let’s see how it goes. Best of luck to everyone.

Vuyokazi.mthwazi@westerncape.gov.za

So far i am on day 6 but i have been using 1 table spoon of peanut butter on one slice of rye bread toasted in the morning.

Pre

I’m on day 12 and I took medlemon for flu,I’m worried that I ruined the diet already,can I continue with the diet or give up

Cameron (Editor)

No, just pretend you hadn’t, your progress will forgive you, if you do. Breaks or a brief lapse in a diet often throws people off, sometimes discouraging them entirely. Continue as directed by the diet.

Charlie

I did this diet about 8 years ago (2010) and lost about 16lb. I am just starting day 5 and lost 5lb in the first 3 days but seem to have come to a hault at the moment! I’m hoping the weight starts to come off again.
I think it’s all about will power. I don’t have as much energy as have only been to the gym once this week.

Good luck to all who are trying it. It’s hard but is effective ☺

Caro

How long ago did you start it? did you actually lose more weight after you hit a slump?

Diya

I’m just loving it, though sometimes I lost my appetite while looking at menu but my energy level are superb till now and I’m going to gym as well 4 days in a week with this diet.. I lost already 4kgs. It really motivates when u r losing day in n day out. All the best.. ????

tanya

hey Adam and anyone else reading this and has actually done it.
Question 1: i’m on day 4 today but last night i baked a cake for a friend and took a TINY bite to check for taste and a swallowed it (Oh no..:( i hear you say), do i not bother continuing or should i just keep going with this diet?
Question 2: is ok to swap days?

Victoria (Editor)

Hi Tanya! For detailed product and usage instructions, please refer to the Danish Diet official website for more information.

Tania

I used this diet about 2 years ago and lost 7 kg in this 13 day period. I have not lost nearly as much on any other diet. I returned to my normal diet and gained nothing back. This diet worked for me.

ishita

is it necessary to have lettuce and celery? can I just leave it without supplementing i

Your Name Ezy

Tell us your thoughts about Danish Diet.I did the diet about 8 months ago. Is it ok to do another one now..

Victoria (Editor)

Hi Ezy! Please make sure to consult with your physician before starting a new weight-loss program or product

Sarah

Hi
Im on day 10….My wait was 92kg now have only droped to 88kg which means i have only lost 4kg. Ive been following it and have not cheated…my worry is i want to loose more..at least 10kg more. Please advise.

Devon (Editor)

On average it takes around a month to see results and sometimes longer, depending on your goals. over a month for desired results. Be sure to include regular exercise in your regimen.

edith

am on day 4 and am feeling great.when am hungry i drink lots of water .

Madhuri

What can we eat to replace beef in the diet as I don’t eat beef

Victoria (Editor)

Hi! For detailed product and usage instructions, please refer to the Danish Diet official website for more information.

  Lost 5.5kgs feeling great !
Grace (Verified User)

I finished this diet last Sunday. I lost 5.5 kg and I feel great. It was a struggle, but 13 days aren’t forever and results show.

  Stay away from this !
Green (Verified User)

This diet is very unhealthy too many eggs there is not a balanced diet here. Sensible eating is the only diet. All the green and everything colorful and you will loose weight. Stay away fro the Danish diet. You will only lose and gain weight in an up and down cycle.

   This one really worked FOR ME!
Angela (Verified User)

I am on this diet few weeks now with some adjustments… I do eat (with moderation) on weekends. I am a spin instructor so I do need carbs for energy…and I have them…on weekend days. The first week was tough…I was very week and hungry but now after loosing about 12 pounds (my goal) I kind of got use to it and do not feel the hunger that much and I am not that week anymore. The biggest change I’ve noticed, beside weight loss, is the muscle definition.. Finally my hard work of working out everyday paid off! I do look buffed but not huge…just lean muscle showing. I LOVE IT! I get lots of complements so I guess it is not only me that noticed the change. I tried few diets to loose the last 10 pounds but this one really worked FOR ME! Remember, everybody is different, it might not be the one for you but you could sure try it!

