Updated: 02/07/2017 - Site operated by Leptigen
By Summer Banks Jan 13, 2017
851comments

In my never-ending quest for that perfect diet product, this week I did some serious research and wrote this Plexus Slim review. Touted by one news station as the “Pink Drink Diet Craze,” we needed to know more about what’s behind the curtain. So, we looked closely at ingredients, side effects, and clinical evidence. Plus, we read hundreds of user comments from around the web. Then, we condensed that information to offer you the bottom line.

Plexus Slim Readers: Click here to find out why we're giving away samples of our product, Leptigen.

What is Plexus Slim?

First off, Plexus Slim is a dissolvable powder that’s mixed with water. The product is made up of green coffee bean [1], garcinia cambogia and alpha lipoic acid. [2] You can drink it twice daily to help you lose weight, according to the official website. It can be taken on the go, a plus for busy dieters.

Plexus Slim was introduced in 2011 – that’s about five years in the business. The official website carries the product, but we don’t think it is available in stores. Plexus Worldwide, the makers of Plexus Slim, has a good BBB rating and there are some good ingredients, but there are a couple of concerns…

Price – “Are You Spending Too Much?”

The first thing we took into consideration was Plexus Slim’s price. “This product has a couple of ingredients that can help you lose weight [3] [4],” says the Research Editor. “The problem is you have to buy one to two bags to last one month, and that means you could spend more than $170 and many people just don’t have that much to spend.”

“This stuff is expensive. I can’t believe you didn’t comment on the price of this product. It’s $80 [two weeks if you drink two shakes a day] for a one month supply of the slim drink and another $30 a month if you want the accelerator,” was one response to Plexus Slim cost.

Another agreed, “I have considered Plexus but it is too pricey for me. I would love options that are a fraction of the cost.”

It’s important to note that not all buyers felt it was too expensive.

One customer said, “As far as costs go, compared to others out there, Plexus is really affordable!”

Plus, the company gives you the opportunity to spend less.

“I also am a proud ambassador for Plexus, I joined to save money,” a seller shared.

Is There Enough Research Behind Plexus Slim?

We are a bit concerned by the limited clinical research into Plexus Slim. There’s been mention by a representative of the company that “drugs need to have clinical trials.” This clearly doesn’t address supplements, but we did find scientific support for a couple of the ingredients.

“When you take [a product] that has not been clinically tested, in addition to not knowing where the product is manufactured, there is a good chance you are going to feel [bad],” said a user.

Despite the fact that it has not been clinically tested, there is some positive support.

As one user put it, “I’ve been on Plexus for about a month – no weight loss for me (some inches maybe) but I do feel better.”

“I have been using Plexus Slim for little almost 2 months, I take the drink and Accelerator and my energy level is up and my hunger is down,” was another experience.

In our experience researching weight-loss supplements, we found a small negative, like high cost or lack of support (Plexus doesn’t offer representatives), can hinder your chances of long-term success. As such, Plexus Slim’s price and lack of customer service may be potential problems.

The Science – “Any Evidence?”

Though a Plexus Worldwide representative alluded to the idea that supplements don’t need to be tested, the ingredients in Plexus Slim have been. Garcinia cambogia testing falls on both sides of the fence. According to the Journal of the American Medical Association, “Garcinia cambogia failed to produce significant weight loss and fat mass loss beyond that observed with placebo.” [5] Green coffee bean, on the other hand, does show some support for weight-loss. But, we have to take into account the quality of the findings. The journal Gastroenterology Research and Practice says, “It is concluded that the results from these trials are promising, but the studies are all of poor methodological quality.” [6] The final ingredient, alpha lipoic acid, has been shown to help with when taken as 1800mg daily. There is far less than the amount in Plexus Slim.

Also: read our Leptigen Weight-Loss Kit review »

The Bottom Line – Does Plexus Slim Work?

So, does this one live up to our expectations? We were initially intrigued by Plexus Slim; it is the famous “Pink Drink.” There are a few good ingredients in the formula, and we did find some positive comments. However, what concerns us and leaves us up in the air are the price and the fact that research tends to fall on both sides of the fence – for and against. Also, it is a multi-level marketing company, so you may have to find a distributor to buy a reasonable quantity of it.

If you’d like to get rid of those extra pounds, we always suggest a product that combines scientific support, a good price, and a dedicated customer service team.

Among the best products we’ve seen this year is one called Leptigen. The formula is a proprietary blend of four ingredients – nothing more. Published clinical research, available online and on the official website, show it can help accelerate fat loss, reduce hunger and boost metabolism. But, you don’t have to take our word for it, just take a look at the fantastic reviews, experiences, and testimonials.

The makers of Leptigen are so confident in their product they’re offering a Special Trial Offer, which is a good sign in our opinion.

