Updated: 01/10/2017 - Site operated by Leptigen
By Summer Banks Jan 05, 2017
136comments

Diet products either work or they don’t. Period. Let’s find out which one GNC Lean Shakes is. We took the time to write a detailed review, examining the ingredients, side effects, customer service and clinical research. Moreover, we focused on dozens of dieter comments posted online. Finally, we condensed and refined to give you the bottom line.

GNC Lean Shakes Readers: Click here to find out why we're giving away samples of our product, Leptigen.

What are GNC Lean Shakes?

To start, GNC Lean Shakes are meal-replacement powders. The ingredients include milk protein concentrate, nonfat dry milk, creamer, natural and artificial flavors, sucralose, acesulfame potassium and a vitamin and mineral blend. This product supposedly encourages lean muscle mass and boosts metabolism. Simply add two scoops to eight ounces of cold water and drink twice per day. You can make it at home and take it with you anywhere.

GNC Lean Shakes have been available since 2009 and are sold online, as well as in stores. These shakes provide a significant amount of fiber and are available in several different flavors, but read on…

Expensive – “Way to High?”

The first problem we encountered with GNC Lean Shakes ingredients were price. According to our Research Editor, “GNC Lean Shakes are a very pricey product when you consider the fact that a single container provides 16 servings, which is only enough for 8 days. The price tag is $34.99, which means you will spend almost $140 a month.”

“This tastes bad! And the jug only lasted me a week!,” said one customer.

Another stated, “I can’t afford this. There are cheaper protein supplements that contain more protein.”

Sometimes the cost is not what matters most to the dieter, or they believe the product is worth it. One buyer said, “I know other meal replacements and shakes that are way cheaper than this but doesnt taste as good.”

We also found a buyer that claimed, “Tasty flavor, better than average price.”

Unpleasant Taste of GNC Lean Shakes – “Another Concern”

There are literally dozens of customer complaints regarding the taste of the GNC Lean Shakes. For instance, one user said, “Tastes too sweet with artificial sweeteners.”

Another complained, “This is the worst tasting powdered meal replacement I’ve had.”

Yet another said, “Taste is very bad. Very Chalky. Not worth the price.”

The problem with protein products like GNC Lean Shakes is that one person may not like the flavor and another may love it. A happy customer said, “I like the taste. Good stuff.”

One buyer offered, “It tastes good mixed with milk.”

According to our research, if there is one facet of a supplement or diet program that is very troublesome (unpleasant taste, serious side effects, high price) the probability of long-term weight-loss success is very low. If GNC Lean Shakes are difficult to swallow, this could be problematic.

The Science – “Clinical Support?”

According to the official website, GNC Lean Shakes are “clinically proven” to aid with weight-loss. However, we at DietSpotlight couldn’t find any documented research to support these claims as they apply expressly to this product. There are plenty of similar formulas on the market with scientific support, as long as the dieter maintains a low-calorie diet plan. We must see real evidence concerning the supplement and weight reduction in order to believe promises.

Also: read our Leptigen Weight-Loss Kit review »

The Bottom Line – Do GNC Lean Shakes Work?

Hmm, what should be say about this one that’ll sum it up for you? We appreciate that GNC Lean Shakes provide a significant amount of fiber to assist with regularity and appetite suppression. However, we have reservations about this supplement because it’s not backed by solid clinical research. Furthermore, the amount of protein in a serving of this is quite minimal (only 9 grams). Also, if you used this it as directed, twice a day, it would cost you nearly $140 a month. Not to mention, there are countless customer complaints about the taste.

If you want to slim down and rock your best body, we encourage you to choose a diet supplement that is both affordable and backed by real clinical results. It helps if you don’t have to worry about dealing with bad taste.

Among the best products we’ve seen in 2016 is one called Leptigen. This diet formula contains a unique blend of four ingredients, which have been shown in documented clinical studies to improve fat loss and increase metabolism. We are unable to find any discussion of harmful adverse effects and dieter reviews posted on the web indicate people are seeing wonderful results.

Also, the company behind of Leptigen is confident enough in their product to offer a Special Trial Offer, good sign.

