Updated: 09/12/2017
By Summer Banks Aug 18, 2017
861comments

What’s all the talk about the new Plexus Slim? If you’re anything like me you’re asking:

“Does the “Pink Drink” really work?”

Well, here’s the deal. The new Plexus Slim added a probiotic, so now it’s supposed to help with weight loss and gut health. You get these little packets that you mix with around 12 ounces of water, shake and drink. Easy peasy.

Curious to learn more?

Then you’ll love the 4 things you NEED to know about Plexus Slim. 

Let’s get moving…

Plexus Slim Readers: Click here to find out why we're giving away samples of our product, Burn HD.

What is Plexus Slim?

Here are the details:

For starters, Plexus Slim is a dissolvable powder that’s mixed with water. The product is made up of:

  • chromium polynicotinate
  • xylooligosaccharide
  • green coffee bean [1]
  • garcinia cambogia
  • alpha lipoic acid [2]
  • mulberry fruit extract

You can drink it twice daily to help you lose weight, according to the official website. It can be taken on the go, a plus for busy dieters. Plexus Slim was introduced in 2011 – that’s about five years in the business. The official website carries the product, but we don’t think it is available in stores. Plexus Worldwide, the makers of Plexus Slim, has a good BBB rating and there are some good ingredients, but there are a couple of concerns…

Price – “Are You Spending Too Much?”

Let’s get started with your wallet and Plexus Slim’s price. “This product has a couple of ingredients that can help you lose weight [3] [4],” says the Research Editor. “The problem is you have to buy one to two bags to last one month, and that means you could spend more than $170 and many people just don’t have that much to spend.”

Let me give you some examples:

“This stuff is expensive. I can’t believe you didn’t comment on the price of this product. It’s $80 [two weeks if you drink two shakes a day] for a one month supply of the slim drink and another $30 a month if you want the accelerator,” was one response to Plexus Slim cost.

Another agreed, “I have considered Plexus but it is too pricey for me. I would love options that are a fraction of the cost.”

But, you’re probably wondering if all reviews said the same thing. No – there are happy reviews too.

One customer said, “As far as costs go, compared to others out there, Plexus is really affordable!” Plus, the company gives you the opportunity to spend less. “I also am a proud ambassador for Plexus, I joined to save money,” a seller shared.

Plexus Slim Customer Testimonials

Benefits of Plexus Slim – “Are Users Seeing Results?”

Now get this: There’s been mention by a representative of the company that “drugs need to have clinical trials.” This clearly doesn’t address supplements, but we did find scientific support for a couple of the ingredients. We are a bit concerned by the limited clinical research into Plexus Slim.

“When you take [a product] that has not been clinically tested, in addition to not knowing where the product is manufactured, there is a good chance you are going to feel [bad],” said a user.

“Is everyone disappointed by Plexus Slim?” I know that’s what you’re thinking, right? 

Not everyone is disappointed. For instance, one user said, “I’ve been on Plexus for about a month – no weight loss for me (some inches maybe) but I do feel better.”

“I have been using Plexus Slim for little almost 2 months, I take the drink and Accelerator and my energy level is up and my hunger is down,” was another experience.

In our experience researching weight-loss supplements, we found a small negative, like high cost or lack of support (Plexus doesn’t offer representatives), can hinder your chances of long-term success. As such, Plexus Slim’s price and lack of customer service may be potential problems.

What About Talk of Plexus Slim Dangers?

Based upon our research, people are wondering if there are any Plexus Slim dangers they should be worried about. The Food and Drug Administration (FDA) keeps an eye open for supplements causing side effects or health concerns. If there were reports of Plexus Slim dangers, an investigation would be opened up to address the issue. The FDA did contact Plexus Slim in 2014 about some wording on the website, but nothing about dangers of any kind that we could find.

Plexus Slim Weight-Loss – “What Does Research Say?”

Think about this for a minute.

The makers of Plexus Slim aren’t sold on science, but science has studied the ingredients. Sounds silly, right?

  • Garcinia cambogia testing falls on both sides of the fence. According to the Journal of the American Medical Association, “Garcinia cambogia failed to produce significant weight loss and fat mass loss beyond that observed with placebo.” [5]
  • Green coffee bean, on the other hand, does show some support for weight-loss. But, we have to take into account the quality of the findings. The journal Gastroenterology Research and Practice says, “It is concluded that the results from these trials are promising, but the studies are all of poor methodological quality.” [6] The final ingredient, alpha lipoic acid, has been shown to help with weight-loss when taken as 1800mg daily. There is far less than that amount in Plexus Slim.
  • Alpha lipoic acid, has been shown to help with weight-loss when taken as 1800mg daily. There is far less than that amount in Plexus Slim.
Also: read our Burn HD Weight-Loss Kit review »Plexus Slim Ingredients

The Bottom Line – Does Plexus Slim Work?

Make no mistake about it…we were initially intrigued by Plexus Slim; it is the famous “Pink Drink.” There are a few good ingredients in the formula, and we did find some positive comments. Then why are we left hanging up in the air? We’re concerned about:

  • Price.
  • Research tends to fall on both sides of the fence – for and against.
  • It is a multi-level marketing company, so you may have to find a distributor to buy a reasonable quantity of it.

If you’d like to get rid of those extra pounds, we always suggest a product that combines scientific support, a good price, and a dedicated customer service team. Among the best supplements we’ve seen this year is one called Dietspotlight Burn.

It’s formulated with a proprietary blend of four clinically-tested ingredients. Based on research, it’s been shown these can help spark metabolism, decrease hunger and boost fat loss.