Previous Plexus Slim Review (Updated May 9, 2014):

Plexus Slim: What You Should Know

In order to lose weight you must drink more water, right? Well, the makers of Plexus Slim created a weight loss supplement around that very dieting rule. The small packet flavors water and adds quite a punch of weight loss ingredients. According to the official website, there are no stimulants or caffeine in the formula, so the dieter does not have to worry about jitters and shakes. Plexus Slim's formulation can be found on its official site. Plexus also offers products like Plexus Accelerator which is an appetite suppressant that is formulated with yerba mate, higenamine HCL, hordenine HCL, hawthorn berry, 5-HTP and green tea extract. Another product from the Plexus supplement line is their Plexus Boost which is taken daily to potentially suppress appetite, boost energy levels and speed up weight loss. Another similar product that claims to have similar weight loss results is the meal replacement Glucerna. Caffeine, however, is a proven weight loss ingredient, so if Plexus Slim included caffeine it would be a benefit, not a drawback. Of the ingredients listed on the product label, only one is proven to have any benefit on weight loss.

List of Ingredients in Plexus Slim

Proprietary Health Blend: Polydextrose, Citric Acid, Natural Flavors, Beet Root, Grape Skin Extract, Stevia Extract and Lo Han Extract. Chlorogenic Acid, Citrin K, Alpha Lipoic Acid, Oxypregnane Steroidal Glycoside and Chromium.

Product Features

You have to love a diet product that makes huge weight loss claims and then offers up an ingredient list that does not support those claims. There are several plant extracts and filler ingredients, but a few stand out. The alpha lipoic acid found in Plexus Slim can also aid in treating diabetes, HIV, cancer, liver diseases, rheumatoid arthritis, Alzheimer’s disease, and other conditions. Chromium is typically used to control blood glucose response to food. When food is consumed, blood glucose rises. After digestion is complete, blood glucose falls. Sometimes it falls too low before rebounding to normal levels. A lower than normal dip signals hunger and causes cravings. Chromium may help control levels so they don’t dip too low after digestion. This ingredient is clinically proven with human studies. Their Probio5 supplement is a probiotic that supplies a proprietary enzyme and probiotic blend, grape seed extract, vitamin C and vitamin B6 that's supposed to help support overall health and body balance. Another product made by Whole Body Research, similar to the Plexus Probio5, is Keybiotics which contains 14 unique strains of beneficial bacteria to aid the digestive tract. Citrin K is another name for garcinia cambogia. While this ingredient is considered safe for most dieters, recent news links the ingredient to potential liver damage. There are many natural ingredients that CAN cause negative side effects, but that does not mean they will. Plexus Slim's FDA warning does concern us though. However, when it comes to weight loss supplements, there are safe ingredients known to be free of negative side effects that are clinically proven to boost weight loss, like green tea, that could be used in place of Citrin K. We found a few people wondering about Plexus Slim dangers, but we didn't find any indication via customer reviews that this is an issue. The official website for Plexus Slim offers a free trial packet. Plexus Slim Cost for the supplement are not listed on the official website, but dieters can join the website as a one-time buyer to gain access to prices. There are no clinical studies, but there are a number of Plexus Slim testimonials.

Plexus Slim Advantages

  • Chromium may help control blood glucose levels to stop hunger.
  • Plexus Slim has a satisfactory BBB rating.
  • A free sample is available.

Plexus Slim Disadvantages

Conclusion

So, what's the conclusion of our not-so-quick weight loss review? Plexus Slim is a powdered drink packet that adds weight loss ingredients to a bottle of water. It's rare you will find a fat burning powder, though they exist like plexus diete and Alphamine. The dieter may find the chromium helps to stave off hunger, but the remaining ingredients are not likely to promote weight loss. Another similar product taken before meals is Yacon Syrup, which is a syrup you can take with you anywhere, that is supposed to help you lose more weight.

Plexus Slim Video Reviews:

Plexus Slim Questions & Answers:

We looked closely at hundreds of dieter comments and user reviews about Plexus slim to come up with this helpful FAQ.

What are the side effects of Plexus Slim?

The possible Plexus Slim side effects, based on ingredient details, may include increased urination, diarrhea, loose stool, abdominal pains, rapid heartbeat, headache and nervousness.

What is in Plexus?

Plexus is short for Plexus Slim. Its ingredients are chromium, chlorogenic acid extract, garcinia cambogia fruit extract, alpha lipoic acid, polydextrose, citric acid, natural flavors, beet extract, stevia extract and luo han guo extract.

What is the active ingredient in Plexus?

There are two active ingredients in Plexus Slim: green coffee bean extract and garcinia cambogia fruit extract.

Does Plexus Slim work and what is the Plexus Slim diet?