Previous GNC Lean Shakes Review (Updated February 11, 2014):

What You Should Know about GNC Lean Shakes

A popular product distributed by GNC (General Nutrition Center) is the GNC Lean Shake. This is said to be one of the products of this well-known and trusted supplement industry designed to promote weight loss. Not surprisingly the company is in good BBB standing. The GNC Lean Shake is a healthy meal replacement proven effective for weight loss. The shake increases your muscle mass and promotes good metabolism. The meal and exercise plan is said to be scientifically-researched and designed.

List of GNC Lean Shakes Ingredients

One serving of a GNC Lean Shake is a rich source of sodium, potassium, phosphorous, Vitamin A, magnesium, calcium, folic acid, iodine, and biotin. Other ingredients include the following: saturated fat, soluble fiber, cholesterol, dietary fiber, sugars, protein, Vitamin E, Vitamin C, iron, thiamin, Vitamin B-6, riboflavin, niacin, Vitamin B-12, pantothenic acid, copper, zinc, selenium, manganese, chromium, and molybdenum. A comprehensive list of ingredients is available through the GNC website. The product contains milk, corn, and soybeans.

Product Features

GNC Lean Shakes come in a few different flavors. They include vanilla bean, Swiss chocolate, cookies and cream, and strawberries and cream. As a meal replacement shake, users are instructed on the label to take two scoops (48 grams) and mix it well with 8 ounces of cold water. This is done twice daily while following the included meal and exercise plan. GNC Lean Shakes are clinically proven. According to the official GNC website a randomized study of 98 healthy participants studied and compared the effects of those merely eating 1,500 calories per day versus those on the Lean Shake plan (1,500 daily caloric intake, regular exercise, and the two lean shakes daily). They conducted this study over twelve weeks. Results showed that participants on the Lean Shake plan lost nearly twice as much total weight (7 lbs versus 4 lbs) and had four times greater reduction in cholesterol. A 1.7 lb. bottle of Lean Shake costs $29.99 through the official GNC website. It is $23.99 when purchased with a Gold Card. It is also possible to purchase this product in twelve packets for $23.88 ($19.10 with Gold Card).

Advantages of GNC Lean Shakes

  • Recognizes the importance of healthy eating and regular exercise as part of weight loss.
  • Product is clinically-proven to increase weight loss.
  • Users report it is easy to use, effective, has a good smell, is lightweight, and is a good value.

Disadvantages of GNC Lean Shakes

  • Some users report that is tastes bad.
  • Some users are disappointed with how long the package lasts. The 1.7 lb bottle only provides sixteen shakes, enough for eight days. Continuous purchasing will burn a hole in the wallet.
  • Weight loss claims may be inaccurate.
  • Users report that it has poor texture.
  • Lack of before and after photos on official website.

Conclusion

GNC Lean Shakes are a popular way of bringing about weight loss in your life. Many users would recommend it to their friends and report that it is easy to use, effective, has a good smell, is lightweight, and a good value (more info on their wikipedia page). However, users also report disappointment with product longevity, thereby forcing them to spend more money to purchase a new package of the Lean Shakes. Like most meal replacement bars and shakes, it may leave the consumer hungry. Do not expect it to please your taste buds as a powder mixed with water.

GNC Lean Shakes Questions & Answers:

We narrowed down hundreds of user comments about GNC Lean Shakes into this helpful FAQ.

What are the side effects of Lean Shakes?

GNC Lean Shakes side effects may include headache, cramping, bloating, thirst, irregular bowel movement and nausea, as reported by some dieters.

What is in GNC Lean Shakes?

The ingredients in GNC Lean Shakes are carrageenan [1], fructooligosaccharides, maltodextrin, xanthan gum, cellulose gum, oat bran, resistant starch, milk protein concentrate, nonfat dry milk, partially hydrogenated soybean oil, maltodextrin [2], vitamins and minerals.

What is the active ingredient in GNC Lean Shakes?

The active ingredient in Lean Shakes is a carb blend of maltodextrin and oat bran.

Do GNC Lean Shakes work?