  Planning to start it again
Adriana (Verified User)

I lost about 15 kg in about 2 years ( 3 times on this diet in 2 years ) . The last time I was on this diet I was 62 kg and lost 7 kg ( that was few years back). I exercised daily and never ate the celery nor drank the tea. I had coffee every single morning and it worked . I guess it depends on your metabolism. A friend of mine lost 9 kg in 13 days therefore it’s a diet which actually works especially if your blood group is o +.
I managed to keep my weight for few years , now back to 62 kg . Planning to start it again on Sunday

  I like to try this diet
Soad

Hi
I have 15 kg extra in my wg
I like to try this diet bet I have low tiroed
Please tell me it will help me to loose the extra 15 kg or no???

Stephen (Editor)

While we do like that the diet promotes a healthy lifestyle, we have reservations about the food restrictions and the lack of results from users.

  This diet works
Mary (Verified User)

This diet works. I’m 55 did it March 2014 and lost 15 lbs in the 13 days . Continues with a low carb high protein Plus fruit and veg , the odd glass of wine, in other words “sensible” and by June had lost 26lbs. Kept it off till Dec put back on 8lbs. Doing the 13 day again now Jan 2016 , on day 8 and have lost 10lbs. It’s the only plan that’s ever worked for me, but you MUST have a partner as it’s very difficult. We followed the stricter plan, not the “as much as you like” one that’s sometimes posted , don’t see how that can be successful. I may stop this at day 10 as I truly don’t want to lose too much, it can be done, we drink lemon with boiling water during the day if you’re cold, no sweetener. Good Luck.

  Thanks for the tips
Reem (Verified User)

Thanks for the tips. not one websites mentions all that.. i didnt know we were allowed to take suppliments 🙂 yaay for centrum 🙂

  Going in for the third time now
Reem (Verified User)

I have tried this diet twice already, first time i lost around 5 kgs that’s it. it did not increase my metabolism for 2 years as they claim, but i was able to maintain my weight and gain a little more. On my second time, i lost around 4 kgs on the first 5 days then around day 6 i crashed and fell off the stairs, i had no energy and was completely drained. I could not move too much and was too lazy. i couldn’t take care of my kids or focus on work in the morning so i stopped it. Going in for the third time now, children are off and work is not as crazy!!! wish me luck!

Vee

I also started on the 4th. Still going on. Day 8 tomorrow

Your Namekany

Today was my second day so far I’m good.

  good one for me
Sam (Verified User)

This is my second time on this diet. First time I lost 10 Kgs. Now, the 4th Day I already lost 2.5kg. Its a good one for me…

  Should I continue?
elvrol (Verified User)

day 5 i had full orange with salt…on day six now must i continue or have i ruined everything

  How to get better results?
Zoraida (Verified User)

I started today, and I’m really looking forward to it. I have tried it several times and got good results, but I used to skip things I didn’t like and replace them too. Thanks to this blog I won’t make the same mistake this time since it’s critical to do it exactly as it goes.
Do you get better results if you combine this diet with exercise?
I want to make sure I get the best of it since I’m desperately in need to lose weight.

Cristina

Hello Zoraida, do you have an exact Danish diet menu …there so many variations on the web…txxxx

  Is it safe to continue?
Anonymous (Verified User)

I drank a diet drink on the 6th day. I have not cheated at all otherwise. I still want to continue as I’ve lost 8 pounds so far. Can I still continue?

  Difficult but worth it, just stay strong
Violeta (Verified User)

I am on 4th day of this diet. And this day is so hard. I feel lighter but very hungry..Many times wanted to give up but, cant do this as i really want to loose wait. This diet makes u apreciate each food. Never thougt in my life that i will be so happy to eat an apple or drink orange juice.
Tmw i am having fish cant wait! Good luck to everyone and lets be strong. After i loose wait going to gym and do the rest.

  Questions about food to eat
sophie (Verified User)

Hey! Well, now I know I can’t substitute anything but how about skipping it? I mean, I reaaaally couldn’t bring myself to eat the whole two eggs, so I just ate one and I don’t really like meat that much (but im not vegan or anything) so opted to fill myself with more salad. Is that bad? And how about cucumbers? Can I add some cucumbers to the salad?
Well, however, thank you!