The two primary weight-loss ingredients in Plexus Slim are garcinia cambogia and green coffee bean extract. The first is considered a “fad” ingredient because there’s a lot of hype and little to no clinical research on humans [1], though animal studies do show weight-loss. The second supplies the chlorogenic acid, which has been associated with a slowing down of the release of sugar into the bloodstream [2]. That could help with hunger and cravings. That means chlorogenic acid could help with weight-loss. No science is presented on the official website.

How much is Plexus Slim?

One bottle/bag of Plexus costs $84.95 on the official website.

How do I take Plexus Slim?

Plexus Slim instructions are simple. Mix one packet into a bottle or glass of water, mix and drink no less than 15 minutes before a meal. You can use the supplement twice daily. There are 15 to 30 servings in a package.

Who makes Plexus?

Plexus Worldwide makes Plexus Slim.

What is Plexus Slim Canada?

Plexus Slim Canada is just another division of Plexus Worldwide.

How do I contact Plexus customer service?

Plexus Slim customer service is handled by Plexus Worldwide, the parent company. You can contact a representative by phone at 1-480-998-3490. If you’d rather write, the address is 15649 N. Greenway Hayden Loop, Scottsdale, AZ 85260. You can also visit the official website.

Can I contact Plexus Slim through social media?

Yes, you can contact Plexus through Facebook and Twitter.

Can I take Plexus Slim if I have a health condition?

It is important for women who are pregnant or nursing, people taking prescription medications, anyone with a health condition and/or dieters under the age of 18 to consult with a physician before taking a product like Plexus Slim or any other similar supplement.

What do users like about Plexus?

Some customers like that Plexus Slim is easy to use, it’s vegan, gluten-free and low in calories, which can help with weight-loss

What do users NOT like about Plexus Slim?

Some users do NOT like that Plexus is not backed by real science. There have been reports of negative side effects and customers aren’t happy with the huge number of quick weight loss reviews offering no real information.

Can Plexus Slim cause weight gain?

If you do not change your current eating habits and you add Plexus Slim into the equation there is the potential for weight gain.

Are there any free samples of Plexus Slim available?

No, the official website does not offer free samples of Plexus Slim, but we have stumbled on ambassadors or resellers every once in a while that do offer them.

Does Plexus Slim have a money-back guarantee?

Yes, Plexus offers a 60-day money-back guarantee.

When looking for a weight-loss supplement, it’s best to choose one that’s packed with clinically tested ingredients, from a company that offers amazing support. Leptigen is the one we’ve been looking at closely.

Plexus Slim User Tips:

Top 7 User Tips

Over the years, we’ve found that Plexus Slim users have something to say. Amongst thousands of comments and reviews, there are tips that may help you learn more about this product.

 

“Plexus should be called the ‘Pee Drink’ instead of ‘Pink Drink’. Good Lord, I pee ALL THE TIME! Literally almost every 15 minutes for about 6 hours.”    Kimberly

 

“You have to drink the water. It isn’t a miracle worker. Honestly If you’re not drinking the water you are wasting time and money.”    Ame

 

“It’s imperative to eat, especially breakfast or you will crash and burn.”    Rehna

 

“This product is used to help create a healthier lifestyle by helping curb over-eating and sugary foods.”    James

 

“Consistency is the key as with any weight loss aid.”    Paul

 

“If you are prone to ‘shakiness’ from caffeine, you should probably try just the Plexus by itself… around 9am after breakfast.”    Melody

 

“Plexus is not a weight loss plan. It’s health and well-being. It was made for type II diabetics to help balance their glucose levels. People want to use it to lose weight and that is not the intent of the product.”    Terri

 

Plexus Slim Scientific Abstracts:

Green Coffee Bean Extract

The designed reasoning of the systemic research was to assess the efficacy of green coffee bean extract as a weight-loss supplement. The results of the meta-analysis showed a substantial difference in body weight with green coffee bean extract compared to those who had taken a placebo. (mean difference: −2.47 kg; 95%confidence interval: −4.23, −0.72). There was a moderate difference in effect, and an active range of the studies. In conclusion, the outcome of the trials was reassuring. However, the methodological element of the studies was poor. More accurate testing is needed to ascertain the usefulness of green coffee bean extract (GCE) for weight-loss.