The company claims GNC Lean Shakes are clinically proven but there’s no links to research supporting this information. There are studies suggesting protein is beneficial to weight-loss, but nothing links to this particular formula.

How much does one bottle of GNC Lean Shakes cost?

One bottle of GNC Lean Shakes costs $34.99. Each bottle contains 16 servings or eight days worth.

How do I take GNC Lean Shakes?

You should take two scoops of GNC Lean Shakes, twice per day.

Can I take GNC Lean Shakes if I have a health condition?

Women who are pregnant or nursing, individuals taking any prescription medication, those with health conditions or those under 18 years of age should contact a licensed physician prior to using a weight-loss supplement or product, including GNC Lean Shakes.

What do users like about Lean Shakes?

People liked that GNC Lean Shakes are readily available and that you can consume it on the go.

What do users NOT like about GNC Lean Shakes?

We found that some users of GNC Lean Shakes reported side effects and no weight-loss. There are also comments about cost compared to other protein powders.

Who makes GNC Lean Shakes?

The makers of GNC Lean Shakes is General Nutrition Centers.

How do I contact the Lean Shakes customer service department?

You can contact the customer service department by calling 1-877-462-4700 or using the customer feedback form on the official website. You can also send correspondence to General Nutrition Centers 300 6th Ave. Pittsburgh, PA 15222.

Can I contact GNC Lean Shakes through social media?

Yes, you can contact GNC Lean Shakes through Facebook and Twitter.

Are GNC Lean Shakes gluten-free?

The ingredients in GNC Lean Shakes don’t specify gluten, but the product is not gluten-free.

How many calories are in GNC Lean Shakes?

GNC Lean Shakes contain 180 calories per serving.

How many grams of protein are in GNC Lean Shakes?

There are nine grams of protein per serving of Lean Shakes.

If you reach your goal weight, do you stop using GNC Lean Shakes?

No, you can continue to use GNC Lean Shakes as a meal-replacement or for nutritional support.

Are GNC Lean Shakes a muscle builder?

According to the official website, GNC Lean Shakes are designed to help you lose weight, not gain muscle.

Is there a guarantee on Lean Shakes?

Yes, there’s a guarantee on GNC Lean Shakes. If you aren’t satisfied, you can return the product for a full refund within 30 days.

Do you know of any special deals or discounts on GNC Lean Shakes?

You may find savings if you order online or sign up for the gold membership to receive special pricing.

GNC Lean Shakes Scientific Abstracts:

Oat Bran

The diet containing oat bran cereal significantly decreased serum total cholesterol and serum LDL-cholesterol when compared to corn flakes by 5.4% (p < 0.05) and 8.5% (p < 0.025). The body weights at the end of the study were similar. It was concluded that ready-to-eat oat bran cereal delivered a practical way to infuse soluble fiber into a diet and ultimately reduce serum cholesterol. [1]

Resistant Starch

Results from the study indicate that long-term consumption of raw potato starch elevated crude protein and mucin in pig colons (p < 0.05), as well as reducing total amino acids, tryptamine, ammonia-nitrogen, phenol, branched-chain fatty acid, indole, cresol, and skatole concentrations (p < 0.05) in comparison to the corn starch diet. It was shown that raw potato starch diet up-regulated mucin gene expression MUC12, MUC5AC and MUC4 within pig colons (p < 0.05). In conclusion, it was found that consumption of raw potato starch could enhance the hindgut health by raising mucin secretion and decreasing wild protein fermentation. [2]

Fructooligosaccharides

When a comparison in values before treatment and after the treatment occurred, substantial decreases were noticed for every parameter except for NEFA and glucose. When these decreased were compared to control and test groups, substantial differences were observed only for haptoglobin (T before versus T after 1545 versus 605 mg/l, P = 0.03; C before versus C after 1635 versus 1400 mg/l, P = NS). There were good correlations between total plasma cholesterol and haptoglobin and between TAG and haptoglobin before, however not following the weight-loss program. It was concluded that giving obese dogs an energy-restricted diet triggered substantial weight-loss and decrease of blood parameters. There was, however, lower serum haptoglobin as well as subclinical inflammatory conditions within the test group, but not control. [3]