  Very Good Product
Angie (Verified User)

been on this for 11 days 6 kilos off feel great, has any one else done exercise while on this, i did a 15 mile bike ride last night and no change in loss.

  Clear, concise, to the point
Liana Bober (Verified User)

Clear, concise, to the point

  problem cannot eat 400gr of spinach
Jane

Hi everyone!
I have a short an important question. Is there any problem if I cannot eat 400gr of spinach? I absolutely hate it and I do want to replace it with something else but I dont have any idea.
For example, today I forced myself to eat 200gr of spinach but with so much effort..Thanks

  Does it damage your body
Ai

Hi! A lot of you have been saying that this diet is bad for you body?! Does it damage your body? Does it have the yoyo effect?
Right now I’m on a diet that is heathy and easy to follow…Day 1~Vegetables; Day 2~ Fruits; Day 3~ Vegetables and Fruis; Day 4~ Bananas and milk; Day 5~ Vegetables and Rice; Day 6~ Fruits and Rice; Day 7~ Vegetables, Fruits and Rice.
Right now I’m on my third day and I sticked to the diet.Ater I finish I’m planny on doing the Danush diet, as it seems a lot easier (has meat and eggs) Is it bad if I start it? (Right now I weight 56Kg at 160….but I want to go back to my past self 45Kg)

Anonymous

Is this diet that you are talking about is gm diet

SARA

Is there any thing could replace the yogurt?

Karla

I was wondering the same if we could substitute the yougurt I felt like I was going to puke…I substituted with cottage cheese….I don’t know it that is ok or not

Victoria (Editor)

Hi! For detailed product and usage instructions, please refer to the Danish Diet official website for more information.

   Danish Diet good for diabetics
Anna Scicluna

Is the Danish Diet good for diabetics???

   I need to lose 4 more kg.
Nora

I’m on day 8, so in 7 days I’ve lost 5 kg. My weight was 61 kg, now it is 56. I need more! I need to lose 4 more kg. I really have to!

  particular information
Ashleigh Mcgough

Nice post. I was checking constantly this blog and I am impressed! Very helpful information specially the last part 🙂 I care for such information much. I was seeking this particular information for a very long time. Thank you and best of luck.

Adam

* Thats waist size 32 UK sized for your information!

   smoke whilst being on this diet
Beth

Can you smoke whilst being on this diet?

  Whether you can cook the steak with garlic or any other condiments?
trish (Verified User)

I am trying this diet now, it doesnt say whether you can cook the steak with garlic or any other condiments ?

  Can anyone comment on its two versions please?
Cindy

there are so many versions of this diet out there and although most variations are minor, eg. spinach/brocoli.. etc. there is one fundamental difference that is very worrying. one one version it is stipulated that you HAVE TO put the lump of sugar in your coffee and nothing else, and then on other versions it says NO SUGAR allowed at all. Can anyone comment on this please? thank you,

Anonymous

No sugar at all .u can use sweetner .

  What alternate can i take for chicken ham?
rafia imran

as i live in a country where processed foods are limited .wht alternate can i take for chicken ham.plz reply me soon as im eager to do danish diet

monem

You can replace ham with chicken. Cod fish with any available chicken in market.

Celery with Broccoli

its very good plan and have results. I am on 6th day and feelings are on top.

good luck

  I've allergy to eggs, what can I substitute?
sheillah

allergy to eggs..wot can i substitute

  Can Celery be replaced by lettuce?
Nelson Tanti

I have a question… Can Celery be replaced by lettuce? , or do i just eat nothing? … thanks 😀

racheal

Ways the alternative for cerely? I really don’t like it

  Unhappy with slower result.
sammy (Verified User)

I have just started this diet I am on day 3. Weighed myself and I have lost only 2 pounds. I am not happy with this will I lose more in the next week?

  Can it use once a year?
theresa (Verified User)

I tried this diet 4 month ago, and I lost 5 pounds in total, from 125 to 120. now I am trying again, but for some reason it’s not work as good as last time, now it’s day 7, I only lost 1 pound. I heard this diet only can do once a year, is this the reason it’s not work on me on 2nd time, which is 4 months later. if so, what’s the reason?