User testimonials around the web are amazing. Dietspotlight Burn is formulated with your success in mind and the company is so confident in it they’re offering a Special Trial Offer.

Previous Plexus Slim Review (Updated May 9, 2014):

Plexus Slim: What You Should Know

In order to lose weight you must drink more water, right? Well, the makers of Plexus Slim created a weight loss supplement around that very dieting rule. The small packet flavors water and adds quite a punch of weight loss ingredients. According to the official website, there are no stimulants or caffeine in the formula, so the dieter does not have to worry about jitters and shakes. Plexus Slim's formulation can be found on its official site. Plexus also offers products like Plexus Accelerator which is an appetite suppressant that is formulated with yerba mate, higenamine HCL, hordenine HCL, hawthorn berry, 5-HTP and green tea extract. Another product from the Plexus supplement line is their Plexus Boost which is taken daily to potentially suppress appetite, boost energy levels and speed up weight loss. Another similar product that claims to have similar weight loss results is the meal replacement Glucerna. Caffeine, however, is a proven weight loss ingredient, so if Plexus Slim included caffeine it would be a benefit, not a drawback. Of the ingredients listed on the product label, only one is proven to have any benefit on weight loss.

List of Ingredients in Plexus Slim

Proprietary Health Blend: Polydextrose, Citric Acid, Natural Flavors, Beet Root, Grape Skin Extract, Stevia Extract and Lo Han Extract. Chlorogenic Acid, Citrin K, Alpha Lipoic Acid, Oxypregnane Steroidal Glycoside and Chromium.

Product Features

You have to love a diet product that makes huge weight loss claims and then offers up an ingredient list that does not support those claims. There are several plant extracts and filler ingredients, but a few stand out. The alpha lipoic acid found in Plexus Slim can also aid in treating diabetes, HIV, cancer, liver diseases, rheumatoid arthritis, Alzheimer’s disease, and other conditions. Chromium is typically used to control blood glucose response to food. When food is consumed, blood glucose rises. After digestion is complete, blood glucose falls. Sometimes it falls too low before rebounding to normal levels. A lower than normal dip signals hunger and causes cravings. Chromium may help control levels so they don’t dip too low after digestion. This ingredient is clinically proven with human studies. Their Probio5 supplement is a probiotic that supplies a proprietary enzyme and probiotic blend, grape seed extract, vitamin C and vitamin B6 that's supposed to help support overall health and body balance. Another product made by Whole Body Research, similar to the Plexus Probio5, is Keybiotics which contains 14 unique strains of beneficial bacteria to aid the digestive tract. Citrin K is another name for garcinia cambogia. While this ingredient is considered safe for most dieters, recent news links the ingredient to potential liver damage. There are many natural ingredients that CAN cause negative side effects, but that does not mean they will. Plexus Slim's FDA warning does concern us though. However, when it comes to weight loss supplements, there are safe ingredients known to be free of negative side effects that are clinically proven to boost weight loss, like green tea, that could be used in place of Citrin K. We found a few people wondering about Plexus Slim dangers, but we didn't find any indication via customer reviews that this is an issue. The official website for Plexus Slim offers a free trial packet. Plexus Slim Cost for the supplement are not listed on the official website, but dieters can join the website as a one-time buyer to gain access to prices. There are no clinical studies, but there are a number of Plexus Slim testimonials.

Plexus Slim Advantages

  • Chromium may help control blood glucose levels to stop hunger and improve energy levels.
  • Plexus Slim has a satisfactory BBB rating.
  • A free sample is available.

Plexus Slim Disadvantages

Conclusion

So, what's the conclusion of our not-so-quick weight loss review? Plexus Slim is a powdered drink packet that adds weight loss ingredients to a bottle of water. It's rare you will find a fat burning powder, though they exist like plexus diet and Alphamine. The dieter may find the chromium helps to stave off hunger, but the remaining ingredients are not likely to promote weight loss. Another similar product taken before meals is Yacon Syrup, which is a syrup you can take with you anywhere, that is supposed to help you lose weight and feel better.

Plexus Slim, the pink drink, is a 10-calorie diet powder that's supposed to help your body maintain healthy glucose and cholesterol levels. It's also supposed to give you power over food, so no more binge-eating. All ingredients are listed as a proprietary blend, so amounts are not available.

Plexus Slim Ingredients and Supplement Facts

Serving Size: 1 Slim Pack
Serving Per Container: 30
Amount per Serving% DV
Chromium200mcg167%
Xylooligosaccharide1,000mg*
Plexus Slim Blend:531mg*
- Green Coffee Bean Extract
- Garcinia Cambogia Fruit Extract
- Alpha Lipoic Acid*
- Mulberry Fruit Extract

Other Ingredients: Polydextrose, citric acid, natural flavors, beet extract (for color), stevia leaf (Stevia rebaudiana) extract, luogan-guo fruit extract, guar gum, silicon dioxide

We dug deep into the Plexus ingredients to give you the details you need.