In additional results, suggestions were that GCE had a possibility of being useful in gaining weight and accumulating fat by limiting fat absorption and activating fat metabolism in the liver. In this study, the caffeine was found to suppress fat intake. Furthermore, chlorogenic acid was discovered being partly involved in the suppression, which in turn, reduced the hepatic TG level. [1]

Garcinia Cambogia Fruit Extract

The overall analysis uncovered an insignificant difference in weight-loss between HCA and those who were given a placebo, for HCA. (mean difference: −0.88 kg; 95% confidence interval: −1.75, −0.00). In one of the included studies, there were twice as many negative gastrointestinal issues than with the placebo. In conclusion, the suggestions are that Garcinia Cambogia extract can cause weight-loss in short-term. The overall effects were limited, and there is uncertain clinical importance. In the future, trials should be more detailed and contain more useful reporting. [2]

Alpha Lipoic Acid

Alpha Lipoic Acid (LA), which is also referred to as thioctic acid, is an essential cofactor for mitochondrial respiratory enzymes which boost mitochondrial function. It has already been reported that alpha-lipoic acid had a significant impact in reducing body weight gain in rodents, thus testing the effects of LA in obese human subjects was essential. The results were impactful, seeing the subjects lose substantially more weight than in those who were given a placebo (2.1%; 95% confidence interval, 1.4-2.8; P<.05). In this study, mild and transient urticaria and itchiness were the most typical negative reactions. In conclusion, there was a modest weight-loss effect in obese human subjects. Alpha-lipoic acid may be considered a supporting therapy for obesity. [3]

Plexus Slim Side Effects:

In today’s society weight-loss supplements can play a role in the way we live our lives. However, natural alternatives and safety are not always one in the same. There is a potential for a negative reaction with any supplement, and while Plexus Slim side effects are not common, some individuals may have a different experience than others.

Fatigue

Fatigue can be categorized as being tired or inability to focus. It is not the same as exhaustion, which will last longer, and is not relieved by simply resting. It’s a perpetual feeling of weariness. It often develops gradually and impacts energy, motivation and concentration.

What causes fatigue?

There are numerous possible causes of fatigue which include poor blood supply to the body’s tissues, inflammatory diseases or infections which cause sleep disturbances, certain medications, lack of sleep, or physical activities. [1]

Nausea

Nausea is an unpleasant feeling you get typically before vomiting. It can be psychological or physical in origin and may also be caused by diseases of organs outside of the gastrointestinal system, making the cause sometimes difficult to pinpoint.

What causes nausea?

A number of things can cause nausea, including types of food you eat, ulcers, inflammation of the stomach lining (gastritis), or stress. Along with nausea you may experience pain in your abdomen as well as sweating or headaches. Nausea itself isn’t a disease, but can be associated with several, more alarming causes. [2]

Headache

Headaches are a common ailment that affect everyone at some point. Headaches are pain that occurs in any region of the head and can range from minor to severe and host a variety of levels from dull to sharp to throbbing.

What causes headaches?

A headache could be caused by unhealthy or irregular eating habits, stress, or physical exertion. A primary headache is nerve, blood vessel, or muscle pain associated directly with your head, while a secondary headache is caused by an external symptom outside of the brain area.

Dizziness

Dizziness can be described as a couple of different things. Lightheadedness is a feeling that can be described as feeling weak or unsteady. Another form of dizziness is vertigo, which differs from lightheadedness, as it causes an unpleasant spinning sensation when stationary.

What causes dizziness?

Dizziness is typically caused by motion sickness, inner ear disturbance, or certain medications, but can also be triggered by poor circulation or infection. Although underlying health conditions may be the cause, symptoms may be brought on by stress or lack of sleep.

Plexus Slim side effects don’t always happen, but there have been reports of headaches, nausea, and dizziness along with some others. It’s always safe practice to consult a physician before taking a supplement to avoid any unforeseen issues, especially if you are already taking medications, are under 18, are pregnant or nursing, or have a pre-existing medical condition.

 

 

Side effects are not common in people who’ve used Plexus Slim, but some have been reported by customers and dieters. These do not represent the majority, but there is a risk when taking any supplement.

 

“I have had a low grade headache from day one, I am tired every afternoon around 3pm.”    Lisa

 

“I’ve been sick all day now. It started with nausea, headache and bit dizzy.”    Chele

 

“I am just asking because I am on day 4 and am feeling unbearably nauseous.”    Traysie

 

“I quit taking it a month ago because I felt very tired in the mornings after taking it.”    Nay

 

“About 30-40 minutes after taking it I had a severe pounding headache that seemed to move across my head.”    Samantha

 

“I have diarrhea every day from this stuff and have increased muscle pain.”    Robyn

 

“It was making me retain water my ankles were so swollen that I could hardly get my shoes on.”    Jennifer

 

“I drink more than plenty of water & have only been on for 4 days but I could sleep all day.”   Claudia

 

“I’m constantly battling a full feeling and I’m exhausted.”    Eugenia

 

“Ever since I took it this morning, I have a slight headache and it feels like I’m zoned out (like you’re in the room but can’t focus in on what’s going on around you).”    Samantha

We’re all about limiting the risk of side effects when using a weight-loss supplement. We’ve been noticing that Leptigen reviews are amazing with very few complaints.

  • References
  • 1. Fatigue - Causes (2016). Mayo Clinic. September 27, 2016.
  • 2. Nausea (2016). MedicineNet. September 13, 2016.