Milk Protein

Dairy could very well improve metabolic health in an indirect manner as well as a direct manner. This could happen by helping weight-loss and fat mass via enhanced satiety while aiding skeletal muscle growth and function. This is due to the anabolic effects of dairy protein-derived BCAAs (branch chain amino acids. These BCAAs improve lean body mass, muscle protein synthesis, and skeletal muscle metabolic actions. The avenue which dairy protein is processed and composed has a direct impact on absorption, digestion, branch chain amino acid kinetics and function. Therefore the optimization of dairy protein composition via a combination of individual protein components in milk could deliver a way for increasing benefits of metabolic health. [4]

GNC Lean Shakes Side Effects:

GNC Lean Shakes are meal-replacement shakes that are supposed to help fill you up and you’re your appetite. Though it is not common, we went out to find proof that side effects can still happen.

 

“Just had my first shake this morning and 30 minutes later my stomach started making noises…[I] can feel the gas build up in me.”    Brianna

 

“[it] made me a little “gassy”.”    Lea

 

“It irritates my stomach. My stomach gas and discomfort problem are serious after every time I drink it.”    Yvonne

 

“It made me super bloated and irritated my stomach.”    Teresa

 

“[this] protein may leave you bloated/gassy as it does with me.”    Melissa

 

“[it] did not fill me up at all and left me feeling hungrier than I normally would.”    Eve

 

“I’m having a great migraine, pain in my lower abdomen, and feeling sleepy [because of the shake].”    Aouss

 

“I’ve been taking this for a week now and I am having diarrhea and gas pains…”    Chris

 

“Minutes after drinking one I get really werid chest pains…”    Brooke

 

“I noticed extreme bloating and bouts of severe diarrhea which is often without warning and hard to control.”    Dawn

 

Natural or herbal weight-loss supplements are often thought to be safer than other alternatives, but this simply is not true. Every formula comes with the potential for issues, even the ones with herbs. The side effects reported for GNC Lean Shakes do not affect all their consumers, but some individuals have had some problems with this product.

Upset Stomach

An upset stomach is the sensation of pain, burning, or general discomfort in the abdominal region. Some of the symptoms that can be associated with this symptom may include heartburn, nausea, gas, and belching.

What causes an upset stomach?

An upset stomach is usually caused by irritation in the stomach. This irritation can be caused by many other factors, like eating too much, allergies, or sicknesses like influenza.

Gas

Gas is gastrointestinal distress that causes air to be expelled through the anal cavity. Some things that can help treat this issue are diet changes, medications, and even reducing air swallowing.

What causes gas?

According to the International Foundation for Functional Gastrointestinal Disorders, “Gas in the digestive tract (the esophagus, stomach, small intestine, and large intestine) comes from two sources: swallowed air and the normal breakdown of certain undigested foods by harmless bacteria that are naturally present in the large intestine.” [1]

Bloating

Bloating can be characterized by gas buildup in the stomach that does not or cannot be released. Abdominal pain can be associated with bloating as well.

What causes bloating?

Fatty foods, smoking, stress, eating too quickly, intestinal bacteria and viruses, and eating gassy foods are the most common causes of bloating. Some diseases and infections can also contribute to it.

Diarrhea

Diarrhea is a symptom that involves watery, loose, and frequent bowel movements. The University of Maryland Medical Center mentioned that, “Acute diarrhea is uncomfortable, but usually is not serious and will go away in a few days on its own. You should see a doctor, however, if your stool contains blood, if the diarrhea is severe, or if it lasts more than a few days.” [2]

What causes diarrhea?

Causes of diarrhea may include reactions to medications, sweeteners, and dairy products, especially if the individual is lactose intolerant. The side effects of GNC Lean Shakes are not guaranteed, but there have been reports of upset stomachs, gas, bloating, and diarrhea, and more. To protect yourself from potential problems, it is always the best idea to consult with your physician before taking any supplement, especially if you’re taking prescription medications, are under 18, have a medical condition of any kind or are pregnant or nursing.