Green Coffee Bean

Before coffee beans are roasted, they are green. Thus, the name green coffee bean. This ingredient has always been around, but it was Dr. Oz in 2012 that forced it into the spotlight. The doctor said, “this miracle pill can burn fat fast, for anyone who wants to lose weight.” What is it Supposed to Do? At the heart of the matter is chlorogenic acid. It is a phytochemical that is supposed to reduce blood sugar levels. This is not the same as helping maintain a healthy level, which can suppress appetite. There is a connection between the acid and the laxative effect of prunes. The Federal Trade Commission had a different take on things. According to a settlement in 2015, a company “deceptively touted the supposed weight-loss benefits of green coffee bean extract through a campaign that included appearances on The Dr. Oz Show, The View, and other television programs.” Clinical Research Strong clinical evidence into the effects of green coffee bean extract on weight-loss is lacking, though there have been a few articles with positive results. A study in Gastroenterology Research and Practice reported, “The size of the effect is small, and the clinical relevance of this effect is uncertain.” [1] There is a long list of medical conditions that are not compatible with this supplement. We strongly suggest speaking with your doctor before taking it. Side effects may include stomach issues, headache or jitters (mostly associated with the caffeine.)

Garcinia Cambogia

Also known as the Malabar tamarind, garcinia cambogia is a fruit. According to the National Institutes of Health, “[There is] insufficient research to draw firm conclusions. Little to no effect on body weight.” What is it Supposed to Do? The hydroxycitric acid in garcinia cambogia is the main component. It’s supposed to stop hunger and help control blood sugar and cholesterol. This effect on glucose levels could help stop cravings. Unfortunately, there’s no science out there that connects this ingredient with weight-loss. Clinical Research If you take a look at a study published in Critical Reviews in Food Science and Nutrition, “There is still little evidence to support the potential effectiveness and long-term benefits of G. cambogia extracts.” [2] It is considered safe for up to 12 weeks.

Alpha Lipoic Acid

We have antioxidants in every cell in our body. Alpha lipoic acid is one. The body makes this one, so we don’t see the need to supplement with more, in most cases. There may be a small connection with weight-loss. What is it Supposed to Do? According to the University of Maryland Medical Center, “Several studies suggest alpha-lipoic acid helps lower blood sugar levels.” This may be beneficial for people with diabetes, though you should always check with your doctor before starting any new supplement if you have this condition. This is not the same as maintaining a healthy level of blood glucose, which can stop cravings and help you eat fewer calories. Clinical Research There is some evidence that taking 1,800 mg of alpha lipoic acid can promote weight-loss. But, take into consideration the warnings and possible interactions that come with supplementation. If you are taking medications for diabetes, cancer or underactive thyroid, it is important to speak with your physician beforehand. We’ve been keeping an eye on a product that offers four clinically tested ingredients; Dietspotlight Burn.

Plexus Slim Side Effects:

In today’s society, weight-loss supplements can play a role in the way we live our lives. However, natural alternatives and safety are not always one in the same. There is a potential for a negative reaction with any supplement, and while Plexus Slim side effects are not common, some individuals may have a different experience than others.

Fatigue

Fatigue can be categorized as being tired or inability to focus. It is not the same as exhaustion, which will last longer, and is not relieved by simply resting. It’s a constant feeling of weariness. It often develops gradually and impacts energy, motivation, and concentration. What causes fatigue? There are numerous possible causes of fatigue which include poor blood supply to the body’s tissues, inflammatory diseases or infections which cause sleep disturbances, certain medications, lack of sleep, or physical activities. [1]

Nausea

Nausea is an unpleasant feeling you get typically before vomiting. It can be psychological or physical in origin and may also be caused by diseases of organs outside of the gastrointestinal system, making the cause sometimes difficult to pinpoint. What causes nausea? Some things can cause nausea, including types of food you eat, ulcers, inflammation of the stomach lining (gastritis), or stress. Along with nausea, you may experience pain in your abdomen as well as sweating or headaches. Nausea itself isn’t a disease but can be associated with several, more alarming causes. [2]

Headache

Headaches are a common ailment that affects everyone at some point. Headaches are pain that occurs in any region of the head and can range from minor to severe and host a variety of levels from dull to sharp to throbbing. What causes headaches? A headache could be caused by unhealthy or irregular eating habits, stress, or physical exertion. A primary headache is a nerve, blood vessel, or muscle pain associated directly with your head, while a secondary headache is caused by an external symptom outside of the brain area.

Dizziness

Dizziness can be described as a couple of different things. Lightheadedness is a feeling that can be described as feeling weak or unsteady. Another form of dizziness is vertigo, which differs from lightheadedness, as it causes an unpleasant spinning sensation when stationary. What causes dizziness? Dizziness is typically caused by motion sickness, inner ear disturbance, or certain medications, but can also be triggered by poor circulation or infection. Although underlying health conditions may be the cause, symptoms may be brought on by stress or lack of sleep. Plexus Slim side effects don’t always happen, but there have been reports of headaches, nausea, and dizziness along with some others. It’s always a safe practice to consult a physician before taking a supplement to avoid any unexpected issues, especially if you are already taking medications, are under 18, are pregnant or nursing, or have a pre-existing medical condition.     Side effects are not common in people who’ve used Plexus Slim, but some have been reported by customers and dieters. These do not represent the majority, but there is a risk when taking any supplement.   “I have had a low grade headache from day one, I am tired every afternoon around 3pm.”    Lisa   “I’ve been sick all day now. It started with nausea, headache and bit dizzy.”    Chele   “I am just asking because I am on day 4 and am feeling unbearably nauseous.”    Traysie   “I quit taking it a month ago because I felt very tired in the mornings after taking it.”    Nay   “About 30-40 minutes after taking it I had a severe pounding headache that seemed to move across my head.”    Samantha   “I have diarrhea every day from this stuff and have increased muscle pain.”    Robyn   “It was making me retain water my ankles were so swollen that I could hardly get my shoes on.”    Jennifer   “I drink more than plenty of water & have only been on for 4 days but I could sleep all day.”   Claudia   “I’m constantly battling a full feeling and I’m exhausted.”    Eugenia   “Ever since I took it this morning, I have a slight headache and it feels like I’m zoned out (like you’re in the room but can’t focus in on what’s going on around you).”    Samantha   We’re all about limiting the risk of side effects when using a weight-loss supplement. We’ve been noticing that Dietspotlight Burn reviews are amazing with very few complaints.