Plexus Slim is a 10-calorie diet powder that's supposed to help your body maintain healthy glucose and cholesterol levels. It's also supposed to give you power over food, so no more binge-eating. All ingredients are listed as a proprietary blend, so amounts are not available.

Plexus Slim Ingredients and Supplement Facts

Serving Size: 1 Slim Pack
Serving Per Container: 30
Amount per Serving % DV
Chromium 200mcg 167%
Plexus Slim Blend: 530mg *
- Green Coffee Bean Extract
- Garcinia Cambogia Fruit Extract
- Alpha Lipoic Acid

Other Ingredients: Polydextrose, citric acid, natural flavors, beet extract (for color), stevia leaf (Stevia rebaudiana) extract, luogan-guo fruit extract, guar gum, silicon dioxide

We dug deep into the Plexus Slim ingredients to give you the details you need.

Green Coffee Bean

Before coffee beans are roasted they are green. Thus, the name green coffee bean. This ingredient has always been around, but it was Dr. Oz in 2012 that forced it into the spotlight. The doctor said, “this miracle pill can burn fat fast, for anyone who wants to lose weight.”

What is it Supposed to Do?

At the heart of the matter is chlorogenic acid. It is a phytochemical that is supposed to reduce blood sugar levels. This is not the same as helping maintain a healthy level, which can suppress appetite. There is a connection between the acid and the laxative effect of prunes.

The Federal Trade Commission had a different take on things. According to a settlement in 2015, a company “deceptively touted the supposed weight-loss benefits of green coffee bean extract through a campaign that included appearances on The Dr. Oz Show, The View, and other television programs.”

Clinical Research

Strong clinical evidence into the effects of green coffee bean extract on weight-loss is lacking, though there have been a few articles with positive results. A study in Gastroenterology Research and Practice reported, “The size of the effect is small, and the clinical relevance of this effect is uncertain.” [1]There is a long list of medical conditions that are not compatible with this supplement. We strongly suggest speaking with your doctor before taking it. Side effects may include stomach issues, headache or jitters (mostly associated with the caffeine.)

Garcinia Cambogia

Also known as the Malabar tamarind, garcinia cambogia is actually a fruit. According to the National Institutes of Health, “[There is] insufficient research to draw firm conclusions. Little to no effect on body weight.”

What is it Supposed to Do?

The hydroxycitric acid in garcinia cambogia is the main component. It’s supposed to stop hunger and help control blood sugar and cholesterol. This effect on glucose levels could help stop cravings. Unfortunately, there’s no science out there that connects this ingredient with weight-loss.

Clinical Research

If you take a look at a study published in Critical Reviews in Food Science and Nutrition, “There is still little evidence to support the potential effectiveness and long-term benefits of G. cambogia extracts.” [2] It is generally considered safe for up to 12 weeks.

Alpha Lipoic Acid

We have antioxidants in every cell in our body. Alpha lipoic acid is one. The body makes this one, so we don’t see the need to supplement with more, in most cases. There may be a small connection with weight-loss.

What is it Supposed to Do?

According to the University of Maryland Medical Center, “Several studies suggest alpha-lipoic acid helps lower blood sugar levels.” This may be beneficial for people with diabetes, though you should always check with your doctor before starting any new supplement if you have this condition. This is not the same as maintaining a healthy level of blood glucose, which can stop cravings and help you eat fewer calories.

Clinical Research

There is some evidence that taking 1,800 mg of alpha lipoic acid can promote weight-loss. But, take into consideration the warnings and possible interactions that come with supplementation. If you are taking medications for diabetes, cancer or underactive thyroid, it is important to speak with your physician beforehand.

We’ve been keeping an eye on a product that offers four clinically tested ingredients; Leptigen.

Get Your Sample Today »
About the Author:

Summer Banks, a content strategist at Leptigen, has researched over 5000 products in the past 10 years. She has years of nursing training, experience as a manager responsible for 15 supplement brands, and completed coursework on Food and Nutrition from Stanford University. full bio.

Rating: 3.6. From 2682 votes.
Please wait...

How Does Plexus Slim Compare?

User Comments

851 Comments on "Plexus Slim Review"

 
smilegrinwinkmrgreenneutraltwistedarrowshock???cooleviloopsrazzrollcryeeklolmadsad!?ideahmmbegwhewchucklesillyenvyshutmouth

Sort by:   newest | oldest | most voted

I for one say give it a try. I was on diabetic medication and my doctor who checks it regularly has now taken me off of it. My A1C came down to the normal level and has stayed there. I have lost weight and feel better than I have for a long time.. It certainly is worth the investment. smile

I have no Thyroid, So I have no Metabolism. will this product work with me?

Since Plexus Slim contains Alpha Lipoic Acid (which sounds complicated), you shouldn’t without consulting your doctor. Alpha Lipoic Acid can alter your thyroid levels in your body, so if you have any kind of thyroid disease you should consult your doctor or steer clear. Hope this helped smile

Hi Latosha! Please make sure to consult with your physician before starting a new weight-loss program or product.