  • References
  • 1. Controlling Intestinal Gas (2015). International Foundation for Functional Gastrointestinal Disorders. November 6, 2016.
  • 2. Diarrhea (2016). University of Maryland medical Center. November 6, 2016.

GNC Lean Shakes offer 180 calories, 9g of protein, 30g of carbohydrates (4g of sugar), 8g of fiber and 2g of fat. Taking the ingredient list and nutritional facts into consideration, there looks to be too many carbohydrates and not enough protein.

GNC Lean Shakes Ingredients and Supplement Facts

Serving Size: 2 Scoops
Serving Per Container: 16
Amount per Serving % DV
Carbohydrate Blend * *
- Maltodextrin * *
- Oat Bran * *
- Cellulose Powder * *
- Gum Blend * *
- Xanthan Gum * *
- Carageenan * *
- Resistant Starch * *
- Fructooligosaccharides * *
Milk Protein Concentrate * *
Nonfat Dry Milk Creamer * *
Vitamin and Mineral Blend * *

Other Ingredients: Natural and artificial flavors, sucralose, acesulfame potassium

We dug deep into the GNC Lean Shakes ingredients to give you the details you need.

Fiber

Fiber is naturally found in a variety of foods, and is either soluble, meaning it dissolves in water, or insoluble, which means it does not. The body requires both types for optimal health, and both are included in this product.

What is it Supposed to Do?

Fiber helps regulate the digestive tract, and keeps you feeling fuller longer. It can also help remove cholesterol [1] from the body.

Clinical Research

According to a study published in Nutrition Reviews, “The observed changes in energy intake and body weight occur both when the fiber is from naturally high-fiber foods and when it is from a fiber supplement. In view of the fact that mean dietary fiber intake in the United States is currently only 15 g/day (i.e., approximately half the American Heart Association recommendation of 25–30 g/day), efforts to increase dietary fiber in individuals consuming 25 g/day may help to decrease the currently high national prevalence of obesity.”

Protein

Protein is a necessary macronutrient. It can be found in meat, dairy, and many fruits and vegetables.

What is it Supposed to Do?

Protein [2] plays a role in many bodily processes, but is the main building block of muscle. Without enough in your diet, you will struggle to lose weight.

Clinical Research

According to a study published in The New England Journal of Medicine, “Several trials showed that low-carbohydrate, high-protein diets resulted in more weight loss over the course of 3 to 6 months than conventional high-carbohydrate, low-fat diets.”

Vitamin A

Vitamin A refers to a group of fat-soluble retinoids and related chemicals. It can be found in carrots and other orange vegetables, as well as meat, fish, and dairy products.

What is it Supposed to Do?

Vitamin A is involved in several bodily functions, including immune function, vision, cellular communication, and reproduction. It supports cell growth and differentiation, and thus is important to the normal formation and maintenance of organs such as the heart, kidneys, and lungs.

Clinical Research

According to a study published in The Journal of Experimental Medicine, “The specific tissue changes which follow the deprivation of fat-soluble vitamin A in albino white rats and in the human concerns epithelial tissues. This effect is the substitution of stratified keratinizing epithelium for normal epithelium in various parts of the respiratory tract, alimentary tract, eyes, and paraocular glands and the genitourinary tract.”

B Vitamins

There are eight total B vitamins, which are necessary to optimal health.

What is it Supposed to Do?

B vitamins play a role in nearly all bodily processes, including energy production, normal nervous system function, metabolism, and more.

Minerals

Minerals are things like calcium, potassium, and magnesium that the body needs in trace amounts for optimal health and function.

What is it Supposed to Do?

Each mineral plays a key role in overall health, and when minerals become imbalanced, various health problems can result.

Get Your Sample Today »
About the Author:

Summer Banks, a content strategist at Leptigen, has researched over 5000 products in the past 10 years. She has years of nursing training, experience as a manager responsible for 15 supplement brands, and completed coursework on Food and Nutrition from Stanford University. full bio.

Rating: 3.3. From 269 votes.
Please wait...

How Does GNC Lean Shakes Compare?