Kathy

Theresa, You are supposed to do the diet once every two years or there is health risks. The reason you are not loosing because you are supposed to take a break. The diet also allows you to loose only the amount of weight you are supposed to loose, therefore maybe you should re-evaluate the amount you want to loose. Maybe this is the weight you should be in order to stay healthy.

  Loved the product.
samia (Verified User)

this diet is very effective,today is my 3rd dayon this diet. i want to know that may i replace celery with other vegetable, because i do not like it.

monem

You shouldnt replace it, as it is negative calories vegi.

  Any advice to make it effective
kinkin

hi everyone. i’m thinking of starting this diet on the 26 of this month.. any advice will be appreciate…thanks

  This diet motivated me so much
mone (Verified User)

I’ve been on the diet for 10 days now and have lost 12kgs/26.5lbs. 3 days to go! I’ve stuck to the diet religiously, and haven’t struggled at all. No hunger, nothing. Bare in mind, I weighed 115kgs/234lbs when I started. I’m going to start weight watchers straight afterwards and start jogging again. This diet has motivated me sooo much. I just hope that I don’t put the weight back on afterwards like everyone is saying I will.

omar

great results! do u take sugar with the coffee ?

Miguel

CINGRATULATIONS!!!!

Jenny Fort

Hi I have a couple of questions for this diet. How thick was the ham? How many slices of ham is 250 gram? How many slices of roast beef is 200g? Thank you!

  Should I continue using the product?
mainga (Verified User)

Hi pipo ,am on day 7 and only lost 3.5kgs,i also ate sugar free gum,and today i had coffee instead of tea,should i continue?

  Wanted to know more results
Cinei

Hi!
Everyone’s talking about how many pounds or kg’s they’ve lost with this diet, but can everyone please share how many cm’s or sizes they’ve dropped???
Thanks!

Ivana

HI,
I am lost 5 cm in a waist, i dont have big belly any more for a just 7 days.(Every day is a struggle).

  Suggest replacements
richa

Hi, Guys.. can some1 please help me with the vegan version of this diet.. since i cant eat beef or ham or fish 🙁 please suggest replacements..

Anonymous

This is NOT a diet for vegetarians or vegans. Nothing can be replaced or changed for something else

  Am I losing enough?
Anonymous (Verified User)

I ate around 25gms of cheese on the fourth day because one version of the diet said I should eat 250 gms while another version has cottage cheese on day eleven. Am confused with the variations. Will this effect my weight loss?Also I have lost only one and half kgs in three days.Am I losing enough?

  Need to cook meals to be effective
maryam Dadkhah (Verified User)

yes … im doing it and i just completed day 2. i’m afraid to weight myself coz i don wanna be discouraged by comparing my weight loss with others incase i didn’t lose any. the hardest thing about this diet is the fact that i have to cook 2 meals a day sometimes n when i’m outside with friends i don trust the resturant’s way of cooking for my diet.. so in this 2 days i had my dinner very late at night ( thats what i normally never do) so now although im really tired i trying to stay awake atleast 2 more hours.
i also replaced Ham with lamb thigh meat since pork is forbidden in kuwait. that’s why i’m afraid my results won’t be the same.

  Other people using this?
Roxxy (Verified User)

Hey people.I started the diet on Monday.It is trully challenging!!!The hardest thing i’ve done in a while.i’m on day 3:)so far it hasn’t been that bad.Haven’t felt really hungry.Though been really tempted to break twice and all i’m thinking about is some ice cream.I’ve enjoyed the steak.I feel like its affecting my breath though?Is anyone else currently doing this?we could give each other moral support?

  Replace boiled eggs?
Anonymous (Verified User)

is it importannt to eat all the boiles eggs can i replace them or omitt them ?

  Mix product ingredients
shattaway

i save my spoon of sugar for my yogurt and mix my oj and yogurt. i don’t like plain yogurt.