Does this have interactions with thyroid or cholesterol meds? Has there been any reviews with people who have a thyroid condition

If you have a thyroid disease or problem you should not start this without consulting a doctor first. Plexus contains an ingredient that can strongly alter your thyroid levels which could cause you harm. Hope this helped smile

Hello. All users are different and can experience different side effects; please make sure to consult with your physician before taking this product.

I also have a thyroid problem and take Synthroid. Most diet plans do not support using them when you take a thyroid medication. So I am assuming it is ok to be on this diet while taking Synthroid?

If you have a thyroid disease or problem you should not start this without consulting a doctor first. Plexus contains an ingredient that can strongly alter your thyroid levels which could cause you harm. Hope this helped smile

Plexus Ambassador- Candy

It is ok to take Plexus products with your medication. But always check with your doctor prior to starting a diet if you have concerns.

Hi Joanne. The best idea is to print off the ingredient list for Plexus Slim and take them to your doctor for approval.

There are many health and fitness ‘professionals’ who use and sell Plexus Slim. What works for one may not work for another – that’s why people have choices and plexus offer a 60 day money back guarantee. Prescribed drugs that have been clinically tested have harmed and killed people. We have an obesity and diabetes epidemic worldwide. If plexus slim or ‘any other product’ whether it is bought via a MLM, drug store, body builder supplement store or health food store that can help someone struggling to have a healthier diet and lifestyle is a positive! Proprietary blends are not listed in many MLM products so that they cannot be copied 100%. When buying from an Ambassador you are helping that person earn a living and Plexus share their profits with their Ambassadors! In every business there is someone at the top and someone at the bottom. You can make money with network marketing, direct selling and party plan. Any business can either break you or make you and MLM’s are no different. I am with Plexus and many of my customers joined because of how PS helped their thyroid or lack of thyroid issues.
Not everyone can just choose healthier foods and have a desire to change things – that’s why people need help and why obesity and all the issues associated with being at an unhealthy weight is now at epidemic levels in the western world.

Plexus Slim is not a weight loss program. It’s a get healthy program from inside out. Weight loss just happens to be one of the benefits of losing weight. It’s not a quick fix when you’re dealing with getting healty from the gut out. They have made a lot of improvements and you do get a refund. 60 day money back guarantee.

My daughter is a nurse. She works out hard 5 times a week. She could not lose weight.Turns out she had thyroid issues and her thyroid was removed. Her symptoms weren’t changing much. She started gaining weight even with her meds. She eats healthy and exercises. Don’t judge people based on the fact that you probably don’t have a weight issue. She has been on Plexus for 3 weeks and has lost 10 pounds. She has more energy and if you know anything about the thyroid, her energy was gone. She looks better and feels better. If this is what it takes for her to feel better about herself, I will fully support her using the Plexus product. Not all people who are overweight are that way because of what the eat. Please don’t be judgemental.

So cool ! Also,
age makes it nearly impossible to lose weight. Unless , your blessed with thin genes.

Amen! I have thyroid issues as well and can not lose weight. I exercise and eat healthy (most of the time). I just started Plexus so I am anxious to see where this takes me.

would love to hear what results you’ve had. I have hashimotos and Im thinking about trying it….

My doctor was ok with me taking Slim even though I am on thyroid medication. Because ANY minerals can stop the thyroid medication from absorbing, she suggested I take the Slim 2-3 hours away from it. Check with your own doctor. She even had to lower my medication because I have been losing weight and don’t need as much! Yay! Natural thyroid has less of a problem than synthetic. Hope this helps.

Thank you for your post, I am going through the same thing with my 22 year old daughter. She eats great, exercises 6 days a week, she’s also been on thyroid medicine for 6 weeks. She has a horrible time dropping weight. I am definitely going to order Plexus for her. It’s much harder for some than others. Best of luck to your daughter.

I highly recommend your daughter sees a doctor that treats thyroid and wight issues. I did. I lost a lot of weight after being on synthroid and following a paleo/Mediterranean food plan. Carbs and portions are the huge culprit of weight gain. Best of luck.

My doctor was ok with me taking Slim even though I am on thyroid medication. Because ANY minerals can stop the thyroid medication from absorbing, she suggested I take the Slim 2-3 hours away from it. Check with your own doctor. She even had to lower my medication because I have been losing weight and don’t need as much! Yay! Nature thyroid has less of a problem than synthetic. Hope this helps. smile

Used this for about 3 months. No weight loss. However, I am sleeping better and my blood pressure numbers look like they did when I was 18 (I am now 60+). Not sure I will continue with this, mainly because of the price, but for now it is nice to see some good bp numbers.