  • References
  • 1. Fatigue - Causes (2016). Mayo Clinic. September 27, 2016.
  • 2. Nausea (2016). MedicineNet. September 13, 2016.

Plexus Slim Scientific Abstracts:

Green Coffee Bean Extract

The designed reasoning of the systemic research was to assess the efficacy of green coffee bean extract as a weight-loss supplement. The results of the meta-analysis showed a substantial difference in body weight with green coffee bean extract compared to those who had taken a placebo. (mean difference: −2.47 kg; 95%confidence interval: −4.23, −0.72). There was a moderate difference in effect and an active range of the studies. In conclusion, the outcome of the trials was reassuring. However, the methodological element of the studies was poor. More accurate testing is needed to ascertain the usefulness of green coffee bean extract (GCE) for weight-loss. In additional results, suggestions were that GCE had a possibility of being useful in gaining weight and accumulating fat by limiting fat absorption and activating fat metabolism in the liver. In this study, the caffeine was found to suppress fat intake. Furthermore, chlorogenic acid was discovered being partly involved in the suppression, which in turn, reduced the hepatic TG level. [1]

Garcinia Cambogia Fruit Extract

The overall analysis uncovered an insignificant difference in weight-loss between HCA and those who were given a placebo, for HCA. (mean difference: −0.88 kg; 95% confidence interval: −1.75, −0.00). In one of the included studies, there were twice as many negative gastrointestinal issues than with the placebo. In conclusion, the suggestions are that Garcinia Cambogia extract can cause weight-loss in short-term. The overall effects were limited, and there is uncertain clinical importance. In the future, trials should be more detailed and contain more useful reporting. [2]

Alpha Lipoic Acid

Alpha Lipoic Acid (LA), which is also referred to as thioctic acid, is an essential cofactor for mitochondrial respiratory enzymes which boost mitochondrial function. It has already been reported that alpha-lipoic acid had a significant impact in reducing body weight gain in rodents, thus testing the effects of LA in obese human subjects was essential. The results were impactful, seeing the subjects lose substantially more weight than in those who were given a placebo (2.1%; 95% confidence interval, 1.4-2.8; P<.05). In this study, mild and transient urticaria and itchiness were the most typical negative reactions. In conclusion, there was a modest weight-loss effect in obese human subjects. Alpha-lipoic acid may be considered a supporting therapy for obesity. [3]

Learn More About Burn HD »
Summer Banks Dietspotlight Author
About the Author:

Summer Banks, Director of Content at Dietspotlight, has researched over 5000 weight-loss programs, pills, shakes and diet plans. Previously, she managed 15 supplement brands, worked with doctors specializing in weight loss and completed coursework in nutrition at Stanford University. full bio.

Rating: 3.6. From 2972 votes.
Please wait...

Plexus Slim Customers Also Bought:

Product Star Rating Effective Ingredients Sample Offer Testimonials Money-Back Guarantee
Explanation of Chart
Burn HD
(4.6)  
Garcinia Cambogia
(3.9)  
   
Caralluma Fimbriata
(3.4)  
   
Forskolin
(3.1)  
   
CLA
(2.9)  
   
Raspberry Ketones
(2.6)  
   

Plexus Slim

Q:
What are the side effects of Plexus Slim?
A:

Plexus Slim side effects, based on the ingredients, may include increased urination, diarrhea and loose stool.

Q:
What is in Plexus?
A:

Plexus ingredients are chromium polynicolinate, xylooligosaccharide, green coffee bean extract, garcinia cambogia, alpha lipoic acid and mulberry fruit.

Q:
How do I know if Plexus Slim is right for me?
A:

Choosing the right product is the #1 question asked by DietSpotlight readers. We recommend trying any product before buying it and know that finding a product with a sample offer is near impossible - so we created our own product, Burn HD, with scientifically backed ingredients.

Click here to get your sample of our powerful fat burner today.

Q:
Does Plexus Slim work?
A:

The two primary weight-loss ingredients in Plexus Slim are garcinia cambogia and green coffee bean extract. Neither is proven, in human trials, to affect weight-loss.

Q:
How much are Plexus supplements?
A:

One bottle/bag of Plexus supplements costs $84.95.

Q:
How do I take Plexus Slim?
A:

Mix one packet into a bottle or glass of water and drink no less than 15 minutes before a meal. You can use the supplement twice daily.

Q:
Who makes Plexus supplements?
A:

Plexus Worldwide makes Plexus Slim supplements.

Q:
What is Plexus Slim Canada?
A:

Plexus Slim Canada is just another division of Plexus Worldwide.

Q:
Are there any Plexus Slim dangers?
A:

We were unable to find mention of Plexus Slim dangers in our research.

Q:
Can Plexus Slim cause weight gain?
A:

If you do not change your current eating habits you could gain weight on Plexus Slim.

Q:
Does Plexus Slim have a money-back guarantee?
A:

Yes, the pink drink offers a 60-day money-back guarantee.

Another product we’ve recently had our eye on that offers a trial is Dietspotlight Burn; you should check it out!