User Comments

136 Comments on "GNC Lean Shakes Review"

 
smilegrinwinkmrgreenneutraltwistedarrowshock???cooleviloopsrazzrollcryeeklolmadsad!?ideahmmbegwhewchucklesillyenvyshutmouth

Sort by:   newest | oldest | most voted

Orange Cream is pretty good, I squeeze an orange into two servings and add water. Tastes good to me, I liked the French Vanilla too.

Do you have to be a certain age to take the Lean Shake 25?

Hi Verma! For detailed product and usage instructions, please refer to the GNC Lean Shake official website for more information on age limits.

I love the banana flavor lean 25. My question is will using the shakes alone and drinking 2 for whichever meal chosen to replace..do I need to take anything else with this like a fat burner to lose weight or will the shakes work alone?

Hi Dove! For detailed product and usage instructions, please refer to the GNC official website for more information.

i was wondering if you drink the total lean shake burn prior to working out early morning and then drink the total lean meal replacement after for breakfast would that be good to lose weight? Or could the lean shake burn be also used for meal replacement? That’s what one of the employees said.

Hi Javier! For detailed product and usage instructions, please refer to the Probioslim official website for more information.

Hi. Can I drink this as a regular protein shake after weight lifting or will this still make me lose weight? :/

Well, firstly this shake wouldn’t be what you’d want in a workout shake as it doesn’t contain essential proteins, nor performance enhancing ingredients in its formula. This supplement is claimed to aid in weight loss, not post-workout recovery.

I have a question. I bought this item in france and i didn’t really understand the instructions, so i drank the milk shake with water instead of milk, so now i’m having a great migraine, pain in my lower abdomen, and feeling sleepy. Please i need help, will this continue?? And whag does this effects means ??. I need a quick answer please!?

Sometimes these symptoms arise as your body tries to accustom itself the whatever formula you’re taking. You’re not alone; other dieters sometimes report headache, cramping, bloating, thirst, irregular bowel movement and nausea. They say these can fade or lessen over time. If they do not however, please seek medical attention.

Do you need to workout with this shake ? Or do you just drink it as a meal replacement and the weight comes off

Your chances of weight loss greatly improve when combined with regular exercise, however GNC Lean Shakes doesn’t require a workout plan.

Tell us your thoughts about GNC Lean Shake.

OK I used Lean Shake 25 as a Meal Replacement since August. I recently stopped using it about a month ago as I am at a level I want to be at so I do not need meal replacement any more, I am eating food all day now.

Yes the Shakes must be blended in a blender to taste good, especially the vanilla. Use 3-6 ice cubes with water or milk in every shake.
The Chocolate is great.
The Cookies and Cream needs milk or Vanilla carbmaster milk.
The Vanilla is not for me but is ok if blended.
The Bery is good if you add additional frut to it, I did not like it on it’s own.
Banana is good!! Milk or Water
Chocolate is the way to go in my opinion, you can blend it super thick with ICE and Milk and eat it like a frosty. Or you can use Water and a few ice cubes for thickening and drink it like a milk shake (without milk).

Does it taste bad??? Nah… SOme Flavors I didn’t like but I didn’t find the taste Horrible.

I never got Diarrhea, or chest pains or dizziness. Tjere were days I ate 600 Calories of food and Drank 3 shakes a day.

EXPENSIVE?? YES – do not buy from GNC unless your a gold member or they are having a sale.
I ended up waiting for black friday where it was $21.00 a container and bought 20 of them.
WHen I needed refills I also bought from ebay, sellers (nutrition stores who buy and resell from GNC) sell for black friday prices all the time 21/23 shipped a container. This is also a good way to get different flavors.