My mother (@68) was in bad shape in 2006 with Arthritis, poor skin poor sleep walking with cane or walker at times, diabetes, high BP, amounst other things. I myself @ 48 had acid reflux, poor circulation in my feet, Eczema, My nephew had Asthma and could sleep well. the point is my family had a host of issues that was taken care of with 1 product and 1-2 oz a day.. Mangosteen. I started with Xango and it got rid of all our issues, within 2 weeks my mom was walking without a cane and by the end of the month she was on the floor playing with her Grand children 10 years later at 78 she wont go without it because when she does the issues start to come back after a while. and I was clean NO issues, nephew slept through the night and didnt have to take his Asthma stuff. but its the science they have found in the Mangosteen fruit the XANTHONES that is what does all this good. I dont use Xango anymore but get the Organic 100% juice from my healthfood store. the Genesis brand is what we have found to be the best for us. Weight loss is something you will have to be consistent at staying active and eating right, health issues for my family and friends is taking things like Mangosteen, Acai, Goji, and Noni juice’s. Good luck and God Bless

I was on Plexus for about 6 months. Took the Slim and Accelorator first 3 months then was told to try Slim and Boost. needless to say I saw nothing. no weight loss, no inches loss.

I love the products. I will admit that I lost only 2 lbs my first month, but I lost 2 pant sizes. I wanted to lose the fat in the mid section and boy did I. When I started the ProBio5 I did feel sick. Talked to the Dr. He said that I had a leaking gut from fungus over growth,probably from the antibiotics I have taken, and that the fungus was dying. It would take a few weeks for the die off then my gut would start to heal. He was right. I feel great I take one to 2 tablets a night along with the BioCleanse. I just let my bowel movements let me know how much I need. I recently had a colonoskapy, the Dr said that I had the healthiest colon he has ever seen. (Hope that was not a pick up line.) I am feeling Great. I did start selling. It was cheaper that way. I was buying the minimum amount of products to qualify as an ambassador so why not. I enjoy helping people get healthy. I think it is a win win. Let me know if you need more information.

I started Plexus January 2016 after seeing a friend and her husband drop a lot of weight a combined 60lbs. I have tried pretty much every new fad product out there.. And I am not one to offer free advertisement to any company.. But I can tell you that I myself have lost 16lbs, 5 inches and 3 clothes sizes.. I did not sign up to be an ambassador right away as I am a skeptic. i however sign up after 4 weeks of seeing the results. I will say this is not a miracle weightloss product, you do have to make changes to your eating and drinking habits.. This product did help curve my cravings for soda, teas, coffee and energy drinks. I was a Red Bull addict, I have not had one since January. So with all that being said, I have seen the results in myself and friends but you have to be willing to change somethings in your life. I do sleep better, my energy level is up and the results are there..

Anyone that makes changes in there eating habits can lose weight an have more energy and sleep better.

Your Name, of course we all know that changes in eating habits and exercise can make you lose weight. The problem is that some of us don’t have the will power or our body craves certain food and, we can’t. The Plexus eliminates those cravings, allows you to eat less and gives you a bit of energy, thus the weight loss.

I have tried this product cause a friend talked me into trying with her well we have not seen 1 pound lost from our body we gave it the 30 days as it says used in every morning before any good or drinks. No change in our energy level or appetite. I even kicked it up by purchasing the bio pills still nothing. I would give not recommend to other friends, but we are all different but as I mentioned I did this diet a friend also I would give it a higher rate if just 1 of us seen results. They should give rate from 0-10

You can drink 2 a day, with a small added benefit. One a day is plenty. My 5 year old daughter had mono and I gave it to her. The difference was incredible. Slim is safe for kids and nursing mothers. Contact me for more information or order from jillusher.Myplexusproducts
I can show you thousands of testimonials. Plexus is the blessing my family and friends have been waiting for.

Hi Beth,
You can drink Plexus two times a day and it would be more effective; however, that means that the one month supply that is sent to you will only last for 15 days instead of one month.

i have not tried the product yet but from all I have read, it clearly states this is not a weight loss program. Yes, if you change eating habits, exercise and take better care of yourself, you can lose weight but you have to commit to the change. These products were developed to promote better health. As we get older, our bodies do not absorb healthy nutrients and every day vitamins are just not enough anymore. These products sound like they are designed to remove the bad stuff from your body and repair and cleanse from within. I can’t wait to try and will keep you posted on how I feel, not how much weight I’ve lost.

i am losing inches plus It has helped me with insomnia and my hot flashes have lessened.. I follow the protocol to a tee and it’s amazing

I am on day 2 of plexus yesterday was good wasnt hungry at all and to eat would make me almost sick. I finally ate some dinner last night but took a lot to get it down just wasnt hungry. Felt good. Today I was hungry at lunch and so sleepy i could crawl up in a corner and sleep for days. UGH

I have an 11 year old daughter that is over weight. I am not sure why but I have had her to every health professional out there and no one can explain her weighing 180lbs and being 5ft6inches tall at 11 years old.
Does anyone know if these products will hurt her? I am scared to give them to her but she needs help.
I have tried to change her diet and she eats fairly healthy and nothing works. she is bullied at school all the time and the other kids are telling her she will be on the 600lb show if she don’t lose weight. HELP!