Plexus Slim Reviews

Leave a comment or review

Can I use it with other products?
Cassey

Is this supplement meant to replace coffee? Or can you still drink coffee?

Vickie

Yes! You can still drink coffee….but many people no longer crave it after using Plexus Products!

Maribel (Editor)

Hi Cassey! There’s no caffeine in Plexus Slim, or any stimulants that we can find. This supplement is not meant to replace coffee. But, if you’re trying to lose weight, it may be a good idea to look at what you add to your coffee. There could be plenty of extra calories there.

JoAnn Marriner

You can drink coffee

Justin Burgess

If you are a coffee drinker and taking plexus, be sure not to take them at the same time. Note that coffee is a natural diuretic. Best case is to have your coffee first followed by a glass of water, because your body still needs water, then 45 minutes to an hour take your Plexus Slim pink drink! Don’t forget the water!!!!

  Can I take more than one plexus product at a time...
Jana Weber (Verified User)

I’m taking the new plexus slim, and also purchased pro bio 5 and bio cleanse, boost, edge and X factor. My question is… can I or should I take these all at once? In reading ingredients, some are the same. Did I over buy?

Maribel (Editor)

Hi Jana, we don’t recommend combining products, there could be possible interactions (especially if they have similar ingredients). While there’s no specific guidance about using other supplements with Plexus, it’s best to contact your doctor first. Another weight-loss product you might want to check out is Dietspotlight Burn.

How long can you take this?
Maritza

I havent started on this yet, but do you have to take it forever to stay fit?

Amy

As with other supplements, when you run out of plexus products, you’ll notice. I’ve read of so many that, when they run out, they can tell the difference. So whether it’s truly fixing the gut health as it is marketed, I don’t know, but be sure to change your eating and exercise habits to maximize your benefits if you do run out, unless you join as an ambassador and can keep your product coming in.

Dean

Slim is not a diet supplement. It is designed to fix your gut health. By fixing your gut health, weight loss is often a result.

Veronica

Hi Maritza! All users are different and can experience different weight-loss results, but exercise in conjunction with a healthy diet and supplements have shown to help with keeping the weight off.

Interactive?..
Betty

I take a blood thinner, Xarelto, should I have any side effects from the plexus slim ?

Linda P Terry

My husband is on Xarelto, I’ve looked into this. I’ve found no vit. K in any of the supplements. He’s been on it for about 3 months. So far, doing great!

Any children using this product?
ANGELA

I have an 11 year old daughter that is over weight. I am not sure why but I have had her to every health professional out there and no one can explain her weighing 180lbs and being 5ft6inches tall at 11 years old.
Does anyone know if these products will hurt her?

Mic

I know how your daughter feels. I was the same. My problem was early onset of poly cystic ovarian disease. Maybe Have her A1c blood checked, and blood sugars monitored. Adrienal glands, thyroid. If the science had been farther along when I was 11, I would not have had so many problems with menses and fertility. I was not and still am not a junk food addict, hate pop, I’ve always eaten fairly healthy and no refined foods. Poly cystic ovaries is often a precursor to diabetes. Research it. The science is amazing. Hope it helps.

April

Work with her eating and activities.

Maribel (Editor)

Hello Angela. This product is actually only for adults 18 years and older. Wish we could help. How are your daughter’s eating habits? Is she involved in any sports?

Lindsey

I have heard that it is safe for kids. Plexus mainly focuses on gut health and has combined supplements you take, including a probiotic. I would check with her dr. first just to be on the safe side. I would say it is safer than any diet pill, even the prescription kind that can effect your heart health. Have you had blood work done on her and her thyroid tested?

Jennifer

How does plexus help with IBS. And sleeping and maintaining weight…does Plexus help burn fat or to melt it away.

Maribel (Editor)

Hi Jennifer. Firstly, Plexus Slim is a powdered weight loss supplement that that you mix with water. Because it contains caffeine, it does not aid with sleeping. Supposedly, its meant to help you lose weight, by making you feel full.

Nevertheless, its ingredients tend to produce significant side effects and studies show that it does not lead to long-term or permanent weight loss or fat burning results. You might want to check out a similar product used for weight loss called Dietspotlight Burn.

Jeanette

Is plexus good to take when you have menapause?

Maria

Jeanette Plexus just came out with a product. Xfactor PLUS it’s clinically shown to reduce hot flashes and help menopause.

Side effects with Armour
Cheryl

I’m hypothyroid and take Armour. Are there side effects ? I take 2 60mg tablets, one in the morning and the other dose at bedtime.

Montana (Editor)

Hello Cheryl. All users are different and can experience different side effects. We know ArmorThyroid supplies both T4 and T3, but there’s no research that tells us if it will interact with the natural ingredients in Plexus Slim.

Are their breast milk side effects?
Tina

Are you able to take this if breastfeeding? My daughter is about to be 7 months.

Victoria (Editor)

Hi Tina. Pregnancy and breastfeeding warnings are often assigned to prescription medications, but they’re not given to supplements like Plexus Slim. We can’t say, for certain, that 100% the ingredients in Plexus Slim are safe while breastfeeding.

  SLIM wuthout food...
Angela (Verified User)

I have just started SLIM. Do I have to drink it followed a half hour later with a meal or can I just drink it in place of my iced tea?

Maribel (Editor)

Hi Angela. The instructions say you’re supposed to take no less than 15 minutes BEFORE a meal. Its simple, you just have to mix one packet into a bottle or glass of water. Also, you can use the supplement twice daily. Hope this answered your question.