Does it work?? WELL yes and NO.
If you have/eat a Diet regimen that is 500 Calories UNDER your Maintenance weight and use this 1 to 3 times a day you will loose weight and pretty quickly. I did 1300 calories a day for the first 3 months drinking 2-3 shakes a day. The rest of my diet was Chicken, (protein) Beef, ect… Broccoli, and Greens. Very little Fat and Carbs (one sandwich of chicken a day where the bread, rye, was my carbs) . Of Course your diet will differ. Yes you need to exercise too. All I did was walk for 1 hour a day (EVERYDAY) at 2.5-3.5 MPH as I started loosing weight I used a Treadmill and started to use the incline for more calories to burn. During the late summer and Early Fall I was also taking night walks where I would push the kids in a stroller (good resistance) for 1-2 miles and go at a pace that I did not break a sweat at all, just a calm relaxing walk. Yes that 1-2 miles extra a few nights a week helped too. When IT got cold I stuck with just Walking on a treadmill. YES, again I did it every day and I still do 8 months later.

Do you weight train…?
I do now, But not when I started. THe Lean Shake and Walking and 1300 Calories was all I did from June – September. I went from 212 to 178. Then I had a whole different Regine where I was still doing 1 maybe 2 lean shakes a day but a whole new routine for weights and such.

When I stopped using lean shake I just cracked the high 140’s in my weight.

I still have a shake Now and then (I keep one chocolate container in the closet and but again when I run out) But I only have one on days where I feel like I had too much food the day before and I want something to keep me full and be low calories (200 or less) but be filling.

That was good testimony, feel better after reading

Tell us your thoughts about GNC Burn and Lean Shake.
I bought this 4 days a go and has an ok taste….
I am losing pound per day
I am super happy

Do u guys take food stamp for lean shake.?

I like this product it helped me with my weight lost especially the French vanilla

Hello! I am on day 3 of the GNC Lean shake. I bought French Vanilla and Rich Choc. I use it twice a day and mix it with skim milk. I have lost 2.5 lbs in these 3 days and feel great! They taste awesome and keep me full for about 4 hours! I am very happy about this product! It curves my carb cravings through out the day and gives me energy. Nice to see results right away smile

I have been drinking the Total Lean 25 Shakes (the pre-bottled, premixed that come in a 4-pack) since Jan. 4, 2016. It is now March 5, 2016 and I have lost 27 lbs. in 3 months. I am a female, age 50, 5 Ft 7. I need to lose another 30-ish lbs. I started at size 18 and now in a size 14 (tightly). I hope to get down to a size 10. I am giving myself until September 2016. I drink one at lunch each day with nothing else. I drinks lots of water throughout the day at the office. I eat a low carb diet, usually a cheese omelet in the morning and for dinner either chicken, fish or beef with vegetables like broccoli, cauliflower or salad greens (I stay away from sugar, sweets, flour, pasta, bread, fruit, etc.). I have not exercised whatsoever, but will begin to do so as I start my 4th month (probably do 40 mins. on treadmill daily to start, then add in strength training). Like some have mentioned, I had 2 incidents with diarrhea upon my first few days of drinking Total Lean 25. I have not had any problems since. Sometimes when I drink the shake too quickly, I will feel bloated afterwards, but for the most part all is good. It keeps me full until about 6:00 p.m. at night. I started out drinking the Strawberry, Banana and Pumpkin Spice. I now drink the Swiss Chocolate. I like the pre-bottled shakes, because I can grab it in the morning as I am always in a rush to get to work and pack it in my handbag. Lunch time rolls around, I just shake up the bottle and put a straw in it and I am good to go. No mixing, no powder, no fuss. 170 calories, 25 grams of protein, can’t beat that. Tell us your thoughts about GNC Lean Shake.

thank you KatieCT! You’ve inspired me ????

I purchased the total lean protein podwer…cookies and cream….and planning on tasting french vanilla…but I been doing great ..I have one for breakfast on the go and 1 during lunch time….it makes it easier for me to get my protein and still not be hunger….and for dinner I have a my dinner…I a salad plate of whatever I’m going to eat…nothing …different of my dinner had to change…but my portion size cause I change my plate size…which don’t give me room to put much food on my plate….so I’ve been on it for 2 weeks and I lost 5 lbs…..I drink plenty of water.throughout the day..and after shake..because of it thickness…for digesting…but I’m going to try the vegan vegetable and the French vanilla together with 1 scoop each….to get my vegetable in take when I’m not eating enough veggies…I would probably be on this product for long term….it’s easy…and satisfying…for on the go.