  Looking for replacement
Fay

I need to know what i can replace the ham with .

our Name

ME TOO !! Turkey ham perhaps?

  Suddenly dropping more on the 2nd week
Chantel (Verified User)

I’ve only lost 4kg in the first week. Do you suddenly drop more in the second week?

Anonymous

4kg is almost 9lbs you’re doing great!

  Can i still smoke
fattiebombom

i dont do yogurd and tell me something can i put any spice on the steak ect?Can i still smoke? so what can i use in place of the yogurd? also what on toast and is this white or brown bread/ Help!!! as i need to loose alot of 13lb

  I am seeing results,8 pounds so far
Da (Verified User)

I am on Day 4 of the diet and going strong. I am not going to lie this diet is a real test of self control, however i am seeing results,8 pounds so far! most days are not that bad but today i feel light headed and hungry with nothing to look forward to but oj and cottage cheese! Good luck to those who try this diet!

Asta

how is it going or how did it go?

  like you would buy in the shops
Lauren

When they say you need to eat a celery, would that be just one stick or the whole celery bunch like you would buy in the shops?

Evelinaa

You should get a celery root and boil. Good luck !

  Replace
Zaha (Verified User)

I dont like ham. can i replace it or skip it completely?

Esther

No you cant eat everything

  I lost 8 pounds with this diet.
Pauline (Verified User)

I just completed the diet and lost 8 pounds, how long can I wait to repeat it

Anonymous

2 yrs

  I lost 20 pounds in two months.
EM (Verified User)

My ex husband and i both tried this diet and we both lost weight, however i lost more then he did at 20 pounds and him only 18. I am not a coffee drinker so i did tea instead. and i dont like tomatoes so left those out completely instead of replacing them. EVERYTHING else was the same and it worked. its 2 weeks but when you are done you can’t just go back to what you did before as this is a “retraining”.. ONLY try this if you have the time. Good luck to all who try this diet.

louma

Hi. There are so many variations to this diet. Which one did you follow?

Victoria (Editor)

Hi! For detailed product and usage instructions, please refer to the Danish Diet official website for more information.

Milian

I skipped the tomato on the first day do you think it will effect my diet and should i quit?

  I loved this diet!
I tried this! (Verified User)

I loved this diet, it helped me lose 15 pounds over the 13 days, and then I continued to lose another 10-15 pounds over that summer! I recommend it to anyone who has the time and discipline to follow it

Anonymous

Did you continue with the diet or just eat healthy. I’ve lost 4.5 so far after just 2 days into my 2nd week. i feel great. But I also want to lose a bit more. So do i continue the diet or just stick to eating healthy, which I normally do. My weight gain was due to menopause, so i’m very happy to have been able to shed those few kilos

Anonymous

did you feel lightheaded at all or like you were going to pass out?
i want to start this diet but i feel like with such a low calorie intake i would feel very faint and energy-less

  What can I eat instead of spinach?
Ian Borg (Verified User)

What can I eat instead of spinach? Is lettuce ok?

Anonymous

i eat broccli not spinich i hate spinich. this is the second time om on this diet day three lost nine lbs

SheilaE

Ian,when I followed this diet in Kenya, we substituted spinach with organic Kale which is now readily available at waitrose. It worked just as well.

  Instead of taking vegetables, could there be anything elsee??
wookie

i want to know whether there is another substitue for taking vegetables as i have never eaten vegetables my whole life. so i was wondering instead of taking vegetables, could there be anything elsee?? thank you:)

makena

out of curiousity, WHY?

  what is celeriac?
michele kinney

what is celeriac?
i am trying to follow this “danish diet “

E Yates

Celeriac is celery root asopposed to celery stick available from sainsbury

  Any dressing needed with it?
Paul Kelly

Can any dressing be put on the salads required? Sometimes it says lemon juice and oil, but sometimes it just says “lettuce salad” and dressing is not mentioned.

Can hertial hernia medication be taken while on the Danish metabolism diet?
Killarney Jones

Can hertial hernia medication be taken while on the Danish metabolism diet?

Beth

no, you have to have to be in good health for this diet. No injuries or illnesses.

wpDiscuz