  Birth control interaction issues?
michelle

Hi, just wanted to know when taking Plexus can if it can lesson the effect of birth control pills?

Victoria (Editor)

Hi Michelle. There are possible interactions between some natural supplements or ingredients and birth control pills. We often find they can make birth control less effective. Because of the possible consequences of an issue like this, we think you should talk with the doctor who prescribed the birth control – Thanks!

  I am extremely happy with results !
Terrie (Verified User)

My 18 year old daughter and I have both started on Plexus. (With our PCP’s approval). I have a cousin who is an ambassador. She had approached me during the summer but I wasn’t about to sign up. I just don’t get on the diet band wagons. I would read her posts or get things in my newsfeed. I would ignore them and move on – until one day another cousin had posted how Plexus had helped with her thryoid. It caught my attention and my cousin sent my daughter a 7 day trial pack. I started looking more closely at the results people were achieving. I’m skeptical of anything that has fast or extreme results. I’ve been on the Slim and Accelerator for about a month – I’ve lost some inches -not pounds. But, I did not sign up to lose weight – I had started having more frequent sugar drops this past year and wanted to do the diabetic meal plan and plexus to balance my glucose levels. I’m feeling better than I have in years. My energy level is perfect. I’m not bouncing off the wall – but I feel better/happier even. I’m going to drop the accelerator and switch to the BioCleanse and ProBio5. I read some of the negative reviews and I hate that it didn’t work for you. My daughter was pre-diabetic and after a month on Plexus – her A1C dropped to within normal range. We’re both pleased with the products. I have 4 grown kids and they are pre-dispositioned for diabetes and I am at risk as well.. $109 a month is a small price to pay if this helps stave off diabetes. Eye problems, circulatory problems, kidney problems can be problematic for diabetics. Diet and exercise are key. But the product has delivered what it said it would do. I think the primary negative posts were about not losing weight for the most part The product was made for Type II diabetics to help balance their levels. I’ve seen many posts from those who have been on Plexus for a year and two years out and some have acheived “wow” results, others may be only down a couple of dress sizes. I’m not so much interested in losing weight (even though I need too desperately). I am more interested in better health. We’ll continue with Plexus. If we experience any issues down the road, we will talk it over with our doctor.

Maria

A friend told me his sister lost a lot of weight and I’m having trouble nothing works would love a sample please

  Plexus user length
Sherri Wakkuri (Verified User)

From very informative Plexus representatives there is a general rule to feeling better with certain health issues including gut health. the protocol for normal healthy people is 3 months use. for people with longer lasting issues they say add 1 month for every year you’ve had issues. and most will feel worse before they feel better if they’ve had chronic issues, due to some detoxing processes going on.

Pat

I have been on Plexus for almost a month and I can honestly say that I feel the best I have ever felt using this product. I do not know if I have lost any weight for I do not have any scales to weight on but I do know how I feel and I feel great!! I also take a lot of medication for depression, anxiety, high blood pressure, acid reflux. It does not counteract with my medication. I have not had any problems with Plexus at all. I was real bad with my acid reflux, I do not have that any more. It takes time for anything to work and a lot of people who have negative thoughts about Plexus has not gave the product a chance to work. It is working for me and I am hoping the doctor will take me off of my acid reflux medication. I also tried selling Tupperware and I was very successful in selling it. I sold over $10,000 worth of Tupperware in a year, it has been around ever since I was a little girl. For anything to be successful in you have to work at it. Just like in Plexus for it to work you have to put it to work and give it a chance. My sister and I are Plexus Ambassadors and I wanted the product wholesale that is why I joined. My sister however is working the business, she is recruiting people, she is a Silver Ambassador and is working toward reaching Gold and looking to retire from her full time job to do Plexus full time. She is also taking the product and it is helping her so much. Her husband is a diabetic and because of Plexus he is now off of his diabetic medication, his blood sugars in the normal range. So to all of those negative people you have to give something time to work and you have to work for it in order to succeed. I thank God for Plexus everyday for it has helped me and my family members.

Tim Zigrossi

Once a diabetic… Always a diabetic.. Do not believe that one bit. So plexis is the cure for diabetes? LMAO

Sabrina

Diabetes is a controllable disease if you have Type II. It runs in my family and lots of people have succeeded getting off of their medication due to change in diet.

Katie J

You said you are on an antidepressant and that it does not interact, i looked up drug interactions for garcina (which is in plexus) and Zoloft (what I am on) and it said not to take because it interferes with the serotonin levels? I am interested in taking plexus, that is why I am wondering

Your Namebarbara

What are you taking for heartburn?

Paul

I see a lot of comments where people tried the 7 day trial or have only been using it for 30 days. Consistency is the key as with any weight loss aid. I have been using Plexus for less than 30 days and already have noticeable results. I have lost 8 lbs, I not longer have to take allergy medications daily (thats savings in itself), I have better mental focus too. It seems like there is a lot of slamming of Plexus going on here and its really unjustified. Just like with any relationship you have to make a commitment to it. Using it for ” almost a whole month” or trying just a sample isn’t going to show you results, you won’t see results with anything if you don’t commit to it. I have lower blood pressure, no more allergies, I have gone down two pant sizes, I focus better at work and at school. I have changed my diet for the better..less junk, more quality foods, I don’t crave carbs like I use to. I need to adjust my schedule and get to the gym on a more regular basis. Because I am sure that coupled with the changes I have made and using Plexus I am gonna look damn good on my wedding day and so is my bride because she has discovered the benefits of Plexus too. I am sure this site will blast the next product that comes out and actually works too, as I can see in the lower right hand corner of my screen it looks as if this site is promoting their own product anyway. I think Plexus is great and you have a better experience if you order through a Plexus ambassador than going directly to the website. The ambassadors are there to help you and answer your questions, I have never had a question go unanswered or had a problem with my orders.