I have been drinking the Total Lean 25 Shakes (the pre-bottled, premixed that come in a 4-pack) since Jan. 4, 2016. It is now March 5, 2016 and I have lost 27 lbs. in 3 months. I am a female, age 50, 5 Ft 7. I need to lose another 30-ish lbs. I started at size 18 and now in a size 14 (tightly). I hope to get down to a size 10. I am giving myself until September 2016. I drink one at lunch each day with nothing else. I drinks lots of water throughout the day at the office. I eat a low carb diet, usually a cheese omelet in the morning and for dinner either chicken, fish or beef with vegetables like broccoli, cauliflower or salad greens (I stay away from sugar, sweets, flour, pasta, bread, fruit, etc.). I have not exercised whatsoever, but will begin to do so as I start my 4th month (probably do 40 mins. on treadmill daily to start, then add in strength training). Like some have mentioned, I had 2 incidents with diarrhea upon my first few days of drinking Total Lean 25. I have not had any problems since. Sometimes when I drink the shake too quickly, I will feel bloated afterwards, but for the most part all is good. It keeps me full until about 6:00 p.m. at night. I started out drinking the Strawberry, Banana and Pumpkin Spice. I now drink the Swiss Chocolate. I like the pre-bottled shakes, because I can grab it in the morning as I am always in a rush to get to work and pack it in my handbag. Lunch time rolls around, I just shake up the bottle and put a straw in it and I am good to go. No mixing, no powder, no fuss. 170 calories, 25 grams of protein, can’t beat that.

today was my first day trying the shakes I did two and regular dinner, but I’m using the skim milk and I’m having a horrible diarrhea. I don’t know if using soy milk or almond milk will make a different because really want to try this shake .. Any advice please

Some dieters say these effects fade as your body acclimates to the formula, however this is an indeterminate amount of time. If these issues persist we recommend you stop them and consult your doctor, Fabi.

does the total lean vanilla bean contain caffeine or stimulants?

Hi! For detailed product and ingrediens information, please refer to the GNC Lean Shake official website for more information.

Could just be from all the dairy in this shake.

does lean shakes have probiotics in them

I just started using the GNC Lean Shakes, in the Swiss Chocolate flavor. I noticed in some reviews that the pwder did not have a good texture. I bought the bottles. I thought it was a little too sweet though good chocolate flavor and nice creamy texture. Though I will use what I bought, I don’t think I will purchase more Swis Chocolate flavor as I don’t want SUCH a sweet shake. I may try a different flavor before I totally discontinue using it however. Good luck to all eek)

Yes I do find it a bit sweet

Hi there.I was using herbalife and noticed I was losing alot of weight so I stopped it.My main goal is to gain muscle and not to lose weight at all.i gym 5 days a week and need to build muscle.So I bought Gnc lean 25.Im hoping that it will help with muscle gain and not losing weight.Can you advise me on this product please

These lean shakes are meal replacements as well but are not designed to build muscle mass. Browse our Bodybuilding reviews

I got the cookies and cream flaver i think is a ok with milk or ice cream, i was looking for something to gain wait i was told to take it 2 time a day with a meal, does this really work because everyone says the use it to loose wait and i dont want to disappear… if it dont work any suggestions to gain wait?

Eat plenty of carbs but also some dieters try Ensure.

my husband just had his first peanut butter chocolate one and has diarrhea at work is this normal for the first time

Diarrhea at any level is unideal. Does your husband usually experience these problems or only while taking this?

I’ve been taking this for a week now and I am having diarrhea and gas pains is this normal and will it go away as i get used to the product? I am taking the lean shake 25 and the CLA powder

After a full week of taking it you are still experiencing side effects you must consult with your doctor to ensure this formula is safe for you. The side effects are of major concern to us. Chris, It could also be that combining those particular products is disagreeable to your body. Have you tried taking one at a time?

Hi there. I just bought GNC Lean Shake ( Vanilla ) Can I take the shake with dutch lady milk or soy milk ?

Either is fine for your needs.

wpDiscuz