Have her thyroid check and dont let the doc say its in the normal range

Angela, consult your Dr. First but I know many people that have their children on the products. It is not a magical fairy dust, you will need to work with your daughter to make some changes to her lifestyle. The product tastes good and is easy to fit into your routine. Have a good conversation with the friend that introduced you to the products. Plexus comes with a revolving 60 day money back guarantee.

My daughter is 12, 5′ 5″ and weighs 166 pounds. No one had answers. I’ve been taking Plexus for 6 months, 3 months ago my daughter started it. It’s all natural and I therefore felt it was ok. I asked her pediatrician and she said it was okay for her to have the Block and the Slim. She has lost 13 pounds so far and she has more energy and better focus in school. More importantly she feels good about herself, again!

I have heard that it is safe for kids. Plexus mainly focuses on gut health and has combined supplements you take, including a probiotic. I would check with her dr. first just to be on the safe side. I would say it is safer than any diet pill, even the prescription kind that can effect your heart health. Have you had blood work done on her and her thyroid tested?

You might want to have her thyroid, liver and gallbladder checked. Usually, when people start gaining weight and nothing they do helps, it’s an underlying issue, like something wrong with an organ, or an auto immune disease (I don’t mean AIDS). Auto immune diseases can cause the body to start attacking itself. Depending on what kind of damage it does might could cause the body to not be able to lose weight.

Hi! Please make sure she consults with her physician before starting a new weight-loss program or product.

I’m 59 y.o. and can’t seem to stip my sugar & carb cravings. Just wanna be snacking non-stop.

You may want to check out the Leptigen sample offer above. The formula’s been shown to fight hunger.

Have you tried Plexus?

I LIKE PLEXUS I HAVE BEEN USEING IT FOR TWO WEEKS AND I CAN SEE THE DIFFERANCE IN MY BODY. I FEEL INCHES OFF BUT NOT WEIGHT.

A friend told me about the Plexus products and how much they were working for her. I tried them for about a month and was not all that impressed. I signed up as an ambassador to save money initially, there are hidden requirements that you need to be aware of when doing that so research. I think in my friend’s case and in her families case, there is a lot of mind over matter involved. My friend and especially her son-in-law lost weight, but the same time they were drinking the stuff, they both stopped drinking pop, cut down on their carb and fat intake and increased their exercise, which that in itself would have caused them to lose weight.

Hey Cindy. Hope you’re doing well wanted to say plexus is a tool not a cure smile The reason why she was able to stop drinking pop, cut down on the carbs, and get back into the gym because her blood sugar was regulated. It didn’t just happen out of nowhere. Haha. Also, how long did you take plexus for, how much of the products did you take, and for the increased blood sugar….you sure that had nothing to do with your diet at the time or maybe the time you took your blood sugar, meaning if you took it one morning before you ate it and then took your blood sugar right after you ate a candy bar and blamed it on the plexus…?

Actually it can just happen out of nowhere. If someone sets their mind to stop drinking pop, eating better or going to the gym that doesn’t mean it was from drinking plexus. Lots of people make those changes without plexus!

She’s right. I cut carbs, sugars, pop, etc on my own. It’s called motivation and dieting and I joined a gym and I workout daily. I’ve lost triple the weight than my friend that’s on plexus. She lost 5lbs in a month, I lost 15lbs. Clearly the plexus isn’t as effective as dieting and exercising.

For some people they have a harder time giving up certain bad foods and making right choices. Instead of my afternoon Starbucks ice coffee which is loaded with sugar, I skipped it and decided to drink the slim drink. Due to the supplements I now take with Plexus, I tend to drink more water just because it says to drink 8 oz. with it each time you take. I also take a Block pill that is supposed to block 50% of sugar in your meal. Because of this Block, it makes me think a little more about what I’m about to eat. I have caught myself choosing salads over fried food. Just little changes like these are what leads to the weight loss. I know it’s something I can’t do on my own.

Starting taking plexus & accelerator and it works. We all know that there’s no quick fix, but I definitely see a difference. The scale is going down as well.

I had the exact experience. No weight loss or decrease in measurements. The pink drink did not decrease my appetite any more than drinking 12 ounces of water.

Plexus ambassadors cannot change anything for a customer. The customer has to request any changes personally. Also, a customer can change or stop autoship at any time by going to the website and enterting their username and password. CS is also one of the best I have ever dealt with!

wpDiscuz