  Plexus improves your health !
Rachelle (Verified User)

Plexus improves your health and it can aid in weight loss if 1. You take the products properly & consistently, must drink 1/2 your weight in water daily, QUIT drinking Sodas daily (maybe only a once or twice per week treat), cut back on starches , fried foods, junk eating, Must eat 3 healthy meals daily, try to do some type of exercise, dance, walk, get moving somehow or fashion! Give the products time to work, you didn’t get unhealthy in 1,2, 3, months so let your body repair. It may take 3-6 months to see visual differences, but in month or less you should feel better, sleep better, not so much pain or tiredness, you will begin to feel more like getting healthy, Itd not a MAGIC drink or pill , you need to work with it, but it SURE does help you more than not using it at all .
I’ve had more energy, my hair is growing like never before, I’ve lost some weight, no more migraines!!! (Love this!!) , I sleep like never before, plantar fasciitis is gone!! (Thank God!) this was really bad, since I’m on my feet all day!, my 11yr old loves the kids vitamins( he would secretly throw away all other vitamins I gave him), I can’t say enough about these great products. And yes sometimes it takes a bit to get thru to customer service, but they always have helped me, plus the person you purchase from can help you in anyway with problems, questions, and concerns. I will always love and support people who want better health and plexus can help if you allow it time!!
If you occur health issues and you think it’s plexus, see a doctor, it is probably something else your doing bad for your health or your body would’ve started having problems anyway despite the fact whether you had tried plexus or not. Plexus can be a good life changer for many people!!

Anita Liberatore

As of April 2016, Plexus Slim has gone through the process of being scientifically proven. Another thing to consider about Plexus Slim is the other things that Plexus does for the body besides weight loss, for example, it helps control blood pressure, promotes healthy lipid and cholesterol levels and helps regulate blood pressure. I’ve used Plexus Slim along with Plexus Bio Cleanse and Plexus Products Bio 5 for over 12 weeks now, and while the scale hasn’t dropped by a drastic amount, I am down 3 dress sizes! But that makes sense because fat weighs much less than muscle. I am looking to lose the fat and not the muscle anyway. I also find that I feel much better, have tons more energy, don’t experience any “brain fog,” and I sleep much better. My skin is so much softer and more supple. I find it much easier to eat healthy because my sugar cravingso are gone and I now crave fresh fruits and vegetables. I cut out sodas because I just stopped craving them altogether. I crave water now. Drinking lots of water is recommended when using Plexus Slim. Will it do the complete job of meeting your weight loss goals by itself, probably not. But I find it to be a tool to use to get to my goals. It makes it so easy to eat healthy now that I crave healthy. How many times have we heard doctors and weight loss professionalsurgery tell us that diet and exercise is key to weight loss? As far as customer support, if you do not know someone, Plexus Worldwide will match you with ano independent Ambassador in your area, and the company’s customer service department has undergone a major overhaul in the last few months to better meet the needs of its Ambassadors and customers alike. So, I guess that if you want to sit on the couch eating junk food and put no effort into losing weight, this product is not for you, but if you want to get healthy from the inside out in order to lose fat, then this is perfect!

anon

If you take anything for weight-loss, you will probably gain back your weight after you stop. Or continue taking it to keep the weight off. Any change you make to your lifestyle to improve it should be permanent, something you can live with. Since Jan 2013, I’ve lost 48 lbs. I walk 2-3 times a day for about ten minutes each. I began waking fifteen minutes early to walk before I shower in the morning, I spend five minutes eating a small lunch and walk around my building at lunch, and me and my kids walk for a few minutes after dinner. I eat six times a day, (I used to count calories in the beginning but now I have a feel for it) about 1800 calories. I buy my fruits and veggies in pre-packed bags, (cheaper) and I NEVER buy anything anything to eat in a convience store, (expensive). I’m almost 40, I’ve been diagnosed with high blood pressure which I no longer need medicine for and mis-diagnosed as bipolar which I no longer take medicine for. I was a very active and healthy person in my teens to early twenties but after being put on “anti-this” and “anti-that” I began gaining weight rapidly. Some people truly need these meds, but I think they are still over prescribed and over used. Anyway, it was difficult to change my ways that I developed over the years. I still have about ninety pounds to go, but even with rheumatoid arthritis in my hip and knees, walking ten minutes up to three times a day, four or so days a week is not that hard for me to get into. My 86 year old grandmother walks with me and my kids sometimes in the evenings. You should just start out slow, don’t expect overnight miracles. You are not on this earth to impress anyone. Every time I go to see my doc, once a month, I have a smile on my face when I walk up to that scale. But the true test is when you have to hit the store for a pair of pants that don’t fall off! Or a new belt, cause your old one broke apart from being drilled! Lol, just wanted to share. I’ve been fighting the fat for almost twenty years. Don’t give in, don’t give up.

staci

It’s not always that easy. Before I was first diagnosed with Diabetes, I couldn’t understand why I could work out so much, eat so healthy and never lose any weight or gain any energy. After my diagnosis, I have learned that insulin resistance causes a whole host of problems to occur within your body including lack of satiety (you don’t feel full as quick as “normal” people), slowed metabolism, lack of energy, etc… So it’s much easier to say eat less, excercize more. For me that simply didn’t work until I started taking medication. Since Plexus slim was originally developed for diabetics, I’m hoping I may be able to decrease my doseage once I’ve been on this for a while. 🙂

Dustin

That what i’m talking about.Exercise.But Americans are lazy and want the easy way out.

  Feeling Discluraged
Roxann (Verified User)

I have been drinking the pink drink and taking the Pro Bio and Bio 5 (Triplexus) for 2 weeks now. Initially I thought I was feeling more energy but I now feel as though I have bricks in my stomach all the time and have zero energy. I am still taking all 3 but am planning to go to my doctor for further consult about my stomach. I’ve had minor stomach issues for years and I take Pilosec OTC as prescribed by my PCP. I am also under a lot of stress and life changes. I really believe in this product and see it working all around me and I so want it to work for me. My main reason for starting Plexus was to clean out my gut and improve my overall health. So far I’m just not seeing that at All. #Discouraged

  Change of Product
Naomi (Verified User)

I would like to point out that the product has been changed. You are almost guaranteed to lose weight, it helps with the microbiomes in your stomach, balances out hormones, has new flavor, packaging and is easier to mix with water. There are more health benefits, but I don’t know what they all are.

Worried about interactions..
Anonymous

Is plexus safe to take if you are pregnant or nursing?

Sherri Wakkuri

Many many great reports from nursing and pregnant mommies.

Naomi

My Mom was pregnant and she took Plexus her whole pregnancy. Her morning sickness was gone and her milk supply increased. My mom also has a lot of friends who have also taken Slim during pregnancy. One of her close friends wasn’t making enough breastmilk so that she didn’t have enough to feed her baby. She took Slim and sge was able to feed her baby.

Michelle

yes

Martha Rouse

Many women do but should do so only upon the advice of their OB.

Victoria (Editor)

The thing about supplements like Plexus Slim is that they’re not tested or regulated by the FDA. That means there’s no advice when it comes to taking them when you’re pregnant or nursing. That’s the main thing to remember – the ingredients have not been tested so there’s no way to know if they’re safe for you or baby.

MELBONITA

TWINKIES ARE FDA APPROVED AND WE ALL KNOW HOW HEALTHY AND GOOD THEY ARE FOR YOU AND YOUR BABY? YOU CANT GO OFF OF WHATS BEEN GOVERNMENT REGULATED WHEN YOU LOOK AT ALL THE THINGS THAT HAVE BEEN FDA APPROVED AND ARE HORRENDOUS FOR YOUR HEALTH. JUST A PERSPECTIVE.

Wendy

EXACTLY!!!

Sharon

Plexus has been clinically tested and patented and yes they are wonderful for a pregnant women and nursing mother. As for the FDA, there is no vitamin on the market that is FDA approved. Plexus has done clinical research and you can find all the back up as well.

Emilia

In fact, Plexus Slim HAS been clinically tested. And the FDA does NOT regulate supplements – OR the vitamins you take! Supplements and vitamins are not Food or Drugs, so saying they are not regulated by the FDA is misleading, don’t you think?

Roger Potter

I have used Vi-Salus for over a yr and my results are amazing – have lost over 4 inches of fat from waist and increased my strength a lot and I’m 70 and feel fantastic.

Lena Liles

This is Lena Liles I have not received my product can you please find out what has happened…thanks

  WORTH THE TRY
Terri (Verified User)

I’ve been using it over a month. I’m finally through the detox and hopefully will begun seeing other benefits. I have noticed I have no fluid retention and bowel movements are regulated which is a plus for me. I also have lost the stomach bloat. I’m not sure about weight loss as I haven’t weighed but my tastes have changed, I feel less hungry, consume more water and as an avid coffee lover, I almost can’t stand the taste. It is costly but I’m going to give it the 90 days that was suggested. My problems didn’t happen over night and won’t be repaired that fast either.

  Money Back Guarantee
Linda (Verified User)

Plexus does have a 60 day money back guarantee!!

Are there any negative thyroid side effects?
Joanne

I have a thyroid problem and take Synthroid. is ok to be on this diet while taking Synthroid?

Martha Rouse

Joanne, I also take synthroid and here’s what my pharmacist and MD told me: because of the chromium in the Slim and the Magnesium
In the BioCleanse, these products should not be taken at the same time as Synthroid. There should be at least a 3 hour window between taking Synthroid and either of these Plexus products.

tina Richardson

can you tell a difference with energy

  
char (Verified User)

what about incontinence problems..do they help or hurt?

Montana (Editor)

Hello Char. We’re not sure what you’re asking. There’s no reason why incontinence issues would help or hurt your experience with Plexus Slim.

  Plexus
Jennifer (Verified User)

I have been using it sense March 17 2017 along with a few of there other products and have a total weight lose of 39 pounds and I have lost count of my inches. I feel so much better now than I did a few months back, in my honest opinion Plexus is the best there is!!

Gloria (Verified User)

After drinking the slim for three years I was diagnosed type 2 diabetic. I never had a sugar problem before I started drinking it. I did however keep taking the probiotic and cleanse twice a day. A week ago I had some lab test and found out I have a bad stomach infection. My doc has me on 3000 mg of amoxicillin a day to get rid of the infection. All our bodies are different. My warning is to be careful .

My personal experience
Anonymous

I’m 59 y.o. and can’t seem to stip my sugar & carb cravings. Just wanna be snacking non-stop.

Judith Robin

Plexus makes a product called boost to stop hunger cravings . Give it a try

wpDiscuz